Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Olly on July 28, 2010, 10:31:23 AM

Title: Your Last Words
Post by: Olly on July 28, 2010, 10:31:23 AM
I have been thinking a lot lately and I think it's very important that we work out what our last words should be. Your ancestors will have to contend with it as your legacy so it's vital that you give it good thought. For example if you were about to be hit by a bus or train, you wouldn't want your grandson saying to his teacher in school "My granda said 'oh for fcuk sake'" before he was hit by a double decker.

I have been looking for inspiration and saw these:  http://www.popcrunch.com/20-badass-famous-last-words/

Maybe something profound like "never be cruel to small pets" or "The guns are under the stairs". I haven't given it enough thought yet. Any good ideas?

Title: Re: Your Last Words
Post by: ziggysego on July 28, 2010, 11:04:03 AM
I don't want to go to Cardiff
Post by: spuds on July 28, 2010, 11:23:54 AM
always look on the bright side of life
Post by: fearglasmor on July 28, 2010, 11:38:40 AM
Quote from: Olly on July 28, 2010, 10:31:23 AM
I have been thinking a lot lately and I think it's very important that we work out what our last words should be. Your ancestors will have to contend with it as your legacy so it's vital that you give it good thought. For example if you were about to be hit by a bus or train, you wouldn't want your grandson saying to his teacher in school "My granda said 'oh for fcuk sake'" before he was hit by a double decker.

I have been looking for inspiration and saw these:  http://www.popcrunch.com/20-badass-famous-last-words/

Maybe something profound like "never be cruel to small pets" or "The guns are under the stairs". I haven't given it enough thought yet. Any good ideas?

Try not to think so much.  It obviously does not suit you.

:) :) :) :) :)
Post by: ardal on July 28, 2010, 11:40:22 AM
On my headstone I'd like "what are you looking at ya ugly hoor"
Post by: Hereiam on July 28, 2010, 11:41:25 AM
My last words would be "distroy my computer"
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 28, 2010, 11:42:01 AM
Spike Milligan, "I told you i was ill"
Post by: illdecide on July 28, 2010, 12:16:50 PM
I'd say "I've always hated your mother"
Post by: Dinny Breen on July 28, 2010, 12:19:05 PM
Feckin Meath supporters can't take a joke..
Post by: Doogie Browser on July 28, 2010, 12:41:18 PM
I have hidden a million pounds for you, my loved ones in the....
Post by: Lecale2 on July 28, 2010, 12:43:42 PM
That's not a shark, it's a dolphin.
Post by: concrete_boots on July 28, 2010, 12:52:58 PM
avenge meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on July 28, 2010, 01:09:14 PM
Mine would have been:

"Run Bitch, Runnnnnn"
Post by: thewingedlady on July 28, 2010, 01:33:57 PM
Return to Sender.
Post by: Olly on July 28, 2010, 02:11:06 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on July 28, 2010, 01:09:14 PM
Mine would have been:

"Run Bitch, Runnnnnn"

This has spooked me out a wee bit. I've checked your previous posts but can see no signs of what I'm thinking. What do you mean by 'would have'? Are you on the gaaboard from beyond the grave?
Post by: Zapatista on July 28, 2010, 04:55:48 PM
It was  Prof.Plum in the Kitchen with the Knife.
Post by: Puckoon on July 28, 2010, 04:58:17 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=An6aoi03K8E (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=An6aoi03K8E)
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2010, 06:21:50 PM
I am Jack the...*

*For details see Thomas Neill Cream*
Post by: upmonaghansayswe on July 28, 2010, 07:07:23 PM
"You left the cyanide capsules next to the Valium, you old fool. That's just asking for trouble!"
Post by: ONeill on July 28, 2010, 07:53:42 PM
Jaysus, that was some ride there Mrs Hardy. Who's that coming up the stairs?
Post by: mc_grens on July 28, 2010, 11:24:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jipboWI9uiE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jipboWI9uiE)
Post by: ONeill on July 28, 2010, 11:44:07 PM
Quote from: mc_grens on July 28, 2010, 11:24:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jipboWI9uiE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jipboWI9uiE)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IH1PJTY9AVA&feature=related
Post by: Orior on July 28, 2010, 11:48:32 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 28, 2010, 07:53:42 PM
Jaysus, that was some ride there Mrs Hardy. Who's that coming up the stairs?

That's awful. Hardy's mum is in her late 60's.
Post by: JUst retired on July 29, 2010, 08:14:30 AM
Great thoughts again Olly.   Dont switch on that power until I agghhh. :)
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on July 30, 2010, 05:38:40 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 28, 2010, 10:53:34 PM
"April fools".

I shouted "Surprise" at a taxi-driver that knocked me down in Australia, bastard drove into me even though I had the green light.
Post by: leenie on July 30, 2010, 08:24:07 PM

i did it my way........... ;)
Post by: muppet on July 30, 2010, 08:25:35 PM
It was worse than I thought.......
Post by: Myles Na G. on July 30, 2010, 08:45:44 PM
It's okay. I'm feeling better now.
Post by: Puckoon on July 30, 2010, 09:16:05 PM
Shoulda married your sister.
Post by: Myles Na G. on July 30, 2010, 09:24:46 PM
Stop worrying. Rhinos are notoriously slow animals.
Post by: ardal on July 30, 2010, 10:04:29 PM
It's either me or the desperate housewife dvds.
Post by: ziggysego on July 30, 2010, 11:59:54 PM
Big Rab has offered me a lift to the Aviva Stadium