Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

It's the Sunday World what do you expect lol. Sensationalist headline based on nothing.

tyrone08

Quote from: Armagh18 on December 08, 2024, 07:45:36 PMIt's the Sunday World what do you expect lol. Sensationalist headline based on nothing.

That is some take on it. Now in the bbc. Knew armagh players didn't have good reputations but this unbelievable.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: tyrone08 on December 08, 2024, 09:49:16 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on December 08, 2024, 07:45:36 PMIt's the Sunday World what do you expect lol. Sensationalist headline based on nothing.

That is some take on it. Now in the bbc. Knew armagh players didn't have good reputations but this unbelievable.

All the news outlets have picked it up now. It will grow legs.

I've maybe worded that wrong. Obviously it's very serious whats being talked about. But f**k off with your sly digs.

tyrone08

Quote from: Armagh18 on December 08, 2024, 10:15:45 PM

I've maybe worded that wrong. Obviously it's very serious whats being talked about. But f**k off with your sly digs.

Worded it wrong....you called it sensationalist. F**K off with your defending abuse to women.

WT4E

DeasBéalFeirste

A bit of cop on with that would you. One thing that really bugs me about this board is the need to attribute a set of characteristics to a team or a whole county based on football rivalries. I see it all the time. Childish shite at the best of times but doing it about a serious topic like this is just messed up.

Oh ffs. It's one player. You gonna tarnish the whole squad?

tyrone08

Quote from: tonto1888 on December 09, 2024, 07:57:18 AM

Armagh player banned for eye goughing, armagh player kicking connor glass in the head. We are up to 3 players now already

FFS that's stuff on a football pitch. This is very different and to compare them is ludicrous.

Lads there's a very serious allegation being investigated which goes beyond tribal bullshit. If what I have heard is investigated and found true then the individual allegedly involved deserves to feel the full force of the law. I also understand that there is full cooperation and the reason it is with the PSNI is because of the actions of the management and CB to ensure this is dealt with appropriately.

There isn't a county team that hasn't had its 'bad eggs' so leave the arseholery for the big man talk in the pub.

Quote from: tyrone08 on December 09, 2024, 08:50:52 AM

Armagh player banned for eye goughing, armagh player kicking connor glass in the head. We are up to 3 players now already

No harm but you're a Tyrone fan giving off about players on field antics. Pot. Kettle. Black.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on December 09, 2024, 10:34:12 AMLads there's a very serious allegation being investigated which goes beyond tribal bullshit. If what I have heard is investigated and found true then the individual allegedly involved deserves to feel the full force of the law. I also understand that there is full cooperation and the reason it is with the PSNI is because of the actions of the management and CB to ensure this is dealt with appropriately.

There isn't a county team that hasn't had its 'bad eggs' so leave the arseholery for the big man talk in the pub.

Exactly this.

tyrone08

Quote from: tonto1888 on December 09, 2024, 10:58:51 AM

No harm but you're a Tyrone fan giving off about players on field antics. Pot. Kettle. Black.

Quote from: tonto1888 on December 09, 2024, 10:58:51 AM

Tyrone havent been involved in too many recent onfield issues probably cause we have been shit last 3 years. Those armagh incidents were within the last 2 years however.