Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 05, 2016, 06:04:09 PM

Title: The Masters 2016
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 05, 2016, 06:04:09 PM
(http://synthetic-turf.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/Augusta-National-HD-Wallpaper.jpg)

That time of the year again - my favourite golf event of the year.

Tee-times are out for the first 2 rounds

http://www.masters.com/en_US/players/pairings/index.html?promo=espn

This is one of the most wide open fields in a few years - anyone of a dozen men could win it this year.

Title: Re: The Masters 2016
Post by: beer baron on April 05, 2016, 07:27:52 PM
Let the fun begin.
Spieth seems to be proving to be human after all the past few weeks and visibly getting frustrated and affect his game so i'll be surprised should he do it this week.

I've backed Rory, Fowler and Kaymer.

Rory's had a mediocre kind of start to the season by his standards but has been improving and played well for most of the match play a few weeks back and that could have him spot on and 17/2 is a fair price.
Fowler's had a really good start to the season being ultra consistent and is hitting bigger than ever before it seems and i'll be very shocked if he doesn't go close and Skybet going 8 places and some others going 7 places 14/1 which is very good for punting on someone like Fowler who's so consistent,16/1 can be got but i like the extra places for him.
Kaymer's a real shot in the dark as he's had a poor last year or so losing his PGA tourcard and generally  playing poorly and this has never been known as a course he likes but he's someone i've regualrly sided with in big tournaments before and he did me a favour or 2 and he's got as much ability as any on his day and being grouped with Mc Ilroy could help bring him to life and 200/1 is available.
Post by: laoislad on April 05, 2016, 08:10:52 PM
Went with Lowry,Day,Bubba and Adam Scott.
Post by: laoislad on April 05, 2016, 08:21:25 PM
Quote from: beer baron on April 05, 2016, 07:27:52 PM
Let the fun begin.
Spieth seems to be proving to be human after all the past few weeks and visibly getting frustrated and affect his game so i'll be surprised should he do it this week.

Rory's had a mediocre kind of start to the season by his standards but has been improving and played well for most of the match play a few weeks back and that could have him spot on and 17/2 is a fair price.
Fowler's had a really good start to the season being ultra consistent and is hitting bigger than ever before it seems and i'll be very shocked if he doesn't go close and Skybet going 8 places and some others going 7 places 14/1 which is very good for punting on someone like Fowler who's so consistent,16/1 can be got but i like the extra places for him.
Kaymer's a real shot in the dark as he's had a poor last year or so losing his PGA tourcard and generally  playing poorly and this has never been known as a course he likes but he's someone i've regualrly sided with in big tournaments before and he did me a favour or 2 and he's got as much ability as any on his day and being grouped with Mc Ilroy could help bring him to life and 200/1 is available.
Nice to see someone spell losing correctly for a change.
Kudos to you young man.
Post by: gawa316 on April 05, 2016, 08:36:44 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 05, 2016, 08:21:25 PM
Quote from: beer baron on April 05, 2016, 07:27:52 PM
Let the fun begin.

Nice to see someone spell losing correctly for a change.
Kudos to you young man.

You're loosing the run of yourself
Post by: screenexile on April 05, 2016, 08:59:37 PM
Looking forward to this as well have Spieth and Scott done as my main bet and small ones omnLowty and Matsuyama.

As Gabe said you could add McIlroy, Watson, Mickelson, Day, Johnson, Fowler, Oosthuizen, Schwartzel to the lads who could potentially win it. It has the potential to be one of the best ever with so many lads at the top of their game!!
Post by: Boycey on April 05, 2016, 10:07:56 PM
I'll be having my few quid on Rory, he's being threatening lately without sealing the deal. Hopefully this week it'll all come together.. I'll probably wait til Thurs evening to bet, he's last out so might get an extra point or so if some of the others get off to a flier..
Post by: Orior on April 05, 2016, 10:46:10 PM
If I was a betting man (I am not) then I would go each way on Oosthuizen, Stenson and for an outside bet Willett.
Post by: T Fearon on April 05, 2016, 11:06:56 PM
Rory's Poyntzpass coach won't be pleased with you!
Post by: Canalman on April 06, 2016, 12:12:00 PM
Going with Fowler, Dustin Johnson (blind faith ) , Schwarzel and one other to be chosen at random from the bookies screen. Small e/w bets to keep an interest in the tournament. Brilliant tv.
Post by: Applesisapples on April 06, 2016, 12:19:50 PM
I reckon Day will be there are there-abouts, I am hoping Spieth can do it but I think his game is a few weeks short of getting to what it takes, Fowler is in with a chance and has to deliver soon, my outsider would be Patrick Reed.
Post by: Orior on April 06, 2016, 12:55:33 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on April 06, 2016, 12:19:50 PM
I reckon Day will be there are there-abouts, I am hoping Spieth can do it but I think his game is a few weeks short of getting to what it takes, Fowler is in with a chance and has to deliver soon, my outsider would be Patrick Reed.

I understand that Reed is a one-trick pony. Every shot is a draw so if he needs to fade then he is bollixed.
Post by: Rois on April 06, 2016, 01:08:07 PM
Big Phil for me. 
Post by: AZOffaly on April 06, 2016, 01:23:41 PM
I'll go Bubba, Phil and Lowry.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2016, 01:56:43 PM
There can't be many more years remaining for Lefty to be a tip at the Masters. Ruairi has the game and hopefully now the bottle to get around so my each way money is on Oosthuizen as I like the look of his group with Dufner and Reed. Will also have a pop at McIlroy and Sergio just for interest.
Post by: Mikhailov on April 06, 2016, 02:04:18 PM

I have always backed Kaymer and like him a lot but Augusta does not suit a player who fades the ball and that is what MK prefers to do plus he has the added 'distraction' of Kirsty Gallagher on course this week so that may affect him also. But as you say at 200/1 he is some price even EW

Going to go with Stenson, DJ (again), Oosthuizen, Matsuyama all to win and Cabrero Bello, Weisberger, Casey and  J.Thomas all EW.

As someone said earlier in the page, most likely the winner will come from any one of the worlds top 15 - they all going fairly decent at the moment - quite an open chance for the worlds top players as nobody is out on their own as the best player

Not like 10 years ago when nearly every event was won by Tiger, Ernie, Phil, Vijay or Goosen...
Post by: screenexile on April 06, 2016, 02:13:14 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2016, 01:56:43 PM
There can't be many more years remaining for Lefty to be a tip at the Masters. Ruairi has the game and hopefully now the bottle to get around so my each way money is on Oosthuizen as I like the look of his group with Dufner and Reed. Will also have a pop at McIlroy and Sergio just for interest.

I would love Sergio to do it but his putting is atrocious. McIlroy is by no means a great putter but at least he can go on a hot streak where they're rolling in and he looks confident with it. Sergio looks as if he's about to cry most times he's standing over a putt!

Spieth hasn't been great with the putter this season hopefully he can find his rhythm for tomorrow!
Post by: stew on April 06, 2016, 04:25:23 PM
Dustin Johnson for me, the nearly man is going to come good sooner or later and with his length and accuracy off the tee I think he will win it. Mcilroy won't finish in the top ten for me, hope I am wrong.
Post by: Applesisapples on April 06, 2016, 05:22:33 PM
Quote from: stew on April 06, 2016, 04:25:23 PM
Dustin Johnson for me, the nearly man is going to come good sooner or later and with his length and accuracy off the tee I think he will win it. Mcilroy won't finish in the top ten for me, hope I am wrong.
I hope your right
Post by: whitegoodman on April 06, 2016, 06:54:57 PM
IMO dustin short game not good enough for augusta.  For all the majors he has contended, has he been there or there abouts on the back 9 at augusta. 

kaymer is 200/1 for a reason, he plays left to right which is a major disadvantage on this course, he even tried to change his swing a while back to suit and completely f**ked up his game for a few years because of it.

Unless your exceptional your not going to win on your first year there so Id rule out Willet and the like for that reason.  Scott is playing very well but I'd still be a bit worried about his putting.

If you don't look at the big 3 then the winner could come from, bubba, rose or phil with the the two south Africans and reed as outsiders.

Sergio, no, just no....
Post by: sans pessimism on April 06, 2016, 07:44:34 PM
Big Phil for me-decent value at 18's
Post by: stiffler on April 06, 2016, 08:11:33 PM
Any love for Lowry?
Post by: mrdeeds on April 06, 2016, 08:16:03 PM
Done oouisthizen each way and outsider andy sullivan at 125/1.
Post by: JimStynes on April 06, 2016, 08:47:42 PM
Picking a winner in a golf tournament is a lottery. Apart from the tiger woods era it's very difficult to predict the winner. Would love Lowry to do well. What about rickie fowler? How's he going?
Post by: David McKeown on April 06, 2016, 08:48:53 PM
Anyone see Bubbas reaction to Webb Simpsons hole in one. Bubba looks like a stuck up p***k
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 06, 2016, 09:46:40 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on April 06, 2016, 08:48:53 PM
Anyone see Bubbas reaction to Webb Simpsons hole in one. Bubba looks like a stuck up p***k

There was a sizable wedge of money (5 figures) being bet in that group that no-one would get a hole-in-one
Post by: anportmorforjfc on April 06, 2016, 09:46:50 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on April 06, 2016, 08:48:53 PM

He reacted like that because they had a big wager on a hole in one between the three of them apparently. So I presume he was joking.
Post by: David McKeown on April 06, 2016, 10:00:58 PM
Ahh fair enough when I posted I thought there had maybe been some bad blood between them didn't realise it seems to be friends playing together in this comp.
Post by: Minder on April 06, 2016, 10:30:43 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on April 06, 2016, 10:00:58 PM
Ahh fair enough when I posted I thought there had maybe been some bad blood between them didn't realise it seems to be friends playing together in this comp.

Yeah I think that was the god squad group
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2016, 10:35:09 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 06, 2016, 10:30:43 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on April 06, 2016, 10:00:58 PM

Yeah I think that was the god squad group
I thought the bible forbad gambling.
Post by: Asal Mor on April 06, 2016, 11:08:59 PM
Not exactly but it does condemn attempts to "get rich quick", which could include gambling, but since these guys are already extremely rich, they might be ok.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2016, 11:43:24 PM
Quote from: Asal Mor on April 06, 2016, 11:08:59 PM
Not exactly but it does condemn attempts to "get rich quick", which could include gambling, but since these guys are already extremely rich, they might be ok.
St. Peter will need to examine the rule book very carefully. Easier to get past him than a woman getting into the Augusta clubhouse.
Post by: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 07:30:45 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2016, 11:43:24 PM
Quote from: Asal Mor on April 06, 2016, 11:08:59 PM
St. Peter will need to examine the rule book very carefully. Easier to get past him than a woman getting into the Augusta clubhouse.
Who washes the dishes?
Post by: Declan on April 07, 2016, 08:13:22 AM
The real Augusta - http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/golf/america-at-large-augusta-s-glamour-disguises-a-grim-reality-1.2600665#.VwX5tKCQlRQ.facebook (http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/golf/america-at-large-augusta-s-glamour-disguises-a-grim-reality-1.2600665#.VwX5tKCQlRQ.facebook)
Always remember the story about Lee Trevino refusing to use the clubhouse and putting his shoes on in the car park back in the day
Post by: Asal Mor on April 07, 2016, 09:14:50 AM
Quote from: Declan on April 07, 2016, 08:13:22 AM
The real Augusta - http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/golf/america-at-large-augusta-s-glamour-disguises-a-grim-reality-1.2600665#.VwX5tKCQlRQ.facebook (http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/golf/america-at-large-augusta-s-glamour-disguises-a-grim-reality-1.2600665#.VwX5tKCQlRQ.facebook)
Always remember the story about Lee Trevino refusing to use the clubhouse and putting his shoes on in the car park back in the day

Very interesting article.

Spending small fortunes icing flowers so they bloom just in time for the arrival of the television cameras jars a little when just a Rory Mcllroy drive down the hill from picturesque Magnolia Lane, one in four subsist below the poverty line, and an estimated four out of every 10 kids go to bed hungry.
Post by: WT4E on April 07, 2016, 10:00:45 AM
Who did the irish news tipster back?
Post by: lurganblue on April 07, 2016, 10:05:57 AM
Quote from: Declan on April 07, 2016, 08:13:22 AM

Enjoyed that article. Thanks
Post by: JohnDenver on April 07, 2016, 10:06:53 AM
Quote from: WT4E on April 07, 2016, 10:00:45 AM

Half the field....

Watson EW
Fowler EW
Mickelson EW
Schwartzel EW
Moore EW
Moore - Top American EW
Sullivan - Top Debutant
Langer - Top Senior
Langer - Top German

Also mentioned he will probably back Rory for fear of missing out.

He'd do well to break even.
Post by: bridgegael on April 07, 2016, 10:20:36 AM
Hard to look past Snedeker this weekend for a good e/w bet
Post by: screenexile on April 07, 2016, 10:26:13 AM
Quote from: JohnDenver on April 07, 2016, 10:06:53 AM
Quote from: WT4E on April 07, 2016, 10:00:45 AM

Half the field....

Watson EW
Fowler EW
Mickelson EW
Schwartzel EW
Moore EW
Moore - Top American EW
Sullivan - Top Debutant
Langer - Top Senior
Langer - Top German

Also mentioned he will probably back Rory for fear of missing out.

He'd do well to break even.

I think Andy Sullivan as top debutant is a good shout!
Post by: Esmarelda on April 07, 2016, 11:51:55 AM
I went with Day, Fowler, Oosthuizen and Matsuyama.
Post by: maco on April 07, 2016, 02:22:44 PM
Cabrera Bello @ 125/1
Z Johnson @ 66/1
Bradley @ 200/1
Holmes @ 150/1
Moore @ 100/1

All each way.
Post by: Bord na Mona man on April 07, 2016, 02:24:18 PM
Yer man has done the Moneyball again this year:
http://www.golfwrx.com/366440/the-20-players-who-can-actually-win-the-masters/

Post by: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 02:39:02 PM
Quote from: Bord na Mona man on April 07, 2016, 02:24:18 PM
http://www.golfwrx.com/294081/the-21-golfers-who-can-actually-win-the-masters/
That link is a year old.
Post by: JohnDenver on April 07, 2016, 02:51:22 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 02:39:02 PM
That link is a year old.

Here is this years link

http://www.golfwrx.com/366440/the-20-players-who-can-actually-win-the-masters/ (http://www.golfwrx.com/366440/the-20-players-who-can-actually-win-the-masters/)
Post by: screenexile on April 07, 2016, 03:18:36 PM
Quote from: JohnDenver on April 07, 2016, 02:51:22 PM
That link is a year old.

Here is this years link

http://www.golfwrx.com/366440/the-20-players-who-can-actually-win-the-masters/ (http://www.golfwrx.com/366440/the-20-players-who-can-actually-win-the-masters/)

Interesting no Day, Spieth, Schwartzel in the top 10!!! I checked out yer man's top 10s for the last 2 years... 1/10 for 2013 3/10 for 2014 and 5/10 for 2015!

Post by: Bord na Mona man on April 07, 2016, 04:25:27 PM
That link is a year old.
Oops. I had both of them open on browser tabs and pasted in the wrong one.
Post by: Esmarelda on April 07, 2016, 04:33:06 PM
Erratic start by Fowler. Double bogeyed the first, then three birdies in the next four and then another bogey to stay even after seven.
Post by: DuffleKing on April 07, 2016, 06:15:35 PM

Is the masters on live anywhere?
Post by: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 06:17:26 PM
Quote from: DuffleKing on April 07, 2016, 06:15:35 PM

Augusta.
Post by: beer baron on April 07, 2016, 06:18:23 PM
Quote from: Esmarelda on April 07, 2016, 04:33:06 PM
Erratic start by Fowler. Double bogeyed the first, then three birdies in the next four and then another bogey to stay even after seven.

Triple bogeyd the last. His tournament could be over before it's begun  :'(
Post by: lenny on April 07, 2016, 06:24:11 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 06:17:26 PM

Augusta.

I don't get augusta. Is that on kodi?
Post by: Minder on April 07, 2016, 06:33:23 PM
Els has started with a 10 on the first
Post by: bridgegael on April 07, 2016, 06:36:02 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 07, 2016, 06:33:23 PM

Nightmare start.   Speith going well
Post by: DuffleKing on April 07, 2016, 06:36:59 PM

Augusta.

There's usually one clown.  In fairness to you, you're consistent
Post by: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 06:38:57 PM
That's usually my opening score...
When is Lowry off?
Post by: AZOffaly on April 07, 2016, 06:45:40 PM
 Second last group. 7 something.
Post by: oakleaflad on April 07, 2016, 06:50:42 PM
Fowler in the water
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 07, 2016, 07:00:56 PM
Quote from: bridgegael on April 07, 2016, 06:36:02 PM

Nightmare start.   Speith going well
Luckily I didn't put money on Els as an outside bet  :-[
Post by: mick999 on April 07, 2016, 07:02:38 PM

Augusta.

On setanta Ireland from 8 pm ...
I'm sure you'll find a stream ..
Post by: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 07:31:07 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on April 07, 2016, 06:45:40 PM
-1 after 2.
Post by: oakleaflad on April 07, 2016, 07:57:28 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 07:31:07 PM
-1 after 2.

-3 through 4
Post by: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 08:02:21 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on April 07, 2016, 07:57:28 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 07, 2016, 07:31:07 PM
-1 after 2.

-3 through 4
Keep her lit BIFFO.
Time for the soccer now. Keep the updates coming.
Post by: Hardy on April 07, 2016, 08:14:58 PM
Shane -4 through 5.
Post by: Boycey on April 07, 2016, 08:38:04 PM
Just caught up with what happened to Els on the 1st, SEVEN shots to get down from 3ft!!!

Fcuk
Post by: Hardy on April 07, 2016, 09:01:52 PM
It's unbelievable - watch it here (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeBmSTvIug8&ebc=ANyPxKpgK_i9fOlmx8wxxrTS0prMmvWBT2sT6jvxuYXjczMYqoDKn12ocRdSJgjeaj0LRY4tAIQ9EtAR_mDaBEa9_vGPe7hjxg) (start at 0:41 - it's a bit mixed up before that).
Post by: omagh_gael on April 07, 2016, 09:09:28 PM
Lowry with a toddler for -5 and outright second place.
Post by: omagh_gael on April 07, 2016, 10:05:23 PM
Shane just after playing an absolute beauty into the 11th green. Chance to take tie for the lead.
Post by: cadhlancian on April 07, 2016, 10:18:57 PM
Probably gonna give one back here..
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 07, 2016, 10:30:56 PM
Bubba imploding  ;D
Post by: Minder on April 07, 2016, 10:35:00 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on April 07, 2016, 10:30:56 PM
Bubba imploding  ;D

Yeah was waiting on the caddie to get a mouthful there
Post by: Boycey on April 07, 2016, 10:43:25 PM
Monty is an awful f**king bore...
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 07, 2016, 10:47:34 PM
Quote from: Boycey on April 07, 2016, 10:43:25 PM
His latest wife has given him the flick. The money is no good if you are as big a p***k as him.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 07, 2016, 10:49:31 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 07, 2016, 10:47:34 PM
Quote from: Boycey on April 07, 2016, 10:43:25 PM
His latest wife has given him the flick. The money is no good if you are as big a p***k as him.
I tell a lie. Apparently he gave her the flick. Still a p***k though.
Post by: muppet on April 08, 2016, 12:01:05 AM
Lowry pretty solid despite the putts not dropping on the back 9. Tee to green he has been great.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 08, 2016, 12:04:13 AM
Yeah he's left a few behind him on the back 9. Could easily be tied if not leading.
Post by: AZOffaly on April 08, 2016, 09:26:44 AM
No harm not to be. I know Spieth is a great front runner, but I'd prefer Shane to be in this sort of a position on Saturday evening rather than leading on a Thursday or Friday. Starting off Sunday in the second last group, but not leading, would give him a great chance. Lot can happen in a couple of holes at Augusta though, so we won't be building the bonfires just yet.
Post by: guy crouchback on April 08, 2016, 09:29:22 AM
isn't there a saying '' the slums of Chicago are populated by guys who shot 65 in the first round of the masters''
Post by: screenexile on April 08, 2016, 09:32:35 AM
Quote from: guy crouchback on April 08, 2016, 09:29:22 AM
isn't there a saying '' the slums of Chicago are populated by guys who shot 65 in the first round of the masters''

If there isn't there should be!!! I enjoyed that.

Listening to Mickelson I thought was interesting and will maybe be Lowry's downfall. He said that when the greens firm up that's when the guys who are more experienced round Augusta will come into their own. It seemed to be that a lot more average shots were staying on the green yesterday than would normally when the greens aren't as damp. Fair play to Lowry though he did well yesterday I hope he keeps it up!!!

Hon the BIFFO's
Post by: WT4E on April 08, 2016, 09:34:04 AM
I got Lowry e/w @ 140/1 so I'm just glad I've got value for my money at this stage.

The only reason I backed him is cause he loves his Granny!

GO BIFFO GO!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 08, 2016, 11:42:43 AM
Quote from: WT4E on April 08, 2016, 09:34:04 AM
I got Lowry e/w @ 140/1 so I'm just glad I've got value for my money at this stage.

GO BIFFO GO!

What's the cash out value on that now? Look you cant be shocked now if Lowry puts in another good round, he's been building up to a Masters performance these last few years..... Christ he'd be a great man for the craic afterwards I'd imagine... And Offaly ones need something to cheer about on the sporting field  ;)
Post by: blewuporstuffed on April 08, 2016, 11:46:22 AM

GO BIFFO GO!
I have a 5er e/w on him at 150/1 as well.

early days yet though!
Post by: Hardy on April 08, 2016, 11:50:53 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 08, 2016, 11:42:43 AM

GO BIFFO GO!

What's the cash out value on that now? Look you cant be shocked now if Lowry puts in another good round, he's been building up to a Masters performance these last few years..... Christ he'd be a great man for the craic afterwards I'd imagine... And Offaly ones need something to cheer about on the sporting field  ;)

You can lay him at 27/1 on Betfair now, which would lock in a profit of about 3 times the stake.
Post by: Applesisapples on April 08, 2016, 11:56:24 AM
Quote from: guy crouchback on April 08, 2016, 09:29:22 AM
He shot 64 last year I believe.
Post by: WT4E on April 08, 2016, 11:56:44 AM

GO BIFFO GO!

No cash out available yet. I done it with B365. As someone said its early days yet but gives me a good interest and someone to cheer on for the price of a tenner sure isn't it alright.

I don't know what your on about laying on betfair - I don't have an account with them.
Post by: screenexile on April 08, 2016, 12:01:48 PM
Quote from: WT4E on April 08, 2016, 11:56:44 AM

GO BIFFO GO!

No cash out available yet. I done it with B365. As someone said its early days yet but gives me a good interest and someone to cheer on for the price of a tenner sure isn't it alright.

I don't know what your on about laying on betfair - I don't have an account with them.

Have £2 E/W on Lowry @ £100/1 with PP... offering £18.27 Cash Out

Have £20 straight on Spieth @ 8/1 and they're offering £48.35
Post by: blewuporstuffed on April 08, 2016, 12:04:24 PM
Quote from: WT4E on April 08, 2016, 11:56:44 AM

GO BIFFO GO!

i did it with ladbrokes, i think he was actually 125/1 to be leading after the first round.
Must check what the cashout is, but for the sake of a tenner id say i will stick with him  :)
Post by: Minder on April 08, 2016, 05:36:55 PM
Rory having a nightmare two holes, double bogey-bogey
Post by: Boycey on April 08, 2016, 07:43:25 PM
Incredibly tough golf course today by the looks of things.... Virtually nobody under par for the day. Els performance is remarkable he's +8 for the tournament having played the 1st hole seven over par!!
Post by: mouview on April 08, 2016, 09:00:17 PM
Rory opposite way to yesterday, finishing well. Even if he finishes at -3 he will be very near the top. A lot will depend on how Spieth manages the par 5s 13th and 15th, holes now starting to look small for him and doubts entering his head.
Post by: muppet on April 08, 2016, 09:01:48 PM
Bad drive on 18. Pity as he could be level the way Spieth is going. Lowry's +3 today not looking all that bad now.
Post by: Beffs on April 08, 2016, 09:28:14 PM
Is Lowry gonna make the cut, or is he dunzo?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 08, 2016, 09:32:35 PM
He's tied for 11th - he'll make it
Post by: laoislad on April 08, 2016, 09:35:07 PM
Quote from: Beffs on April 08, 2016, 09:28:14 PM
Is Lowry gonna make the cut, or is he dunzo?
He's even par and at the moment only 5 off the lead, of course he will make the cut.
Post by: ONeill on April 08, 2016, 09:40:34 PM
Just lumped on Aphibarnrat at 125-1.
Post by: Bord na Mona man on April 08, 2016, 09:55:47 PM
Crucially Spieth hasn't streaked away with another low round.
It's looking very open at the moment.
Post by: beer baron on April 08, 2016, 09:59:16 PM
Fowler won't be making the **** anyway that's for sure  ;D
Post by: screenexile on April 08, 2016, 10:20:32 PM
Shot of the day from Spieth that was class!

I enjoyed the caddy "trust me dude". Could be a huge play if he can get this birdie!!
Post by: gawa316 on April 08, 2016, 11:00:34 PM
Spieth drops one at 17, Rory just the one back now
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 08, 2016, 11:07:30 PM
Be bit of a bummer for the haters if Rory leads going into tomorrow  :o..... Spieth still the man. Best each way shot at the minute?? No value on those two
Post by: Minder on April 08, 2016, 11:12:20 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 08, 2016, 11:07:30 PM
Be bit of a bummer for the haters if Rory leads going into tomorrow  :o..... Spieth still the man. Best each way shot at the minute?? No value on those two

They will be more annoyed if he wins
Post by: grounded on April 08, 2016, 11:15:12 PM
Ffs gutting for the amateur de chambeau there.
Post by: gawa316 on April 09, 2016, 12:02:20 AM
Quote from: grounded on April 08, 2016, 11:15:12 PM

That fella is from Clovis where I live. Getting some amount of coverage over here, was awful to see that last hole.
Post by: Boycey on April 09, 2016, 12:12:58 AM
Quote from: gawa316 on April 09, 2016, 12:02:20 AM
Quote from: grounded on April 08, 2016, 11:15:12 PM

That fella is from Clovis where I live. Getting some amount of coverage over here, was awful to see that last hole.

Meh he'll get over it, make him stronger if anything...  They've all had their ups and downs Speith even 4 putted today
Post by: Minder on April 09, 2016, 08:10:40 AM
I don't think it's going to be a Spieth/McIlroy procession
Post by: Applesisapples on April 09, 2016, 08:56:44 AM
Conditions are brutal. monty was asked how a 10 handicapper would fair out there he said they would 3 putt half the holes and worse on the other half, and wouldn't break 100. Speech is looking shaky, if McIlroy cuts the mistakes he is in with a shout. Felt for Phil yesterday he couldn't buy a putt.
Post by: Minder on April 09, 2016, 09:00:08 AM
Quote from: Applesisapples on April 09, 2016, 08:56:44 AM
Conditions are brutal. monty was asked how a 10 handicapper would fair out there he said they would 3 putt half the holes and worse on the other half, and wouldn't break 100. Speech is looking shaky, if McIlroy cuts the mistakes he is in with a shout. Felt for Phil yesterday he couldn't buy a putt.

I don't agree that he is looking shaky as such, I just think the conditions seemed brutal towards the end of the day and it won't be much better over the weekend if they don't water the greens.
Post by: bridgegael on April 09, 2016, 09:02:49 AM
Spieth and Rory out in the last pair,  could be brilliant viewing. Hope it is the same for tomorrow also. 
Post by: anportmorforjfc on April 09, 2016, 09:07:33 AM
Quote from: ONeill on April 08, 2016, 09:40:34 PM
Just lumped on Aphibarnrat at 125-1.

Backed Aphibarnrat, Merritt and Lee before it started, so should make for good viewing over the next two days.
Post by: laoislad on April 09, 2016, 10:14:20 AM
How did Darren Clarke get an invite to the Masters?
Making an ass of himself missing on the cut on +16 ffs.
Post by: square_ball on April 09, 2016, 10:33:48 AM
Has a 5 year automatic invite from winning the open but ends this year. Had to laugh at the bbc yesterday saying he played poorly as he has the Ryder cup on his mind.
Post by: anportmorforjfc on April 09, 2016, 10:35:07 AM
Quote from: laoislad on April 09, 2016, 10:14:20 AM

Winning a major means he is able to play in all four majors for the next 5 years I think, so this will be his last.
Post by: Aaron Boone on April 09, 2016, 10:53:44 AM
Quote from: anportmorforjfc on April 09, 2016, 10:35:07 AM
Quote from: laoislad on April 09, 2016, 10:14:20 AM

Winning a major means he is able to play in all four majors for the next 5 years I think, so this will be his last.
In fairness that day at Sandwich 2011 was a great day for Tyrone golf.
Post by: GaillimhIarthair on April 09, 2016, 11:40:22 AM
Quote from: Minder on April 09, 2016, 09:00:08 AM
Quote from: Applesisapples on April 09, 2016, 08:56:44 AM

I don't agree that he is looking shaky as such, I just think the conditions seemed brutal towards the end of the day and it won't be much better over the weekend if they don't water the greens.
Speith and his group were put on the clock both days and it quite visibly irritated him yesterday.  It does make a difference, especially in windy conditions as he potentially faced a 1 stroke penalty if he continued to back off shots etc.  I felt sorry for Dechambeau as he had a super round going only to come undone at the last.  Still can't fathom how he plays so well with those clubs he uses!!!
Post by: mouview on April 09, 2016, 05:54:27 PM
Looking already as if conditions today could be just as tough. It'll be about survival. Winning score could be close enough to par if this keeps up.
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 08:09:05 PM
FFS just sat down to watch the live coverage and Lowry has played himself out of it before i have even seen a shot tonight
Post by: trileacman on April 09, 2016, 08:35:08 PM
any good streams??
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 08:37:37 PM
Filmon bbc2 watch it from anywhere on the planet good quality
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 08:41:29 PM
When i say good quality i mean the picure quality as some of the golf so far has been awful bad weather or not
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 09:38:11 PM
7th just sums up the difference between speith and mcilroy. 2 perfect shots from mcilroy unlucky not to spin back for a short birdie putt and then 2 brain fart putts later results in a bogey. Speith smashes it all over the place and then holes his umpteenth 10 footer for a bogey.
Post by: Minder on April 09, 2016, 09:43:29 PM
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 08:41:29 PM
When i say good quality i mean the picure quality as some of the golf so far has been awful bad weather or not

They have set the course up like a US Open so it was always gonna be tough for the players. Bordering on unfair
Post by: muppet on April 09, 2016, 09:44:57 PM
Jason Day coming back into it. McIlroy's driving is rather disappointing today. He would have better chances with his streaky putting if he can get back to yesterday's driving.
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 10:36:29 PM
Mcilroy imploding on amen corner. Sometimes you really got to question his course management. Needs a better caddy to reduce the number of daft moments he seems to have.
Post by: An Watcher on April 09, 2016, 10:43:43 PM
I don't watch alot of golf. Mainly the majors and an odd tournament elsewhere. Always thought mcilroy was the main man when playing well however the performances from spieth at the masters are making me feel differently.  Is spieth a better golfer than mcilroy?
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 09, 2016, 10:48:14 PM
Carnage now the greens are bone dry.
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 10:50:03 PM
I know Day is number 1 at the moment but mcilroy and speith in my opinion are the best. For raw talent mcilroy is the best and when he is on his game noone can touch him problem is when things start to go wrong they go wrong. He doesnt seem to be able to grind it out when having an off day like others.
Post by: laoislad on April 09, 2016, 10:54:18 PM
Quote from: An Watcher on April 09, 2016, 10:43:43 PM
Is spieth a better golfer than mcilroy?
Yes.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 09, 2016, 10:56:13 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 09, 2016, 10:54:18 PM
Quote from: An Watcher on April 09, 2016, 10:43:43 PM
Is spieth a better golfer than mcilroy?
Yes.
Support your fellow Irishman.
Post by: An Watcher on April 09, 2016, 10:57:45 PM
So mcilroy has more talent but the others keep their heads better
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 09, 2016, 11:03:33 PM
Quote from: An Watcher on April 09, 2016, 10:57:45 PM
So mcilroy has more talent but the others keep their heads better

Speith is a much better putter, today being a perfect example but yes you are right which is why mcilroy maybe needs to change caddy someone to tell him to fecking wise up when he has a bad shot and not let it suddenly wreck his whole round
Post by: screenexile on April 09, 2016, 11:27:09 PM
If McIlroy had Spieth's temperament nobody would touch him!!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 09, 2016, 11:32:09 PM
It's a cruel game! McIlroy sticking with the driver like the gambler going back to table to win back his losses. If he took a more cautious approach he may have saved a few.
Post by: screenexile on April 09, 2016, 11:46:57 PM
Quote from: hardstation on April 09, 2016, 11:33:10 PM
Quote from: screenexile on April 09, 2016, 11:27:09 PM
Bollix. You can't continually put shite play down to 'temperament'. That's simply making excuses for inconsistency.
Yes, when he's good he's very good but he can be pretty crap at times too.

His problems are mental!

He has the technique he's the most naturally gifted golfer about according to most but he continually makes incorrect decisions. Course managemrnt is suspect, he has too many lapses in concentration which cause bad shots. Along with that the most mental aspect of the game in putting is his weakest part.

Case in point was the 11th\12th holes. Him and Spieth double bogeyed 11. McIlroys shot into 12 was better than Spieth's yet Spieth birdied and McIlroy didn't!!
Post by: Minder on April 09, 2016, 11:47:29 PM
Bollix. You can't continually put shite play down to 'temperament'. That's simply making excuses for inconsistency.

A snap hook, and McIlroy has it in his bag, has nothing to do with "temperament"
Post by: screenexile on April 09, 2016, 11:53:41 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 09, 2016, 11:47:29 PM

A pull hook, and McIlroy has it in his bag, has nothing to do with "temperament"

Every player has a bad shot in their bag that means nothing. His problem is the shot after that and the putt from 6/7 feet to save par!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 10, 2016, 12:31:43 AM
Quote from: hardstation on April 10, 2016, 12:10:06 AM
Quote from: screenexile on April 09, 2016, 11:53:41 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 09, 2016, 11:47:29 PM

A pull hook, and McIlroy has it in his bag, has nothing to do with "temperament"

Every player has a bad shot in their bag that means nothing. His problem is the shot after that and the putt from 6/7 feet to save par!
His problem is that he can play shite golf at any given time.

Like anyone else that plays golf.... Nice to watch but give me a hurl anytime!
Post by: Throw ball on April 10, 2016, 12:54:05 AM
McElroy's biggest weakness is his putting which puts pressure on every other area of his game. If he gets on a roll with his putting he can really shoot low. Speith is the best putter around by some distance. Augusta is set up for the best putters to be in contention. Speith is also lucky that his wayward sorts have not been punished more than they have. There is very little rough in Augusta. On any other major course he would be in big trouble. Day for me looks the best set up to challenge tomorrow.

On another note. Speith seems a decent sort of fella but I think if I was playing along with him I would have my 3 iron wrapped around his neck. He is excessively slow and deliberate. I only hope no one at my club try to follow his example. I would love to be able to putt like him though.
Post by: muppet on April 10, 2016, 07:31:55 AM
Quote from: Throw ball on April 10, 2016, 12:54:05 AM
McElroy's biggest weakness is his putting which puts pressure on every other area of his game. If he gets on a roll with his putting he can really shoot low. Speith is the best putter around by some distance. Augusta is set up for the best putters to be in contention. Speith is also lucky that his wayward sorts have not been punished more than they have. There is very little rough in Augusta. On any other major course he would be in big trouble. Day for me looks the best set up to challenge tomorrow.

On another note. Speith seems a decent sort of fella but I think if I was playing along with him I would have my 3 iron wrapped around his neck. He is excessively slow and deliberate. I only hope no one at my club try to follow his example. I would love to be able to putt like him though.

Agree with all of this.

Spieth's ball in the trees was 'kicked back off a patron'. He was able to hit the green from there. When your luck is in you take your chances. If the amateur had his first ball on 18 'kicked back off a patron' he might have been leading.
Post by: highorlow on April 10, 2016, 02:00:15 PM
From what I've seen Dustin Johnson is playing the best golf. If he gets his putter going he can win. Last year he burned up the back nine.

ps
T V Coverage is poor this year, all putts and very few approach shots shown from the chasing pack, hope it improves this evening.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 10, 2016, 02:25:48 PM
Quote from: highorlow on April 10, 2016, 02:00:15 PM
From what I've seen Dustin Johnson is playing the best golf. If he gets his putter going he can win. Last year he burned up the back nine.

ps
T V Coverage is poor this year, all putts and very few approach shots shown from the chasing pack, hope it improves this evening.
American TV only interested in the "money shot".
Post by: Boycey on April 10, 2016, 02:58:34 PM
Poulter was just posted a pic of the pin locations for this evening with the comment that the pins are in easy positions and that there is a low score out there.. Interesting
Post by: gawa316 on April 10, 2016, 03:03:35 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 10, 2016, 02:25:48 PM
Quote from: highorlow on April 10, 2016, 02:00:15 PM

ps
American TV only interested in the "money shot".

American tv's coverage is brutal. It only showed Spieth and McIlroy's drives and virtually chips & putt's from everyone else. When McIlroy dropped back thye dropped him from the coverage altogether
Post by: mrdeeds on April 10, 2016, 08:04:12 PM
Quote from: hardstation on April 10, 2016, 08:01:05 PM
Hole in one for Lowry.

Does he get anything for it?
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 08:22:49 PM
Mcilroys charge not happening as he continues to struggle with his game. The golf today has generally been much better with a few guys trying to make things happen. I pretty much want anyone but speith to win
Post by: 5 Sams on April 10, 2016, 08:36:49 PM
Quote from: mrdeeds on April 10, 2016, 08:04:12 PM
Hole in one for Lowry.

A big bar tab in the clubhouse...see Davis Love did it as well.
Post by: stew on April 10, 2016, 08:47:03 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on April 10, 2016, 08:36:49 PM
Hole in one for Lowry.

A big bar tab in the clubhouse...see Davis Love did it as well.

I have two of the f**kers and all i got was a bar bill.
Post by: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 08:52:48 PM
Hole in one for Lowry.

An Eagle.
Post by: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 08:53:28 PM
Westwood making a bit of a move. Would be great to see him win it.
Post by: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 08:58:20 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 08:52:48 PM
Hole in one for Lowry.

An Eagle.

A bald one?
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 09:25:15 PM
If rory ever wants to win this then he may want to learn how to play 10 and 11. Same rot every time
Post by: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 09:38:36 PM
Peter Alliss really sickens my tits.
It's about time he was put out to pasture. He called Dustin Johnson,Dustin Hoffman and he has called Jordan Speith Justin about 4 times already.
Post by: AZOffaly on April 10, 2016, 09:42:30 PM
It's fairly uninspiring stuff. Unless Speith blows up, he's going to win this handily.
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 09:45:31 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on April 10, 2016, 09:42:30 PM
It's fairly uninspiring stuff. Unless Speith blows up, he's going to win this handily.

Just like last year noone puting any pressure on him
Post by: Orior on April 10, 2016, 09:47:34 PM
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 09:25:15 PM
If rory ever wants to win this then he may want to learn how to play 10 and 11. Same rot every time

And the first. And how to putt
Post by: Walter Cronc on April 10, 2016, 09:50:40 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 10, 2016, 09:47:34 PM
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 09:25:15 PM

And the first. And how to putt

And quit posting stupid videos of working out in the gym!
Post by: Minder on April 10, 2016, 09:51:51 PM
Think McIlroy will find it tough to win a Masters in the future
Post by: An Watcher on April 10, 2016, 09:54:35 PM
This spieth boy is boring me to tears. Excellent golfer but dull. Reminds me of steve interesting davis.
Post by: Minder on April 10, 2016, 09:59:10 PM
Quote from: An Watcher on April 10, 2016, 09:54:35 PM
This spieth boy is boring me to tears. Excellent golfer but dull. Reminds me of steve interesting davis.

He is very slow but I suppose if I was playing for the stakes these fellas are I would take my time too.
Post by: screenexile on April 10, 2016, 10:08:32 PM
He's a machine with a putter in his hand. They were saying his overall play all week has been mediocre in terms of stats but he's 5 shots clear with 9 holes left!!
Post by: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:10:48 PM
Not a bad Hole in one for Louie  ;D
Post by: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 10:11:48 PM
Quote from: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:10:48 PM
What would have happened if he knocked the other ball in?
Post by: AZOffaly on April 10, 2016, 10:12:48 PM
Is that 3 holes in one in one day? Has that ever happened before?
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 10, 2016, 10:26:10 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on April 10, 2016, 10:12:48 PM
Is that 3 holes in one in one day? Has that ever happened before?
Yes. No.
Post by: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:34:57 PM
Quote from: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 10:11:48 PM

Respotted.
Post by: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:39:15 PM
Come-on  willett. Don't like this Spieth boy for some reason.
Post by: Orior on April 10, 2016, 10:42:18 PM
Why is Danny Willett dressed as a caddie?

I hope he beats Spieth.
Post by: Minder on April 10, 2016, 10:43:34 PM
Holy Jesus
Post by: Orior on April 10, 2016, 10:44:05 PM
Woo-hoo!

Go fishing Spieth ya toss-pot!
Post by: Orior on April 10, 2016, 10:45:10 PM
Its getting even better! Bunker now
Post by: never kickt a ball on April 10, 2016, 10:45:57 PM
Quote from: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 09:45:31 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on April 10, 2016, 09:42:30 PM

Just like last year noone puting any pressure on him

There is now
Post by: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:46:03 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 10, 2016, 10:42:18 PM

I hope he beats Spieth.

Think he's auditions for a backstreet boys tribute band later on this evening.
Post by: never kickt a ball on April 10, 2016, 10:47:01 PM
Quote from: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:34:57 PM

Respotted.

Was it respotted anyway?
Post by: timmyot501 on April 10, 2016, 10:48:30 PM
Unreal. Westwood back in it now. Crazy ten mins
Post by: bridgegael on April 10, 2016, 10:48:56 PM
Quote from: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:46:03 PM

I hope he beats Spieth.

Did any of them wear a green jacket
Post by: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:49:22 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on April 10, 2016, 10:47:01 PM
Quote from: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:34:57 PM

Respotted.

Was it respotted anyway?

Don't know if it was. I just asked a golfer friend of mine what would happen if it went in would both get a hole in one and he said the first persons ball would be respotted. In other news Lee Westwoods arriving on the scene.
Post by: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 10:49:33 PM
Shit just got real.

Hope Westwood wins it.
Post by: stew on April 10, 2016, 10:50:00 PM
Quote from: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:46:03 PM

I hope he beats Spieth.

Implosion by Spieth, I think he will get a quadruple bogey here, six over in three holes at amen corner, some test of character for Spieth now.

Post by: beer baron on April 10, 2016, 10:56:59 PM
DJ growing a pair of balls here? If he manages this put for eagle he certainly has.
Post by: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 11:00:21 PM
Typical Westwood there.
Post by: timmyot501 on April 10, 2016, 11:02:33 PM
Willets to mess up now! Madness
Post by: Boycey on April 10, 2016, 11:08:13 PM
Rory's round was crazy today, a bit like the whole day itself I suppose :-)

7 Birdies
6 Bogeys
5 Pars

Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 11:08:39 PM
This has gone from one of the most biring final days to one of the best. Love the way people either love or hate speith. Must say im delighted but still in shock he has done a rory
Post by: anportmorforjfc on April 10, 2016, 11:09:39 PM
These Kerry men are everywhere!
Post by: JPGJOHNNYG on April 10, 2016, 11:10:44 PM
Quote from: Boycey on April 10, 2016, 11:08:13 PM
Rory's round was crazy today, a bit like the whole day itself I suppose :-)

7 Birdies
6 Bogeys
5 Pars

This course is perfect for rory but as mentioned earlier far too many brain farts
Post by: screenexile on April 10, 2016, 11:30:40 PM
Crazy stuff from Spieth but he'll win it again... If he knocks this in there's a birdie chance on 16 and who knows but I think he's too far gone.

Fair play Willett I like him and he's played well... DJ and Westwood true to form no balls when it counted!!
Post by: screenexile on April 10, 2016, 11:32:27 PM
PS. Alisa needs to be put out to pasture too long out of the game and likes to spit off too much we're interested in golf not his opinion on how it used to be!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 10, 2016, 11:35:05 PM
Playoff?
Post by: mouview on April 10, 2016, 11:35:17 PM
Alliss long past his sell-by-date. As Big Jack said about us, the Beeb don't give up their heroes easily. Hard to know what it is there is to dislike about Spieth, maybe it's the all-engulfing KK-like hype? Willett first man with a tat to win Masters?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 10, 2016, 11:37:28 PM
Did anyone see that?? Willet didn't high five some kid there, and didn't sign any balls??? String him up I say
Post by: laoislad on April 10, 2016, 11:42:08 PM
Quote from: screenexile on April 10, 2016, 11:32:27 PM
PS. Alisa needs to be put out to pasture too long out of the game and likes to spit off too much we're interested in golf not his opinion on how it used to be!!
I said same a few pages back.
He's an annoying cnut.
Post by: stew on April 10, 2016, 11:42:48 PM
Spieth us going to win this, the kid has balls of steel.

What has he done to be so polarizing?
Post by: mrdeeds on April 10, 2016, 11:43:32 PM
People don't like Spieth because he's slow. Don't think Willet can sign balls till signed scorecard.
Post by: mouview on April 10, 2016, 11:45:27 PM
Think it's the God-like media pronouncements of him; very good around Augusta but ordinary enough most elsewhere. He's as human as the rest of them.
Post by: ONeill on April 10, 2016, 11:50:53 PM
Spieth is a Catholic and Willett a Prod. This is a crucial moment.
Post by: whitegoodman on April 10, 2016, 11:51:16 PM
Quote from: stew on April 10, 2016, 11:42:48 PM
Spieth us going to win this, the kid has balls of steel.

What has he done to be so polarizing?

He is boring, slow, immature and has very annoying mannerisms.......

He is an unreal putter but not in Days or Rory's league when it comes to the rest of his game.  He might win a few more masters because of it but I don't see him winning many others.  I know he won us open last year but that was on a wide one course and DJ gifted it to him.
Post by: BennyHarp on April 10, 2016, 11:53:17 PM
Quote from: mouview on April 10, 2016, 11:45:27 PM
Think it's the God-like media pronouncements of him; very good around Augusta but ordinary enough most elsewhere. He's as human as the rest of them.

He won the US Open last year, came 2nd in the USPGA and 4th in the Open. Not bad for being ordinary!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 10, 2016, 11:53:53 PM
Quote from: ONeill on April 10, 2016, 11:50:53 PM

Sorted..... Come on Willett
Post by: Orior on April 10, 2016, 11:58:58 PM
McIlroy had rounds of 70, 71, 77, and 71.

If his 77 was a 71 then it could have been a play-off. And if my auntie had balls she would have been my uncle.
Post by: laoislad on April 11, 2016, 12:00:05 AM
Quote from: Orior on April 10, 2016, 11:58:58 PM

If his 77 was a 71 then it could have been a play-off. And if my auntie had balls she would have been my uncle.
Shut up about Mcilroy ffs he was nowhere near winning it.
Post by: mouview on April 11, 2016, 12:00:24 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on April 10, 2016, 11:53:17 PM

He won the US Open last year, came 2nd in the USPGA and 4th in the Open. Not bad for being ordinary!

He's got the lesson Rory got in 2011.
Post by: screenexile on April 11, 2016, 12:00:33 AM

Add 2 runner ups to in the Masters to that list as well AND he's only 22. . . He's far from ordinary.

I'd give him the benefit of the doubt on the petulance I think he'll lose that when he gets older. He is a bit slow but not compared to Day from what I can see.

The way he putts he'll be back!!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:02:39 AM
Quote from: laoislad on April 11, 2016, 12:00:05 AM
Quote from: Orior on April 10, 2016, 11:58:58 PM

Shut up about Mcilroy ffs he was nowhere near winning it.

Neither was The Biffo, ffs get over yourself... Hatred is an awful thing
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:03:45 AM
Quote from: hardstation on April 10, 2016, 11:56:12 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 10, 2016, 11:53:53 PM
Quote from: ONeill on April 10, 2016, 11:50:53 PM

Sorted..... Come on Willett
He isn't playing anymore.

Great, I'm glad you reminded me
Post by: laoislad on April 11, 2016, 12:05:33 AM
Quote from: screenexile on April 11, 2016, 12:00:33 AM

Add 2 runner ups to in the Masters to that list as well AND he's only 22. . . He's far from ordinary.

I'd give him the benefit of the doubt on the petulance I think he'll lose that when he gets older. He is a bit slow but not compared to Day from what I can see.

Of course he'll be back. People don't like him because he has stolen Mcilroys thunder. Mcilroy was going to be world number 1 for the next decade and then Speith came along.
Wouldn't be surprised if Speith wins one of the other majors this year.
Post by: stew on April 11, 2016, 12:06:27 AM
Quote from: screenexile on April 11, 2016, 12:00:33 AM

His putting is absolutely remarkable.
Post by: mouview on April 11, 2016, 12:12:22 AM
Had Spieth parred 12 would he have won? Probably I'd say. What happened there more than likely influenced so much of what happened subsequently.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:14:02 AM
Quote from: mouview on April 11, 2016, 12:12:22 AM
Had Spieth parred 12 would he have won? Probably I'd say. What happened there more than likely influenced so much of what happened subsequently.

And the prize for stating the bleeding obvious goes to.......
Post by: screenexile on April 11, 2016, 12:22:53 AM
Fair play to him for that interview it's a tough time for him and he's handled it well so far.

I fancy him to win the Masters again before McIlroy wins one!!
Post by: Aaron Boone on April 11, 2016, 12:23:37 AM
Danny Willett played in the 2007 Walker Cup team with Rory at Royal County Down.
Dustin Johnson was on the USA team.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 11, 2016, 12:23:58 AM
I hate this absolute bollox in the cabin.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:26:49 AM
Quote from: screenexile on April 11, 2016, 12:22:53 AM
Fair play to him for that interview it's a tough time for him and he's handled it well so far.

On way to the chalet to mark his card, he told the press to stop taking photos...... Hmmmm yep he handled it well
Post by: ONeill on April 11, 2016, 12:28:24 AM
Spieth completely zombied there.
Post by: leaveherinsir on April 11, 2016, 12:30:42 AM
Did Speith have the option of playing 3 of the tee on 12th. Tbought that would have been an easier shot than the pitch he hit in water
Unreal round by Willet. Has looked a contender in making for a  while now
Post by: balladmaker on April 11, 2016, 12:31:35 AM
My advice to Spieth ... leave Augusta National, head for the nearest ATM, stick your card in the machine, enter PIN, choose 'View Balance' ... it should say somewhere around $40M ... all's grand!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:33:00 AM
Quote from: balladmaker on April 11, 2016, 12:31:35 AM
My advice to Spieth ... leave Augusta National, head for the nearest ATM, stick your card in the machine, enter PIN, choose 'View Balance' ... it should say somewhere around $40M ... all's grand!

Exactly.... Like all the pro players should do
Post by: Orior on April 11, 2016, 12:40:55 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:33:00 AM

Spieth is a grumpy hoor.
Post by: stew on April 11, 2016, 01:06:20 AM
Quote from: Orior on April 11, 2016, 12:40:55 AM

Spieth is a grumpy hoor.

He is a winner, a champion and a sportsman, he will be fine.
Post by: Franko on April 11, 2016, 07:24:32 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:26:49 AM
Quote from: screenexile on April 11, 2016, 12:22:53 AM

On way to the chalet to mark his card, he told the press to stop taking photos...... Hmmmm yep he handled it well

Still, at least he had the good grace to finish the round off after his blow up.
Post by: mouview on April 11, 2016, 07:35:49 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 11, 2016, 12:14:02 AM
Quote from: mouview on April 11, 2016, 12:12:22 AM

And the prize for stating the bleeding obvious goes to.......

Had he parred 12, he would have been -5 to Willett's -4; maybe real pressure on his wonky driving may have derailed him as it was.
Post by: Canalman on April 11, 2016, 09:33:19 AM
Once again Dustin had the chance to win  (imo) at the end. Chance for birdie missed (hard putt I know ) and then hits the bunker next hole. Switched telly off and went to bed.
Will back him again for the next major again just in case.
Post by: highorlow on April 11, 2016, 10:03:00 AM
QuoteDid Speith have the option of playing 3 of the tee on 12th. Tbought that would have been an easier shot than the pitch he hit in water

Yes he did.

He also had the option of going to the drop zone where he could have flown a full shot in. I don't think he realized this at the time. Bad mistake.
Post by: highorlow on April 11, 2016, 10:07:12 AM
QuoteOnce again Dustin had the chance to win  (imo) at the end. Chance for birdie missed (hard putt I know ) and then hits the bunker next hole. Switched telly off and went to bed.

Yes he is the one that should be more pissed off than anyone. If he sank 1/3rd of his 10 footers all week he would have romped this. He missed an eagle putt on the 15th also after an incredible 2nd shot through the branches. Someone on here says he doesn't have balls to win one then take another look at that shot. If he ever gets his putter going in majors he will start winning them handy. I'll keep backing him.
Post by: stew on April 11, 2016, 10:09:07 AM
Quote from: highorlow on April 11, 2016, 10:07:12 AM
QuoteOnce again Dustin had the chance to win  (imo) at the end. Chance for birdie missed (hard putt I know ) and then hits the bunker next hole. Switched telly off and went to bed.

Yes he is the one that should be more pissed off than anyone. If he sank 1/3rd of his 10 footers all week he would have romped this. He missed an eagle putt on the 15th also after an incredible 2nd shot through the branches. Someone on here says he doesn't have balls to win one then take another look at that shot. If he ever gets his putter going in majors he will start winning them handy. I'll keep backing him.

Me too.
Post by: Link on April 11, 2016, 11:00:10 AM
DJ had 2 more makeable eagle putts on 8 and 13. His first putt up the slope on the 5th also cost him.

Could have been in much better shape for Speith's collapse. Fair play to Willet, his brother was some value on twitter.

2 places myself with fitzpatrick (250/1) and DJ. A total profit of £8 after my losses at Aintree!! Skybet paying 8 places at 1/4 odds was a great offer.
Post by: laoislad on April 11, 2016, 11:03:51 AM
Quote from: highorlow on April 11, 2016, 10:03:00 AM
QuoteDid Speith have the option of playing 3 of the tee on 12th. Tbought that would have been an easier shot than the pitch he hit in water

Yes he did.

He also had the option of going to the drop zone where he could have flown a full shot in. I don't think he realized this at the time. Bad mistake.
It was a real Tin Cup moment that second time he found the water.
Post by: laoislad on April 11, 2016, 11:05:22 AM
Quote from: Orior on April 11, 2016, 12:40:55 AM

Spieth is a grumpy hoor.
And your mate Rory is such a barrel of laughs....
Post by: stew on April 11, 2016, 11:12:57 AM
Quote from: laoislad on April 11, 2016, 11:03:51 AM
Quote from: highorlow on April 11, 2016, 10:03:00 AM

Yes he did.

It was a real Tin Cup moment that second time he found the water.

Aye right! The cup hit about five balls in the drink at least, Speith had a 7, cup took a thirteen, nit even remotely close.
Post by: lurganblue on April 11, 2016, 12:26:08 PM
What do the bai's get for their hole in one's on the 16th?
Post by: Minder on April 11, 2016, 12:30:02 PM

I don't think it's anything to do with balls on Johnsons part, he had a similarly brilliant shot on the 18th at Chambers Bay last year but missed the putts. And that's the problem, he isn't a good enough putter. I do think he will win majors but he will need to improve his putting.
Post by: Walter Cronc on April 11, 2016, 12:35:10 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 11, 2016, 12:30:02 PM

I don't think it's anything to do with balls on Johnsons part, he had a similarly brilliant shot on the 18th at Chambers Bay last year but missed the putts. And that's the problem, he isn't a good enough putter. I do think he will win majors but he will need to improve his putting.

Agreed. I hate this theory in sport that if anyone doesn't deliver somehow they don't have any balls.... Perhaps there are aspects of their game that just ain't good enough. In Johnson's case its his putting!
Post by: Orior on April 11, 2016, 01:02:47 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on April 11, 2016, 12:35:10 PM

Agreed. I hate this theory in sport that if anyone doesn't deliver somehow they don't have any balls.... Perhaps there are aspects of their game that just ain't good enough. In Johnson's case its his putting!

I think Johnson is by far a better putter than McIlroy. So Dustin's lack of majors must also be attributable to other factors.
Post by: Walter Cronc on April 11, 2016, 01:05:36 PM
Quote from: Orior on April 11, 2016, 01:02:47 PM

I think Johnson is by far a better putter than McIlroy. So Dustin's lack of majors must also be attributable to other factors.

McIlroy i feel is the sort of player that has to be razor hot in order to win. Much like Tiger when he is he blows the field away. I could never see Rory digging out a win at Augusta.
Post by: Hound on April 11, 2016, 01:15:51 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on April 11, 2016, 12:26:08 PM
What do the bai's get for their hole in one's on the 16th?
A large crystal bowl
Post by: mouview on April 11, 2016, 02:35:10 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on April 11, 2016, 01:05:36 PM

McIlroy i feel is the sort of player that has to be razor hot in order to win. Much like Tiger when he is he blows the field away. I could never see Rory digging out a win at Augusta.

Both Major wins in 2014 weren't runaways though, in particular he had to come from behind in the PGA to win that year.
Post by: lurganblue on April 11, 2016, 02:46:44 PM
I see old whiskey face fergie had 8k on Spieth. Sad that
Post by: Orior on April 11, 2016, 02:55:05 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on April 11, 2016, 02:46:44 PM

lol
Post by: screenexile on April 11, 2016, 03:31:00 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on April 11, 2016, 02:46:44 PM

Enjoyed that myself!!!

Hardly matter a pile to the old fart I'd say he's plenty of 8k bets on here and there.

Sorry of course I mean "Sir" Fart
Post by: Boycey on April 11, 2016, 03:35:10 PM
Sir Fart looking absolutely devastated at his loss

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=deMy7oPV-Fw

Jimmys drunk again I see also :-)
Post by: Mikhailov on April 11, 2016, 10:19:33 PM

I agree on DJ - it is not lack of balls, it is down to poor putting under pressure. He is a streaky putter but not consistent enough. When he wins 1 major he could potentially end up half a dozen.

I will certainly stick by him - he owes me nothing and I love watching him - his 2nd on 15 last night was awesome to say the least and that took balls.

As for Rory - he plays crap, puts like shit, was poor mentally and ended up only 6 behind.....his problem is not his game or his ability - it is down to his caddie. JP is nowhere near strong enough to handle a superstar and order and advise him what to do. Rory should hire Steve Williams immediately for 20 weeks a year - that would sort the thing out !!!
Post by: Minder on April 11, 2016, 10:29:55 PM
Think your overestimating a caddies importance. Obviously the caddy doesent hit the shot but JP isn't some fella McIlroy got out of the pub to caddy for him. He is an experienced caddy and used to caddy for Els and Els spoke highly of him apparently. Think people are very quick to apportion blame to JP when McIlroy plays like shit. And Rory seems ruthless enough that if he thought JP was holding him back he would get rid of him in a heartbeat.

Agree about DJ, would love to see him win a major.
Post by: stew on April 11, 2016, 11:16:46 PM
Quote from: Mikhailov on April 11, 2016, 10:19:33 PM

I agree on DJ - it is not lack of balls, it is down to poor putting under pressure. He is a streaky putter but not consistent enough. When he wins 1 major he could potentially end up half a dozen.

I will certainly stick by him - he owes me nothing and I love watching him - his 2nd on 15 last night was awesome to say the least and that took balls.

As for Rory - he plays crap, puts like shit, was poor mentally and ended up only 6 behind.....his problem is not his game or his ability - it is down to his caddie. JP is nowhere near strong enough to handle a superstar and order and advise him what to do. Rory should hire Steve Williams immediately for 20 weeks a year - that would sort the thing out !!!
[/quothe
Williams is a racist bully, why would he associate with a tr**p like that?

Give me fluff anyway.
Post by: Applesisapples on April 12, 2016, 04:21:39 PM
What happened with Speith can happen to any golfer at any level, its what makes golf such a great game and such a frustrating game at the same time. Willet is a decent player but not one I'd have pegged to win a major, but sure if Clarke can...Speith will be back stronger for this. At the end of the day he is only 22. He can think his way around a course and is not a gym bunny relying on big hits.
Post by: Unlaoised on April 12, 2016, 04:55:04 PM
Don't like that Willet guy has a head you could put in Chain armour and the white suit with the st georges cross on it....

Thought he celebrated a bit too early and all the goings on with his phone....
Post by: mikehunt on April 12, 2016, 05:09:47 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 11, 2016, 10:29:55 PM
Think your overestimating a caddies importance. Obviously the caddy doesent hit the shot but JP isn't some fella McIlroy got out of the pub to caddy for him. He is an experienced caddy and used to caddy for Els and Els spoke highly of him apparently. Think people are very quick to apportion blame to JP when McIlroy plays like shit. And Rory seems ruthless enough that if he thought JP was holding him back he would get rid of him in a heartbeat.

Heard some hack on Off the Ball making that point. Rory is strong willed and will do what he wants. Doesn't want a caddie debating shot choice with him, wants him for yardage etc. Some players like Spieth prefer to discuss shots with caddie.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 12, 2016, 05:10:46 PM
(http://i.imgur.com/plGCz5h.jpg)
Post by: Boycey on April 12, 2016, 05:23:24 PM
Quote from: mikehunt on April 12, 2016, 05:09:47 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 11, 2016, 10:29:55 PM

Heard some hack on Off the Ball making that point. Rory is strong willed and will do what he wants. Doesn't want a caddie debating shot choice with him, wants him for yardage etc. Some players like Spieth prefer to discuss shots with caddie.

A really good point of view on the subject from a guy that'd know more than most.

http://www.balls.ie/golf/a-sea-of-golf-experts-turn-up-for-majors-irish-caddy-colin-byrne-on-mcilroy-caddy-criticism/330356
Post by: sans pessimism on April 12, 2016, 11:15:56 PM
Quote from: Unlaoised on April 12, 2016, 04:55:04 PM
Don't like that Willet guy has a head you could put in Chain armour and the white suit with the st georges cross on it....

If his name was Paddy o Hara, people wud love him-He's a breath of fresh air who played like he owned the joint-fair pucks to him
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 12, 2016, 11:25:32 PM
Quote from: sans pessimism on April 12, 2016, 11:15:56 PM

If his name was Paddy o Hara, people wud love him-He's a breath of fresh air who played like he owned the joint-fair pucks to him

Listen if he was Irish you'd have ones on here hating him....

Rory lost cause he'd a shit two days... When he wins he's played well over the 4 days.... Could he win more competitions?? Yeah, is it ultimately down to poor caddies or not listening to them? I doubt it very much, because when he wins he must listen to the caddie then, sounds silly
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 12, 2016, 11:38:46 PM

Aye I'm sure lots of people were waiting for an inevitable collapse from him and he just kept it together. Showed good mental strength when movement in the crowd at the 18th put him off his stride  but he was able to reset his process and hit it straight down the fairway.
Post by: screenexile on April 12, 2016, 11:56:47 PM
http://www.golfchannel.com/media/spieth-one-will-hurt/

Just came across this interview... Excruciating but he handled it like a champ!!

My own opinion is he won't make that kind of mistake again. Watch out!!!
Post by: lenny on April 13, 2016, 07:00:16 AM
Quote from: screenexile on April 12, 2016, 11:56:47 PM

Just came across this interview... Excruciating but he handled it like a champ!!

It's hard to know. On the one hand he reacted brilliantly with birdies on the next 2 holes. On the other hand he's one of those players who backs off on every shot which says to me he's battling his demons and that aspect is now only going to get much worse.
Post by: theskull1 on April 13, 2016, 07:46:52 AM
Quote from: screenexile on April 12, 2016, 11:56:47 PM

Impressive the way he handled that
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 08:09:10 AM
Great composure.... He's 22....  Plenty major tournaments left in him.. Seems though they never play it safe, even though they know its the best thing to do... Arrogance or immaturity?? Probably the latter on his part...

I suppose taking the chances (and they work) makes them the cut above
Post by: No wides on April 13, 2016, 08:23:19 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 08:09:10 AM
Great composure.... He's 22....  Plenty major tournaments left in him.. Seems though they never play it safe, even though they know its the best thing to do... Arrogance or immaturity?? Probably the latter on his part...

You get your wee ball in a hole in 3 to 5 shots, what the f**k chances are you really taking, it's not like he's doing a dangerous overtaking manoeuvre in F1 ffs, he is hitting a tiny ball, this is another "sport" where the players and organisers must pinch themselves at the money they get.  ::)
Post by: thewobbler on April 13, 2016, 08:41:40 AM
Quote from: No wides on April 13, 2016, 08:23:19 AM

You get your wee ball in a hole in 3 to 5 shots, what the f**k chances are you really taking, it's not like he's doing a dangerous overtaking manoeuvre in F1 ffs, he is hitting a tiny ball, this is another "sport" where the players and organisers must pinch themselves at the money they get.  ::)

Players and organisers don't dictate prize money. Public interest does. And as there are hundreds of millions of people across the word who understand that maintaining perfect hand eye coordination under immense psychological pressure is beyond the grasp of 99.9% of people, they justify the reward.

By the way, F1 my hole. 90% of every race is decided by equipment (if you have the best equipment and it doesn't fail on the day, then you will be there abouts), 9% by patience. 1% by skilled movements.
Post by: Applesisapples on April 13, 2016, 09:16:20 AM
Fair play to Willet, I watch too much golf and he has been grinding away on the European tour, he is one of the more likeable Brits. At the end of the day though Speith had one bad hole which lost him the Masters. He will win more Majors, as someone said 2,1,2 not a bad masters record.
Post by: No wides on April 13, 2016, 09:22:10 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on April 13, 2016, 08:41:40 AM
Quote from: No wides on April 13, 2016, 08:23:19 AM

Players and organisers don't dictate prize money. Public interest does. And as there are hundreds of millions of people across the word who understand that maintaining perfect hand eye coordination under immense psychological pressure is beyond the grasp of 99.9% of people, they justify the reward.

By the way, F1 my hole. 90% of every race is decided by equipment (if you have the best equipment and it doesn't fail on the day, then you will be there abouts), 9% by patience. 1% by skilled movements.

Multi millionares hitting a wee ball into a hole under immense pyschological pressure my hole, you really have lost the concept of reality here.
Post by: No wides on April 13, 2016, 09:44:45 AM
By the way of the 99.9% of the people who don't get it how many can actually afford to start golf at an early age, it is an elitist bore-fest, no doubt you play it off 9 or 10 and you feel this elevates you within society and your peers!  :o ::)
Post by: thewobbler on April 13, 2016, 09:49:08 AM
Quote from: No wides on April 13, 2016, 09:44:45 AM
By the way of the 99.9% of the people who don't get it how many can actually afford to start golf at an early age, it is an elitist bore-fest, no doubt you play it off 9 or 10 and you feel this elevates you within society and your peers!  :o ::)

So it's becoming clearer now. You have a chip on your shoulder about people who do well for themselves. Ah well, poor you.

It's interesting though that you simultaneously trumped the merits of F1 earlier. I guess the super wealthy don't bother you as much as the wealthy do.
Post by: No wides on April 13, 2016, 10:21:09 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on April 13, 2016, 09:49:08 AM
Quote from: No wides on April 13, 2016, 09:44:45 AM

So it's becoming clearer now. You have a chip on your shoulder about people who do well for themselves. Ah well, poor you.

It's interesting though that you simultaneously trumped the merits of F1 earlier. I guess the super wealthy don't bother you as much as the wealthy do.

It is interesting you can't read, F1 is another elitist bore-fest, point out where I trumped the merits of F1 or else apologise.  I was pointing out that unlike F1 a golfer doesn't really take chances, what's he going do hit it a bit harder, so apologise or learn to read.
Post by: Franko on April 13, 2016, 10:25:23 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 12, 2016, 11:25:32 PM

Rory lost cause he'd a shit two days... When he wins he's played well over the 4 days.... Could he win more competitions?? Yeah, is it ultimately down to poor caddies or not listening to them? I doubt it very much, because when he wins he must listen to the caddie then, sounds silly

You'd also get the ones who don't give a toss about anything else and blindly follow the 'He's Irish so I have to like him' mantra.  Takes all sorts...
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 10:29:19 AM
Quote from: Franko on April 13, 2016, 10:25:23 AM

You'd also get the ones who don't give a toss about anything else and blindly follow the 'He's Irish so I have to like him' mantra.  Takes all sorts...

Nope not really, you're Irish and a p***k, so that's not exactly true  ;D
Post by: Franko on April 13, 2016, 11:17:16 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 10:29:19 AM

Classy, west belfast classy.

What is it about Rors that gets your juices flowing so much then?  His nice hair?
Post by: No wides on April 13, 2016, 11:47:26 AM
He's middle class now, needs something to try and impress his new social class.
Post by: Orior on April 13, 2016, 12:18:54 PM
Quote from: Franko on April 13, 2016, 11:17:16 AM

What is it about Rors that gets your juices flowing so much then?  His nice hair?

Why don't you two get a room, lol. Or just go for a game of golf?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 01:04:43 PM

Aint got the time to go over your classy rants, but if I give a shit about what you thought of me I would  ;)
Post by: Franko on April 13, 2016, 02:06:43 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 01:04:43 PM

Aint got the time to go over your classy rants, but if I give a shit about what you thought of me I would  ;)

That's cool.  Though it baffles me why you get so upset about what I think of Rors then?
Post by: No wides on April 13, 2016, 02:12:19 PM
He just is an ignorant individual who likes to call people derogatory swear works on the interweb but cry when someone does it to him, he's middle class you know.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 02:51:43 PM
Quote from: Franko on April 13, 2016, 02:06:43 PM

That's cool.  Though it baffles me why you get so upset about what I think of Rors then?

I couldn't really give a feck to be honest, what annoys me is the stupid reasons people have a gross dislike for him.... there is not a driven sportsman out there that hasn't flaws... not one... hating is a wasted emotion, you should always look at the good in people  ;)
Post by: No wides on April 13, 2016, 03:28:25 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 02:51:43 PM

I couldn't really give a feck to be honest, what annoys me is the stupid reasons people have a gross dislike for him.... there is not a driven sportsman out there that hasn't flaws... not one... hating is a wasted emotion, you should always look at the good in people ;)

What about people through no fault of their own on benefits?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 04:41:10 PM
Quote from: No wides on April 13, 2016, 03:28:25 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 13, 2016, 02:51:43 PM

I couldn't really give a feck to be honest, what annoys me is the stupid reasons people have a gross dislike for him.... there is not a driven sportsman out there that hasn't flaws... not one... hating is a wasted emotion, you should always look at the good in people ;)

What about people through no fault of their own on benefits?

Jesus lad you never give up!! no fault of their own? explain? If you are talking about genuine people who have lost their job and on job seekers allowance (meaning they are searching for work or going on schemes to re train) then that's ok... if you are talking about people with real disabilities, no fault of their own, cant get work, then that's fine... as for wasters that use the system to stay unemployed and rip the arse right out of it then no I don't hate them, I just wish they'd get a job and actually see it would benefit everybody....

Obviously you agree with that?

Now this is a golf thread on the Masters and you've managed to troll me here!!  :-X
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on April 13, 2016, 04:47:13 PM
Time to close 'er down - the tournament is over.