Christmas presents to Gaaboarders?

Started by ONeill, November 25, 2008, 12:24:15 AM

That's nice of you Leenie but I can't go home isn't 5ivetimes going to beat me up.

ok i'll splash out and get u another present

For leenie. I know she's keen waiting for Pints to get home for Christmas ;)

ack now ba-humbug ziggy..............  thats a bit low and all i was doing was thinking of the poor craters away for crimbo,
give me a bad name

Quote from: ziggysego on December 10, 2008, 08:25:48 PM
For leenie. I know she's keen waiting for Pints to get home for Christmas ;)

Surley Leenie would not be that hard up...

:) I don't think there is one for every day of the week there!

Quote from: hardstation on December 24, 2008, 09:29:56 PM
Ah f**k, I never thought of that. He'll hit the roof when he opens that.

No thats great HS!!

This was my face when I opened it --------->  :o  :) :D ;D

Quote from: Owenmoresider on November 25, 2008, 10:49:00 PM
For Sligonian, should get it by registered post by Christmas:

:P

Your copy of GAA for Dummies is in the post, sent a copy to all the Sligo lads on here. Maybe then ye'll have some understanding of what im on about but yee need to read the expert GAA books after to fully understand but i have to be fair and start ye off slow. ;)

Happy Christmas.

Quote from: hardstation on December 24, 2008, 09:00:22 PM
Our Nail

As it happens, the mother got me this very gift. Now I'd be a CK one man meself but have very little clue about the other bottles.

Nail could you rank the 5 brands, one for each occasion below? Need to know when to wear what where.

Situation 1 (best aftershave) : the 4 or 5 biggest nights of the year - weddings, formals, graduations etc

Situation 2:  Big Saturday night out - heading to a disco - proper night out and I want to make the best of what God gave me (which admittedly isn't much)

Situation 3 :  Midweek night out - usually down the bot for few pints to break up the week. Want to make a bit of an effort as you never know when a stunningly beautiful woman  who has an elderly father with 200 acres and no other children is going to ask me out but in general a quiet enough night.

Situation 4 : Average day - work, college- will be in the company of others but generally in a non-social setting

Situation 5 : Only leaving the house for an hour or so - maybe to go to mass. Normall wouldn't bother with afterhsave but need something to mask the smell of silage after an hour's work on the farm.

So which aftershave is which?

SidelineKick

Got the Sopranos boxset and have to say its even better watching it all again! The small things you forget, the odd missed episode! On series 2 episode 12 now. Can't get enough of it!
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Quote from: SidelineKick on January 05, 2009, 03:43:37 PM
Got the Sopranos boxset and have to say its even better watching it all again! The small things you forget, the odd missed episode! On series 2 episode 12 now. Can't get enough of it!

And what about the Sopranos :D

SidelineKick

Quote from: illdecide on January 05, 2009, 05:04:16 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on January 05, 2009, 03:43:37 PM

And what about the Sopranos :D

::) U can turn any sentence into an innuendo  :D
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Gaaman

Quote from: tyrone girl on October 27, 2010, 04:32:48 PM
What i find ridiculous is that there were pages on a thread calling people scumbags for torturing a fecking kangaroo , yet a woman is devastated over the loss of her dog by thugs who are more than likely  gona treat the dog badly and its all some laugh? I dont get it.
Typical responses on here, all acting the big boys trying to see who can be the funniest. Yous are like fecking 12 yr olds in a toilet measuring your dicks!!!

For the lads that posted jokes on Ziggy's missing dog thread