Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: qwerty123 on July 03, 2013, 10:01:06 AM

Title: Irish folk music thread
Post by: qwerty123 on July 03, 2013, 10:01:06 AM
I thought it would be a good idea to set up a thread for discussions on all things connected with Irish music -
good places for sessions
favourite songs
favourite singers
interesting stories behind the songs
upcoming or hidden gems of singers
your thoughts on the definitive version of particular songs

I had been listening to Luke Kelly sing 'A song for Ireland' and compared it to Mary Blac's - while MB's tone of voice is fantastic, not a patch on Kelly's version! (And I hadn't even realised Dick Gaughan sang this song)
Title: Re: Irish folk music thread
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 03, 2013, 10:03:24 AM
I know of a good trad session up in the Blue Light pub in Sandyford on a Wed and Thurs evening.
Post by: theticklemister on July 03, 2013, 10:19:43 AM
Dick Gaughan has some excellent renditions of songs, go to 'Both Sides of the Tweed.' This tells of Scotish people's 'bartering' with the English.
Post by: theticklemister on July 03, 2013, 10:23:02 AM
My favourite singers would be ...............Paddy Reilly, Patsy Watchorn and Ray McAvery from the Wolfhound. I also enjoy Tommy Byrne from the Wolfe Tones who has an excellent voice.
Post by: qwerty123 on July 03, 2013, 10:30:23 AM
Jim McCann and Johnny McEvoy are great value too - the ballad of jack reilly!
Michael Marra and his version of 'Green grow the rashes' always holds me in a trance.
Post by: Feckitt on July 03, 2013, 10:38:38 AM
Are there any good new bands on the go in the tradition of the Dubliners/Pogues etc.  And i don't mean the cheesy boy band folk of The High Kings and their like.

I love Irish Folk Music, and I love all the people mentioned so far on this thread, Luke Kelly, Dick Gaughan, T** W**** T****, Paddy Reilly, Patsy Watchorn, but I'm dying to hear someone new and fresh and original who can come along and keep the tradition alive.  Is there anyone?
Post by: Billys Boots on July 03, 2013, 10:42:40 AM
QuoteT** W**** T****

I love it - post of the week!  ;D
Post by: theticklemister on July 03, 2013, 10:45:43 AM
Quote from: Feckitt on July 03, 2013, 10:38:38 AM
Are there any good new bands on the go in the tradition of the Dubliners/Pogues etc.  And i don't mean the cheesy boy band folk of The High Kings and their like.

I love Irish Folk Music, and I love all the people mentioned so far on this thread, Luke Kelly, Dick Gaughan, T** W**** T****, Paddy Reilly, Patsy Watchorn, but I'm dying to hear someone new and fresh and original who can come along and keep the tradition alive.  Is there anyone?

well if yer looking for pogues favour the majority are all American............... Flogging Molly, The Tossers (apparently named after the Tyrone GAA team), Dropkick Murphys.

I am listening to a wee band called 'The Ryans' from Liverpool at the moment. They are a duo but are excellent, check them out on youtube. Their CDs are a very favourable price if you check their website. Check out the ballad of tom whelan which paddy ryan wrote himself on youtube.

Quote from: Billys Boots on July 03, 2013, 10:42:40 AM
QuoteT** W**** T****

I love it - post of the week!  ;D

I don't mind the boys I loved their original material but this pre-recorded music from a 'music machine' thatthey play does my tits in!
Post by: Feckitt on July 03, 2013, 10:52:24 AM
The Raparees from Belfast are a good wee band, but they lack a distinctive sound and singer.  No harm to the lad, he's a better singer than I will ever be, but all the great bands whether it is Irish Folk music or any other genre have a great distinctive singer on lead vocals.  Whenever you hear Christy Moore or Finbar Furey or Luke Kelly or Liam Clancy, you never have to say, Who is that singing?
Post by: qwerty123 on July 03, 2013, 10:53:15 AM
Shamrock Shore - is that pure trad or songs too, many's a Comhaltas session wouldn't allow a cough never mind a person to give a song!

T** H*** K**** - a malediction if ever there was one.

Andy Irvine has some great songs - O'Donoghue's, My Heart's tonight in Ireland.

As Feckitt says, I'd love to hear of new singers, trying to keep the thing going, it's too precious to let it die off.
Post by: qwerty123 on July 03, 2013, 10:55:37 AM
A nice version of 'The Close Shave.'  Irvine's reaction to the music equipment failing in the middle of his performance is pretty funny too:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUgrdzpJVDI
Post by: theticklemister on July 03, 2013, 10:59:57 AM
ha ha

I forgot the old master that is Andy Irvine-- Try these songs

Dywer's escape
Where oh where is our james Connolly
Never tire of the road
viva Zapata
the best wan of all, wait till I get this spelling correct....... baneasa's green glade (about the time he wandered Romania......http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2L05TsbciE)
Post by: qubdub on July 03, 2013, 11:00:17 AM
Not sure if many will agree but I think the Kilkennys are good!
Post by: theticklemister on July 03, 2013, 11:03:26 AM
Quote from: qubdub on July 03, 2013, 11:00:17 AM
Not sure if many will agree but I think the Kilkennys are good!
AYE I LIKE THEM TOO NOW.
Post by: Hardy on July 03, 2013, 11:05:00 AM
They're not as good as they used to be.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 03, 2013, 11:22:05 AM
QuoteShamrock Shore - is that pure trad or songs too, many's a Comhaltas session wouldn't allow a cough never mind a person to give a song!

It's whatever you are having yourself Qwerty as far as I know. There is a rake of YouTube clips available and I think there is even a channel but I am not sure.

I think this clip would the typical

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GShibQzm9oc (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GShibQzm9oc)

But you would get the odd dodgy rendition of 'Spancil Hill' as well.
Post by: qwerty123 on July 03, 2013, 12:42:28 PM
I'd be a big fan fo Christy Moore as well - such a repertoire and a fantastic performer.  His light and humerous ones are great as well.
Post by: Ulick on July 03, 2013, 12:58:04 PM
There's not many about who can cross over the trad/folk boundary with the easy of multi-instrumentalist Barry Kerr.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=barry+kerr&oq=barry+kerr (https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=barry+kerr&oq=barry+kerr)

Has only recorded a couple of albums but has a great background of live performances. Often to be found doing the singer-songwriter thing downstairs in Maddens Belfast or in the middle of a trad session upstairs.
Post by: theskull1 on July 03, 2013, 04:13:59 PM
Mary Dillon from Dungiven is one of the finest female vocalists I've ever heard. I defy anyone to not appreciate her talent. Older sister Cara.

Kate bush cover - Army Dreamers
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-6oT9et6nA (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w-6oT9et6nA)

From her new album "North" - The Boatman
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RrVK2AlyN3M (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RrVK2AlyN3M)
Post by: Feckitt on July 03, 2013, 04:31:24 PM
I understand the attraction of sweet singers like the Dillons but I would much rather listen toballsy singers like Dolores Keane or English Folk singer Sandy Denny.  I think a stronger rougher voice is much more suited to Irish folk music.
Post by: theticklemister on July 03, 2013, 05:20:28 PM
Quote from: Feckitt on July 03, 2013, 04:31:24 PM
I understand the attraction of sweet singers like the Dillons but I would much rather listen toballsy singers like Dolores Keane or English Folk singer Sandy Denny.  I think a stronger rougher voice is much more suited to Irish folk music.

But when comes from such a beatuiful person as cara dillon can ye not make an exception?
Post by: andoireabu on July 04, 2013, 09:01:48 PM
From a instrumental side I could listen to this lad play all day.

Gerry O'Connor
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5RCOIvf7NY4 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5RCOIvf7NY4)
Post by: Nally Stand on July 04, 2013, 09:48:46 PM
Quote from: Feckitt on July 03, 2013, 10:52:24 AM
The Raparees from Belfast are a good wee band

A great wee band, you mean!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCq6ez9PpaA (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCq6ez9PpaA)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TSgL70iTMaM (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TSgL70iTMaM)  (last minute or so of this in particular)
Post by: qwerty123 on July 12, 2013, 11:00:02 AM
Seán Keane and Paul brady haven't got mentions! Himself and Andy together make a right auld pairing.
Post by: 5 Sams on July 12, 2013, 11:14:53 PM
I love it all lads but where do you draw the line between trad and folk. You have Christy who is definitely folk and Liam óg who is one of the best ever pipe players...prob THE best. So what are Planxty?
Post by: theticklemister on July 13, 2013, 10:32:17 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on July 12, 2013, 11:14:53 PM
I love it all lads but where do you draw the line between trad and folk. You have Christy who is definitely folk and Liam óg who is one of the best ever pipe players...prob THE best. So what are Planxty?

Planxty would be folk. They do a lot of traditional tunes but I would have them down as folk as 80% of their repertoire are songs with words.
Post by: SBH1983 on July 14, 2013, 12:11:32 AM
Heard a Irish folk tune on RTE radio recently but can't find it anywhere, maybe someone can help?

I think the band were called Skyhook, and the tune Boolya. It could be the other way around for name of artist and tune tbh, also the "boolya" would be spelt in differently as it was almost certainly Irish but that's the closest I can get to it phonetically from memory.

From the clues above I'll be impressed if anyone knows of it! :p
Post by: andoireabu on July 14, 2013, 01:21:56 PM
Matt Molloy at full tilt!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dS7NxJDp4zQ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dS7NxJDp4zQ)

That skyhook band could be these lads but can't find the song you mean
http://www.sett.demon.co.uk/skyhookmusic/home.html (http://www.sett.demon.co.uk/skyhookmusic/home.html)
Post by: Feckitt on August 29, 2013, 01:22:17 PM
The unlikely setting of a TV talent show has thrown up a real gem.

Finbar Furey chose a new song called 'The last great love song', and has turned it into a monster.  It really rivals all the great songs that he has recorded throughout his great career.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iRLrM4guxM0
Post by: our_fella on August 29, 2013, 01:47:50 PM
Folks, going to be spending the sunday and monday of the AI Football final in Dublin..

Whats the best bar for irish trad in the city on a monday night?
Post by: Feckitt on August 30, 2013, 12:02:26 PM
Irish folk legend reaches No.1 in the Irish charts !!!  When is the last time this has happened?
Post by: balladmaker on August 31, 2013, 01:46:47 AM
QuoteIrish folk legend reaches No.1 in the Irish charts !!!  When is the last time this has happened?

A few decades ago at least.  Just goes to show, if radio will give it the air time, people will buy it.  The folk music has been starved of air time for too long, hopefully this will turn a corner now and the powers that be in RTE will give folk music a greater airing from now on.

Finbar Furey ...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZsv_NJlZ0s (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZsv_NJlZ0s)

Post by: theticklemister on August 31, 2013, 09:30:47 PM
A bit of Donegal Danny on at the minute!!!!
Post by: balladmaker on September 01, 2013, 12:05:10 AM
QuoteA bit of Donegal Danny on at the minute!!!!

Now you're talking, great song!
Post by: Oraisteach on September 01, 2013, 02:42:04 AM
Hard to beat Al O'Donnell --  "The Dark-Eyed Sailor"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jgt5BdnaZc0
Post by: Oraisteach on September 01, 2013, 02:46:04 AM
One of my favourites, and I can't find it online, is "Sally Monroe" by The Boys of the Lough.  I have the vinyl album but no means of playing it any more.  Any one familiar with it? 
Post by: Feckitt on September 25, 2013, 12:45:55 PM
A bit of Dub bashing going on this board at the minute, so to try and balance things up.  I propose a motion that Dublin is Ireland's greatest county for Folk music.  Clare & Kerry and Donegal are counties much associated with Trad music, but Dublin must be the greatest folk music county of all.

Luke Kelly, Ronnie Drew, Barney McKenna, Finbar Furey, Eddie Furey, Patsy Watchchorn, Paddy Reilly, T** W**** T****, Dominic Behan, The Black Family, Sinead O'Connor, Steve Wickham, Most of The Chieftains, Davy Spillane, countless others.  Up the Dubs!
Post by: andoireabu on September 25, 2013, 06:56:28 PM
Quote from: Feckitt on September 25, 2013, 12:45:55 PM
A bit of Dub bashing going on this board at the minute, so to try and balance things up.  I propose a motion that Dublin is Ireland's greatest county for Folk music.  Clare & Kerry and Donegal are counties much associated with Trad music, but Dublin must be the greatest folk music county of all.

Luke Kelly, Ronnie Drew, Barney McKenna, Finbar Furey, Eddie Furey, Patsy Watchchorn, Paddy Reilly, T** W**** T****, Dominic Behan, The Black Family, Sinead O'Connor, Steve Wickham, Most of The Chieftains, Davy Spillane, countless others.  Up the Dubs!
You were doing alright until him! Can't have him!!

Always liked this from the Dubliners
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPf92gtptFE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aPf92gtptFE)
Post by: theticklemister on September 25, 2013, 07:00:26 PM
wheres patsy from? One of my all time favourite singers
Post by: theticklemister on September 25, 2013, 07:02:41 PM
Quote from: Feckitt on September 25, 2013, 12:45:55 PM

Was he not from Ballyjamesduff??????
Post by: Feckitt on November 07, 2013, 09:30:01 AM
Justin Timberlake has recorded The Auld Triangle.

Surely only a matter of time before Robin Thicke and Pharrell cover 'Monto', or maybe Snoop Dogg will release 'Maids when you're young never wed an old man'
Post by: theticklemister on November 07, 2013, 11:49:30 PM
The wolf.....the wolf........, feck it im gonna say it. The wolfe tones playing in lpool next week. Looking forward to here them in a small bar atmosphere rather than in big venues. Always found them better that way. 50 years on the go. Some going. Thats nearly 5 decades like.
Post by: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 02:30:07 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on November 07, 2013, 11:49:30 PM
50 years on the go. Some going. Thats nearly 5 decades like.

We have a brush that's 50 years old. Only changed the head twice and the handle three times.
Post by: anglocelt39 on November 08, 2013, 02:40:50 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 02:30:07 PM

We have a brush that's 50 years old. Only changed the head twice and the handle three times.

Jaysus it must be nearly due a Late Late Tribute show in it's honour, has it retained the same line up of bristles throughout its career or have there been comings and goings?
Post by: Main Street on November 08, 2013, 02:45:17 PM

That's a tell, re your usage of the brush.
An instrument of punishment?
Post by: gallsman on November 08, 2013, 02:45:34 PM

Trigger.
Post by: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 03:19:26 PM
Quote from: Main Street on November 08, 2013, 02:45:17 PM

The Wolfe Tones analogy holds good.
Post by: Nally Stand on November 08, 2013, 03:31:16 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 03:19:26 PM
Quote from: Main Street on November 08, 2013, 02:45:17 PM

The Wolfe Tones analogy holds good.
The band has three members. Two of these (Brian Warfield & Noel Nagle) were in the original three forming members of the band and have been members throughout. The third (Tommy Byrne) joined the band just a year after it's formation and has been in it throughout. The brush analogy is a more than a tad off.
Post by: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 03:46:49 PM
Which version of the Tones is this? I do admit to being remiss in keeping abreast of their doings, but I was under the impression that there were as many rival Tone (and even Warfield) factions as ... well ...

The Labour Party, OK?

Post by: Nally Stand on November 08, 2013, 03:55:31 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 03:46:49 PM
Which version of the Tones is this? I do admit to being remiss in keeping abreast of their doings, but I was under the impression that there were as many rival Tone (and even Warfield) factions as ... well ...

The Labour Party, OK?

I'm speaking about the Wolfe Tones. Two members of which have been in the band for 50 years and the other for 49 years. Only one former member ever left it. So again, brush analogy is odd.
Post by: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 03:58:19 PM
OK. I'll brush up on my analogies. Haha.

Did I ever tell you the one about the three-legged chicken?
Post by: Nally Stand on November 08, 2013, 03:59:18 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 03:58:19 PM

No need to make any sweeping changes now.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on November 08, 2013, 05:18:17 PM
*must............not..........get..........involved.....must .........resist....................posting on the W**** T****

That said I am sure we all have song 'Streets of New York' and 'Get out ye Black and Tans' at least once when a few pints were being swilled.

But they should have been decommissioned in the late 80s, in fairness.
Post by: muppet on November 08, 2013, 05:33:10 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on November 08, 2013, 03:59:18 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 08, 2013, 03:58:19 PM

No need to make any sweeping changes now.

You can't handle the tooth!

(http://www.bourkeassociates.com/wp-content/uploads/Jack-Nicholson.jpg)
Post by: Main Street on November 08, 2013, 08:53:56 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on November 08, 2013, 05:18:17 PM
*must............not..........get..........involved.....must .........resist....................posting on the W**** T****

That said I am sure we all have song 'Streets of New York' and 'Get out ye Black and Tans' at least once when a few pints were being swilled.

They were even too old, 40 years ago.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on November 09, 2013, 11:04:05 AM
Quote from: hardstation on November 09, 2013, 10:32:37 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on November 08, 2013, 05:18:17 PM

"Hey hey Mirinda. Orange Mirinda."

Hardstation - a blessing that ad. Alright, it was cheesy and badly mimed (the actual voice was of some German gimp) but

(i) it paid well so they were able to upgrade the amps and equipment
(ii) it lead to Declan Sinnot walking which;
(iii) ultimately lead to Johnny Fean joining

Over to you.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on November 09, 2013, 12:26:36 PM
Quote from: hardstation on November 09, 2013, 12:09:34 PM
Prostituted themselves for a few sullied Irish pounds.

Yep - you could look at it like this I spose. Before doing it they debated it long and hard but the lure of cash in 197feckin2 was too great to ignore.

Shure doing anything for money is prostitution if you travel down your road.
Post by: Feckitt on April 11, 2014, 04:26:11 PM
The rendition of 'The Auld Triangle' on last nights Ceiliuradh was absolutely brilliant.  Glen Hansard (who really looks the part) led the song with John Sheahan, Elvis Costello, Paul Brady, Imelda May and others all doing a wee bit. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SlSRmI4R0K0
Post by: theticklemister on April 11, 2014, 05:46:36 PM
Quote from: Feckitt on April 11, 2014, 04:26:11 PM
The rendition of 'The Auld Triangle' on last nights Ceiliuradh was absolutely brilliant.  Glen Hansard (who really looks the part) led the song with John Sheahan, Elvis Costello, Paul Brady, Imelda May and others all doing a wee bit. 

Ceiliuradh me arse
Post by: Rossfan on April 11, 2014, 07:09:12 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on April 11, 2014, 05:46:36 PM

Ceiliuradh me arse
No thanks, Ceiliuradh(sic) it yerself. ;D
Post by: theticklemister on April 17, 2014, 09:44:52 PM
Wolfe Tones 50 years on the road. What an achievement......

RTE had them on the Late Late show to sing one song and no interview, not right.
Post by: BennyCake on April 18, 2014, 12:11:20 AM
Quote from: theticklemister on April 17, 2014, 09:44:52 PM
Wolfe Tones 50 years on the road. What an achievement......

RTE had them on the Late Late show to sing one song and no interview, not right.

Last time they were on, they were attacked left, right and centre. Like Big Marty or Gerry when they're on. Yet when a unionist is on, they lick their hole.
Post by: theticklemister on April 18, 2014, 10:33:59 PM
Apoligies im only seeing the Wolfe Tones debate on the Late Late show thread anois, i duplicated the thread; ta bron orm. I just read an interview they gave to the Irish News and they were not happy.

Balladmaker what did you hear from RTE about that night?

The Wolfe Tones have been on before on the LLS, here they are 50 years on the go and they get one song;a fecking joke. The LLS rid the arse off the Dubliners for years. Brian Warfield is the best song writer in the country and Tommy Byrne is one of the best singers.
Post by: balladmaker on April 29, 2014, 02:56:37 PM
QuoteBalladmaker what did you hear from RTE about that night?

The Wolfe Tones have been on before on the LLS, here they are 50 years on the go and they get one song;a fecking joke. The LLS rid the arse off the Dubliners for years. Brian Warfield is the best song writer in the country and Tommy Byrne is one of the best singers.

RTE received complaints in the thousands as to the limited airtime afforded to the group, to the extent that the Late Late producer was up before the DG to account for the complaints.  There's a fair chance that the Late Late will try to make ammends in the Autumn ;-)

Anyway, The Wolfe Tones just had 4000 people across Easter weekened into their shows at Citywest, not bad for 50 years on the road ....a clip for your enjoyment, Tommy Byrne singing great for a 70 year old, singing great for any age, he's still the best after 50 years ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6lhd0vmhzM (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6lhd0vmhzM)

Post by: Asal Mor on April 29, 2014, 03:18:22 PM

Wow, spectacular! Hansard sings that song better than anyone I've ever heard, even Luke.
Post by: muppet on April 30, 2014, 02:04:42 PM
Quote from: Asal Mor on April 29, 2014, 03:18:22 PM

Wow, spectacular! Hansard sings that song better than anyone I've ever heard, even Luke.

Excellent, thanks for putting that up.
Post by: blewuporstuffed on April 30, 2014, 02:34:03 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 30, 2014, 02:04:42 PM

I seen Glen Hansard performing that live last year at Iveagh gardens with damien dempsey, Lisa hannigan and a few other mates, pure class
Post by: blewuporstuffed on April 30, 2014, 02:45:49 PM
Quote from: blewuporstuffed on April 30, 2014, 02:34:03 PM
Quote from: muppet on April 30, 2014, 02:04:42 PM

I seen Glen Hansard performing that live last year at Iveagh gardens with damien dempsey, Lisa hannigan and a few other mates, pure class

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-0rmLDQxUE (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-0rmLDQxUE)
about 15 mins in
Post by: orangeman on May 12, 2014, 08:48:19 PM
Documentary on Dolores Kane tonight on Rte at 9.30.

Dolores Keane: A Storm In The Heart

Irish singer Dolores Keane's distinctive deep, soulful voice is loved the world over. But Dolores' life was overshadowed for many years as she battled with alcoholism, depression and more recently, breast cancer. Now she has re-emerged from the shadows to share her story. This landmark documentary by Scratch Films for RTÉ Arts pieces together in words, archive and classic song, the extraordinary story of one of Ireland's best-loved cultural icons.

Growing up in Caherlistrane Co. Galway, Dolores was steeped in the deep musical tradition of the area. She first came to national prominence in 1975 as a member of De Dannann, before moving to London where she married folk musician and singer/songwriter John Faulkner, the couple returned to Galway in 1981 and Dolores continued to perform around the country and internationally both with Faulkner and the goup De Dannan. In the 90s Dolores along with Eleanor McEvoy, Mary Black, Sharon Shannon, Francis Black and Maura O'Connell, had a huge hit with their album "A Women's Heart" and following the album's success Dolores toured the world with her own band. However, as the pressures of living on the road and bringing up a family took its toll on Dolores her marriage to John Faulkner ended and she became vulnerable to depression and was increasingly reliant on alcohol in the years that followed. Dolores stopped touring in recent years but has now re-emerged from the shadows to tell her story.
Post by: Tubberman on May 12, 2014, 09:49:03 PM
She had some voice. Looks old now. Great West of Ireland accent on her :-)
Post by: orangeman on May 12, 2014, 09:58:43 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on May 12, 2014, 09:49:03 PM
She had some voice. Looks old now. Great West of Ireland accent on her :-)

Jesus lads but she can sing.

She's for touring again.