Mr & Mrs Robinson

Started by Orior, January 06, 2010, 09:21:06 AM

Hurler on the Bitch

Quote from: ONeill on January 06, 2010, 09:12:53 PM
Iris says Yes, YES, YES!

I found it uncomfortable and feel sorry for the boul Peter. Politics and affairs of the heart are miles apart and a marriage difficulty is nothing to be laughed at.

Some craic if it was someone from the Falls.

Hardstation has been quiet lately.

So has the whole Linfield football team!!!

Harstation would be shouting that from the roof tops 18 months ago if it were him. Wouldn't rule out him and the young fella though.

De ye mind auld Bertie giving it the waterworks on RTE :'( :'(
Mary Harney then pulled the same stunt :'( :'( :'(
Peter has learned from the best.

Quote from: hardstation on January 06, 2010, 09:23:04 PM
Who is Harstation?

Brother of the wee hariy guys from Bill & Ted.

Hurler on the Bitch

Let's start Iris's political obituary ...

In 1986, when Peter Robinson was arrested in Clontibret, Co. Monaghan, she became famous when she said that Peter was arrested for exposing the 'gaping hole' that existed in security along the border. 23 years later, a 'gaping hole' has again come back to haunt Iris, this time a bit closer to home..

Quote from: mylestheslasher on January 06, 2010, 09:15:43 PM
Quote from: gallsman on January 06, 2010, 08:21:25 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on January 06, 2010, 08:11:52 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on January 06, 2010, 08:03:29 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 06, 2010, 07:57:05 PM
Wouldnt be nice knowing the wife was getting the hammer from someone else so i have a degree of synpathy for the Punt. Gerry Adams will be glad the heat is off him.
I must admit I felt for the man watching him on TV, he was obviously deeply hurt by her actions.  Still, it's very brave of him to want to save his marriage.

I wonder how many of you out there would do the same if your wife cheated on you.  I know a few couples where one cheated on the other and it took an awful lot for the other person in the marriage to try to save it.

Those of you laughing at their discomfort and going on about her religious opinions and his past have lost the run of yourselves.

You don't think that people who court the religious right with their spiteful right wing beliefs should not be pulled up when they breach one of their own most fundamental rules just because you know someone else it happened to. This is no different than when those US TV evangelists were caught with their trousers down or Nude Hardliners running naked in the wood with women. Its Hypocrisy and should be exposed for that. What do you think Iris would have said if it had been someone else caught at this??

The post you answered mentioned sympathy for Peter, not Iris. I haven't seen a single post in this thread defending her hypocrisy? Like I said earlier, when does peter ever "preach" his beliefs?

Hearts and Minds interview Oct 2008 Peter backed up his wifes views on gays and quoted scripture. I don't follow him on the canvas trail but I presume he comes up with the same crap there to appease the not so liberal people he represents. Also hard to pity someone who "invaded" a town in the south with a mob who assaulted 2 gardai and then caused a near riot outside his trial in Dundalk when singing rebel songs and waving a union jack. I reserve my pity for a more decent sort.

Feel free to give me a direct quote as to what Peter said, crediting a source you have a link to of course.

You presume? Bit of a ridiculous thing to say when you're trying to back up an argument.

Iris says Yes, YES, YES!

I found it uncomfortable and feel sorry for the boul Peter. Politics and affairs of the heart are miles apart and a marriage difficulty is nothing to be laughed at.

Some craic if it was someone from the Falls.

Wasn't you that listed her on the Women you shouldn't find attractive, but do.....................hmmm...... :D :D :D

Quote from: gallsman on January 06, 2010, 06:53:57 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 06, 2010, 06:31:02 PM
Quote from: gallsman on January 06, 2010, 06:24:24 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 06, 2010, 06:22:07 PM
Quote from: gallsman on January 06, 2010, 06:20:20 PM
*cue rush of small minded t**ts who'll revel in his torment to make crude and in no way witty jokes*

f** him

Why? Because he's on the other side of the fence it's great craic that his life has been destroyed?

I also said 'they have shown zero tolerance to others who have fallen short of their fundamental morals.' Eg: Iris's gay outbursts.  I suppose you were gutted about fundamentalist hypocrite Paul Berry's demise as well.  ...longrunsthefox

I'll kindly point out here that your original post consisted solely of "f**k him..." and the rest was edited in afterwards.

They? Iris yes, what did Peter do? You said "f**k him...," so we're talking about Peter here. When has he ever come out with any rant about morals? He's always been too sharp a politician to even contemplate airing his personal views on potentially controversial moral matters

Here Gallsman... f** him again!

"At a rally in Enniskillen, Peter Robinson announced; "'Thousands have already joined the movement and the task of shaping them into an effective force is continuing. The Resistance has indicated that drilling and training has already started. The officers of the nine divisions have taken up their duties'.

At a rally in the Ulster Hall Paisley spoke of the need for the Third Force to fight against the aims of Republicanism then Paisley was filmed dramatically placing a Red Beret on his head and standing to attention.

DUP deputy leader Peter Robinson was also photographed wearing the loyalist paramilitary regalia of beret and military fatigues at an Ulster Resistance rally.

Regarding your post about "When has he ever come out with any rants about morals?"  see next message...

tyronefan

On 30 October 2008 in his first extensive interview as First Minister interview for Hearts and Minds for BBC Northern Ireland, Peter Robinson publicly endorsed the controversial view, also shared by his wife Iris Robinson, that homosexuality was against Christian theology.
Robinson said: "It wasn't Iris Robinson who determined that homosexuality was an abomination, it was The Almighty. This is the Scriptures and it is a strange world indeed where somebody on the one hand talks about equality, but won't allow Christians to have the equality, the right to speak, the right to express their views."

Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 06, 2010, 09:35:54 PM
*cue rush of small minded t**ts who'll revel in his torment to make crude and in no way witty jokes*

f** him
Why? Because he's on the other side of the fence it's great craic that his life has been destroyed?

I also said 'they have shown zero tolerance to others who have fallen short of their fundamental morals.' Eg: Iris's gay outbursts.  I suppose you were gutted about fundamentalist hypocrite Paul Berry's demise as well.  ...longrunsthefox

I'll kindly point out here that your original post consisted solely of "f**k him..." and the rest was edited in afterwards.

They? Iris yes, what did Peter do? You said "f**k him...," so we're talking about Peter here. When has he ever come out with any rant about morals? He's always been too sharp a politician to even contemplate airing his personal views on potentially controversial moral matters

"At a rally in Enniskillen, Peter Robinson announced; "'Thousands have already joined the movement and the task of shaping them into an effective force is continuing. The Resistance has indicated that drilling and training has already started. The officers of the nine divisions have taken up their duties'.

At a rally in the Ulster Hall Paisley spoke of the need for the Third Force to fight against the aims of Republicanism then Paisley was filmed dramatically placing a Red Beret on his head and standing to attention.

DUP deputy leader Peter Robinson was also photographed wearing the loyalist paramilitary regalia of beret and military fatigues at an Ulster Resistance rally.

Again though, how on earth does that have any bearing on being able to sympathise with the position he currently finds himself in?!

The Subbie

Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on January 06, 2010, 09:30:46 PM
Let's start Iris's political obituary ...

In 1986, when Peter Robinson was arrested in Clontibret, Co. Monaghan, she became famous when she said that Peter was arrested for exposing the 'gaping hole' that existed in security along the border. 23 years later, a 'gaping hole' has again come back to haunt Iris, this time a bit closer to home..

Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 06, 2010, 09:35:54 PM

f** him

Ah yes peters sponsered walk in Clontibret, which left two Gardai seriously injured and one unable to return to duty, but Peter said at the time he was unaware of the true nature of the nights planned events, weasel words from him at the time, weasel words from him now, consistency is a virtue

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u1qUkaQXDUk

Quote from: tyronefan on January 06, 2010, 09:37:05 PM
On 30 October 2008 in his first extensive interview as First Minister interview for Hearts and Minds for BBC Northern Ireland, Peter Robinson publicly endorsed the controversial view, also shared by his wife Iris Robinson, that homosexuality was against Christian theology.
Robinson said: "It wasn't Iris Robinson who determined that homosexuality was an abomination, it was The Almighty. This is the Scriptures and it is a strange world indeed where somebody on the one hand talks about equality, but won't allow Christians to have the equality, the right to speak, the right to express their views."

I don't see any endorsement there, do you? He states facts. Whether or not he agrees with her views (which he surely does) he would never be so foolish as to say it in public, would he?

Gallsman why dont you go and cry in to your pillow for him ffs.

Not sure if it was posted before:

New album out today by Willie McCrea- including the hit by shaggy, it wasn't me, dry your eyes mate and the classic from the graduate- heres to you Mrs Robinson.

Quote from: gallsman on January 06, 2010, 09:34:26 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on January 06, 2010, 09:15:43 PM
Quote from: gallsman on January 06, 2010, 08:21:25 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on January 06, 2010, 08:11:52 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on January 06, 2010, 08:03:29 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 06, 2010, 07:57:05 PM
Wouldnt be nice knowing the wife was getting the hammer from someone else so i have a degree of synpathy for the Punt. Gerry Adams will be glad the heat is off him.
I must admit I felt for the man watching him on TV, he was obviously deeply hurt by her actions.  Still, it's very brave of him to want to save his marriage.

I wonder how many of you out there would do the same if your wife cheated on you.  I know a few couples where one cheated on the other and it took an awful lot for the other person in the marriage to try to save it.

Those of you laughing at their discomfort and going on about her religious opinions and his past have lost the run of yourselves.

You don't think that people who court the religious right with their spiteful right wing beliefs should not be pulled up when they breach one of their own most fundamental rules just because you know someone else it happened to. This is no different than when those US TV evangelists were caught with their trousers down or Nude Hardliners running naked in the wood with women. Its Hypocrisy and should be exposed for that. What do you think Iris would have said if it had been someone else caught at this??

The post you answered mentioned sympathy for Peter, not Iris. I haven't seen a single post in this thread defending her hypocrisy? Like I said earlier, when does peter ever "preach" his beliefs?

Hearts and Minds interview Oct 2008 Peter backed up his wifes views on gays and quoted scripture. I don't follow him on the canvas trail but I presume he comes up with the same crap there to appease the not so liberal people he represents. Also hard to pity someone who "invaded" a town in the south with a mob who assaulted 2 gardai and then caused a near riot outside his trial in Dundalk when singing rebel songs and waving a union jack. I reserve my pity for a more decent sort.

Feel free to give me a direct quote as to what Peter said, crediting a source you have a link to of course.

You presume? Bit of a ridiculous thing to say when you're trying to back up an argument.

It is ridiculous of me to presume that Peter would repeat the same crap he says on TV to his constituents? Its ridiculous to think he doesn't.

Here you go...
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/first-minister-peter-robinson-backs-wifes-view-that-gays-are-an-abomination-14023693.html

Hurler on the Bitch

Quote from: gerry on January 06, 2010, 09:54:50 PM
Not sure if it was posted before:

New album out today by Willie McCrea- including the hit by shaggy, it wasn't me, dry your eyes mate and the classic from the graduate- heres to you Mrs Robinson.

I have had it by text three times so far! Now, are there any further unsolicited rumours flying about? This is getting a bit stale!