Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Dinny Breen on January 26, 2008, 05:04:48 PM

Title: Viper Shot
Post by: Dinny Breen on January 26, 2008, 05:04:48 PM
Martin Foley has been shot......not dead yet but you live by the sword you die by the sword...
Title: Re: Viper Shot
Post by: the Deel Rover on January 26, 2008, 05:13:26 PM
that man must have 9 lives hes been shot that often
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 26, 2008, 09:14:42 PM
Was headed over to carlise gym and heard it on the radio, apparently he got shot on the exit to the gym, in the upper chest and drove off and crashed the car.
4th attempt at assassinating him, and he's still alive, hardy f**ker
Apparently he's gone straight(ish) the last few years
Title: Re: Gasta
Post by: Bogball XV on January 27, 2008, 09:21:36 PM
Quote from: drici on January 26, 2008, 06:06:51 PM
Wikipedia was updated right and quick as well.
not in advance??
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on January 27, 2008, 11:10:03 PM
QuoteMartin Foley has been shot......not dead yet but you live by the sword you die by the sword...

I know where you're coming from Dinny but its a dangerous way to look at things. Think about that poor young plumber who was murdered doing a job in Mario Hyland's house (think that was the name). Just a innocent fella going about his days work and he gets caught up in this sort of thing.
Post by: Gnevin on January 28, 2008, 12:23:01 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on January 26, 2008, 05:13:26 PM
that man must have 9 lives hes been shot that often
As some who said to me today ,even god and the devil dont want him
Post by: bombidal on January 28, 2008, 10:32:18 AM
Now every time I work out in this gym I will have a little extra buzz, that living on the edge feeling....
Post by: Tubberman on January 28, 2008, 10:39:25 AM
They have the entrance and wall of the house across the road all sealed off (presumably where his car crashed), and a Garda on duty there round the clock.
Don't think I ever saw him in the gym - you'd kinda notice the bullet hole marks and the man putting on the bullet-proof vest  :D
Post by: Bud Wiser on January 28, 2008, 11:41:34 AM
He used to go to the Gym in Castletymon for a long time.  Someone took a pot at him there too although it was not reported but he moved away to Terenure.  They took another crack at him there and now the gym in Carlisle. Funny, I was writing an article on the Carlisle and other two clubs owned by Dunne at the time (3.6Million profit from the 1st two clubs after one year and a turnover of 10.4Million from the three of them last year) and they were announcing it on RTE at the same time.  I wonder what club/gym will he join to recuperate from this one.  He would be a great fundraiser for a club, all you have to do is enter him in the Guinness Book Of Records and I think you get 20 or 30 grand if you are included.

Went down by Carlisle Gym yesterday and his car was still there !!

http://dotnetworkaholics.com/images/usedinblog/SwordFishCar1.jpg (http://dotnetworkaholics.com/images/usedinblog/SwordFishCar1.jpg)
Post by: Hardy on January 28, 2008, 11:54:57 AM
Wouldn't you think he'd cop on and stay out of gyms.
Post by: Bud Wiser on January 28, 2008, 11:57:34 AM

See them polishing the lens's on the CCTV Cameras at City West this morning.

Did anyone notice one of the articles in yesterdays papers said that "Dickie Rock was walking nearby at the time".
Will I be the first to be banned from the board in 2008 and say what I would like to say ! ??
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 28, 2008, 06:36:21 PM
Mate of mine was driving down Kimmage Road West that time, saw de car thought it was an accident and just turned around. Another mate used to work in a pub in Terenure a couple of years ago and de Viper used to come every couple of months. Refused to serve him as he couldn't guarantee his safety, if he survives this one I think Benjamin's gonna be telling him something similar...