Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: DownFanatic on July 27, 2009, 06:09:57 PM

Title: Not your traditional wedding entrance
Post by: DownFanatic on July 27, 2009, 06:09:57 PM
8.5 million hits on YouTube since the 19th of July. Heard about it on the radio today.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-94JhLEiN0&feature=fvw
Title: Re: Not your traditional wedding entrance
Post by: SidelineKick on July 27, 2009, 06:27:33 PM
You see some people are just wankers, and no matter what, no matter which day of their lives, they will always be shown to be wankers.

I would love to punch each and every one of them in the face*

*Especially the pair of weemen that just did that wrestling thing the whole way, "i'll pull you then you pull me".  That video has made me very angry.
Post by: ziggysego on July 27, 2009, 06:40:18 PM
At the reception they can do what they want, but a bit of respect please in the Church! Wasn't your wedding by chance TyroneLass? ;)
Post by: leenie on July 27, 2009, 06:54:59 PM

the bride should have worn a bra too
Post by: magickingdom on July 27, 2009, 07:02:43 PM
class, really loved it
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 27, 2009, 07:11:27 PM
What a bunch of embarassing tits!!

Some of them really weren't good dancers either and I don't think it was fair on them

The bride in particular, I can dance better than her!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 27, 2009, 07:14:23 PM
I thought it was brillant  :D

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 27, 2009, 07:11:27 PM

Some of them really weren't good dancers either and I don't think it was fair on them

That's what was so funny, none of them give a shit, it wasnt a broadway show they were putting on.

Fair play. 

HOw many bestmen and bridesmaid's was there though!
Post by: Archie Mitchell on July 27, 2009, 07:28:42 PM
What a bunch of wankers. Agree totally with SidelineKick on this.

You'd get a kicking if you tried that round the loughshore.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on July 27, 2009, 07:36:00 PM
Its their wedding lads if they want to do that it's up to them....Doesn't stop me wanting to thump one of them though... :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on July 27, 2009, 07:36:52 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 27, 2009, 07:14:23 PM

That's what was so funny, none of them give a shit, it wasnt a broadway show they were putting on.

Fair play. 

Would you do it pints??
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 27, 2009, 07:38:07 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on July 27, 2009, 07:36:52 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 27, 2009, 07:14:23 PM

Fair play. 

Would you do it pints??
Probably not, I don't dance.  I thought it was funny though, just a bit of craic. 
Post by: stew on July 27, 2009, 07:42:33 PM
Brutal, embarassing and ugly effort at humour there.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 27, 2009, 07:43:56 PM
I'm bookmarking this thread for the next time I'm accused of being grumpy!
Post by: ziggysego on July 27, 2009, 07:45:11 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 27, 2009, 07:43:56 PM
I'm bookmarking this thread for the next time I'm accused of being grumpy!

Just keep it open  :P
Post by: Norf Tyrone on July 27, 2009, 08:07:27 PM
Geezus lads. Mellow out.

It was funny, differant, and a bita craic. The same boyos will be accusing the GAA, Croke Park, politicians etc of being behind the times, and 'men in suits'.
Post by: gallsman on July 27, 2009, 08:16:35 PM
Quote from: stew on July 27, 2009, 07:42:33 PM

Embarrassing Stew? To who? They've set out to have a bit of a laugh by poking fun at themselves, so I don't see how they'd be embarrassed in the slightest.

This first dance is a YouTube legend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vqiw-Kqtlr0&NR=1
Post by: Mario on July 27, 2009, 09:08:25 PM
I find the reaction to it on this board as funny as the video. Typical Irish attitude don't do anything different. It is their wedding let them do what they want, though i don't think our parish priest would let them away with it.
Post by: stew on July 27, 2009, 09:17:08 PM
Quote from: gallsman on July 27, 2009, 08:16:35 PM

Embarrassing Stew? To who? They've set out to have a bit of a laugh by poking fun at themselves, so I don't see how they'd be embarrassed in the slightest.

They are an embarassment because they chose to act the p***k in a Church. Anywhere else it would have been tacky but ok. Sorry but I think people need to show some modicom of respect if you are in a Church.
Post by: Square Ball on July 27, 2009, 09:28:49 PM
a bit embaressing and glad that I wasnt there, wait on the copy cat one I bet they will be even more complex.
Quote from: gallsman on July 27, 2009, 08:16:35 PM

there was one where the guests done thriller, it was good
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 27, 2009, 09:39:55 PM
A load of bollix..plus there was too many people at the wedding.
I hate these showy off weddings that have to have as many people as possible at them
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 27, 2009, 09:41:19 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 27, 2009, 09:39:55 PM
A load of bollix..plus there was too many people at the wedding.
I hate these showy off weddings that have to have as many people as possible at them

I didnt thin kthere looked to be that many there
Post by: Puckoon on July 27, 2009, 09:45:54 PM
That was thouroughly enjoyable.

Fair play to them.
Post by: Square Ball on July 27, 2009, 09:46:51 PM
Found it, still funny

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPmYbP0F4Zw (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPmYbP0F4Zw)
Post by: Dougal Maguire on July 27, 2009, 10:22:41 PM
No harm to the bride but she's no looker. Mind you neither were any of the bridesmaids
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on July 27, 2009, 10:44:24 PM
I thought it was a good laugh. Beats the old boring 'here comes the bride'.
Post by: haranguerer on July 27, 2009, 10:49:21 PM
Wtf? Its their wedding, let them do what they want. And how exactly isnt it showing respect in the church? Its supposed to be a joyous occasion, let them enjoy it, and they, and their guests, were enjoying it.

Such a bunch of miserable f**kers on here

(Though speaking of respect for the church - it looked like a woman was going to take the ceremony  :o  :P...... :D)

And the bridesmaids werent that bad, the first one on the right would have certainly done.
Post by: dillinger on July 27, 2009, 10:50:18 PM
Quote from: leenie on July 27, 2009, 06:54:59 PM

Shite, i missed that bit!! Better look again ;D
Post by: ONeill on July 27, 2009, 11:08:31 PM
I thought it was class - takes some balls to do it. I know if it was me I'd need to be rightly plastered before attempting it.

If Jaysus was alive today he'd be at the same craic.

Makes a change from the usual 'Ave Maria' slow-march.
Post by: theskull1 on July 27, 2009, 11:33:21 PM
Aye insulated by the internet its all good craic...... until that is it happens on your door step....which it will in good time......the show off look at me face book culture is a sad world IMO.
Post by: rosnarun on July 27, 2009, 11:44:45 PM
ill give it 6 weeks
what would be really funny was if no one told the bride they were going to do it
Post by: theskull1 on July 27, 2009, 11:55:15 PM
Sure Bubble was the boy doin the handstand  :D
Post by: full back on July 28, 2009, 07:56:03 AM
Was a bit of a laugh
Some of the grumpy b4stards on here :-\

It did last a bit long though, at one stage there is a boy in the congregation & he doesnt even turn around to look at them coming in!!

A break from the norm
It is their wedding & they can do whatever the fcuk they want
Post by: EC Unique on July 28, 2009, 09:32:50 AM
Few of the groomsmen would need to lay off the pies. Thought the first 2 bridesmades would do a turn. :P
Post by: illdecide on July 28, 2009, 09:45:28 AM
Quote from: leenie on July 27, 2009, 06:54:59 PM

Leenie how come we were the only 2 to notice that ;) :D :D
Post by: John C on July 28, 2009, 10:57:37 AM
Fantastic  ;D had me in stitches, def not the norm fair dues to them sure the only live once! if thats what the wedding was like i'd say there was some Craic at the Reception ;)
Post by: thebandit on July 28, 2009, 12:27:11 PM
Almost 10 million views.....