All Ireland Championship 2025.

Started by Blowitupref, April 27, 2025, 06:12:46 PM

Paudie Clifford on to referee the match.....

Quote from: 5times5times on June 21, 2025, 05:03:08 PMClifford complains to ref with verbals.
Cavan plays goad.
Ref sides with kerry.
Shock.

Oh f**k off. Cavan had their free, then a bunch of twats smacked him about and roared in his face.

Also, is hopping the ball "siding with Kerry"

Quote from: 5times5times on June 21, 2025, 05:03:08 PMClifford complains to ref with verbals.
Cavan plays goad.
Ref sides with kerry.
Shock.
He gets well looked after, bit like St Michael of Glenswilly. 

cavanmaniac

Stupid nonsense by Carolan although in general Cavan suffer from being naive and too nice most of the time. It's nice to see a bit of the dog in a few lads in blue for a change, at least it signals a bit of blood in their veins.

I stand by my comments about this ref too, typical big stick for the weak man mentality about him.

dec

FT Kerry 3-20 Cavan 1-17.  David Clifford finished up with 3-7 for Kerry.  Paddy Lynch with 0-12 for Cavan.

SouthOfThe Bann

A team with the two Clifford's can win any all ireland and may do this year yet.

But the other 13 players not up to the standard of the top teams I reckon.

5times5times

Kerry continue their good form against tailteann cup teams

What will Kerry learn from that? Apart from slabbering I didn't see too much intensity from Cavan in the tackle, a bit disorganised looking for most of it too. Kerry will be a different beast in Croke Park.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: 5times5times on June 21, 2025, 05:14:42 PMKerry continue their good form against tailteann cup teams

Cavan looked every bit a Tailteann tean today.

If they had a bit of organisation about them they could have rattled kerry.

Worst display I seen from any Cavan team in that first half.

Quote from: cavanmaniac on June 21, 2025, 05:10:31 PMStupid nonsense by Carolan although in general Cavan suffer from being naive and too nice most of the time. It's nice to see a bit of the dog in a few lads in blue for a change, at least it signals a bit of blood in their veins.

I stand by my comments about this ref too, typical big stick for the weak man mentality about him.

Bit of dog is grand like, but when the lad has rinsed you for 3-07, screaming in his face because you won a free off him ain't a great look.

AustinPowers

Were Cavan good in  second half then? Or Kerry shite?

cavanmaniac

Well done, Kerry. Far from a vintage Kingdom team though, and I can't see them winning Sam.

Cavan briefly threatened a comeback but Kerry were never in serious trouble there, although getting back to within a score or two will be seized on as a comfort blanket now, and used to mask the litany of systemic issues and rank lack of vision infecting all levels of the game in our county. Our coaching ticket is out of its depth also and can't generate any momentum outside league football, so as loyal and passionate as Ray Galligan has been, it's time for a clean slate and some sort of inspirational manager with a longer-term plan for what's threatening to be a horrendous four or five years ahead.

Special word for David Clifford - got a lot of old yap and verbal bullshit off Cavan players today and it all slid off him, and he sportingly shook everyone's hand at the end. A role model for all.

cavanmaniac

Quote from: gallsman on June 21, 2025, 05:21:18 PM
Quote from: cavanmaniac on June 21, 2025, 05:10:31 PMStupid nonsense by Carolan although in general Cavan suffer from being naive and too nice most of the time. It's nice to see a bit of the dog in a few lads in blue for a change, at least it signals a bit of blood in their veins.

Bit of dog is grand like, but when the lad has rinsed you for 3-07, screaming in his face because you won a free off him ain't a great look.

Wasn't defending him, to be fair. But I wouldn't dislike the attitude in general if channeled with a bit of common sense.

Quote from: cavanmaniac on June 21, 2025, 05:24:46 PMSpecial word for David Clifford - got a lot of old yap and verbal bullshit off Cavan players today and it all slid off him, and he sportingly shook everyone's hand at the end. A role model for all.
Completely agree. There's a notable difference between himself and Paudie. David is a real sportsman and role model. Paudie is a different story.

David making a rallying call to the Kerry supporters to come out next week.