Thursday March 18th
@ Semple Stadium, Thurles Tipperary v Limerick 7.30pm
Reiteoir – Michael Collins (Corcaigh)
Saturday March 20th
@ Fraher Field, Dungarvan Waterford v Cork/Kerry 2.00pm
Reiteoir – Michael Meade (Luimneach)
EXTRA TIME IN ALL GAMES
DATE & VENUE FOR FINAL TO BE ANNOUNCED
why must the kerry v cork game clash with the rugby? the gaa will be down a few thousand today because of that and rightly so
Kerry 0-06 Cork 0-03
Kerry 0-06 Cork 0-04
Kerry 0-07 Cork 0-04
Kerry 0-07 Cork 1-04
Kerry 0-08 Cork 1-04
Kerry 0-09 Cork 1-04
Kerry 0-10 Cork 1-04
Half Time
Quote from: magickingdom on March 13, 2010, 11:28:44 AM
why must the kerry v cork game clash with the rugby?
To separate the Fíor Gaeil from the West Brits ;D
Kerry 0-11 Cork 1-04
2nd Half
Kerry 0-12 Cork 1-04
Kerry 0-12 Cork 1-05
Kerry 0-13 Cork 1-05
Kerry 0-14 Cork 1-05
Kerry 0-15 Cork 1-05
Kerry 0-16 Cork 1-05
Kerry 0-18 Cork 1-05
Kerry 0-19 Cork 1-05
Kerry 0-19 Cork 1-06
Kerry 0-19 Cork 1-08
MUNSTER GAA FOOTBALL UNDER 21 CHAMPIONSHIP 2010 Fixtures
Quarter Finals:
Wednesday March 10th
@ Pairc na nGael, Limerick Limerick 1-10 Clare 0-10
Saturday March 13th
@ Austin Stack Park, Tralee Kerry 0-19 Cork 1-08
Semi Finals:
Thursday March 18th
@ Semple Stadium, Thurles Tipperary v Limerick 7.30pm
Reiteoir – Michael Collins (Corcaigh)
Saturday March 20th
@ Fraher Field, Dungarvan Waterford v Kerry 2.00pm
EXTRA TIME(if required) IN ALL GAMES
MUNSTER GAA FOOTBALL UNDER 21 CHAMPIONSHIP 2010 Fixtures
Quarter Finals:
Wednesday March 10th
@ Pairc na nGael, Limerick Limerick 1-10 Clare 0-10
Saturday March 13th
@ Austin Stack Park, Tralee Kerry 0-19 Cork 1-08
Semi Finals:
Thursday March 18th
@ Semple Stadium, Thurles Tipperary 0-16 Limerick 2-05
Saturday March 20th
@ Fraher Field, Dungarvan Waterford v Kerry 2.30pm (change from the original time)
EXTRA TIME(if required) IN ALL GAMES
Waterford 0-00 Kerry 0-01
Waterford 0-00 Kerry 0-02
Waterford 0-00 Kerry 0-03
Waterford 0-01 Kerry 0-03
Waterford 0-01 Kerry 0-04
Waterford 0-01 Kerry 0-05
Waterford 0-01 Kerry 0-06
Waterford 0-02 Kerry 0-06
Half Time
Waterford 0-02 Kerry 0-07
2nd Half
Kerry have wind advantage.
Waterford 0-02 Kerry 0-08
Waterford 0-02 Kerry 0-10
Waterford 0-03 Kerry 0-11
Waterford 0-03 Kerry 0-14
Waterford 0-03 Kerry 1-16
Waterford 0-03 Kerry 1-18
UNDER-21 FOOTBALL MUNSTER SEMI-FINAL:
Tipperary 0-16 Limerick 2-05
SENIOR STAR Seán Carey turned in a man of the match display as Tipperary powered past Limerick at Semple Stadium to reach the Munster Under-21 football final for the fourth year in a row. Carey was on top of his game, kicking seven points, six from play, as Tipperary called the shots all the way, but a dogged Limerick, helped by a goal in each half, always kept them in sight. Tipperary stamped their authority on the game from the start. With Carey settling them with three early points, they went on to lead 0-8 to 0-3 after 26 minutes. Limerick got a lifeline when David Ward netted in the 28th minute, but Carey landed his fourth point to leave Tipperary ahead 0-9 to 1-3 at the break.
With the fresh breeze in their favour, Tipperary opened a five-point lead after 12 minutes of the second half, but once more Limerick rattled them with a John Riordan goal in the 44th minute. Séamus O'Carroll pointed to cut the lead to a point, but Tipperary showed their superiority with four points in the closing 12 minutes for a deserved win. While Carey was the star of the show for Tipperary, Ciarán McDonald, Alan Moloney, John Coghlan and Bernard O'Brien were also very influential. Tipperary now await the winners of the second semi-final - between Waterford and Kerry - which is fixed for tomorrow afternoon (2.30pm) in Dungarvan.
TIPPERARY: K Kenrick; R Kiely, C McDonald, D Lynch; P O Dwyer, J Coghlan, D Dwyer; A Moloney, P Acheson (0-2); S Carey (0-7), B O Brien (0-3), G Ryan (0-1); C Sweeney (0-3), B O'Meara, M O Dwyer. Subs: P McEvoy for Ryan, T Hanley for O'Brien, S Egan for O Meara, A Matassa for O Dwyer.
LIMERICK: B Scanlon; E Fitzgibbon, M McCormack, D Quaid; B Treacy, E Joy, J Riordan(1-0); B O Brien, T McMahon; D Ward(1-0), J Kelly, E O Connor (0-4); P Sheahan, C Joyce-Power, S O Carroll(0-1); Subs: J Browne for Quaid, P McEnery for Sheahan, E Kennedy for McMahon, J Martin for Ward.
Referee: M Collins (Cork)
Munster U21 FC Final
Kerry v Tipperary
The Munster Under 21 Football Championship Final between Kerry and Tipperary will take place on Wednesday March 31st at 7:30pm in Austin Stack Park Tralee.
Fixture Details
Munster Under 21 Football Championship Final
Kerry vs. Tipperary
At Austin Stack Park Tralee @ 7:30pm
Referee: Conor Lane (Cork)
Kerry1.5, Tipperary 1.4 munster u21 final 15 mins into second half.
Tipp have drawen level 1.5 each 17 mins into second half.
Kerry 1.5 Tipp1.5 22 mins into second half
Tipp 1.6 , 1.5 ahead .
Tipp 1. 6, Kerry 1.5 , 25 mins gone .
Tipp 1.7 ,Kerry 1.5 ,
Tipp 1.7,Kerry 1.6 , 1 min remaining .
3 minutes stoppage time to be played
Tipp 1.7 Kerry 1.6, full time, first ever u21 title for Tipp in football.
Well done Tipp,beating Kerry in Kerry in Championship football is not easy. You have crossed a line.
Well done Tipp - a great win in Tralee and makes up for the heartbreak of last year when they conceded a last minute goal and lost by a point to Cork who went on to win the AI. What chances Westmeath, Sligo, Tipp and Cavan in the semi-finals?
well done to Tipp, football certainly on the up there... 4th straight Munster Final and after heartbreak last year, that win tonight will be sweet
I have to say I'm thrilled for Tipp. Keep up the good work with football. :)
Im delighted for Onlooker and the rest of the Tipp people.
Lots of hard work went from transforming their structures from Division 4 to Division 2 standard.
This is the first of many rewards(i hope) for that hard work.
A fantastic result for Tipp and the Gaa in general.
Thanks for the good wishes Ballyhaise Man. That was a sweet win tonight and after 12 months we can at last forget the heartache of last year's final against Cork. In fairness. it was some achievement to beat Kerry in a Munster Final in Tralee. If ever a player deserved to get the Munster Cup it was Tipp captain Ciaran McDonald playing in his 3rd Munster U. 21 Final. 2 years ago he marked Tommy Walsh out of the game in the final in Ardfinnan. Tonight he did much the same to the younger brother. You don't think about All Ireland Semi Finals when you have to play Kerry in a Munster Final, but it seems the draw this year is Munster v. Ulster and Connacht v. Leinster. Would it not be great if Cavan went all the way in Ulster and we could look forward to a Cavan v. Tipp semi final. Here's hoping.
Quote from: Onlooker on March 31, 2010, 10:42:58 PM
Thanks for the good wishes Ballyhaise Man. That was a sweet win tonight and after 12 months we can at last forget the heartache of last year's final against Cork. In fairness. it was some achievement to beat Kerry in a Munster Final in Tralee. If ever a player deserved to get the Munster Cup it was Tipp captain Ciaran McDonald playing in his 3rd Munster U. 21 Final. 2 years ago he marked Tommy Walsh out of the game in the final in Ardfinnan. Tonight he did much the same to the younger brother. You don't think about All Ireland Semi Finals when you have to play Kerry in a Munster Final, but it seems the draw this year is Munster v. Ulster and Connacht v. Leinster. Would it not be great if Cavan went all the way in Ulster and we could look forward to a Cavan v. Tipp semi final. Here's hoping.
Would be nice,but you would have to imagine it will be a Michael Murphy inspired Donegal or Derry ,Tipp will be playing in the semi final.
Tipp will fear no-one though,how could you when you beat Kerry in Tralee.
Congrats to Tipp,
Can we follow yere lead and win our first u21 title on Saturday.
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on March 31, 2010, 11:49:46 PM
Congrats to Tipp,
Can we follow yere lead and win our first u21 title on Saturday.
Not this year Sligonian, wod love to see ye winning but not at the expense of the ROSSIES.
Savage win for Tipp. Working down here and I know a lot of lads were planning on going to the game even though it's a 4 hour round trip. Pity the seniors couldn't have had a bit more luck against Laois/Donegal to keep them in Div 2.
If they don't on a serious lash, they have a decent shot at an All Ireland
Fair play to the Tipp lads, savage result for them
Well done Tipp...... delighted for them. Ulster champs await for them.
Quote from: KIDDO 4 on March 31, 2010, 08:49:34 PM
Tipp 1.7 Kerry 1.6, full time, first ever u21 title for Tipp in football.
Congrats to Tipp. No offence to Kerry but this is great to see. As my fellow Sligo man said I hope we can follow their lead.
tho i never like to see kerry lose hats off to tipp, they certainly had enough heartbreak over the last few years.
Great win for Tipp, long overdue
Well done Tipp, great win, and you definately deserve it after last years heart ache
Semi Final v. Donegal has been fixed for Parnell Park @ 7.30 next Saturday.