GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Mike Sheehy on July 29, 2010, 08:20:07 PM

Poll
Question: Tyrone will beat Dublin by...
Option 1: greater than 3 points votes: 14
Option 2: greater than 6 points votes: 19
Option 3: greater than 9 points votes: 1
Option 4: greater than 12 points votes: 8
Option 5: we'll hockey those jackeens votes: 11
Title: Tyrone will beat Dublin by...
Post by: Mike Sheehy on July 29, 2010, 08:20:07 PM
Tyrone say they are comfortable being favourites but they are trying to be cute hoors about it.
Heres their chance to state their confidence unequivocally.
Title: Re: Tyrone will beat Dublin by...
Post by: A Quinn Martin Production on July 29, 2010, 09:54:54 PM
by...winning midfield for once??
Post by: comethekingdom on July 29, 2010, 11:03:23 PM
Like I said previously - the nordies will do enough to beat the dubs and not a whole pile more. Low key is the whole objective.
Post by: Nally Stand on July 30, 2010, 12:16:06 AM
Such an obsession with Tyrone as always Mike. Just read back through your recent posts ffs! Get some sort of professional help! There are people out there who deal with trauma that can really work wonders for you. I know Dara Ó'Cinnéide sees Tyrone as "the ghost that will not go away" but you really needn't be so obsessed with it. I'm just worried about you. Sure we once thought Kerry were ghosts too!(Although we did find a way to deal with that...)

(http://gaakerry.com/Goochbusters.jpg)
                                                                                                                      BOO!!

Post by: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2010, 03:28:24 AM
Look, just tell us how much you think you will beat Dublin by. We have no interest in your psycho-babble
Post by: Niall Quinn on July 30, 2010, 03:51:24 AM
The power of grayskull
Post by: heffo on July 30, 2010, 10:10:47 AM
Tyrone by six I'd say
Post by: sammymaguire on July 30, 2010, 10:12:45 AM
a cricket score, Dubs are very average
Post by: Farrandeelin on July 30, 2010, 10:26:10 AM
Tyrone have Sam Maguire wrapped up. Keith Barr says so.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 30, 2010, 10:59:30 AM
Tyrone will beat Dublin by...

Playing our best football, focusing solely on the game, and not being distracted by the obsessive musings of some mad Kerryman with copious amounts of Cork blood  ;)
Post by: The face on July 30, 2010, 11:17:38 AM
Tyrone would want to be careful. There is no doubt that they are the better team but they haven't really performed as favourites in Croke Park recently. They fell over the line against Kildare last year before losing to a fairly average Cork team (although the ref was very poor). They are coming up against a Dublin team who for a change don't have the weight of expectation on them. Also the cats out of the bag for Tyrone after the Ulster Final performance so there's no point Mickey Harte playing the poor mouth. I know this poll is only a bit of crack but I think it does reflect the Tyrone fans expectation.
Post by: mylestheslasher on July 30, 2010, 11:24:57 AM
Average cork team. That must make monaghan poor and everyone else bar Kerry pure shite.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2010, 07:46:25 PM
So nobody even questioned the assumption that Tyrone would win... ::)

what an arrogant shower..totally writing off a county with over 7 times as many AI as them !!
Post by: From the Bunker on July 30, 2010, 08:27:58 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2010, 07:46:25 PM

what an arrogant shower..totally writing off a county with over 7 times as many AI as them !!
Yeah, but only one AI in 27 years!
Post by: ziggysego on July 30, 2010, 09:51:11 PM
Tyrone will beat Dublin by Jones Road.
Post by: All of a Sludden on July 30, 2010, 10:25:53 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 30, 2010, 09:51:11 PM
Tyrone will beat Dublin by Jones Road.

??

Tyrone will beat Dublin by strangling the life out of the game once again Pretty, it certainly wont be.
Post by: highorlow on July 30, 2010, 10:39:19 PM
Dublin by 7 or 8 points.

Leinster and Munster football is far outshining Ulster this year.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 30, 2010, 10:40:24 PM
Quote from: All of a Sludden on July 30, 2010, 10:25:53 PM
??

Tyrone will beat Dublin by strangling the life out of the game once again Pretty, it certainly wont be.

Feck it! I'd forgotten the schools were now closed.
Post by: The face on July 30, 2010, 11:25:33 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on July 30, 2010, 11:24:57 AM
Average cork team. That must make monaghan poor and everyone else bar Kerry pure shite.

That's about the size of it!
Post by: Nally Stand on July 31, 2010, 01:02:32 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2010, 07:46:25 PM

Sure what odds about the record books! the records show that Kerry have a lot more All Irelands than we do...we still wooped yis three times in the past handful of years! Not that you need reminded about that, you haven't stopped crying since :D
Post by: Nally Stand on July 31, 2010, 01:03:56 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2010, 03:28:24 AM
Look, just tell us how much you think you will beat Dublin by. We have no interest in your psycho-babble

And you assumed by that comment that I already indicated that I felt Tyrone would win. I don't ever recall saying Tyrone would win so I'm hardly going to elaborate on a winning margain!!
Post by: Mike Sheehy on July 31, 2010, 03:18:46 AM
be honest, you expect Tyrone to win and to win handily...just come out and say it...go on, lighten up..no need to be so cautious and po-faced about things all the time
Post by: Carmen Stateside on July 31, 2010, 05:20:37 AM
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on July 31, 2010, 09:16:22 AM
I recokon Tyrone will hockey them alright, but if that O'Gara lad gets another 2 or 3 goals in the first half it might just be game on for the Dubs.
Post by: mylestheslasher on July 31, 2010, 10:25:42 AM
Joking aside I think it is hard to predict this match. Tyrone are obvious favourites and have all the experience but are they slowing down a little? Dublin have no real expectations on them this year, they have been very poor in some matches but is there a chance that they are going to hit top gear at the right time? If Tyrone get going early they could win handy enough but if the Dubs get a bit of momentum they could also sneak it. I'm going for Tyrones experience and a 3 point win.
Post by: tyssam5 on July 31, 2010, 10:55:36 AM
Post by: Hardy on July 31, 2010, 11:23:13 AM
Post by: Denn Forever on July 31, 2010, 05:32:48 PM
-5 points
Post by: highorlow on July 31, 2010, 05:35:28 PM
QuoteDublin by 7 or 8 points.

Well I believe i was the only soldier outside Dublin to get the prediction almost right. They actually should have wan by 7 or 8.

Brilliant analysis from the boyos on this site. Just shows how much ye know about the game. Leave it to us that have played the game.

Good man Mike for posting this. The jacks are back and laughing now! Bring on the mega hype!
Post by: Carmen Stateside on July 31, 2010, 05:36:25 PM
Quote from: Carmen Stateside on July 31, 2010, 05:20:37 AM

Ooops! :-[
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on July 31, 2010, 05:46:10 PM
Quote from: highorlow on July 31, 2010, 05:35:28 PM
QuoteDublin by 7 or 8 points.

Well I believe i was the only soldier outside Dublin to get the prediction almost right. They actually should have wan by 7 or 8.

Brilliant analysis from the boyos on this site. Just shows how much ye know about the game. Leave it to us that have played the game.

Good man Mike for posting this. The jacks are back and laughing now! Bring on the mega hype!

I don't see how you can reach that conclusion given that the game was level and completely in the balance until O'Gara's goal with 3 or 4 minutes left.

But then you probably are the only one here who has played the game so we should all defer to your superior knowledge.
Post by: Mike Sheehy on July 31, 2010, 05:46:42 PM
Hardy was the only one to call it.
Post by: highorlow on July 31, 2010, 06:08:18 PM
Quotedon't see how you can reach that conclusion given that the game was level and completely in the balance until O'Gara's goal with 3 or 4 minutes left.

But then you probably are the only one here who has played the game so we should all defer to your superior knowledge.

Sour grapes I detect.
Post by: Puckoon on July 31, 2010, 06:10:26 PM
Quote from: highorlow on July 31, 2010, 06:08:18 PM
Quotedon't see how you can reach that conclusion given that the game was level and completely in the balance until O'Gara's goal with 3 or 4 minutes left.

Sour grapes I detect.

You do realise you are quoting an Armagh fan, right? Where would he be getting the sour grapes from?
Post by: Milltown Row2 on July 31, 2010, 06:10:36 PM
i reckon tyrone will win by 5 points. what ya thick?
Post by: muppet on July 31, 2010, 06:25:20 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on July 31, 2010, 06:10:26 PM
Quote from: highorlow on July 31, 2010, 06:08:18 PM

Sour grapes I detect.

You do realise you are quoting an Armagh fan, right? Where would he be getting the sour grapes from?

J D Hunter & Co.

Title: Re: Dublin will beat Tyrone by...
Post by: northsideboy on July 31, 2010, 07:36:17 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;
Up the Dubs, HA HA. Just reminded of some Tyrone players previous gestures to the Dublin supporters. Reap what you sow.
Post by: GroverJr on August 01, 2010, 12:17:35 AM
lots of pent up something there.

Fair play to the Dubs and Down. The All Ireland could be won by any team left now (except maybe.....)
Post by: dublin7 on August 01, 2010, 12:11:26 PM
Quote from: northsideboy on July 31, 2010, 07:36:17 PM
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;
Up the Dubs, HA HA. Just reminded of some Tyrone players previous gestures to the Dublin supporters. Reap what you sow.

Indeed. Mulligan,Ricey & Pascal amongst others didn't give their usual "waves" to the hill yesterday.
Post by: mylestheslasher on August 01, 2010, 12:23:10 PM
Now lads what about being good winners.
Post by: sammymaguire on August 01, 2010, 01:06:46 PM
the Dubs deserve their day in the sun and will take no greater pleasure from beating anyone else other than beating Tyrone - fair play to them
Post by: heffo on August 01, 2010, 04:19:39 PM
Quote from: dublin7 on August 01, 2010, 12:11:26 PM
Quote from: northsideboy on July 31, 2010, 07:36:17 PM

Indeed. Mulligan,Ricey & Pascal amongst others didn't give their usual "waves" to the hill yesterday.

Have a bit of class in victory lads. The majority of the Tyrone players hung around afterwards to congratulate the Dublin players after the game.