Classic YouTube

Started by Kerry Mike, June 26, 2007, 11:52:46 PM

WTF is the Harlem Shake!
Never seen it before,just looked and there are hundreds of videos on youtube with it.
When did this craze start?
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on February 21, 2013, 01:25:17 PM
WTF is the Harlem Shake!
Never seen it before,just looked and there are hundreds of videos on youtube with it.
We will be judged by future generations by allowing Harlem Shake and Gangnam Style to prosper. Stop the madness now people. Funny about 2 weeks ago but every Joe Soap going thinks their video is hilarious now.zzzzzzzz

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4Wka99Lvzw

Quote from: laoislad on February 21, 2013, 01:25:17 PM
WTF is the Harlem Shake!

I only heard about it at the weekend but some of the videos are funny. That Holylands one is clean mental!!

Apparently it's when one person dances incessantly to this dance track among other people going about their daily business, then when the "Harlem Shake" part of the music comes on well everyone goes mental!

It's quite funny but it's getting out of hand now from what I can see.

Quote from: Orior on February 21, 2013, 06:49:52 PM
Quote from: Hardy on February 21, 2013, 02:12:43 PM
Harlem Shake me arse

Who is that?

If he could mime he could have in boy band.

John Conneely is his name. Here's the longer version with the introduction - gives an extra piece of context!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-duDKzm3mY

It staggers me (jntended) that I remember seeing this live.

By the way, on that (second) clip at 1:37, you can see Donal Lunny, Andy Irvine, Liam O'Flynn and one other bloke- the extreme right of the foursome. Anyone know who it is? I think this is pre Planxty and yer man doesn't look like Christy anyway. Johnny Moynihan?

Anyone? Balladmaker?

Doesn't look too much like Johnny Moynihan Hardy, looks more (rather unconvincingly) like Christy Moore himself . Not too many other possibles: Jimmy Faulkner?

I will warn you, there's a high correlation between watching this video and a spontaneous occurrence of onions being peeled in your immediate vicinity

amazing act of sportsmanship in a high school basketball game in texas

http://youtu.be/pV4Gp-YcwlY

http://youtu.be/KGzg1Ho9KeI

15 minutes, but 15 minutes of some of the funniest shit you'll see.

The best news interviews ever.