Republic will play Isreal
Rigged
Robbie Keane there with a half and half scarf
Better not play them. Should be chased out of Dublin if thats where the game is.
Saying as the FAI haven't the backbone to put their money where their mouth is, fans need to make a stand.
Our soccer lad very quiet on this one... Be interesting to hear his view on this ;)
RTE news : Dates for Ireland's Nations League fixtures revealed
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2026/0213/1558292-dates-for-irelands-nations-league-fixtures-revealed/
Fixtures above. IFA have stated they fulfil the fixtures against Irseal to avoid being banned from the competition.
Game clearly shouldn't go ahead. If it does, fans should take a leaf out of Israels book invade and occupy the pitch to stop it.
QuoteGame clearly shouldn't go ahead. If it does, fans should take a leaf out of Israels book invade and occupy the pitch to stop it.
When did that happen?
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 13, 2026, 10:31:29 AMQuoteGame clearly shouldn't go ahead. If it does, fans should take a leaf out of Israels book invade and occupy the pitch to stop it.
When did that happen?
They've been invading and occupying for years! Our own wannabe facists will probably be cheering for Israel.
Quote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 08:20:49 AMSaying as the FAI haven't the backbone to put their money where their mouth is, fans need to make a stand.
This is the same FAI who got a vote on Israel being expelled from UEFA?
Quote from: Armagh18 on February 13, 2026, 11:20:06 AMQuote from: AustinPowers on February 13, 2026, 10:31:29 AMQuoteGame clearly shouldn't go ahead. If it does, fans should take a leaf out of Israels book invade and occupy the pitch to stop it.
When did that happen?
They've been invading and occupying for years! Our own wannabe facists will probably be cheering for Israel.
I thought you meant Israeli fans stormed the pitch recently
Still think this draw was rigged
From RTE:
Since October 2023, Israel have played their home matches in Budapest, however the Israeli FA have expressed confidence that their home games for the upcoming Nations League will be held in Israel.
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 11:33:36 AMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 08:20:49 AMSaying as the FAI haven't the backbone to put their money where their mouth is, fans need to make a stand.
It's the same FAI that has an opportunity to take actual, tangible action. If we get fucked out of the Nations League then so what.
Quote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 12:50:17 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 11:33:36 AMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 08:20:49 AMSaying as the FAI haven't the backbone to put their money where their mouth is, fans need to make a stand.
It's the same FAI that has an opportunity to take actual, tangible action. If we get fucked out of the Nations League then so what.
We also get fucked out of the world cup.
The GAA won't even allow a discussion on a genocide supporting sponsor, I'm not sure gaelic games has a high moral ground here
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 12:56:24 PMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 12:50:17 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 11:33:36 AMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 08:20:49 AMSaying as the FAI haven't the backbone to put their money where their mouth is, fans need to make a stand.
The GAA won't even allow a discussion on a genocide supporting sponsor, I'm not sure gaelic games has a high moral ground here
So, ok to play them? hmm interesting view lol. back to the GAA, so predictable
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 13, 2026, 01:09:26 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 12:56:24 PMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 12:50:17 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 11:33:36 AMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 08:20:49 AMSaying as the FAI haven't the backbone to put their money where their mouth is, fans need to make a stand.
Like we saw with the women's basketball, if you pull out you get hammered.
Much as we all would like the FAI to refuse to play the fixtures, in the real world the consequences would cripple them. That's the national teams out of a WC and EC and LoI clubs out of Europe.
The GAA is a valid comparison on a GAA board. The FAI did more than nearly any other sports body. High horses within gaelic games on this one are hard to justify.
I suspect the game won't be in Dublin by the way
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 01:24:17 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on February 13, 2026, 01:09:26 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 12:56:24 PMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 12:50:17 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 11:33:36 AMQuote from: general_lee on February 13, 2026, 08:20:49 AMSaying as the FAI haven't the backbone to put their money where their mouth is, fans need to make a stand.
Like we saw with the women's basketball, if you pull out you get hammered.
Much as we all would like the FAI to refuse to play the fixtures, in the real world the consequences would cripple them. That's the national teams out of a WC and EC and LoI clubs out of Europe.
The GAA is a valid comparison on a GAA board. The FAI did more than nearly any other sports body. High horses within gaelic games on this one are hard to justify.
I suspect the game won't be in Dublin by the way
Roof over your head,running water, electricity, surrounded by family and friends,freedom, that's the real world, not a feckin game of football or a tournament or two!
Ireland will be tarred with the anti Semitic slur if they refuse to play or kick up a stink. The Israeli lobby would delight in making Ireland the pariah state over this
Fact is, many countries could threaten this and that about Israel remaining in UEFA , but at the end of the day, only three or four teams will have to face Israel in a nations league/WC qualifying group. So, that reduces numbers, and the chances of anything meaningful happening.
Will Norway, Spain, Netherlands etc all boycott the NL and jeopardise their place at future tournaments? Not a chance. They're safely tucked away in another group , not having to face any pressure of boycotting any matches against Israel
The FAI I feel , will just suck it up . They're skint as it is , so I doubt they'll do anything drastic
They will. But that doesn't make it the right thing. It would be a huge step to refuse to play them. Consequences would also be massive. Making a big statement is never easy or without pain. But would be the right thing to do and I would imagine pressure will only be starting to build on the FAI over this.
Eurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
Those are our principles, and if you don't like them... well, we have others.
The FAI
Quote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
Harsh. They are the only European association to directly take on Israel. The consequences for Irish soccer to refuse to play are deliberately extreme. How many jobs go and what happens to youth development if Irish football is cut adrift for 8 years?
Word on the street is the FAI will concede home advantage and play it in Paris or whatnot. So a statement will be made and they avoid an Amsterdam scenario.
Why would the FAI concede home advantage?
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
Harsh. They are the only European association to directly take on Israel. The consequences for Irish soccer to refuse to play are deliberately extreme. How many jobs go and what happens to youth development if Irish football is cut adrift for 8 years?
Word on the street is the FAI will concede home advantage and play it in Paris or whatnot. So a statement will be made and they avoid an Amsterdam scenario.
not sure that's a statement as much as an acknowledgement that if it was played at home there would be uproar.
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 13, 2026, 04:09:41 PMWhy would the FAI concede home advantage?
So it isn't played in Ireland. They are not our guests. Game gets played but under a cloud.
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
Let them kick us out. Call their bluff. FiFA and UEFA have been going down a road of cozying up to tyrants. Infantino and his peace award. We look like we folded like a cheap suit if we don't boycott this fixture.
I am not pro Israeli but I am not sure I like all this talk of boycotting them and making Ireland suffer. There was talk at the time of the nfl game of people boycotting that because the US or nfl supported Israel. Boycott Israeli goods yourself if you are so concerned about it but leave me and my sports out of it.
Quote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 04:57:46 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
Let them kick us out. Call their bluff. FiFA and UEFA have been going down a road of cozying up to tyrants. Infantino and his peace award. We look like we folded like a cheap suit if we don't boycott this fixture.
And you can go into Abbotstown and let most of the staff go. Tell every promising player tough, there are no acadameys anymore. Or tell Shamrock Rovers 80% of their turnover is gone for 8 years.
This isn't the Eurovision. UEFA are draconian on swerving fixtures for political reasons. The consequences are brutal and massively over the top. We are definitely out of competitive fixtures and possibly friendlies for 8 years.
Refuse to host it in Dublin. Make the point that way.
Who's in Russia's Group?
Quote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 04:57:46 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
100%.
Look at the teams being given tournamnets, Qatar, Saudi, Russia, Trump's new reich. Be no bad thing being banned from that shite.
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 05:22:12 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 04:57:46 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
And you can go into Abbotstown and let most of the staff go. Tell every promising player tough, there are no acadameys anymore. Or tell Shamrock Rovers 80% of their turnover is gone for 8 years.
This isn't the Eurovision. UEFA are draconian on swerving fixtures for political reasons. The consequences are brutal and massively over the top. We are definitely out of competitive fixtures and possibly friendlies for 8 years.
What were the consequences when the Uk associations wore Poppies, against FIFA rules having political symbols on shirts. Nothing. FIFA went and lifted the ban on poppies on shirts. The amount of players, young and old, who have been slaughtered in Palestine, is a justification to boycott the fixture. I'm willing to bet that Ireland has enough friends in the world that UEFA will back down. We'll lose points that is all in a shite tournament. But we will have our self-respect.
The difference is that UEFA don't give a fiddlers about children and players being blown to bits. FIFA taking on England over the poppy is where a global giant (in terms of profile) broke a bye-law rule.
Like it or not FAI can't afford to not fulfill the fixture but we can use it as a protest as the international media will be all over it.
You can take it as a given the pro-Israel crew will label us the most anti-Semetic country in the world, etc.
It will go ahead but I'd rather not see them come to Dublin. You'd have carnage in the streets and the Mossad lads would be agitating and the Israeli police won't co-operate
Sure look a Amsterdam. They were sending military planes to evacuate the Jewsish population and then eventually it shows that the Macabi crew set it all off, but the story stands that they were the victims.
I really really hate it, but in the real world it won't be stopped, so I'd keep it away from Lansdowne.
Quote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 05:36:03 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 05:22:12 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 04:57:46 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
What were the consequences when the Uk associations wore Poppies, against FIFA rules having political symbols on shirts. Nothing. FIFA went and lifted the ban on poppies on shirts. The amount of players, young and old, who have been slaughtered in Palestine, is a justification to boycott the fixture. I'm willing to bet that Ireland has enough friends in the world that UEFA will back down. We'll lose points that is all in a shite tournament. But we will have our self-respect.
I agree. This is not a minor issue. If there is ever a case for a boycott then this is it. I don't believe Ireland would be put out for 8 years. And I believe they may find more support.
It's an opportunity for Ireland to do the right thing.
Quote from: Capt Pat on February 13, 2026, 05:02:04 PMI am not pro Israeli but I am not sure I like all this talk of boycotting them and making Ireland suffer. There was talk at the time of the nfl game of people boycotting that because the US or nfl supported Israel. Boycott Israeli goods yourself if you are so concerned about it but leave me and my sports out of it.
That last line in particular could well be the ballbagiest sentence I've read on this board.
Hopefully you don't have to suffer too much
Quote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 05:36:03 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 05:22:12 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 04:57:46 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
A bye law on match kit is not the same as refusing to fulfil a fixture.
UUFA have this gun lined up
Looks like the FAI talk the talk but don't walk the walk..
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 13, 2026, 09:48:26 PMLooks like the FAI talk the talk but don't walk the walk..
The draw has only just been made. It's the players / fans that hold all the power
Let them come. Fly the right flag combo, and for Gods sake beat them.
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on February 13, 2026, 10:37:30 PMLet them come. Fly the right flag combo, and for Gods sake beat them.
You've seen what they are doing and what they have done, yes? And yet...'let them come'?
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on February 13, 2026, 10:37:30 PMLet them come. Fly the right flag combo, and for Gods sake beat them.
You'd be kidding yourself if you think they'll allow any Palestinian flags to be flown.
I see MM has weighted in to say the game should go ahead as well. There's as good a reason as any to scrap it.
I would love to see some of the players withdraw from it. Force the FAI's hand. The managers comments were interesting saying it would be down to each player to decide. Is that leaving the door open, especially after his comments last year?
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 05:22:12 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 04:57:46 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 13, 2026, 04:02:57 PMQuote from: weareros on February 13, 2026, 03:41:46 PMEurovision came under a lot of pressure to boycott, and did, but as I suspected the soccer lads won't come under the same pressure.
The FAI
As a nation we have to stand against this. Fulfilling these fixtures would be an absolute disgrace
Quote from: trueblue1234 on February 13, 2026, 11:23:02 PMQuote from: Wildweasel74 on February 13, 2026, 10:37:30 PMLet them come. Fly the right flag combo, and for Gods sake beat them.
You'd be kidding yourself if you think they'll allow any Palestinian flags to be flown.
I see MM has weighted in to say the game should go ahead as well. There's as good a reason as any to scrap it.
I would love to see some of the players withdraw from it. Force the FAI's hand. The managers comments were interesting saying it would be down to each player to decide. Is that leaving the door open, especially after his comments last year?
He's only auditioning for his next move. A cushy number in the IMF or the world bank. Cretin.
Quote from: Capt Pat on February 13, 2026, 05:02:04 PMI am not pro Israeli but I am not sure I like all this talk of boycotting them and making Ireland suffer. There was talk at the time of the nfl game of people boycotting that because the US or nfl supported Israel. Boycott Israeli goods yourself if you are so concerned about it but leave me and my sports out of it.
About as stomach churning a sentence as I have read here... never mind the genocidal slaughter and forced starvation of tens of thousands of innocent civilians I want to watch some footy... or as it goes: "I'm alright fuc you Jack".
So we now potentially face conceding home advantage and playing two away games v the genocidal ethno-terror state, that isn't even from Europe, and some people still want the fixtures fulfilled?
Oh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
So far they've converted nobody.
It's not really what the GAAboard needs, is it?
Oh another thread where some people want to sportswash genocide and normalise Israel that is carrying out the mass murder and starvation of a population.
So far they fool no-one. Is this what the GAAboard needs?
Quote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
Hard to convert the heartless
Quote from: JoG2 on Today at 11:20:02 AMQuote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
Aye people worried they might miss seeing a football match.
Quote from: Truthsayer on Today at 11:21:31 AMQuote from: JoG2 on Today at 11:20:02 AMQuote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
It's like a religion to some by the looks of it, the garrison sport
Quote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
When I see a thread I'm not interested in on this forum, of which there are countless. I simply don't read it.
Quote from: general_lee on Today at 11:59:30 AMQuote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
When I see a thread I'm not interested in on this forum, of which there are countless. I simply don't read it.
Was thinking that.. if opposing genocide makes people uncomfortable, they don't need to look at it.
Quote from: Truthsayer on Today at 11:21:31 AMQuote from: JoG2 on Today at 11:20:02 AMQuote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
No, people are worried they might miss hundreds of games
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 12:40:05 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on Today at 11:21:31 AMQuote from: JoG2 on Today at 11:20:02 AMQuote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
Like the Allianz thread. If you dont agree with them then your an im alright jack.
Quote from: snoopdog on Today at 12:42:07 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 12:40:05 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on Today at 11:21:31 AMQuote from: JoG2 on Today at 11:20:02 AMQuote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
Like the Allianz thread. If you dont agree with them then your an im alright jack.
The point of the Allianz argument is you do what you can. The GAA *could* end the sportswash but blocked a vote. The consequences *could* be financially damaging. The FAI, who have done more on this than any other sports body, *could* refuse to fulfil the fixtures, but the consequences *will* ruin them.
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 12:54:56 PMThe point of the Allianz argument is you do what you can. The GAA *could* end the sportswash but blocked a vote. The consequences *could* be financially damaging. The FAI, who have done more on this than any other sports body, *could* refuse to fulfil the fixtures, but the consequences *will* ruin them.
Second time you've claimed this. Any evidence for it?
At least Brian Kerr has a set of balls
https://www.balls.ie/football/brian-kerr-calls-out-baloney-with-passionate-explanation-why-ireland-to-boycott-israel-fixtures-649594
Quote from: general_lee on Today at 01:42:07 PMAt least Brian Kerr has a set of balls
https://www.balls.ie/football/brian-kerr-calls-out-baloney-with-passionate-explanation-why-ireland-to-boycott-israel-fixtures-649594
I don't know what I've done wrong.
Would he call it out if he was still manager?
Quote from: general_lee on Today at 01:42:07 PMAt least Brian Kerr has a set of balls
But surely Brian will miss the games / potential pay days if the games don't go ahead?
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 12:40:05 PMQuote from: Truthsayer on Today at 11:21:31 AMQuote from: JoG2 on Today at 11:20:02 AMQuote from: thewobbler on Today at 10:04:46 AMOh another thread where 3-4 people will use every response as an opportunity to try to make everyone feel bad about not prioritising Palestine in their minds.
Just games
Quote from: gallsman on Today at 01:18:01 PMQuote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 12:54:56 PMThe point of the Allianz argument is you do what you can. The GAA *could* end the sportswash but blocked a vote. The consequences *could* be financially damaging. The FAI, who have done more on this than any other sports body, *could* refuse to fulfil the fixtures, but the consequences *will* ruin them.
Second time you've claimed this. Any evidence for it?
Did you miss the FAI executive voting on getting the FAI to get UEFA to vote on expelling Israel, which the FAI did?
Talk now that the FAI executive also want to vote on these games.
First off, that came from the clubs. The FAI took the lead on nothing. Secondly, it was framed as a specific vote in relation to technical breaches of UEFA statutes by the Israeli FA. What it wasn't was a call to chuck the football team representing a load of genocidal bastards out of competition for being genocidal bastards.
Meanwhile, for example, the heads of the Norwegian and Turkish FAs came out and publicly called for the suspension of Israel, unequivocally, and, as it happens, before the FAI vote in November.
Your argument wasn't whether the FAI did anything or not, it's that they did more than anyone else. The is zero evidence to support this whatsoever.
My word as a country we're class at patting ourselves on the back and telling ourselves how noble we are.
Quote from: gallsman on Today at 02:59:23 PMFirst off, that came from the clubs. The FAI took the lead on nothing. Secondly, it was framed as a specific vote in relation to technical breaches of UEFA statutes by the Israeli FA. What it wasn't was a call to chuck the football team representing a load of genocidal bastards out of competition for being genocidal bastards.
Meanwhile, for example, the heads of the Norwegian and Turkish FAs came out and publicly called for the suspension of Israel, unequivocally, and, as it happens, before the FAI vote in November.
Your argument wasn't whether the FAI did anything or not, it's that they did more than anyone else. The is zero evidence to support this whatsoever.
My word as a country we're class at patting ourselves on the back and telling ourselves how noble we are.
Called for. The FAI got a vote. As in did something.
I get it,you don't like soccer. But their clubs got heard. Ours didn't even get a debate.
It's ok, I get it too. You don't have a clue what you're on about but really want to see some soccer games so are keen to cheerlead the, um, Football Association of Ireland, as some sort of sporting moral compass.
Good for you. One you can be really proud of.
Is there anything to be said for another thread about Palestine?
Quote from: RedHand88 on Today at 03:25:00 PMIs there anything to be said for another thread about Palestine?
I've a crazy idea ....
Quote from: gallsman on Today at 03:14:43 PMIt's ok, I get it too. You don't have a clue what you're on about but really want to see some soccer games so are keen to cheerlead the, um, Football Association of Ireland, as some sort of sporting moral compass.
Good for you. One you can be really proud of.
You are talking shite.
Aside from the FAI getting a vote at UEFA level on Isreal they have done nothing. They should have called for more stuff. Jaysis.
Nobody is saying the FAI are anyones moral compass, but they are miles ahead of the GAA here. And that's what annoys you.
Personally I would prefer them to boycott, but I see the rock and hard place argument
Israeli teams don't play in any GAA competitions.
Not much point voting to ban them then!!
Quote from: Rossfan on Today at 03:42:09 PMIsraeli teams don't play in any GAA competitions.
Not much point voting to ban them then!!
But companies that fund Israeli genocide sponsor the GAA...
You do what you can.
You do what you can and FAI will do f**k all it seems.. all talk, then your man gives off about the GAA lol
The perfect draw to shut him up lol,
Mental gymnastics to say it's ok to play Israel
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 05:53:20 PMYou do what you can and FAI will do f**k all it seems.. all talk, then your man gives off about the GAA lol
I'm not saying it's ok to play Israel.
I'm saying Irish soccer will be set back 20 years if they don't.
The smugness from within the GAA who wouldn't even allow a discussion about a genocide supporting sponsor seems a bit off. Surely the rock and a hard place concept is understood?
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 06:15:26 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 05:53:20 PMYou do what you can and FAI will do f**k all it seems.. all talk, then your man gives off about the GAA lol
The smugness from within the GAA who wouldn't even allow a discussion about a genocide supporting sponsor seems a bit off. Surely the rock and a hard place concept is understood?
Either you support the rejection of both GAAs Allianz sponsorship and FAI refusal to not boycott the games or you are a hypocrite.
It's that simple, no smugness either.
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 06:15:26 PMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 05:53:20 PMYou do what you can and FAI will do f**k all it seems.. all talk, then your man gives off about the GAA lol
Can we be set back 30? Might actually qualify for a WC.