Official World cup song.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xhM-cpSwrmM
Won't mind hearing that and an England song that knows how to pronounce England.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rebr9ueiB7Y
Will the wait be over?
Not the greatest lyrics but Giants Stadium, June 18, 1994... hard to beat ole-ole-ole-ole... olayyyy! oolayyyy... ole-ole-ole-ole... olayyyy! oolayyyy... ole-ole-ole-ole... olayyyy! oolayyyy... ole-ole-ole-ole... olayyyy! oolayyyy...
and that old classic.. Oh! Ah! Paul McGrath...say Oh! Ah! Paul McGrath...
Maybe you needed to be there 8)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5PT65I2ny8 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5PT65I2ny8)
Legendary :D :D :D
A world cup song that gets people dancing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2W4RimGZG0
Wasn't for the World Cup, but the Lightning Seeds song with the fantasy football boys was a great song back in '96.
Aerlik is right. That "Ole ole" shite is awful.
+1 on World in Motion...despite the Engerland shite it's a good tune by a proper band..
Every concert i go too i have to listen to that "Ole ole shit" before the bands return to the stage for encores ::)
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 15, 2010, 07:21:49 PM
Quote from: J70 on May 15, 2010, 06:45:38 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on May 15, 2010, 06:24:47 PM
Quote from: J70 on May 15, 2010, 06:10:03 PM
Aerlik is right. That "Ole ole" shite is awful.
I know but in context of that occasion in the Giants Stadium it was mighty. Did you not think so? or as the Vietnem vet said, "You don't know what it was like because you weren't there man... you weren't there!"
I wasn't there.
It is still a shit, embarrassing song.
Calling it a song is doing it some justice. It's a national disgrace :)
It grows on you... try it 8)
Ole-ole -ole -ole... olayyy, oolayy,
"Ole Ole Ole" is a stain on the Irish nation.
The greatest performance by any Irish player in international competition that I've seen.
yep only seems like yesterday http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQqVsD_eK-4
Shower of grumpy fecks the lot of ye..
I agree with longrunsthefox
Joxer goes to Stuttgard by Christy Moore (the uncensored version) is the best soccer song of all time!! (Ok I know it was a Euro Championship but the song is class). Every English World cup song is crap.
A couple of oldies;; Careless Hands;;or You need hands;; Just for the frenchmen. :D