Just got this in an email this morning, Im not convinced its for real, but holy crap you could only make this shit up.
http://melodymaker.posterous.com/the-reason-some-girls-stay-single-very-funny (http://melodymaker.posterous.com/the-reason-some-girls-stay-single-very-funny)
How do people get like that? Mental stuff. :o
oh thats the way to do it........
"maybe you have psychological problems and are on medication"
smooth talker!
what a tool!
Fair enough, that lad is a tool but the majority of women that are single are single because they are stinking :D
did you almost feel embarrassed for him there?
I squirmed listening to that
I knew Gabriel Hurl was geting a Canadian accent but I didn't think it was that good! :D
I dated her once when I was in Toronto for a summer !!! :o :o :o
Met her in a bar and got her number. Left a message asking if she wanted to get rat-arsed and bejaysus she did!
Passive Aggressive me arse.
Having met Gab I would say that the only way he could have met this woman was if he was being pushed in a couch, he visited me and the lazy fcuker never got off the couch the whole time except to A. Go to the pub and B. go to the packer game. :D
Jays, no wonder she didn't call back! What a total moron!
He sounds very like someone who posts here.
:D :D :D
Is this for real? Jaysus H Christos... classic
Have yous heard the one about the Irishman and the "Indian" immigration official in the states? If I knew how to attach a link I would.
Quote from: Aerlik on October 02, 2009, 03:00:27 AM
Have yous heard the one about the Irishman and the "Indian" immigration official in the states? If I knew how to attach a link I would.
Is this the one you're thinking of?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3k2ZyQjUhA
Reminds me in a roundabout way of a strange experience I had a few years back.
I was staying in my brother's flat and answered the phone late at night (it had rang obviously). A very friendly voice at the other end said "Hiiiii, who am I speaking to?". Thinking it was a friend of my brother's or his flatmate, I said "Hi, it's Cruella here" (Cruella isn't my real name but unfortunately I DID actually give him my real name"
"Oh hi Cruella, how nice to meet you. My name's Bob and I'm calling you all the way from Houston Texas"
Still thinking it was a friend of the brother's, I was equally friendly and entered a bit of chit chat, wondering would he ever get to the point. Then he says "Well Cruella, I just dialled your number at random and I'm so pleased I did because you sound like a really nice lady, may I ask are you alone?" Uh-oh!
Thinking that Bob from Houston Texas, which was at least a safe distance away, might really be Tom from across the road I decided it was time to start lying and get out of the conversation, so I told him that my "husband" was there.
"Oh gee, you've a husband. What a lucky guy, may I speak with him?"
"Em.. no Bob he's asleep. Anyway it's late I better go"
"Stay and talk to me"
"Bye Bob" and hung up.
Two mins later, phone rings again "Why did you hang up on me Cruella, I though we were getting along just fine"
"Sorry Bob, have to go" - hung up
Phone rings
"CRUELLA!" - I hung up
It rang again so I left it off the hook.
I told the brother about it, but neither of us got around to telling his flatmate.
About a week later, the phone rang at 6am, his flatmate answered "Hi, can I speak to Cruella please?"
Needless to say the flatmate wasn't evening thinking of me and replied that he had a wrong number, there was no Cruella there. Bob didn't like it.
"Listen you bitch! I know she's there, I need to speak to her NOW"
She hung up.
He rang back a few more times before eventually getting the message.
Weird - I don't think my telephone voice is THAT good!!!
Quote from: Tyrones own on October 02, 2009, 05:31:55 AM
Holy shit....in the Irish lads defence it was fighting fire with fire.
Treasurer you must be a very good lady voice impersonator to pull that off. Some freaks out there though.
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 02, 2009, 10:31:36 AM
Treasurer you must be a very good lady voice impersonator to pull that off. Some freaks out there though.
Um... why would I be impersonating a lady's voice? ::)
Sligonian, you're a gas man. ;D
Quote from: Treasurer on October 02, 2009, 10:37:52 AM
Um... why would I be impersonating a lady's voice? ::)
Well he did say this so he thought you were a lady..
"Listen you bitch! I know
she's there, I need to speak to
her NOW
Id be more worried for ya if you werent impersonating a voice. :D
Yes - hard to believe, isn't it? Next we'll have women posting on the Gaaboard.
Keeping digging Sligonian, you'll get there eventually. ;D
Quote from: Tyrones own on October 02, 2009, 05:31:55 AM
I've just listened to that and am in tears of laughter - "listen you luckycharm eating bastard" - quality. ;D :D :D
Sorry Treasurer, finally dawned on me your actually a woman. Sorry. :-[ thats the second time i had to put a embarrased sign on one of my posts today.
Ya i know we have women posting, but its hard to tell unless they have have feminine username in my defence, i just assumed wrong. :-\
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on October 02, 2009, 11:22:54 AM
Sorry Treasurer, finally dawned on me your actually a woman. Sorry. :-[ thats the second time i had to put a embarrased sign on one of my posts today.
Ya i know we have women posting, but its hard to tell unless they have have feminine username in my defence, i just assumed wrong. :-\
We will put it down to a sheltered past! We are all from the era of under 18 discos when the girls were on one side of the hall and the boys on the other! The kind of disco where you had a pack of cheese & onion in one hand and a wham bar in the other!
Haven't broken my arse laughing in a while on here, thanks Sligonian :D
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 02, 2009, 01:31:58 PM
Haven't broken my arse laughing in a while on here, thanks Sligonian :D
your welcome, looking back at this thread, jees i jumped right in didnt I, to the hole i dug for myself :D
The reason some girls stay single is because the are arseholes, much the same reason some men stay single.
Quote from: redhugh on October 02, 2009, 02:33:10 PM
The reason some girls stay single is because the are arseholes, much the same reason some men stay single.
...'cos they prefer arseholes?
dont worry red, you will find someone!
I think its cause all the good ones are taken.
Quote from: Aerlik on October 02, 2009, 03:27:42 PM
...'cos they prefer arseholes?
Erm....I don't understand the question, care to elaborate?
Quote from: lfdown2 on October 02, 2009, 03:28:33 PM
Happily married thanks.
Quote from: redhugh on October 02, 2009, 04:22:49 PM
Happily married thanks.
There aren't too many like you about then!
Quote from: Doogie Browser on October 02, 2009, 04:27:38 PM
Quote from: redhugh on October 02, 2009, 04:22:49 PM
Happily married thanks.
There aren't too many like you about then!
3rd anniversary on Wednesday there, that might explain the happily part. :P
Quote from: stew on October 01, 2009, 07:14:54 PM
Having met Gab I would say that the only way he could have met this woman was if he was being pushed in a couch, he visited me and the lazy fcuker never got off the couch the whole time except to A. Go to the pub and B. go to the packer game. :D
Stew - I was in Green Bay after all :D :D
I did want to go out one night but I didn't think it'd be safe heading out with Bob that night - he'd do more damage than I ever would
well holy jesus.....
"believe it or not, im a great catch"................what a root.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pr9beObwF4&channel=jessewelle (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pr9beObwF4&channel=jessewelle)
Quote from: muppet on October 05, 2009, 04:10:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pr9beObwF4&channel=jessewelle (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pr9beObwF4&channel=jessewelle)
so staged ::)