Did anyone read this interview? Supposed to be in Irish Mail on Sunday?
Quote from: tyroneman on March 08, 2010, 11:30:38 AM
No.
Yes... not me but I would say someone read it..
Quote from: longrunsthefox on March 08, 2010, 03:20:19 PM
Good man Fox-keep boosting your post count with the most insignificant collaboration of shite known to man.
You are a great asset to any discussion.
They were talking about it on News talk tonight, you can get it on the web cast thing. Something about being told he was playing and then dropped before the Cork game last year - - - or something.
Quote from: tyroneman on March 08, 2010, 11:30:38 AM
They met up last Thurs nite.. Sean had coffee and MH had, or was it Sean had tea and Harte had coffee??
2nd time they spoke since Cork game last summer. Clear that Sean annoyed by what went on before, but they are keen to move on.
Quote from: Final Whistle on March 08, 2010, 05:17:57 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on March 08, 2010, 03:20:19 PM
Good man Fox-keep boosting your post count with the most insignificant collaboration of shite known to man.
You are a great asset to any discussion.
Strange, Muppet made a similar insignificant reply but you didn't comment on that. Are you obsessed with the Fox? ...are you going to start stalking me again? :o
:D :D :D
Obsessed with a fella going through a mid life crisis???
11.33pm and your still thinking of nothing else but gaaboard.com, broaden the horizons. It's a big glorious world out there! ;)
Quote from: Final Whistle on March 09, 2010, 08:24:15 AM
:D :D :D
Obsessed with a fella going through a mid life crisis???
11.33pm and your still thinking of nothing else but gaaboard.com, broaden the horizons. It's a big glorious world out there! ;)[/b]
...and you on the board at 8.24am!! glorious world... the Moy? :D
start work at 7.00, so a 8.30 entry onto the board not inconceivable. sitting up til 11.33 to boost your post count so that you can hide the gap in your life-sad!!! Posting an average 7 posts per day with 6.75 of them being as constructive as maderian flood defence barrier!!-Super sad!!
but here, who am i to judge? ::)
Quote from: Final Whistle on March 09, 2010, 10:06:28 AM
start work at 7.00, so a 8.30 entry onto the board not inconceivable. sitting up til 11.33 to boost your post count so that you can hide the gap in your life-sad!!! Posting an average 7 posts per day with 6.75 of them being as constructive as maderian flood defence barrier!!-Super sad!!
but here, who am i to judge? ::)
... so, why do you judge? :o
I haven't given no judgement.....yet.
Cranky today are we? Don't stress old boy-Meals on wheels will be round to sort you out shortly!!!
zzz..... ::)
fell back to sleep old boy??? You should go feed the ducks when the home help arrives!!
Have a nice day! ;D ;D ;D
Final whistle = Mickey Harte
Fox = Sean Cavanagh.
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 09, 2010, 04:48:23 PM
Final whistle = Mickey Harte
Fox = Sean Cavanagh.
Norf Tyrone = Ciaran McLaughlin ;)
I could think of another name for final whistle ::)
Children settle down. Any more word on this interview or where it could be got online?
Wow, I expected to see a good genuine discussion on this. However, it descended into a petty childish squabble. This has happened to a few threads over on the non-GAA section as well. By the way I didn't read the bloody interview either.
Quote from: Nally Stand on March 09, 2010, 08:10:16 PM
Children settle down. Any more word on this interview or where it could be got online?
I've looked all over for it. Even went to the Irish Mail on Sunday, which just redirected to me to British Daily Mail website.
would not believe a single word that is wrote in that paper
Its sports coverage has improved and in fairness it was a fairly detailed interview with Big Sean..
Could no-one give us the gist of the interview or even scan it in?
QuoteMuppet made a similar insignificant reply
Are they ever anything else Fox?
QuoteAre you obsessed with the Fox?
Ah ye get used to it after a while ;D
Quote from: Tyrones own on March 09, 2010, 11:05:36 PM
QuoteMuppet made a similar insignificant reply
Are they ever anything else Fox?
QuoteAre you obsessed with the Fox?
Ah ye get used to it after a while ;D
???
Quote from: ziggysego on March 09, 2010, 09:15:06 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on March 09, 2010, 08:10:16 PM
I've looked all over for it. Even went to the Irish Mail on Sunday, which just redirected to me to British Daily Mail website.
Destined not to find out by the looks of it :-\
Quote from: Yes I Would on March 09, 2010, 10:24:21 PM
Its sports coverage has improved and in fairness it was a fairly detailed interview with Big Sean..
I didn't see the interview but at a guess i'd say covering the sport wasn't the intention.
Quote from: Zapatista on March 10, 2010, 08:31:09 AM
Quote from: Yes I Would on March 09, 2010, 10:24:21 PM
I didn't see the interview but at a guess i'd say covering the sport wasn't the intention.
I feel fairly cheated going onto this thread - here's me thinking it was about GAA, instead some homo-erotic love tryst involving two culchies? what the F?
Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 09, 2010, 06:36:53 PM
I could think of another name for final whistle ::)
;D ;D ;D POG and LRTF-Two cut of the same cloth. ??? ??? POG what was it Jarlath said about you? That you were a boil on the backside of your local club and that every1 within your club wished you would just disappear????
Could not find the article either but will be getting soft copy of it tonight.
Can this thread be removed?
Quote from: Zapatista on March 10, 2010, 11:30:29 AM
I know what you mean here - this sort of rubbish is ok on the non-gaa pages, at least you can easily ignore what is plainly a wum or bullsh*t thread - but i for one would be interested if someone could have found a link to that article and in doing so i am forced to read through this crap!
Wednesday March 10 2010
Tyrone's Sean Cavanagh is primed to make his first appearance of the season in Saturday's make-or-break NFL clash with Cork at Healy Park.
The former Footballer of the Year has fully recovered following ankle surgery, and has got three club games under his belt, playing for Moy in the Ulster League.
Manager Mickey Harte said: "He certainly would be in the reckoning somewhere for the Cork game, I'm sure not to be starting but at least available."
However, Clan na nGael pair Brian Dooher and Stephen O'Neill are still some way off fitness.
Press Association
a bit more interesting...????
Quote from: Zapatista on March 10, 2010, 11:30:29 AM
As far as I know it can by the OP.
There is no link to the article which makes the thread pretty pointless for most of us.
I'm kinda hopin someone will get a copy of the interview and scan it on. If nothing else it will be interesting to see if it was worth all the fuss.
Let's give it another day or two and if no progress made we can get thread deleted.
Remove Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooow!!
(http://emersondirect.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/simpsons-mob-torches.jpg)
Not much of an article.
Said article (poor quality) in 4 parts.
1 - http://i39.tinypic.com/xksm1j.jpg (http://i39.tinypic.com/xksm1j.jpg)
2 - http://i40.tinypic.com/120s8e0.jpg (http://i40.tinypic.com/120s8e0.jpg)
3 - http://i44.tinypic.com/25koaxt.jpg (http://i44.tinypic.com/25koaxt.jpg)
4 - http://i44.tinypic.com/wmnpsk.jpg (http://i44.tinypic.com/wmnpsk.jpg)
Good man. Many thanks
You'd be safer watching the interview with him on the bbc website. He says him and Harte getting on well.
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on March 13, 2010, 12:49:31 PM
Discovered by messing about with computer that if you hold 'CONTROL' along with the button with 4 squares on it ( to the left of the 'Alt' button on my computer) and press the + button repeatedly, then the newspaper articles above with grow larger making it easy to read
Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on March 13, 2010, 03:29:30 PM
You'd be safer watching the interview with him on the bbc website. He says him and Harte getting on well.
He was hardly going to say anything else ::)
Quote from: Gaffer on March 13, 2010, 04:27:55 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on March 13, 2010, 12:49:31 PM
Discovered by messing about with computer that if you hold 'CONTROL' along with the button with 4 squares on it ( to the left of the 'Alt' button on my computer) and press the + button repeatedly, then the newspaper articles above with grow larger making it easy to read
D
ead
ly