Surely they wont put this double-header on at Thurles? There will be a lot of pressure from Cork and Tipp to keep it 'down south' ....
I have a hunch that the Antrim Cork game could be fixed for Parnell Park with the Galway Tipp game going to Limerick....
It'll be difficult wherever it'll be. Cork a team in decline? ;)
Says on Antrim website it is in Croke Park.
I note that Dinny played a straight bat tonight on the Sunday game when asked about Cork. Learnt his lesson from 2004.
Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on July 18, 2010, 11:07:35 PM
I note that Dinny played a straight bat tonight on the Sunday game when asked about Cork. Learnt his lesson from 2004.
Yes, he was low key all round even whispering "Kilkenny" when asked who would win the AI. Great result for Antrim on Saturday. Cork is going to be a big test and my head says we'll get a hammering but my heart says...Cork by 7 or 8. ;)
Was delighted to see Dinny keep his mouth shut on the Sunday Game last night. I'm sure a few of the Cork lads still won't have forgiven him, as if they needed any extra motivation.
Here lads who know's what will happen. I know one thing we wont get a hammering.
Word on the street is the bookies got a right cleaning in Dublin - my brother went in to make a bet and it was full of saffron jerseys!!.that'll teach them to underestimate the saffrons.
Never as proud as walking out of croker on saturday evening.Dinny has learnt his lesson with the press - kept it low key last night.
We will beat Cork. WE WILL FCUKIN BEAT CORK.
Mark my words. Our boys are on a mission to rewrite the history of hurling next week.
Sure that Niall McCarthy is shite!
And from what I hear that Jimmy Barry Murphy is over the hill...
Double header in Croke Park, with Antrim Minors in Newry... Why put minors in Newry ??
Sunday 25 July
All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship quarter-finals
Galway v Tipperary, Croke park 4pm
Cork v Antrim , Croke Park 2pm
ESB All-Ireland Minor Hurling Championship quarter-finals
Waterford v Galway, Croke park 12pm
Antrim v Dublin, Newry 12pm
http://www.sportsnewsireland.com/2010/07/19/weekend-gaa-fixtures-with-times-venues-saturday-24th-july-sunday-25th-july/ (http://www.sportsnewsireland.com/2010/07/19/weekend-gaa-fixtures-with-times-venues-saturday-24th-july-sunday-25th-july/)
They always do it like that. The Antrim match in the middle sandwiched by the matches with Galway.
How good are the Galway minors this year?
That is ridiculous.
Could they not even make it possible for supporters to view the minor and the senior games? An evening game or something.
They never did it like that as far as I can remember. 4 matches in one day is too much.
3 is the limit. If you want to play a senior double header you drop the least likely competitive minor match...
Minor match now in Crossmaglen at 12 on Saturday
The timing doesnt even suit Galway - they have to come in at 12 and then sit through a very one sided defeat of Cork before their match. Dublin have to go up to newry where there wont be any Antrim supporters anyway . Bad all round.
Read in Irish Examiner that Sean Og didn't even know Antrim were still in the qualifiers and thought they exited with the defeat by Offaly, someone told him in Thurles on Saturday evening they had beaten Dublin earlier in the day. Do these fellas not even realise there are other games on?
S'Og probably has too much other stuff going on in his head trying to calculate the value of endorsements and the like to worry about who is left the championship.
Antrim are up against it in this one everyone knows it, but tatically they could learn from Waterford in nullifying the Cork attack. Aisake is very one dimensional and I think if Cork insist on throwing high ball into the square I think Hippy would be happy enough, its when he is asked to move around that causes problems for him.
I see the problem probably for Antrim coming from the Cork HBL and Midfield, even Kenny not being in magic form is still a dangerous player as is his partner CN. Antrim have been poor in the HFL all along and we would need a serious turn around in this area even to be competitive in this game.
Was thinking the HFL will be under huge pressure, none of them scored from play against Dublin.
Quote from: NAG1 on July 20, 2010, 10:57:08 AM
S'Og probably has too much other stuff going on in his head trying to calculate the value of endorsements and the like to worry about who is left the championship.
Antrim are up against it in this one everyone knows it, but tatically they could learn from Waterford in nullifying the Cork attack. Aisake is very one dimensional and I think if Cork insist on throwing high ball into the square I think Hippy would be happy enough, its when he is asked to move around that causes problems for him.
I see the probably for Antrim coming from the Cork HBL and Midfield, even Kenny not being in magic form is still a dangerous player as is his partner CN. Antrim have been poor in the HFL all along and we would need a serious turn around in this area even to be competitive in this game.
If you'd have watched the sunday game over recent weeks you'd have got the surprise of your life to see Antrim playing and winning as well. The likes of Antrim, Laois and Carlow are left for the 15 second bits at the end. There's no hurling at all after that.
Curran missing for Cork will be a huge blow as they'll either have to move Gardiner in there or move Kenny back. Curran has been their star to date and is back to his best. The subs brought on for Cork are probably good enough hurlers but shouldn't hold any fear for the Antrim lads.
Antrim should give instructions to the half forwards to get in about them and move the ball on as quick as possible and not to be letting their men run passed them. McManus would have the legs on Gardiner but he'd not be out running Kenny any time soon.
The half forward line is not great bar mcmanus move winker out there. for me i feel thats his best position. running at the defense feeding of break ball from puck outs. his weakness or fault is he wont lay off a pass as much as he should. if hes running at them we could cause hassle. looking forward to the game
Ó hAilpín: On form Cork and Waterford have no chance
Cork are not playing well enough to beat Kilkenny should they meet in this year's All-Ireland semi-final.
That is the considered verdict of injured Cork star Seán Óg Ó hAilpín, who hopes his hamstring injury clears up in time to allow him to play in Croke Park on Sunday against Antrim in the All-Ireland hurling quarter-final.
Ó hAilpín says that Waterford deserved to be considered as contenders for September glory having been victorious in the extra-time thriller, but maintains that Kilkenny are "on a different level" to every other team.
He insists that a repeat of Saturday night's efforts will not be enough for either Waterford or Cork to dethrone All-Ireland hurling champions Kilkenny.
"Waterford are in the All-Ireland semi-finals now and they have to be serious contenders, but from what Cork and Waterford produced last week, and on Saturday night, I can't see either team beating Kilkenny,'' he said.
"The way Kilkenny have put teams away with ease, they're still on a different level to anyone else."
Ó hAilpín has also dismissed criticism of Waterford's "dour" style of play, insisting that he would rather be in the Déise's position as Munster champions and All-Ireland semi-finalists than the one his Cork team finds itself now.
"Waterford made it very difficult for us" he said in his column on joe.ie.
"When teams are attacking them, they flood their half-back line and clog up all the space, so scores were hard to come by.
Kilkenny do that brilliantly — one back and flood the defence — and a lot of counties are copying that.
"Since Davy Fitzgerald took over in Waterford they've become very defence-orientated. Before that, under Justin McCarthy, they'd hurl off the cuff. Fellas might have had free rein to go anywhere.
"Now, Davy has them playing to a structure and if you don't have the ball – midfield, half-backs, half-forwards – you go back and clog up the danger area. One of the best ways to combat that style of play is to take scores from long range but we didn't do that enough on Saturday."
Remarkably, Ó hAilpín admits that he thought Antrim had been knocked out of the qualifiers until being told of their success over Dublin as he arrived in Thurles Saturday evening.
"I didn't even know Antrim were still in the qualifiers. The last time I heard of them they were unlucky to lose against Offaly and I thought that was their involvement in the championship over.
"We were heading into Thurles and someone said Antrim had beaten Dublin by a point. That came as a shock to me. They've beaten a good side because I really rate Dublin. They're in the quarter-finals now, and you can imagine the confidence they'll have."
It will be a reunion of sorts, but old friendships will have to be cast aside for the 70 minutes.
When the smoke clears, Ó hAilpín concedes that Cork should win, regardless of injuries to himself, Jerry O'Connor, Shane O'Neill and Ronan Curran.
"What makes it even more interesting is that a couple of the Antrim back-room boys know us well.
"Jerry Wallace was our physical trainer for six or seven years and he's the physical trainer in Antrim now.
"There's also Bob Thornhill, who would have been a selector with a lot of Cork minor teams, and he's now one of Dinny Cahill's selectors in Antrim.
"We also have a few problems to deal with. Shane O'Neill went off on Saturday with a hamstring injury, Ronan Curran couldn't play in extra-time because he got a bad bang on the thigh, Jerry O'Connor is still nursing a hamstring injury.
"I'm still nursing a hamstring injury. I'd be hopeful enough of playing. I'm on track for it.
"No disrespect to Antrim, but whether we have a full-strength team or we have a few guys from the subs bench coming in, we have to beat Antrim.
"If we don't then we've no business even thinking about winning an All-Ireland."
Meanwhile, Cork face Antrim in the All-Ireland quarter-final at Croke Park on Sunday with a 2pm throw-in, while the footballers play Limerick in the Gaelic Grounds on Saturday night with a 7pm throw-in.
Article courtesy of the Evening Echo newspaper.
What a c**k! As a gaa man whose playing inter county you should have the wit to at least know how the qualifiers work and who you could meet....
numb nuts knew neither! then goes on to say regardless "we should beat them" they should but should never say it
Quote from: NAG1 on July 20, 2010, 10:57:08 AM
I see the problem probably for Antrim coming from the Cork HBL and Midfield,
I like that attitude. Many people would say Antrim don't have a hope. Breaking cork down into the bits that work and the bits that don't could be very interesting. And isn't it time to repeat the great exploits of 1989 ?
the timing of the game favors antrim is there enough left in some of the cork legs after their last two games. I think cork should have the class to prevail but if antrim go hell for leather for the entire 70 minutes i think cork may well fade over the final quarter and possibly a chance for antrim.
Think Cork will freshen things up with a few of the u21 members of the panel and hope to get past Antrim on pure quality.
I honestly dont see fitness being a problem for them, infact the two games will have them at championship pace and I think they have another performance in them.
Would love to see Antrim go in with a clear game plan and work their socks off to that plan. Has to be some provision made around the middle third as this is where the game will be decided.
Hoping for a positive Antrim performance and anything after that is a pure bonus.
Me, me bro and me da, were going to queue at Casement tomorrow night for stand tickets - but we live in hope and will take our place on the Hill as we did on 6th August 1989 - where we watched the older legs of Offaly collapse in the 2nd half against a team in saffron possessed with belief .. Maybe not, but that few pints beforehand and the "optimistic" dander up to the ground beforehand is PRICELESS!!! Roll on Sunday!!!
Quote from: hardstation on July 21, 2010, 11:11:24 PM
Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on July 21, 2010, 11:09:48 PM
Me, me bro and me da, were going to queue at Casement tomorrow night for stand tickets - but we live in hope and will take our place on the Hill as we did on 6th August 1989 - where we watched the older legs of Offaly collapse in the 2nd half against a team in saffron possessed with belief .. Maybe not, but that few pints beforehand and the "optimistic" dander up to the ground beforehand is PRICELESS!!! Roll on Sunday!!!
No you won't.
Closed then is it?
Quote from: hardstation on July 21, 2010, 11:17:49 PM
Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on July 21, 2010, 11:17:00 PM
No you won't.
Closed then is it?
Aye.
Shower of Free State Bastards! Just watch it at home then.
Antrim unchanged for Sunday's QF
1 Chris O'Connell (Loughgiel)
2 Kieran McGourty (St Gall's)
3 Cormac Donnelly (Ballycastle)
4 Sean Delargy (Cushendall)
5 Paul Shiels (Dunloy)
6 Johnny Campbell (Loughgiel)
7 Ciaran Herron (Dungiven Kevin Lynch's)
8 Shane McNaughton (Cushendall)
9 Karl Stewart (St. Gall's)
10 Simon Mc Crory (St. John's)
11 Neil McManus (Cushendall)
12 Thomas McCann (Creggan)
13 PJ O Connell (Clooney Gaels)
14 Liam Watson (Loughgiel)
15 Karl McKeegan (Cushendall)
With all due respect to Tomas McCann is it not about time Eddie McCloskey got a start??
Unsurprising the rest of the team remains unchanged though Barry McFall must have been close to a start after how he played the last day too.
Quote from: A Quinn Martin Production on July 22, 2010, 12:11:43 PM
Antrim unchanged for Sunday's QF
1 Chris O'Connell (Loughgiel)
2 Kieran McGourty (St Gall's)
3 Cormac Donnelly (Ballycastle)
4 Sean Delargy (Cushendall)
5 Paul Shiels (Dunloy)
6 Johnny Campbell (Loughgiel)
7 Ciaran Herron (Kevin Lynch's ;))
8 Shane McNaughton (Cushendall)
9 Karl Stewart (St. Gall's)
10 Simon Mc Crory (St. John's)
11 Neil McManus (Cushendall)
12 Thomas McCann (Creggan)
13 PJ O Connell (Clooney Gaels)
14 Liam Watson (Loughgiel)
15 Karl McKeegan (Cushendall)
I don't see how McCann can be seen as good as Eddie. Strange one. Cork team also named. No Sean Og, Jerry O'Connor or Shane O'Neill. Curran selected to play. Paudie O'Sullivan is included. He has a fair bit of pace. I'd expect SD to pick him up. Hope we cope ok with the 2 big fella's. As akward as Cussen is, he has came on a fair bit over the last few games.
Cork (SH v Antrim): D Og Cusack; S Murphy, E Cadogan, B Murphy; J Gardiner, R Curran, R Ryan; T Kenny, C Naughton; B O'Connor, M Cussen, N McCarthy; P O'Sullivan, A O hAilpin, K Murphy
I would imagine at this stage it is as much about a settled team as anything.
As for the TMcC situation I would say the work rate would be higher in him than EMcC, bit more physical presence as well.
Close enough call I would say.
I fail to see what Thomas McCann has contributed to the Antrim team. He may be a decent player for his club but is obviously not inter county standard. He has had several chances and has failed to perform on each occasion. A blind man could see that yet Dinny persists and starts him every time. In their previous two championship matches against Carlow and Dublin, when chasing a 9 and 6 point deficit Antrim have only started play well in attack when he was substituted. I believe he will be cleaned out by the Cork half back line, especially John Gardiner and that's from where Cork launch a majority of their attacks with a high clearance towards Aisake / Cussen in the forwards. If it is Dinny's intention to bring on Barry McFall and Eddie McCloskey later in the game to drive our attack forward then it's a serious error of judgement on his part if he thinks we can give Cork any type of lead and expect to catch them up. Barry McFall or Eddie McCloskey should be on from the start
Well obviously they are seeing something in him at training that we dont get to see.
Hopefully he can show this on Sunday and answer a few of his doubters, I would say time for a bit of untiy rather than picking through the players at this stage.
It has been shown to be a 20 man game now anyway so hopefully who ever starts and who ever comes on can firstly do themselves justice and secondly all the fans.
I hope he plays a blinder. He's long overdue but unfortunately I cant see him putting it up against Gardiner especially as he hasnt played well in any of our championship games to date. I hope Im proved wrong though
I think we'll have to defer judgement on that call till after the game. I think the lad is doing ok, while not scoring he's breaking a fair bit of ball. Sometimes a player responds to being sprung from the bench and the evidence would sugesst that this is the case for EMcC and Barry. Yes he is a "little leaguer" but has the right attitude and is a good prospect for the future.
It is very exciting to see Antrim in a quarter final and 3 pages worth of Antrim hurling posts nearing the end of July.
Cork 15 for Sunday.
1. Donal Og Cusack
(Cloyne)
2. Shane Murphy 3. Eoin Cadogan 4. Brian Murphy
(Erins Own) (Douglas) (Bride Rovers)
5. John Gardiner 6. Ronan Curran 7. Ray Ryan
(Na Piarsaigh) (St. Finbarrs) (Sarsfields)
8. Tom Kenny 9. Cathal Naughton
(Grenagh) (Newtownshandrum)
10. Ben O'Connor 11. Michael Cussen 12. Niall McCarthy
(Newtownshandrum) (Sarsfields) (Carrigtwohill)
13. Paudie O'Sullivan 14. Aisake Ó hAilpín 15. Kieran Murphy
(Cloyne) (Na Piarsaigh) (Sars - Capt.)
Well Reillers, what the view down Cork way....a handy run out to get over the Waterford game??
No Upper Hogan or Cusack tickets tonight in Casement ???
Quote from: hardstation on July 22, 2010, 08:42:51 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 22, 2010, 08:31:02 PM
No Upper Hogan or Cusack tickets tonight in Casement ???
Neither was open last week.
I thought they would be open this weekend.
I'd say they're thinking along the lines of 35,000 at the most ... Which will make it seem like a ghost town when Antrim Cork begins. Whe you consider the money it has cost Cork fans over the past few weeks to see them play, I'd say they will be thin on the ground - especially after losing to Waterford and it is 'only Antrim'. However, I'll probably be stuck behind that Cork eejit with the sombrero. Langer!
I was up about 8pm but there wasn't too many about looking for tickets.
Quote from: Minder on July 22, 2010, 10:02:07 PM
Minder, in these days of the internet, I'd wonder how significant the lack of numbers are Casement this evening is?
Not saying there will be a huge Antrim crowd (for shame), but for many its much easier to go online rather than dragging yourself up to Casement.
Quote from: clootfromthe21 on July 22, 2010, 10:10:05 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 22, 2010, 10:02:07 PM
Minder, in these days of the internet, I'd wonder how significant the lack of numbers are Casement this evening is?
Not saying there will be a huge Antrim crowd (for shame), but for many its much easier to go online rather than dragging yourself up to Casement.
Aye I know if you aren't based in Belfast online is handier but the tickets weren't great the other day when I looked and
then you have the robbing f**kers taking their booking fee. There will be any amount of tickets down there on the day anyway.
Say the number of 'walk-ups' to Croker on the day will be interesting. I mean, everyone knows that you will get your choice of tickets on the day and its not like years ago when they had a double-header semi-final. I do recall the 1989 (final) and 1991 (semi) and having to queue from the Andytown Road to the club at Casement. Also, the days of the GAA special trains from Belfast are long-gone. In 89 there were three specials and for each semi from 89 to 94 there were special trains laid on for supporters. Indeed, I remember going into the North Star one Sunday as the Belfast train arrived and they literally had about 150 pints of Guinness lined up ready on the bar because they knew the Antrim crowd was due. All gone in five minutes.
Quote from: hardstation on July 21, 2010, 11:17:49 PM
Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on July 21, 2010, 11:17:00 PM
No you won't.
The Hill is open you mad thing!
Closed then is it?
Aye.
Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on July 22, 2010, 10:29:12 PM
Say the number of 'walk-ups' to Croker on the day will be interesting. I mean, everyone knows that you will get your choice of tickets on the day and its not like years ago when they had a double-header semi-final. I do recall the 1989 (final) and 1991 (semi) and having to queue from the Andytown Road to the club at Casement. Also, the days of the GAA special trains from Belfast are long-gone. In 89 there were three specials and for each semi from 89 to 94 there were special trains laid on for supporters. Indeed, I remember going into the North Star one Sunday as the Belfast train arrived and they literally had about 150 pints of Guinness lined up ready on the bar because they knew the Antrim crowd was due. All gone in five minutes.
Milltown Row was first off the train.
I read a few places that the Hill would be closed unless there was an overwhelming demand, ie the stands were sold out.
Quote from: hardstation on July 22, 2010, 10:34:46 PM
Not according to Antrim county board, last night.
Well you'd want to get them to check their sources as I'm holding about 80 of them!
Word is (though I haven't checked) hill tickets are available on ticketmaster.
Why don't we just pay at the gate and first come first served with seat numbers...
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2010, 10:38:46 PM
Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on July 22, 2010, 10:29:12 PM
Milltown Row was first off the train.
was indeeed first off the train. 17 and 8 months old me Da bought me my first pint (well i had a few pints before he got me it ;)) great days when Antrim had the respect of the Southern teams. unlike today!!!
Sunday should be grand, Minder i was at Casemet about 7 tonight. plenty there, i bought 6 for my boss and bought 4 for me and some friends, boys in front of me bought a lot as well. one aul boy bought tickets after me then proceeded to ask how ya get to Croke Park!!!!!
Cambrils, south of Salou in the internet cafe on site while my kids were at the pool!!!!
Hardstation i don't miss too many games
aye so i believe was talking to Karl the other night, said it was top drawer and the buzz was great leading up to the game.
lets give them hell on Sunday....... still no lift sorted yet and i aint driving :P
Did the sevens last year came down on the saturday and we made are way home (on the sunday after the all ireland) in the Davits bus, briliant craic and had a few in the Davitts before heading up to the club.
you'll always get a lift
One of Ireland's greatest mysteries will be solved on the final whistle.
Kieran McGourty shot Michael Collins.
Milltown's probably supporting Cork anywy.
I genuinely hope that Antrim can go on and beat Cork on Sunday. Best of luck to ye.
Been hit heavy in the pocket lately with the games, still would rather have them than not.
Not thrilled about the selection for Cork.
Fraggy continues to be picked while Horgan doesn't start, it makes no sense, and Ray Ryan..the less said the better, he's about 28 years old by now, there's a reason he's not been able to get on the team. It would have been better to see someone like Egan been given the run out.
Either way, it's desperately irrelevant it seems because that team, if we get past Antrim, which I hope we do, will get brushed aside by Kilkenny. Whatever about our backs, when all fit, they could hold the KK to a somewhat beatable score, it's our forwards where we have the problems. Our conversion rate last week was nothing short of embarasing and the tactics were obvious.
Good to see young Paudie start, but really dissapointing not seeing Hoggy start, would have done the world of good to get him a run out to get back the confidence. Confidence..seems to have dissapeared in Cork of late. It's gotten to a point where not many know where they're heading, what team we are and how we play. Something that we've lost in the last 2 or so years. We need to get that back. Not an easy ask.
Quote from: Reillers on July 23, 2010, 02:09:49 AM
Ray Ryan..the less said the better, he's about 28 years old by now, there's a reason he's not been able to get on the team.
Damn scab - you tell him Reillers.
Do you still think Cork were better than Waterford last week?
Had booked to go away for the weekend with Mrs AQMP and the little AQMPs so won't be able to make the game. Have a free weekend for the semi final though ;)
Best of luck to the Saffrons. Give it a lash and I'm sure you'll be able to leave HQ with your heads held high.
QuoteSomething that we've lost in the last 2 or so years. We need to get that back. Not an easy ask.
Good to see you pining for the Gerald years Reillers! :D
BTW what do you think of the action taken against the Glen and Bride Rovers. Some rumours that players from the 2 clubs may not travel.
QuoteCork (SH v Antrim): D Og Cusack; S Murphy, E Cadogan, B Murphy; J Gardiner, R Curran, R Ryan; T Kenny, C Naughton; B O'Connor, M Cussen, N McCarthy; P O'Sullivan, A O hAilpin, K Murphy
How in the name of f**k is he playing after his headbutt last week, what is it about the langers and the trampish behaviour that goes unpunished in nearly every game. Throat grabbing , Headbutt etc are the norm.
And Cadagon would want to fix that tooth, its a fecking danger to anyone who might puts their finger or hand near it.
Quote from: Tatler Jack on July 23, 2010, 08:49:06 PM
QuoteSomething that we've lost in the last 2 or so years. We need to get that back. Not an easy ask.
Good to see you pining for the Gerald years Reillers! :D
BTW what do you think of the action taken against the Glen and Bride Rovers. Some rumours that players from the 2 clubs may not travel.
There after making a feckin fine old mess of it. It was a massive, massive fine of 7,500, but they appealed and now both clubs have to pay 2500, but were kicked out and now there is one big relegation mess to try and sort out. The CCB are making a fuckin balls of it. Will be interesting to see what the Cork IC players will do, people are thinking they should walk,
There's a fair bit of controversy about it. Some people not happy but there is no place in the game, for what happened. And a punishment was needed.
There's just a lot of confusion going on now and the CCB need to sort it out..and fast. It's not an easy situation for anyone to be in. Things could have been done better and handled a lot faster.
A very strange decision by the appeal board to issue their decision two days before an All Ireland Q/F. Could they not have waited until Monday?
A O hAilpin is not a good enough hurler to be on any Cork team regardless of alleged head but.
Could be a very interesting game tomorrow, really looking forward to seeing how Aisake and Hippy Donnelly square up, Aisake seems to be taking a fair bit of abuse and while i don't think he's the most stylish hurler i've seen he was Man of the Match against Tipp (winning a pen and scoring 1-1) scored a goal against Waterford and gives Cork a real ball winning threat up front.
Hope a big Antrim crowd turns up and Antrim deliver a good performance
Come on Antrim today. Have a real feeling they can get past this cork team and get us at least one more day out.
A very respectable first half from Antrim so far. There's the feeling that it's only a matter of time, but it's good at the minute.
Antrim people - how does it feel to be patronised by the likes of Marty Morrissey?
At the game, we showed good potential to keep it to a 3 point game, thought Corks goal was soft but it really rattled our boys. Thought we were exposed a bit at corner back L and R, and the lack of an out and out FFwd hurt us to. I hear Watsons in trouble for his rumble with Cadogan at the start. That gypsy Gardiner did the job in getting him sent off but he does himself no favours. Before the throw in all the cork ones round me were were talking about the good posibility of him doing something nuts. They had a lot of respect though for the standard of our hurling for the most part which is a sea change from our last meeting.
Well done Dinny and the boys.
Quote from: Last Man on July 25, 2010, 06:38:47 PM
At the game, we showed good potential to keep it to a 3 point game, thought Corks goal was soft but it really rattled our boys. Thought we were exposed a bit at corner back L and R, and the lack of an out and out FFwd hurt us to. I hear Watsons in trouble for his rumble with Cadogan at the start. That gypsy Gardiner did the job in getting him sent off but he does himself no favours. Before the throw in all the cork ones round me were were talking about the good posibility of him doing something nuts. They had a lot of respect though for the standard of our hurling for the most part which is a sea change from our last meeting.
Cadogan seems to attract trouble ?. What is it about him ?
Gardiner threw a punch first which led to him losing the helmet and getting Watson sent off.
When are the semi finals ? Is Cork and KK up first ?.
Quote from: Hardy on July 25, 2010, 03:18:40 PM
Antrim people - how does it feel to be patronised by the likes of Marty Morrissey?
If the game isn't a neck and neck thriller played in front of 50 thousand baying supporters, Marty always sounds like he'd rather not be there.
Only for the school boy errors this would have been a lot tighter game, although Morrissey had it over before it started. McGourty although solid enough looked out of his depth regarding striking and ball possession.
Dont know the stats but Antrims inability to win the dirty ball was quite prevalent and was possibly up at 90% for Cork, I have found this a problem for my own club in the past when we step up a level, and i suppose their isn't much you can do on the training field to build this sector.
Antrim should be proud of their performance, but it's time to get out of Div 2 and build on this year. The last time Dinny was in charge they were easily better than the laois's, Carlows and Dublins of the world and they have to get back and beyond this.
P.s (only for Corks collapse yesterday in the f'ball i would have been waiting on Antrim +9 for a lot of money and McManus's free at the end would have had me reaching for the rope, thank gawd for small mercy's)
Cork played that game at half pace.
Well, just back. First point is that we held our own until the goal and it would have made the second half a bit more interesting. But, given that it is Dinny's first year back, we have so many positives to build on. Catching, pucking, tackling, determination and scoring ability have all been impressive this year - 19 points v Cork is no mean feat. While we never raised a sweat among the fans, the fact is that Cork were in 2nd gear - but we never let them play the expressive hurling that they are capable of so credit to Antrim. Watson and McManus stood out and they could walk on to any team in Ireland on their day. How we make that second leap in class will be hard to work out although we proved that potentially we are in the top 8 teams in Ireland. A few new players blooded over the league will help. One point I would make is that the crowd today was very, very poor. There were very few Cork fans and I thought that Antrim could have brought a few more. It would have been ridiculous to have opened the Hill as the lower decks of the stands were not troubled capacity-wise. The attendance is perhaps a poor reflection on the championship - or perhaps the reality of the recession is biting. We are going in the right direction. If Antrim were not playing today, the games would have been kept in Munster. PS - saw that 'CARK' Langer with the Mexican hat outside Gill's pub and was never as tempted to stike my boot up someone's hole in my life.
Watson, no matter what people think of him had a fine game and was the one forward that carried a threat. Actually thought McManus made a minimal impact, his freetaking was excellent though.
QuoteCadogan seems to attract trouble ?. What is it about him ?
Paul Galvin and himself are good buddies >:(
Cork played the game in barely first gear, a lot of mistakes made, on both sides. Fair play to Antrim though. They've a lot of heart and will hopefully keep going at it, and improving as they have been.
Nothing major that you could take from the game to be honest.
Eoin Cadogan's head seems to attract trouble. They seemed obsessed with it. Watson was lucky not to see red early on. You could hear Donal Og, haha, "you saw that, please tell me you saw that, you have to have seen that"..or something like that. Haha.
Good result, not a great performance. A lot more (words don't describe how much of an understament that is) will be needed on the next day out..our best performance in a long time and a prayer. Ah sure..ya..we'll give it a prayer or two.
Heart says Cork..Head says Kilkenny. On the form that we're on, if we get all the players back from injury, Shane O Neill especially, our backs/mids can very well hold Kilkenny to a beatable score, we'll just need all our forwards to play a blinder and put in a mighty shift.
Both the "twin towers" were taken off, Aisake is unreliable at the best of times and the same goes for his other half. Maybe it's time Walsh had a rethink. I mean what can he do, take a chance on Horgan? Take a chance on Egan? Walsh doesn't seem much of a gambling man to me.
So, what we need to do is simple enough, (in theory) we need to pick our forward line as best as possible, where, and especially in the HF line, we put players that can break down this smother and suffocate defense that has totally dominated for the last 4 years..simple haha.
I gues first you start with players that can win their own ball and than..oh wait..even with the two giants we still can't do it.
We need speed, we need physicality..we need a feckin miracle.
What we do have in this team is an almost, unbreakable unity and heart and desire and as long as that is there we have a chance, as long as we are Cork, we have a chance. That pride and passion and will to want to prove everyone wrong, everyone who ever spoke against us and wished against us, and wrote us off, the desire to prove them wrong..and that overwhelming desperate want to beat Kilkenny might just might, give us hope. We are outsiders, no question about that. But we are always Cork, and that gives us a chance.
It'll be interesting though, on a side note, to see who resides to what "dirty" tactics first. Kilkenny are famous for it, and it seems that the only way to beat them, is to join them.
I think there was plenty of people who had Antrim plus 9 and was hoping Neil was gonna put it over. I'll be having words with him..
Quote from: the colonel on July 25, 2010, 11:50:18 PM
I think there was plenty of people who had Antrim plus 9 and was hoping Neil was gonna put it over. I'll be having words with him..
:D What are the odds do ya think, on a Waterford Cork final? ;) Surely there's a bit of money to be put on that.
Agree with RealSpirit - Antrim should focus on League next year. Dinny says he's not bothered with league - but realistically we wont win Leinster or an All Ireland. We could win Div 2 - a tough ask with Clare and Limerick in it next year - but it's still not out of all possibility. Div 1 hurling would bring the team on.
Still was a great championship for us - great against Offaly, Carlow, Down and Dublin. We gave account of ourselves today, probably needed a bit of luck around the goal-mouth to be in with a shout at the end. Management and players deserve credit.
Quote from: Last Man on July 25, 2010, 06:38:47 PM
What Watson did was wrong but then again on seeing the replay (camera looking in front of Cadogan and Watson) its clear that Cadogan struck first. Gardiner seemed to be the aggressor in the second incident.
Quote from: Reillers on July 25, 2010, 11:26:59 PM
Cork played the game in barely first gear, a lot of mistakes made, on both sides. Fair play to Antrim though. They've a lot of heart and will hopefully keep going at it, and improving as they have been.
Nothing major that you could take from the game to be honest.
Eoin Cadogan's head seems to attract trouble. They seemed obsessed with it. Watson was lucky not to see red early on. You could hear Donal Og, haha, "you saw that, please tell me you saw that, you have to have seen that"..or something like that. Haha.
Good result, not a great performance. A lot more (words don't describe how much of an understament that is) will be needed on the next day out..our best performance in a long time and a prayer. Ah sure..ya..we'll give it a prayer or two.
Heart says Cork..Head says Kilkenny. On the form that we're on, if we get all the players back from injury, Shane O Neill especially, our backs/mids can very well hold Kilkenny to a beatable score, we'll just need all our forwards to play a blinder and put in a mighty shift.
Both the "twin towers" were taken off, Aisake is unreliable at the best of times and the same goes for his other half. Maybe it's time Walsh had a rethink. I mean what can he do, take a chance on Horgan? Take a chance on Egan? Walsh doesn't seem much of a gambling man to me.
So, what we need to do is simple enough, (in theory) we need to pick our forward line as best as possible, where, and especially in the HF line, we put players that can break down this smother and suffocate defense that has totally dominated for the last 4 years..simple haha.
I gues first you start with players that can win their own ball and than..oh wait..even with the two giants we still can't do it.
We need speed, we need physicality..we need a feckin miracle.
What we do have in this team is an almost, unbreakable unity and heart and desire and as long as that is there we have a chance, as long as we are Cork, we have a chance. That pride and passion and will to want to prove everyone wrong, everyone who ever spoke against us and wished against us, and wrote us off, the desire to prove them wrong..and that overwhelming desperate want to beat Kilkenny might just might, give us hope. We are outsiders, no question about that. But we are always Cork, and that gives us a chance.
It'll be interesting though, on a side note, to see who resides to what "dirty" tactics first. Kilkenny are famous for it, and it seems that the only way to beat them, is to join them.
[/b]
I knew Cadogan had to be in there for some reason. ;)
If Cork play like that against Kilkenny they'll be trounced. Watson was a fool, and Gardiner saw him coming.
He was slightly foolish but in fairness I think if he knew he was going to get the line anyway, he might have set Gardiner back a step or two, which I would have had no complaints about.
did you do honours English for the leaving?
No - trying to focus on the keyboard without it spinning around with the rest of the room, so forgive the slightly convoluted sentence :(
It didn't look to me Cork played the game in first gear yesterday.
If that is the case, KK are in big trouble once Cork get into 6th gear.
You could hear Donal Og, haha, "you saw that, please tell me you saw that, you have to have seen that"..or something like that. Haha.
Did Donal make the same enquiries the previous week when Aisike allegedly threw the head on Liam Lawlor?
Quote from: orangeman on July 26, 2010, 11:31:57 AM
I don't think they have that many gears this year. Yes, they were always able to move ahead of Antrim but O'hAilpin and Cussen were poor yesterday regardless of the opposition.
I think if I was a cork man i would be seriously concerned, they can say what they like about gears and all but when it came down to it some of their players just arent that good.
Quote from: NAG1 on July 26, 2010, 01:26:58 PM
I think if I was a cork man i would be seriously concerned, they can say what they like about gears and all but when it came down to it some of their players just arent that good.
Agreed. This talk of gears is very prevalent these days regarding football and hurling, it seems to be a case that when a team wins against a lesser side that they were just playing in 1st gear. The lesser sides, like Antrim yesterday, aren't get the credit they deserve for their hassling and hard work. Its always the view that it was the bigger team not trying as hard as the reason for a lacklustre performance rather than the efforts of the underdog in disrupting their opponents game and the fluidity of their play.
Not taking aything away from Antrim yesterday but Cork never looked to be in trouble even though they were playing poorly themselves, the main difference was that when Antrim made mistakes they were invariably punished whilst Cork's went unpunished, it wasn't so much a case of Cork having another gear more Antrim not having that extra gear. But all in all a great effort from Antrim and I look forward to them having a crack at the league.
Antrim's best performance in a fair while against one of the top sides, I went to see them against Dublin last year and whilst they shouldn't have lost by as much that day, they were badly beaten by a second tier side and that shouldn't be happening.
I thought the full back Donnelly? had a great game and Watson was Watson, a very frustrating player, reminds me on Skinner Bradley. Antrim never really threatened a goal though and grabbing a few goals used to be the trademark of Antrim teams, in saying that the cork full back line are very strong.
I can't see Cork threatening Kilkenny at all, nor will Tipp have too many problems with Waterford (hopefully), the second game was a superb advert alright and at a totally different level from the first, great atmosphere too considering there was only 28,000 in croker.
The goal at the end of the first half killed us. That said we struggled at times especially for pace. Neil McAuley and Graffin are two boys we just can't replace. It was very noticeable we struggled in those two particular areas.
We put up a good account of ourselves. Realistically we were never going to beat Cork however we definitely showed a number of chinks in their armoury which is a significant step. In the last cork game we never got anywhere near them.
Hopefully the older boys will stick at it and we can blood a few in the league. We definitely need a couple of better forwards to compete at this level.
Reillers it is little wonder Cadogan's head attracts so much attention. He is constantly at off the ball stuff and I would say he's up there with Ryan McMenamin in the verbals. (N.B. That is no to excuse Watson's behaviour but when people attract trouble regularly there is generally a reason for it).He will get his medicine against KK if he continues to behave like that.
Was sitting not far from the Cork management and I saw Frank Murphy pointing out a few things to Denis Walsh during the game, I hope Walsh isn't a patsy. Is he Reillers?
Niall McCarthy took that goal well. Surprising because I thought he would be tired after all those steps he took.
Still think the Cork team get the rub of the green with refereeing decisions. If you look at the first 'Watson' incident the umpires seemed to be looking the other way so how did the referee decide to book him? Looking at the big screen?
I still think Cork can up their game but if I was Reillers I'd be looking someone to blame just in case.
I also fail to see how Watson got booked in that incident. Surely it was a red or nothing. Based on that I suppose he was unlucky to be sent off!
If the ref deals with the incident at the time then nothing can be done by way of "trial by tv" so watson can't be suspended. Am I correct there or is that soccer I'm thinking of?
ITG
I would have thought along the same lines as yourself but I have been told that is a soccer thing and retrospective action can be taken in any case.
My thinking would be on it now, that because Antrim are out this may be the last we hear of the incident.
Irrespective of the provocation Watson struck Cadogan on the head and should have walked. You won't see Killkenny being that stupid, Cadogan will be sorted fairly and squarely if he tries off the ball stuff.
Quote from: Applesisapples on July 27, 2010, 09:50:15 AM
Irrespective of the provocation Watson struck Cadogan on the head and should have walked. You won't see Killkenny being that stupid, Cadogan will be sorted fairly and squarely if he tries off the ball stuff.
Cadogan put the butt of the hurley into Watson's nether regions initially after a bit of argy bargy. Watson slapped him on the helmet, both were wrong to do what they did but Cadogan certainly milked it to the full.
IMO Antrim lack a dominant centre back, someone who's gonna lead and turn the ball up the park and physically own that area and put runners on their arse. Campbell is a good hurler more suited to the wing where his sweeping style works better. McAuley would be the better long term candidate.
Did Shields go off injured?
I'd have him in the forwards as he can take a score but he's a good hurler and can play anywhere.
As for the semi-final, the Cork defence will keep them in the game but you just can't see that forward division troubling Kilkenny and get the goals that they'll need to win. Maybe they'll play deep and allow Naughton who has the pace to trouble the KK fullback line a bit of freedom to break up the field into the spaces.
NAG - he got retrospectively done for the Tipperary incident the last time though.
Apples he should have walked no doubt. However he struck which is a red card offense and not a yellow offense. That would lead me to believe that ref/umpire were second guessing what he did which shouldn't happen. Based on that he was unlucky to get booked. As I said before I am not defending his actions.
Johnney - Shields hasn't seemed fit the last few games and has struggled fitness wise. McManus would be the ideal CHB but we're so short in the forwards we have to play him there. McKeegan the same. Campbell is good but like you say wing back material.
Karl has slowed down a bit and has said that he is now enjoying forwards and has no intention of spending his last few years chasing fella's. Neil has been centre back for the club and has showed it is his best position. That allows him to dominate a lot more than what centre forward does. If graffin or mcauley were there then shorty would have been midfield if fit, allowing shane to go forward. Another scoring forward. I'd imagine both lads will be back in full action come league.
Anyone know how long dinny's term is for?
Quote from: imtommygunn on July 27, 2010, 10:35:42 AM
NAG - he got retrospectively done for the Tipperary incident the last time though.
Apples he should have walked no doubt. However he struck which is a red card offense and not a yellow offense. That would lead me to believe that ref/umpire were second guessing what he did which shouldn't happen. Based on that he was unlucky to get booked. As I said before I am not defending his actions.
Johnney - Shields hasn't seemed fit the last few games and has struggled fitness wise. McManus would be the ideal CHB but we're so short in the forwards we have to play him there. McKeegan the same. Campbell is good but like you say wing back material.
That's the point. None of the officials actually seemed to see what happened. Did Donal óg maybe influence the ref or did the ref maybe glance at the big screen before he booked him. Was a bad stroke but we've all seen plenty worse which hasn't received the same attention. Ref seemed to book another couple of Antrim boys early on when you wouldn't have expected it. Surely the likes of Antrim teams shouldn't be hindered in trying to get to the intensity of the Corks and Kilkennys.
A big problem Antrim teams face when playing southern opponents is the perception we're a dirty team, heard Tony Griffin mention it on the radio as well, Antrim always give you the physical stuff. When the reality is prob very different, the odd dirty stroke is highlighted and more important any physical contact that is borderline is no doubt given as a free against.
It happens in all sports, the big team 'know' the game better and so get the benefit of the doubt, but it is an obstacle in Antrim bringing their game to the intensity required to compete
Quote from: dowling on July 27, 2010, 11:21:37 AM
Surely the likes of Antrim teams shouldn't be hindered in trying to get to the intensity of the Corks and Kilkennys.
We have been shafted for years by southern refs dowling. The referee in the Carlow game had to be seen to be believed. We got one free in the first 33 minutes. Remembering back to our last good performance in a quarter final against Wexford we were shafted by Padraig Horan that day and during the 90s when we were more competitive against the southern teams I have lost count of the number of league games where refs were booed off. This isn't nordy paranoia either to be honest. How can you explain one free in 33 minutes of hurling fro example?
Reillers using this thread to have a dig at Kilkenny, what a shock ::)
Brian Gavin has been named as the ref for the Cork KK game..oh just wonderfull. Well we wont be expecting any help from him. We'll be very lucky to get anything from him. Just a minor disaster after all. Ah well.
Quote from: imtommygunn on July 27, 2010, 12:35:42 PM
Surely the likes of Antrim teams shouldn't be hindered in trying to get to the intensity of the Corks and Kilkennys.
We have been shafted for years by southern refs dowling. The referee in the Carlow game had to be seen to be believed. We got one free in the first 33 minutes. Remembering back to our last good performance in a quarter final against Wexford we were shafted by Padraig Horan that day and during the 90s when we were more competitive against the southern teams I have lost count of the number of league games where refs were booed off. This isn't nordy paranoia either to be honest. How can you explain one free in 33 minutes of hurling fro example?
You Antrim guys aren't too fond of nordy refs either, i've seen a few boo'ed out of casement in my time! ;)
Quote from: Reillers on July 27, 2010, 03:58:33 PM
Brian Gavin has been named as the ref for the Cork KK game..oh just wonderfull. Well we wont be expecting any help from him. We'll be very lucky to get anything from him. Just a minor disaster after all. Ah well.
::) Is there any ref you don't have a problem with?
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on July 27, 2010, 04:43:42 PM
getting the excuses in early.....
Funny, what other refs would that be?
Brian Gavin has consistantly screwed us over again and again. I wont hold my breath waiting for a decent game out of him.
That's the point. None of the officials actually seemed to see what happened. Did Donal óg maybe influence the ref or did the ref maybe glance at the big screen before he booked him. Was a bad stroke but we've all seen plenty worse which hasn't received the same attention. Ref seemed to book another couple of Antrim boys early on when you wouldn't have expected it. Surely the likes of Antrim teams shouldn't be hindered in trying to get to the intensity of the Corks and Kilkennys.
Did anybody notice Canning swiping 3 or four times at Curran while running out from FF toward the hoganstand side 45 in the first half? Curran must have been holding but Joe's reaction was as bad if not worse than winker's in terms of intent to mame. He was swinging full pelt one handed round his ankles but for some reason he missed at close quarters every time and the officials failed to spot it.
Now don't get me wrong.... if a man is holding or throws the first dig with intent I think he deserves all he gets in response to make him think twice the next time but the rules don't allow it. This happens all the time in the big games with the big teams....the southern lads know not to go above the shoulders though and time their "challenges" better.
Could I go out on a limb and say that jabbing (as apposed to driving) a stick and hitting a steel cage is less dangerous than doing the same thing into a mans ribs/kidneys. Very few seem to recognise that since the compulsory helmet rule has came in.
Quote from: Applesisapples on July 27, 2010, 04:24:25 PM
You Antrim guys aren't too fond of nordy refs either, i've seen a few boo'ed out of casement in my time! ;)
Was that a typo error? Booted no? :-[
Quote from: Reillers on July 27, 2010, 05:01:28 PM
Brian Gavin has consistantly screwed us over again and again. I wont hold my breath waiting for a decent game out of him.
Are you referring to the free he gave against Cork for Waterford back when Donal Og tried to hatch the ball? That was 100% the correct decision. I don't think Brian would try to screw Cork, no more than anybody else. I think he's one of the better refs. Actually hurling refs are generally better than football refs I think, because they seem to be encouraged not to blow the whistle.
Is he the ref who stopped Donal Og switching balls and stopped him from running outside the square when hitting the puck outs??
He may not be but if that's what Cork people have against him then they should realise he was the first referee doing the job right rather than the referee that was picking on them!
Quote from: AZOffaly on July 27, 2010, 05:07:34 PM
Are you referring to the free he gave against Cork for Waterford back when Donal Og tried to hatch the ball? That was 100% the correct decision. I don't think Brian would try to screw Cork, no more than anybody else. I think he's one of the better refs. Actually hurling refs are generally better than football refs I think, because they seem to be encouraged not to blow the whistle.
That's the one alright - Donal wasn't happy with that call whatsoever, hence Reillers interprets it as Gavin = Bad ref who hates Cork
Off the top of my head you were only too delighted when Barry Kelly had to withdraw for the year, just because he had the temerity to point out to Donal Óg who was in charge...
Screwed over was a bit harsh, but he's certainly made the most mistakes against us than any other ref that I can think of.
Waterford in 06, 07, even hell the replay in the Munster final.
Gavin has made some incorrect and game changing decisions against Cork over the last few years and everyone, must know that. Mistakes are inevitable in all aspects of sport, and wrong decisions have been made against us by many refs, and for and against other teams.
I'd be slow to criticise him about apparently failing 2 out of 3 fitness tests in 3 years, because they are rumours, it's unacceptable if true, but it is just a rumour.
He's made more than a few mistakes but hopefully he'll have a good game.
Quote from: Reillers on July 27, 2010, 06:08:43 PM
Gavin has made some incorrect and game changing decisions against Cork over the last few years and everyone, must know that
You're dead right - he should have sent off Aisike for throwing the head at Liam Lawlor
and of course cork never get any dubious decisions in their favour. ;D
Quote from: Reillers on July 27, 2010, 06:08:43 PM
Screwed over was a bit harsh, but he's certainly made the most mistakes against us than any other ref that I can think of.
Waterford in 06, 07, even hell the replay in the Munster final.
Gavin has made some incorrect and game changing decisions against Cork over the last few years and everyone, must know that. Mistakes are inevitable in all aspects of sport, and wrong decisions have been made against us by many refs, and for and against other teams.
I'd be slow to criticise him about apparently failing 2 out of 3 fitness tests in 3 years, because they are rumours, it's unacceptable if true, but it is just a rumour.
He's made more than a few mistakes but hopefully he'll have a good game.
good man reillers get the excuses in early. One more day out and thats it for the season.
QuoteCadogan certainly milked it to the full.
A nasty piece of works will get his fill of it one of these days playing either football or hurling.
Quote from: Kerry Mike on July 27, 2010, 07:32:28 PM
A nasty piece of works will get his fill of it one of these days playing either football or hurling.
I'd agree with that. He will hit the wrong guy some day.
Like eh the saint Galvin? Yes poor old Galvin just slipped while walking by, ffs like.
Quote from: Reillers on July 28, 2010, 12:24:45 AM
Like eh the saint Galvin? Yes poor old Galvin just slipped while walking by, ffs like.
good mature debate there
Reillers you would have to admit that Cadogan is a dirty one.
No coincidence he was involved in Galvin and Watson incidents I'd have thought.
Quote from: theskull1 on July 27, 2010, 05:02:20 PM
Did anybody notice Canning swiping 3 or four times at Curran while running out from FF toward the hoganstand side 45 in the first half? Curran must have been holding but Joe's reaction was as bad if not worse than winker's in terms of intent to mame. He was swinging full pelt one handed round his ankles but for some reason he missed at close quarters every time and the officials failed to spot it.
Now don't get me wrong.... if a man is holding or throws the first dig with intent I think he deserves all he gets in response to make him think twice the next time but the rules don't allow it. This happens all the time in the big games with the big teams....the southern lads know not to go above the shoulders though and time their "challenges" better.
Could I go out on a limb and say that jabbing (as apposed to driving) a stick and hitting a steel cage is less dangerous than doing the same thing into a mans ribs/kidneys. Very few seem to recognise that since the compulsory helmet rule has came in.
Quote from: Applesisapples on July 27, 2010, 04:24:25 PM
Was that a typo error? Booted no? :-[
I meant booed
Quote from: orangeman on July 26, 2010, 11:31:57 AM
Saying that Cork played against Antirm in 1st gear was seriously naive and disrespectful to Antrim who played well but received no credit for it. Whatever gear Cork played in today just wasn't good enough. Dirty petrol.