- mini trees growing out of the gutters
- driving around in Feb with a Tent Box still on your roof
I'm sayin nahin
Asking a question on a WhatsApp group or message board when it's just as easy to use Google.
Dog shite all over the garden
Quote from: lurganblue on February 03, 2026, 10:16:26 PMDog shite all over the garden
Out the back during winter is grand
Quote from: JoG2 on February 03, 2026, 09:37:11 PM- mini trees growing out of the gutters
- driving around in Feb with a Tent Box still on your roof
:-X
Doesn't bother to put clock back or forward. Knows it will eventually correct itself if he waits half a year.
Barbecue Webber still on decking
Check engine light on the car for about a year
Quote from: gawa316 on February 03, 2026, 10:48:27 PMCheck engine light on the car for about a year
If it's still going after so long then nothing to be concerned about.
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 03, 2026, 11:05:41 PMQuote from: gawa316 on February 03, 2026, 10:48:27 PMCheck engine light on the car for about a year
If it's still going after so long then nothing to be concerned about.
Not mine but the catalytic converter is out on a colleagues!
All knowing oracle regarding the club including talent ID, coaching and management, tactics and selection, but never at training and always arrives 1 minute after throw in to avoid getting a job
Bins not tuk in after collection
Quote from: Orior on February 03, 2026, 10:13:13 PMAsking a question on a WhatsApp group or message board when it's just as easy to use Google.
Or check the WhatsApp group.
'Is there training tonight'. Yes, it was announced yesterday
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on February 04, 2026, 09:26:56 AMQuote from: Orior on February 03, 2026, 10:13:13 PMAsking a question on a WhatsApp group or message board when it's just as easy to use Google.
Or check the WhatsApp group.
'Is there training tonight'. Yes, it was announced yesterday
Or 'what time are we meeting?' etc when it's in the original message. Dicks
going to the gym to "keep fit" and then paying someone to wash the car.
Quote from: sensethetone on February 04, 2026, 11:03:48 AMgoing to the gym to "keep fit" and then paying someone to wash the car.
Guilty your honour.
Quote from: sensethetone on February 04, 2026, 11:03:48 AMgoing to the gym to "keep fit" and then paying someone to wash the car.
driving to the gym, when it is only 10 minutes walk.
not changing the password on your router.
Quote from: lurganblue on February 03, 2026, 10:16:26 PMDog shite all over the garden
That made me clear the garden there now
Outdoor Christmas lights still up in the summer.
Always scabbing lifts for your kids to matches.
Boot or back seat is your wardrobe.
Never lift the seat to Pee.
Always sit down to pee
Quote from: armaghniac on February 04, 2026, 04:03:06 PMQuote from: sensethetone on February 04, 2026, 11:03:48 AMgoing to the gym to "keep fit" and then paying someone to wash the car.
driving to the gym, when it is only 10 minutes walk.
not changing the password on your router.
Didn't know you could do that
Lads talking a shite in work and can't even clean the toilet bowl after . A email went out about it. Filthy animals 🤢
Not sorting the correct rubbish into the correct bin
Not giving the number plate and lights a wipe between car washes
Lazy hoors wrongly parking in the disabled and parent spots
Quote from: clonian on February 04, 2026, 05:41:17 PMQuote from: lurganblue on February 03, 2026, 10:16:26 PMDog shite all over the garden
That made me clear the garden there now
Rattled a few with this wan
Youd think my garden was without shite ;D
A Floordrobe at the side of the bed.
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 04, 2026, 07:53:23 PMNot sorting the correct rubbish into the correct bin
Not giving the number plate and lights a wipe between car washes
Lazy hoors wrongly parking in the disabled and parent spots
Remember leaving work one winter's evening and some doll was driving out of the car park peering out a slot the size of a letterbox as she was too lazy to clear the entire windscreen!
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 04, 2026, 06:18:58 PMAlways sit down to pee
Never know what could happen, better being prepared
Quote from: theticklemister on February 03, 2026, 10:20:21 PMQuote from: lurganblue on February 03, 2026, 10:16:26 PMDog shite all over the garden
Out the back during winter is grand
Cleared mine the other day, 28. I counted. Problem with winter is you can't see where the bastid goes on a cold dark night when you let her out. Sure it's good nitrogen for the soil.
I do it every Saturday during winter, no one else in the house ever does it!
The other dog is clever, she does it on the path around the house!
The frost works better lol.. i use the small shovel
Just reading this about the dog shite and I know in two hours I will be going into the dark back, whacking on my house coat throwing on any shoes I can find in the dark and walking over shit-laden grass , taking the dog to do his business. I know how the Americans felt like in Vietnam.
I will repeat the process for the digs pish at 4.
Only one to take him out so no way am I lazy.
But looking back, I never have the lead, my shoes and housecoat ready for the inevitable when the dog jumps from bed, so suppose, I am a lazy hoor.
Late to mass and standing then at the back of the chapel.
Quote from: theticklemister on February 04, 2026, 11:26:06 PMJust reading this about the dog shite and I know in two hours I will be going into the dark back, whacking on my house coat throwing on any shoes I can find in the dark and walking over shit-laden grass , taking the dog to do his business. I know how the Americans felt like in Vietnam.
I will repeat the process for the digs pish at 4.
Only one to take him out so no way am I lazy.
But looking back, I never have the lead, my shoes and housecoat ready for the inevitable when the dog jumps from bed, so suppose, I am a lazy hoor.
Yellow card.
Having a robot lawnmower. It's a great combo with dog shite for the lazy fecker who doesn't pick it up.
Whatever about pissing sitting down - the state of our roadways and car parks with litter is shocking.
Cigarette butts on the ground
Parking at the pumps when you're not buying fuel
Indicating without checking your mirror first/hogging the middle or outer lane
Manners & civility have gone out the window nowadays.
The one rule is "I will do what I want to, when I want to, because it suits me & to f**k with everyone else".
Quote from: playwiththewind1st on February 05, 2026, 08:49:52 AMManners & civility have gone out the window nowadays.
The one rule is "I will do what I want to, when I want to, because it suits me & to f**k with everyone else".
Its a young persons view nowadays, there is a no 'Can do' attitude more of a Not my problem view
Parking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Quote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
If your kids are in the house is that ok?
The wankers that park their fancy car over the white line
There isn't enough public shaming these days. I quite enjoy the antics of the folks who will plaster said cars with stickers to draw attention to the drivers! If ignorance is never challenged behaviour will never change.
Quote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Always keep the booster seat in the boot of the car for these eventualities. ;)
Spending all day on a GAA discussion board surely ranks as a sign of a lazy hoor.
Quote from: Puckoon on February 05, 2026, 09:52:50 AMThere isn't enough public shaming these days. I quite enjoy the antics of the folks who will plaster said cars with stickers to draw attention to the drivers! If ignorance is never challenged behaviour will never change.
How could you even begin shaming someone who fashionably bestrides a public street, no matter what the hour, in the ould all day PJs & furry slippers?
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2026, 09:50:24 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Car parking spaces are far too small these days for the size of modern cars. Tough going for 2 adults to get out of either side even if the 2 cars either side are parked correctly.
Quote from: Armagh18 on February 05, 2026, 10:05:36 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2026, 09:50:24 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Car parking spaces are far too small these days for the size of modern cars. Tough going for 2 adults to get out of either side even if the 2 cars either side are parked correctly.
Rubbish! Too fat and lazy and not careful enough with their doors! Oh and very precious.. Park further away where less cars will be might be an option, that way they might get more steps in ;)
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2026, 09:50:24 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
You know I actually prefer the blatant taking of two spaces by fancy car wankers, over c***ts that have made a genuine attempt at parking but still managed to abandon their mokka/quasqai/juke on top of the white line, leaving the space beside them obsolete.
Quote from: johnnycool on February 05, 2026, 10:00:10 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Always keep the booster seat in the boot of the car for these eventualities. ;)
Spending all day on a GAA discussion board surely ranks as a sign of a lazy hoor.
If the work is getting done, plough on ;)
Quote from: general_lee on February 05, 2026, 10:13:51 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2026, 09:50:24 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
You know I actually prefer the blatant taking of two spaces by fancy car wankers, over c***ts that have made a genuine attempt at parking but still managed to abandon their mokka/quasqai/juke on top of the white line, leaving the space beside them obsolete.
You still driving that motor bike ffs
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2026, 10:12:38 AMQuote from: Armagh18 on February 05, 2026, 10:05:36 AMQuote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2026, 09:50:24 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Rubbish! Too fat and lazy and not careful enough with their doors! Oh and very precious.. Park further away where less cars will be might be an option, that way they might get more steps in ;)
Car parking spaces are too tight, i'm not worried about ourselves getting out, its others getting in beside us.
On the topic, people from Armagh will know this one, but dckheads parking at the door of Mullens shop on the Monaghan Road.
That's at least two lazy hoors that park over the line so far ;D
Infuriates me. Nothing worse than getting a baby seat out of a normal space.
Id love to abandon shop infront of the and take my time doing the shopping, only it blocks innocent people in too.
QuoteCigarette butts on the ground
Or leaving the car at the pump after putting fuel in, to go in to pay , while a queue of cars is waiting
W@nkers
Quote from: RedHand88 on February 05, 2026, 10:52:06 AMQuote from: imtommygunn on February 05, 2026, 09:46:59 AMParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Id love to abandon shop infront of the and take my time doing the shopping, only it blocks innocent people in too.
Seen a trend for the disable spot takers without the blue badge, people are surrounding their car with empty shopping trolleys ;D
For the fancy car people parking over the white line, just park right next them ;)
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 05, 2026, 11:09:29 AMQuoteCigarette butts on the ground
Or leaving the car at the pump to go in to pay , while a queue of cars is waiting
W@nkers
More annoying when people maybe fill up and then leave their car there at the pump while then completing a weekly shop in the store :-X
QuoteQuoteQuoteParking in family spaces when you have no kids.
Seen a trend for the disable spot takers without the blue badge, people are surrounding their car with empty shopping trolleys ;D
For the fancy car people parking over the white line, just park right next them ;)
Oh I'm writing that one down!
Parked in a disabled spot years back in Magherafelt, the abuse I got from two old biddies ensured I never done it again 🤣🤣🤣
Hell hath no fury like two oul biddies on their way to the shops
Quote from: general_lee on February 05, 2026, 08:37:01 AMCigarette butts on the ground
Was actually guilty of this a couple of times recently although there was plenty of free pumps ;D
A bugbear of mine is people who can't be assed to actually return shopping trolleys and instead leave them lying about the carpark
Quote from: tintin25 on February 05, 2026, 11:47:05 AMQuote from: general_lee on February 05, 2026, 08:37:01 AMCigarette butts on the ground
Was actually guilty of this a couple of times recently although there was plenty of free pumps ;D
A bugbear of mine is people who can't be assed to actually return shopping trolleys and instead leave them lying about the carpark
sod that, I want my pound back
You would be raging if u gave some bastard a quid for their trolley, only to find out they had given u one of those blue plastic discs in return.
Quote from: tonto1888 on February 05, 2026, 11:58:00 AMQuote from: tintin25 on February 05, 2026, 11:47:05 AMQuote from: general_lee on February 05, 2026, 08:37:01 AMCigarette butts on the ground
sod that, I want my pound back
Back in the day, the local supermarket brought in the pay trolleys, think it was either 50p or 10p, anyways we used to head round on a Sat to get our pocket money built up, we would have swooped on the loose trollies and collected the money. One day the security guard came over and gave off, of course as wee nippers we gave him an earful and carried on.
He chased us and cornered us in a dead end entry, well, there was three of us and one of us was going to get caught lol. lets just say it wasn't me, though my cuz ended up with a little kicking and no money lol
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 05, 2026, 11:09:29 AMQuoteCigarette butts on the ground
Or leaving the car at the pump after putting fuel in, to go in to pay , while a queue of cars is waiting
W@nkers
You are aware that the pump can't be used again anyway unless that said person pays for it in the shop?
Quote from: johnnycool on February 05, 2026, 12:40:26 PMQuote from: AustinPowers on February 05, 2026, 11:09:29 AMQuoteCigarette butts on the ground
W@nkers
You are aware that the pump can't be used again anyway unless that said person pays for it in the shop?
Many a time I have moved my car after fuelling , went into shop for a few things and paid for everything maybe 10 minutes later. Never had an issue, and as far as Im aware , the pumps were able to continue
Not wiping, and just pulling up the trunks.
Quote from: toby47 on February 05, 2026, 02:13:33 PMNot wiping, and just pulling up the trunks.
Not even bagging it up first?
:o
Putting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
Not locking the car. I mean, how hard is it to push the button on the keys!
Having to run to the ditch for a pee just as the warmup starts.
Quote from: tbrick18 on February 05, 2026, 02:45:42 PMPutting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
Huge bug bear.. I mean rinse the flipping things, with warm water and place in correctly!!
The kitchen is my domain so, in fairness I'd rather they just left the plates on the work top
Quote from: tbrick18 on February 05, 2026, 02:45:42 PMPutting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
I sent a pic of this very thing to a buddy recently saying the dishwasher was 2 feet away! We do some lamenting about thisn2hen out cycling
Worse again is when the sink is filled with warm soapy water and a bowl goes in with milk in it left over from cereal... that's a jailable offence
QuoteQuotePutting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
Huge bug bear.. I mean rinse the flipping things, with warm water and place in correctly!!
The kitchen is my domain so, in fairness I'd rather they just left the plates on the work top
Amen brother !
Stacking the dishwasher is a specialist job
Eating in any fast food place and just leaving your rubbish on the table, then exiting
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 05, 2026, 02:50:46 PMQuote from: tbrick18 on February 05, 2026, 02:45:42 PMPutting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
You shouldn't be rinsing those plates before going in the washer.
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 05, 2026, 04:05:19 PMStacking the dishwasher is a specialist job
I'd much prefer someone left the plates for me than made a balls of doing the dishwasher. 12 years together and she still can't get it right.
Parent/baby or disabled spaces, I don't discriminate and use them both fairly.
Quote from: AustinPowers on February 05, 2026, 04:05:19 PMQuoteQuotePutting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
Amen brother !
Stacking the dishwasher is a specialist job
Can't remember what I was watching on TV, but there was an "expert" giving instructions on stacking the dishwasher. He did give a great tip - if you eat with it, it goes on the top shelf, if you eat from it, it goes on the bottom shelf (with the exception of the cutlery basket.
The same expert said to leave a space between each plate.....if I did that wouldn't get a single sitting into the dishwasher in my house, and I've never seen the problem.
I put plates, cutlery, saucepans on the bottom. Glasses, bowls and utensils on top. Plates, bowls & saucepans get a rinse. Anything heavily soiled doesn't go in and gets washed by hand in the sink.
Herself: everything goes in, skillets, frying pans, you name it. Wine glasses put in horizontal and on the bottom deck (filled with dishwasher after a cycle). Nothing gets rinsed. Has a habit of making sure everything is coagulated on saucepans etc for at least an hour before putting in dishwasher. How do these people survive in the wild.
Quote from: general_lee on February 06, 2026, 10:12:48 AMI put plates, cutlery, saucepans on the bottom. Glasses, bowls and utensils on top. Plates, bowls & saucepans get a rinse. Anything heavily soiled doesn't go in and gets washed by hand in the sink.
Herself: everything goes in, skillets, frying pans, you name it. Wine glasses put in horizontal and on the bottom deck (filled with dishwasher after a cycle). Nothing gets rinsed. Has a habit of making sure everything is coagulated on saucepans etc for at least an hour before putting in dishwasher. How do these people survive in the wild.
Is she from Tyrone by any chance? I've got one of those.....and the story is very similar.
I generally don't rinse before putting in, just a scrape off and food debris.
Others in the house just throw everything in - so I also have a monthly ritual of dishwasher cleaning on top of emptying the wee filter in the floor on a daily basis.
It's an art form.
I'd high hopes for this thread but it seems now as though we are just discussing dishwashing strategies 🤣🤣
Jog you may sort this afore it gets outa control 😜
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 06, 2026, 10:57:09 AMI'd high hopes for this thread but it seems now as though we are just discussing dishwashing strategies 🤣🤣
Asking someone else to sort out a discussion board thread for you - sign of a lazy hoor?
Quote from: tbrick18 on February 06, 2026, 11:19:06 AMQuote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 06, 2026, 10:57:09 AMI'd high hopes for this thread but it seems now as though we are just discussing dishwashing strategies 🤣🤣
Asking someone else to sort out a discussion board thread for you - sign of a lazy hoor?
At least that's us back on track 🙌🤓
Anything worth reading on this thr
People with f@#k all wrong with them that park in disabled car parking spaces.
Quote from: LC on February 06, 2026, 12:52:22 PMPeople with f@#k all wrong with them that park in disabled car parking spaces.
Do I look normal to you?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLnVP9tvYis
Bit ironic it's a lazy hoor thread and people are complaining about how some stack the dishwasher. A brush, sink and 10 minutes of your time serves just as good for 90% of it.
Look-up firing out the home truths
The dishwasher brigade be attacking shortly, and I'm all here for it 😎
Nevermind not locking the car, I really resent driving the wife's car now as you actually have to put the key in the ignition, much prefer being able to start with the key in the pocket..................that is lazy
Quote from: Would ye whist on February 06, 2026, 02:42:00 PMNevermind not locking the car, I really resent driving the wife's car now as you actually have to put the key in the ignition, much prefer being able to start with the key in the pocket..................that is lazy
Mrs Tbrick sets the key in the centre console - and leaves it there when she gets out. Without locking.
then the keys can't be found next time leaving the house.
Only a matter of time until someone nicks the car.
What's a centre console?
Quote from: tbrick18 on February 06, 2026, 05:51:14 PMQuote from: Would ye whist on February 06, 2026, 02:42:00 PMNevermind not locking the car, I really resent driving the wife's car now as you actually have to put the key in the ignition, much prefer being able to start with the key in the pocket..................that is lazy
Mrs Tbrick sets the key in the centre console - and leaves it there when she gets out. Without locking.
then the keys can't be found next time leaving the house.
Only a matter of time until someone nicks the car.
Better have a good story cos insurance won't pay out if you are honest with them.
Anybody who doesn't rinse the dishes before putting them into a hot soapy sink is an absolute psychopath....
And glasses and cups always washed before dishes please....🙏🏻
Anyone still in bed past 7am at the weekend, get up and do something you lazy hoor.
Anyone who buys their lunch everyday instead of making one.
Not cleaning the Air fryer after every use
Teachers
Parents who sit in their car on their phone at kids training/matches, get out and help set the pitch up ffs.
The majority of apprentices nowadays. When I was one you were warned to keep busy, grab a brush and start cleaning up if you have nothing to do, nowadays it's straight onto the phone with them.
People who drive around and around looking for a car spot near the front when there are plenty down the back.
People who park in disabled spaces that don't need to are the worst most ignorant people in society.
Ordering more than 2 takeaways a week, just cook you lazy hoor.
Complaining about being fat and doing nothing about it.
Being fat and not caring that you're fat.
If you're reading this on your phone and you're still in bed, get up you lazy hoor.
🤣
We've unleashed a monster
Or should that be unlaoised
I'll get me coat 😔🥴
Just up. What have I missed?
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 07, 2026, 10:33:58 AMJust up. What have I missed?
Something about a monster. I'm just up meself
Cooker caked in grease