Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: GAAboardmod1 on November 22, 2009, 10:24:19 PM

Title: Regarding "Scum" thread
Post by: GAAboardmod1 on November 22, 2009, 10:24:19 PM
This type of thread will not be tolerated here, completely inappropriate and lacking any sort of taste. 
Title: Re: Regarding "Scum" thread
Post by: Hereiam on November 22, 2009, 10:26:27 PM
I agree
Post by: cornerback on November 22, 2009, 10:27:03 PM
You seem to have moved it to the gaa section rather than deleting it!!
Post by: GAAboardmod1 on November 22, 2009, 10:27:46 PM
Quote from: cornerback on November 22, 2009, 10:27:03 PM
You seem to have moved it to the gaa section rather than deleting it!!

Corrected now.
Post by: randomtask on November 22, 2009, 10:50:09 PM
thank you for removing it, absolutely shocking that someone would have such a lack of consideration
Post by: magickingdom on November 22, 2009, 10:51:40 PM
at least give the scum that started it a warning so that when he does it again you can ban him
Post by: magickingdom on November 22, 2009, 10:55:56 PM
Quote from: hardstation on November 22, 2009, 10:52:53 PM
Quote from: magickingdom on November 22, 2009, 10:51:40 PM
at least give the scum that started it a warning so that when he does it again you can ban him
How do you know that this hasn't happened?

i dont, it may well have but i would have thought the mod would have pointed out if it had
Post by: Archie Mitchell on November 22, 2009, 10:56:45 PM
Quote from: magickingdom on November 22, 2009, 10:55:56 PM

i dont, it may well have but i would have thought the mod would have pointed out if it had

When do the mods ever tell when they have handed out a warning?
Post by: longrunsthefox on November 22, 2009, 11:07:03 PM
Was a disgusting thread to start... good to see it removed. 
Post by: magickingdom on November 22, 2009, 11:09:11 PM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on November 22, 2009, 10:56:45 PM
Quote from: magickingdom on November 22, 2009, 10:55:56 PM

When do the mods ever tell when they have handed out a warning?

i dont know if they do, not really up on the procedure to be honest. . that thread was vile and it shouldnt be repeated. the stupid p***k tried to justify it by saying his car was stolen last year. it would never have entered his head that something like 25,000 people have died on our roads. shocking to be honest
Post by: longrunsthefox on November 22, 2009, 11:20:13 PM
Drice why are you talking in Irish? I think that means it is a big thing... an bhfuil tu go maith?
Post by: J70 on November 23, 2009, 02:20:25 AM
What did we miss?
Post by: Hereiam on November 23, 2009, 11:25:42 AM
Longrunthefox was gettin out of order
Post by: tyrone girl on November 23, 2009, 11:27:05 AM
hereiam you made a complete dick of yourself last night - if i was u id be trying to forget the crap you posted rather than bringing it to attention again  ::)
Post by: longrunsthefox on November 23, 2009, 01:21:49 PM
Hereiam was aligning himself with Lee Clegg  :-\
Post by: Hereiam on November 23, 2009, 01:51:18 PM
You never answered my last question foxy
Post by: Puckoon on November 23, 2009, 05:58:18 PM
You know I  read the first couple posts in the scum thread, and while I understand that it is a controversial topic, I agree whole heartedly that if someone is going to die at the hands of a stolen car, Id much prefer it was the people who stole it.

What else was said that made the thread that innapropriate?

Do any of us have much sympathy for these two? Kinda like the limerick gangster who blew his own noggin off showing an "audience" how to shoot someone. I dont recall that thread being deleted, but I may be wrong?
Post by: longrunsthefox on November 23, 2009, 06:16:05 PM
Yer man was gloating about the death of these two fellows and them lying in the morgue or at their family homes. Was sick and watever they did, there are people who did nothing wrong in grief at this moment so is not appropriate to cheer their deaths which is what he was doing. We're back to square one here however... (I know you are not gloating and I'm sure you wouldn't but is like the debate is heading back to that).
Post by: Hereiam on November 23, 2009, 10:39:44 PM
Catch a grip of urself foxy, u do type some shite. Will not get into it again but i agree with puck
Post by: longrunsthefox on November 23, 2009, 10:43:47 PM
Quote from: Hereiam on November 23, 2009, 10:39:44 PM
Catch a grip of urself foxy, u do type some shite. Will not get into it again but i agree with puck

Jees! it's you again from the Lee Clegg fan club.
Post by: Hereiam on November 23, 2009, 10:58:00 PM
I will ask you again. What cup size r u
Post by: GAAboardmod1 on November 23, 2009, 11:39:22 PM
Obviously a fruitless exercise leaving this open, I was hardly looking for the debate to continue on this thread.

The original thread was clearly inappropriate and will not be tolerated, regardless if some posters consider it too PC. Our board our rules.