The highlight of everything in the world is on this week.
Jedward qualifying on Tuesday night in semi-final 1. They're on last so hopefully the public will be delirious by then.
http://www.eurovision.tv/page/history/year/participant-profile/?song=27113
Sweden favourite in the bookies to win the thing.
http://www.eurovision.tv/page/history/year/participant-profile/?song=26903
Jedward again, wasn't enough to have to them on last year?
Would be good to see an oldtimer Humperdinck win it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCzhqdHTRdI
Iceland has decent song maybe a outside bet? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GeZuPCGX6qY
Greece they wouldn't have the money to host it but the singer is sure to win a few votes http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LL4nTddctUc
I have a eurovision theme night (not kidding :() at a friends house on Saturday night. We are going in Spanish outfits, WTF.
QuoteWe are going in Spanish outfits, WTF.
(http://www.thedashingfellows.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/don-quixote-film.jpg)
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 21, 2012, 12:12:20 PM
I have a eurovision theme night (not kidding :() at a friends house on Saturday night. We are going in Spanish outfits, WTF.
MR2 That officially sounds like the death knell for your social life ;)
Yeah, Ive been trying to get outta this for weeks :o
(http://www.google.co.uk/url?source=imglanding&ct=img&q=http://ramonllullenglish4all.files.wordpress.com/2010/02/spanish_man.jpg&sa=X&ei=Jkm6T7qBJJCf8gOa2L2DCg&ved=0CA4Q8wc&usg=AFQjCNGjCbL7wrWDd_W2KfY5g60ZwP6frg)
Might I suggest
(http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2005/11/25/icon_cover2_nov26,0.jpg)
(http://www.oleole.com/media/main/images/member_photos/group1/subgrp251/rafabenitezthewaiter_243040.jpg)
Quote from: Puckoon on May 21, 2012, 06:53:34 PM
Might I suggest
(http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2005/11/25/icon_cover2_nov26,0.jpg)
That would be a goodin ;D ;D
Montenegro has just made sure that Jedward are not the worst act tonight.
Greece WOW...
Now that's a Hot woman.
Quote from: Sandino on May 22, 2012, 08:14:02 PM
Montenegro has just made sure that Jedward are not the worst act tonight.
That was horrendous even by eurovision standards! Albania the best so far!
That Albanian gave it some welly.
Any chance of that wind machine actually blowing off some of those outfits?
Russian grannies look pretty strong contenders! Wonder of they were Inglebert Humperdink fans when they were younger?
Hot women on the Russian song.
We have a winner!
There will be some rush of posters from here voting for russia. ;D
Phil hogan sending jedward a water charge bill as we speak..
Fair play to Russia.
Why should the British media be allowed to decide that their shite Pop music is better than shite traditional music from other cultures?
Well fcuk!
I think we made it through! :o ;D
Marty Whelan ruined that a little,he had Ireland said before the flag was shown.
Oh for the love of God, the boys got in. How much did they grease the hand for that?
Pure set up that the lads were last in. But enjoyable tension! ;D
Probably better TV than Houghton's goal.
Fair play to Greece getting through, great song i think
Quote from: laoislad on May 22, 2012, 10:00:33 PM
Marty Whelan ruined that a little,he had Ireland said before the flag was shown.
Just a regular video/audio sync issue. Marty's maybe a lot of things but don't call him premature.
Quote from: ONeill on May 22, 2012, 10:23:13 PM
Will Engelbert Humperdinck do you boys proud?
Hump night.
It will cost Wayne Rooney a fortune voting on saturday night.
Quote from: laoislad on May 22, 2012, 10:47:21 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 22, 2012, 10:23:13 PM
Will Engelbert Humperdinck do you boys proud?
Did you cheer for Dana? Probably weren't born then :o
Ireland on 23rd on Saturday night. Our lad on first. Bad draw for The Hump.
I can believe people still watch such Horseshite.
QuotePure set up that the lads were last in.
Absolutely - Happened to catch about 15 minutes of the programme last night - Jaysus it's scary stuff.
The more I see and hear those twins the more I want to cry
The Lucan lads did quite well in fairness to them. They look slightly less ridiculous with the new hairstyle, and I like their song a bit more than last year's one.
8th last year, they could get 5th or 6th this year. Though their celebrations at the end were very entertaining and might increase their popularity - get them into the olympic gymnastics on one of those wildcards!!
QuoteThough their celebrations at the end were very entertaining and might increase their popularity - get them into the olympic gymnastics on one of those wildcards!!
Is it bad of me to hope that they drown in that water?
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 23, 2012, 12:28:38 AM
I can believe people still watch such Humperdinck.
Fixed that for you MGHU.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 23, 2012, 12:28:38 AM
I can believe people still watch such Horseshite.
How dare you call Eleftheria Eleftheriou horseshite :P
Never seen horse shite look so good.
(http://img1.bdbphotos.com/images/orig/4/y/4yxwiwcuzf2oy4wf.jpg)
Quote from: Hereiam on May 23, 2012, 05:05:06 PM
Never seen horse shite look so good.
(http://img1.bdbphotos.com/images/orig/4/y/4yxwiwcuzf2oy4wf.jpg)
:o :o
Check out the Swedish entry, Euphoria - would give David Guetta a run for his money. Song #11. :-*
Can't see Sweden finishing anywhere but first.
Quote from: ONeill on May 24, 2012, 10:51:19 PM
Not unless the Balkans gang up in a massive coup. Now that would never happen. Then, there are a fair gang of them Scandanavians countries!
Graham Norton has become very annoying ever since he moved to the BBC.
Quote from: Capt Pat on May 26, 2012, 09:29:21 PM
He seems to think he is a Brit, but thats no suprise by his complete shock and suprise to learn what his ancestors got up to supressing the native population of Ireland when he did the show "Who do you think you are". How can any man born and bred in the Republic have been insulated from hearing about those crimes. At least he was unimpressed with his ancestors once he found out, I'll give him that.
Quote from: From the Bunker on May 24, 2012, 11:07:07 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 24, 2012, 10:51:19 PM
Not unless the Balkans gang up in a massive coup. Now that would never happen. Then, there are a fair gang of them Scandanavians countries!
Looking good for Sweden unless those grannies catch up.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 26, 2012, 09:41:08 PM
He seems to think he is a Brit, but thats no suprise by his complete shock and suprise to learn what his ancestors got up to supressing the native population of Ireland when he did the show "Who do you think you are". How can any man born and bred in the Republic have been insulated from hearing about those crimes. At least he was unimpressed with his ancestors once he found out, I'll give him that.
He's from Cork though.
It will be funny if the grannies beat the great Swedish song.
Its poor Marty I feel sorry for but his geography will need to improve if he thinks Greece and turkey are good mates.
19th place finish for Ireland.
(http://i46.tinypic.com/1onosg.jpg)
Even the pigs in Bandon are Protestant!
pigs everywhere here used to be protestant until the new rules came in ;)
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 26, 2012, 11:36:41 PM
So that's what it's all about really?
He is the most accomplished broadcaster to come from this wee island since Wogan, he works for and gets paid by the BBC, same as Wogan, it is his job to give the UK slant on eurosilliness, same as Wogan did. And in the same way he was rooting for (God save us from harm) ore "rrepresentatives" Deadward throughout.
But being protestant (and gay, maybe) makes him less Irish. Why don't we give the gig to Logie or Marty Morrisey to make some posters on here happy?
The Brits were just about last again and well deserved for that lousy effort by Humperdink. For all the musical talent and music industry they have in Britain thst was a pretty poor effort.
Quote from: Leo on May 27, 2012, 12:20:51 AM
He is the most accomplished broadcaster to come from this wee island since Wogan, he works for and gets paid by the BBC, same as Wogan, it is his job to give the UK slant on eurosilliness, same as Wogan did. And in the same way he was rooting for (God save us from harm) ore "rrepresentatives" Deadward throughout.
But being protestant (and gay, maybe) makes him less Irish. Why don't we give the gig to Logie or Marty Morrisey to make some posters on here happy?
Nail head I would think.
Quote from: thebigfella on May 27, 2012, 03:20:54 AM
Quote from: Leo on May 27, 2012, 12:20:51 AM
Nail head I would think.
On his programmes he often rejoices in his ignorance of things Irish, a true westbrit. His current show is a good laugh always with an impressive guestlist. Have given up watching the plank that is Tubridy and the Late Late.
QuoteOn his programmes he often rejoices in his ignorance of things Irish, a true westbrit.
Quite the opposite my friend - he has been criticised in the "medja" inBritain for his constant Irish references.
He is a class act (which is why he is not on RTE)
Quote from: Leo on May 27, 2012, 10:33:24 PM
QuoteOn his programmes he often rejoices in his ignorance of things Irish, a true westbrit.
Quite the opposite my friend - he has been criticised in the "medja" inBritain for his constant Irish references.
I think he is funny and watch him, but pretending his British is a bit annoying. Dara O'Briain manages to be successfull in the U.K. without ever selling out. Love the way he always makes it clear that he is not one of them.
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 27, 2012, 11:32:26 PM
I think he is funny and watch him, but pretending his British is a bit annoying. Dara O'Briain manages to be successfull in the U.K. without ever selling out. Love the way he always makes it clear that he is not one of them.
Doesn't come across that way to me.
Quote from: trileacman on May 27, 2012, 11:51:13 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on May 27, 2012, 11:32:26 PM
Doesn't come across that way to me.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t09Hz0CBTRA&feature=youtube_gdata_player