GAA Discussion => Hurling Discussion => Topic started by: orangeman on May 13, 2009, 09:49:21 AM

Title: The Rock calls for change as he announces his retirement
Post by: orangeman on May 13, 2009, 09:49:21 AM
I'm going to try and kill two birds with the one stone here.

First off I'd like to pay tribute to Cork legend Diarmuid O'Sullivan, the Rock that many teams floundered on, a traditional, old style full back whose massive hits and controlling of the square marked out his career. He gave great service to Cork during a very successful and illustrious career. His final game against Kilkenny in lasy year's semi final was only of many great days he had in the Cork jersey.

Who will forget the thundering shoulder charges and the massive points from 100+ yards ???

Well done Diarmuid - you owe Cork nothing. One of my favourite players.

Second point - The Rock has called for hurling to be revamped in different facets. I'm copying a piece out of today's Examiner. What do you think ?

Retiring Rock calls for change
By Michael Moynihan

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

CORK hurling legend Diarmuid O'Sullivan has called on the GAA to market its games more attractively, comparing the presentation of hurling and football championship games to the marketing of Munster rugby.

O'Sullivan, who reveals his intercounty retirement in today's Irish Examiner, called on the GAA to review its own structures.

"A couple of weeks ago the GAA blew hundreds of thousands of euro up in their own fireworks in those 125th anniversary celebrations.

"I go to Newry in Down a bit, and other counties, and they're crying out for hurling development and ball alleys, for money to be pumped into hurling.

"It makes no sense to me to waste money like that when it can be put to better use.

"You go to Thurles and the music that's being played is from the forties, there's no craic in there, the atmosphere is dead.

"Go to a Munster rugby game – they're playing modern music, a guy is going around the field building up the buzz and the intensity, telling you when the teams are going to come out . . . the GAA has to act.
"The show that was put on in the Millennium Stadium before the Heineken Cup final last year was unbelievable. I came home from that and felt that if I were a young fella starting out, what would I want to be?

"The GAA needs to modernise: it's trying to nullify contact in the games, and it's not investing money where it should be."

O'Sullivan expanded on what he sees as the GAA's attempt to 'nullify contact' in the games, focusing on the experimental playing rules which were narrowly abandoned at this year's Congress.

"The new rules? They were football rules for hurling.

"The GAA seems to want to make hurling a non-contact sport, but when people go to a championship game they want to see that toughness, the hustle and bustle.

"Fellas are afraid to shoulder another player now because if they mistime it and catch him on the chest then they could get three months."

O'Sullivan also revisited the Semplegate affair two years ago, after which he, Donal Óg Cusack and Seán Óg O hAilpín were suspended following clashes with Clare players ahead of their Munster SHC clash in Semple Stadium.

"On Semplegate, I felt we were unbelievably harshly treated by the GAA that time. I felt we were left down.

"Credit to the Cork County Board, they backed us to the hilt, but we were very harshly treated.

"On the evidence we asked why John Gardiner was left off. 'Because he walked away' was the answer. Well, we all walked away. I gave a guy a shoulder; I did the same ten minutes into the game and it wasn't even a free.

"I think we were made an example of. Laois and Offaly belted each other the same day with hurleys, while we gave each other a few shoulders. Seán Óg O hAilpín was suspended but the lad he was involved with – who did the same as Seán Óg – walked away with nothing."

O'Sullivan won three All-Ireland senior hurling medals with Cork in 1999, 2004 and 2005, and also played senior football with the county in the 2002 Munster final and All-Ireland series.
Title: Re: The Rock calls for change as he anounces his retirement
Post by: magpie seanie on May 13, 2009, 09:56:37 AM
I agree. Great servant to Cork and had many good days in the red and white. Sounds like he knows what he is talking about regarding the rules and promotion of the games. The kind of fella that should be brought in to help with these things.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on May 13, 2009, 10:12:55 AM
Always a favourite of mine on the field of hurling.  He is a true old style FB, similar to Francie in the football, who are dying out.  As someone who played FF all his career I always preferred to play against someone like him.  He would belt you, but would take it back if you gave it to him and that to me has to be respected.  He is getting at that type of attitude in his comments about the GAA and I totally agree with him.  Seanie is right, he could be used in a Games Promotion type role, as I know he has a lot of pull with the kids and is very much an iconic figure.

I remember the first time I saw him in the flesh.  He was at his peak at the time and I pulled into a petrol station in Glanmire.  He must have jsut been back from training somewhere and he was getting out of his Golf.  To say he filled the front of the car would be an understatement!  We exchanged pleasantries as we filled our cars and he came across as a thoroughly genuine fella.
Post by: Lecale2 on May 13, 2009, 10:19:32 AM
I'd agree with everything he says. He's been up in Newry a few times along with Donal Og doing coaching sessions in the local primary schools. A great man.
Post by: SLIGONIAN on May 13, 2009, 10:34:04 AM
Already thought he was retired, but like any GAA player, id like to thank him for the entertainment over yrs, always especially admired his cuteness on/off the play, he was a great presence at FB. Fair play to him going up to Newry and helping out aswell, its great to hear.

Ya I second that call, its ex players like this we need involved in the GAA at higher levels where decisions about marketing and rules are made.
Post by: longrunsthefox on May 13, 2009, 10:45:18 AM
As someone who goes to Munster hurling final the atmosphere is far from dead.. before, during or after.
Post by: deiseach on May 13, 2009, 10:46:03 AM
Probably should have two threads for this, one to talk about the player and one to address his comments.

For me, he was a fine player but a wee bit over-rated. For every barnstorming performance you could find another one where he was completely cleaned out. It's all very well being first to the ball but if you don't win it clean you're going to be in trouble and when you're a full back your marker doesn't have far to travel. Still, he gave Cork fans a lot to cheer about over the years - the roar you'd hear from the Town End terrace when he'd clear the ball would break your heart; probably broke the hearts of a few players too - and he's got the medals. I hope he enjoys his retirement
Post by: heffo on May 13, 2009, 11:09:51 AM
Sorry to see him go - always enjoyed watching him play - the shoulders, the long clearances - thats two modern Cork legends gone in recent weeks.
Post by: longrunsthefox on May 13, 2009, 11:32:59 AM
Quote from: heffo on May 13, 2009, 11:09:51 AM
Sorry to see him go - always enjoyed watching him play - the shoulders, the long clearances - thats two modern Cork legends gone in recent weeks.

...after fighting so hard to get rid of McCarthy  ::)
Post by: thejuice on May 13, 2009, 11:34:53 AM
Yeah, we didnt get a chance to say so long to Joe Deane, savage player, he was.

The Rock was a savage player in the red of Cork. That shoulder and point (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XyfEyKTM2Qo) against Limerick was class. People like to see that kind of play as much as they do skill and dexterity. He'll be missed by all who watch hurling and they might have a hard time replacing him, they wont find another like him though.

I agree with him about the marketing and presentation. I remember being down in Limerick for a game and the half time entertainment was trad music played through rattling speakers. It sounded awful.

Not that I don't like traditional music, i love it but I think i could speak for everyone there that we were better off without it. We had a thread on the main page called "time for the to GAA to get innovative", there were plenty of good ideas put forward in promoting the games; perhaps ye should have a read of it if ya haven't already.
Post by: Zulu on May 13, 2009, 12:19:46 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on May 13, 2009, 11:32:59 AM
Quote from: heffo on May 13, 2009, 11:09:51 AM

...after fighting so hard to get rid of McCarthy  ::)

It was only a matter of time ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)
Post by: Zulu on May 13, 2009, 12:28:29 PM
On his points about promotion, while I broadly agree he contradicts himself by complaining about the money spent on the fireworks at the Dublin/Tyrone game while looking for greater levels of entertainment at matches. I also wouldn't like to see the GAA go down the route of rugby/soccer which have aped the American sports by trying to generate atmosphere with some gimp with a microphone telling the crowd what to do. Conversely I'd agree with Juice that banging out some 4 piece trad band over a rubbish PR system is more of an embarressment than anything else and should be done away with.
Post by: tayto on May 13, 2009, 01:11:44 PM
No thanks to the guy with the mic trying to get crowds going, what i love about football and especially hurling is that it starts reasonably quiet and as the match gets going gets louder and louder as the scores keep going over - especially if it's a good close game, or, if one team starts making a comeback and rattles over a few scores, if the game is still in the melting pot by the end the noise can be spine tinglingly loud. I'd hate to have some goon ruin that by annoying everyone to "sing along" etc. thanks but no thanks.

Best of luck in retirement to O'Sullivan.
Post by: theskull1 on May 13, 2009, 01:19:15 PM
Quote from: Zulu on May 13, 2009, 12:28:29 PM
On his points about promotion, while I broadly agree he contradicts himself by complaining about the money spent on the fireworks at the Dublin/Tyrone game while looking for greater levels of entertainment at matches. I also wouldn't like to see the GAA go down the route of rugby/soccer which have aped the American sports by trying to generate atmosphere with some gimp with a microphone telling the crowd what to do. Conversely I'd agree with Juice that banging out some 4 piece trad band over a rubbish PR system is more of an embarressment than anything else and should be done away with.

Agree with that Zulu

Yeah the rock. One of the characters of the game. A love him or hate him figure to alot of people. Wasn't my cup of tea as I felt he was overhyped and overated in alot of ways but at the same time you couldn't deny that he didn't have presence on the pitch. As one person mentioned, the shoulder and point against limerick was just one of those moments that stay in the mind. Was right to call time at this stage as he had lost the aura that I think kept him at the top level but was enough to go for a a year or two longer than I expected. He will be well remembered
Post by: johnneycool on May 13, 2009, 01:44:30 PM
The rock will be missed by Cork even if his best years have passed him by as he had that presence around the square where any score would be hard earned by the respective forward. If you look at some of the goals conceeded against KK in the league game this year at least two would have been stopped as he still was a powerful man in the aerial exchanges even if the paw wasn't used so much in his latter years.

TBH I didn't get the feeling from some of the strike press nights that he was as willing and vigorous in the removal of Ger McCarthy as some others but then again with his father Co chairman but he and Paudie were in a strange quandry but thats all water under the bridge now.

Post by: longrunsthefox on May 13, 2009, 02:12:44 PM
The Rock was certainly a larger than life figure and when he cried after  losing against Kilkenny last year showed hi sundoubted passion. Other great memory of men bouncing off him but sadly tainted by the day he hid the sliotar down his nics against Limerick and rolled on the ground like a soccer primadonna when an opponentt tried to take it off him.   
Post by: neilthemac on May 13, 2009, 06:52:38 PM
i think a fella/girl on the pitch running competitions before throw in and at half time would be great.

something for kids, something funny for adults.

giving away jerseys, tee-shirts, footballs, helmets, hurleys, slotars etc. they have those cannons that 'shoot' t-shirts etc into the crowd. that'd be some craic

introducing the teams properly etc, getting good atmosphere with some sort of decent music.
Post by: the sledger on May 13, 2009, 09:08:38 PM
aye hes a big lad alrite, use to work with him, tough oul nut

fair plays te him
Post by: Archie Mitchell on May 13, 2009, 10:39:11 PM
Anyone got a video of the point he scored from just outisde his own 21 yard line?

IIRC the ball came into the square, him and full forward went for it, caught it, burst out with it and just whacked the ball as hard as he could and sailed straight over the bar. Savage point
Post by: orangeman on May 13, 2009, 10:46:11 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on May 13, 2009, 02:12:44 PM
The Rock was certainly a larger than life figure and when he cried after  losing against Kilkenny last year showed hi sundoubted passion. Other great memory of men bouncing off him but sadly tainted by the day he hid the sliotar down his nics against Limerick and rolled on the ground like a soccer primadonna when an opponentt tried to take it off him.   

There was some fun and games that day. He took some battering as he made his way up for the penalty.
Post by: deiseach on May 13, 2009, 11:01:37 PM
Quote from: neilthemac on May 13, 2009, 06:52:38 PM
i think a fella/girl on the pitch running competitions before throw in and at half time would be great.

something for kids, something funny for adults.

giving away jerseys, tee-shirts, footballs, helmets, hurleys, slotars etc. they have those cannons that 'shoot' t-shirts etc into the crowd. that'd be some craic

introducing the teams properly etc, getting good atmosphere with some sort of decent music.

Having witnessed the cheerleaders at the Reebok Stadium in Bolton and the guy dressed as a ram at Pride Park in Derby, I'm not sure this is a winner. People see it in America and think that it's just what we need, but they forget that a) they lavish ridiculous amount of time, energy and money on these things, and b) Americans have no sense of irony.
Title: Re: The Rock calls for change as he announces his retirement
Post by: INDIANA on May 13, 2009, 11:08:36 PM
Fine player- best of luck to him in his retirement.
Post by: orangeman on May 14, 2009, 01:37:32 PM
GAA President Christy Cooney has dismissed comments by Cork's Diarmuid O'Sullivan, who called on the Association to market itself better.

Retiring O'Sullivan made the comments in yesterday's Examiner, prompting a response today from Cooney.

Cooney said: 'We continue to look at how we present our games and we will do that on a continuous basis. It's important we would do that and of course we can learn from other sports.

'That's only natural. We'd be foolish to say otherwise and we'd always observe what's going on in other sports - whatever sport it is. And, if it's something we can use, we will use it. I believe that the presentation of our games generally is very good and if we can add something to it we will.

'We'll always have to compete with other sports, whether it is rugby or soccer or basketball or golf. It's our job to put our best foot forward to make sure we get our fair share of the marketplace and we'll do that and continue to do that. That will always be a challenge.'

He went on: 'If anyone would question that we need to re-brand Cork and Tipperary in the first round of the Munster hurling, they are in cuckoo-land because the brand is very strong.

'If Cork beat Waterford in the senior football championship I'm sure that people won't have any difficulty travelling to Killarney for a wonderful weekend and a nice game of football. Munster Council have put in place some very good ticketing initiatives to attract people.'

Post by: The GAA on May 14, 2009, 02:45:53 PM

Astonishing complacency on Cooney's behalf and typical of the GAA's attitude in general to promoting our games.

Sad to see o'sullivan go though i thnk the signs of wear and tear were there the past 2 years. As wll as being a savage hurler, he was a fantastic ambassador for the game. i doubt if too many high profile men have done the sterling coaching work he has in unfashionable counties. good luck to him.
Post by: Rossfan on May 14, 2009, 05:19:20 PM
Quote from: orangeman on May 14, 2009, 01:37:32 PM

He went on: 'If anyone would question that we need to re-brand Cork and Tipperary in the first round of the Munster hurling, they are in cuckoo-land because the brand is very strong.

'If Cork beat Waterford in the senior football championship I'm sure that people won't have any difficulty travelling to Killarney for a wonderful weekend and a nice game of football.

But what about the NFL, the U21 Championships, Club competitions etc. most of these are only attended by the usual diehards and/or GAA insiders.
The number of times I've been at an away NFL game and being asked by one of the natives of the town where the game was " is there a game on? Who's playing?"
As for the Cork/Kerry "brand"( God help us) .. werent there only 22,000 at it last year?
Post by: orangeman on May 14, 2009, 05:31:04 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 14, 2009, 05:19:20 PM
Quote from: orangeman on May 14, 2009, 01:37:32 PM

'If Cork beat Waterford in the senior football championship I'm sure that people won't have any difficulty travelling to Killarney for a wonderful weekend and a nice game of football.

But what about the NFL, the U21 Championships, Club competitions etc. most of these are only attended by the usual diehards and/or GAA insiders.
The number of times I've been at an away NFL game and being asked by one of the natives of the town where the game was " is there a game on? Who's playing?"
As for the Cork/Kerry "brand"( God help us) .. werent there only 22,000 at it last year?

And if memory serves me right there was a buy one get one free offer. BOGOF !
Post by: Bud Wiser on May 14, 2009, 08:04:38 PM
The one thing that stands out for me about Diarmuid is a report in a paper last year when he was doing umpire at a juvenile championsip game between his own club and I forget who the other club was. The report went on to say how he took time when the ball was at the other end of the field to actually coach the opposing teams forwards how to win ball and score against his own club.  Not just a rock in Cork Gaa circles but a rock for hurling in general and while he will be remembered for his exploits on field I sincerely hope he will be remembered for his contributions off it as well. 
Post by: johnneycool on May 15, 2009, 09:11:52 AM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on May 14, 2009, 08:04:38 PM
The one thing that stands out for me about Diarmuid is a report in a paper last year when he was doing umpire at a juvenile championsip game between his own club and I forget who the other club was. The report went on to say how he took time when the ball was at the other end of the field to actually coach the opposing teams forwards how to win ball and score against his own club.  Not just a rock in Cork Gaa circles but a rock for hurling in general and while he will be remembered for his exploits on field I sincerely hope he will be remembered for his contributions off it as well. 

i always think that someones on field persona should not be confused with how they are off-field. The rock was in one of those positions where a bit of cynical play may be for the greater good of the team irrespective of how it looks to the watching opposition and media, ditto Noel Hickey etc, etc. It's easier to be a nicer guy 100 yards or so from your own posts.
Post by: theskull1 on May 15, 2009, 09:47:03 AM
I totally disagree JC and would use yourself as an example to prove my point  ;)

Post by: johnneycool on May 15, 2009, 11:44:00 AM
Quote from: theskull1 on May 15, 2009, 09:47:03 AM
I totally disagree JC and would use yourself as an example to prove my point  ;)

I don't know how to take that one skull??  ;D

As a Dunlodian you'll only be too well aware of how big Dominic McMullan or some other hallions who've worn the jersey would have been perceived for some of his on-field antics but a totally different charachter off the field, that's all I'm saying.

It's normally the wee timid f**ker on the park who goes home to beat the wife.  ;D
Post by: awfulynice on May 16, 2009, 03:03:31 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on May 15, 2009, 09:11:52 AM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on May 14, 2009, 08:04:38 PM

i always think that someones on field persona should not be confused with how they are off-field. The rock was in one of those positions where a bit of cynical play may be for the greater good of the team irrespective of how it looks to the watching opposition and media, ditto Noel Hickey etc, etc. It's easier to be a nicer guy 100 yards or so from your own posts.

On Diarmuid O'Sullivan...an unbelievably inspirational player he was able to raise the whole teams performances with his clearances and big hits. As a fellow full back he was a player i tried to emulate as i was coming up..Himself and Brian Lohan have been the best full backs in the last 20 years at least. Everyone seems to speak about him as if he was a cynical fouler....it is not the case at all he was brilliant because he hit hard but he hit on the ball.

There are more cynical players around today definately...from my own club in offaly we have some members on the offaly team...they are without doubt the most cynical and dirty players in our club and i do think this needs to be cut out.

But on the promotions side I think the GAA should be doing more to sell hurling overseas actually. There is without doubt a football bias in the GAA and has been for as long as i can remember. The Scotland - Ireland shinty game is unheard of by most people when this could be a really good crowd puller and promotion if it was marketed and ran properly. It would give a chance for some county players to play for their country and i have no doubt that you could fill croke park once or twice a year for these games.
Post by: Zulu on May 16, 2009, 03:16:09 PM
QuoteThe Scotland - Ireland shinty game is unheard of by most people when this could be a really good crowd puller and promotion if it was marketed and ran properly. It would give a chance for some county players to play for their country and i have no doubt that you could fill croke park once or twice a year for these games.

That Scotland/Ireland shinty thing is without doubt the single most awful field sport I have ever seen, it's basically two teams playing entirely different sports against each other. It is a waste of time and would be a waste of money promoting it.
Post by: orangeman on May 16, 2009, 03:42:44 PM
Quote from: Zulu on May 16, 2009, 03:16:09 PM
QuoteThe Scotland - Ireland shinty game is unheard of by most people when this could be a really good crowd puller and promotion if it was marketed and ran properly. It would give a chance for some county players to play for their country and i have no doubt that you could fill croke park once or twice a year for these games.

That Scotland/Ireland shinty thing is without doubt the single most awful field sport I have ever seen, it's basically two teams playing entirely different sports against each other. It is a waste of time and would be a waste of money promoting it.

Glad to see we're all in agreement here.  :D :D
Post by: theskull1 on May 17, 2009, 03:53:02 PM
I'd love to see them sell in our own country before they would take it overseas awfulynice. Hurling men need continued support to deliver better quality coaching and competition especially in the weak counties over a sustained period of time.

Post by: mckieran on May 27, 2009, 12:53:03 PM
QuoteI'd love to see them sell in our own country before they would take it overseas awfulynice. Hurling men need continued support to deliver better quality coaching and competition especially in the weak counties over a sustained period of time.

I think a new thread might be a good idea, asking people ideas on how hurling can become more popular. If you were the guy that had to make hurling more popular, what would you do?
Post by: orangeman on November 18, 2009, 01:57:33 PM
BREAKING NEWS :

Diarmuid O'Sullivan has changed his mind about retiring from hurling according to Cork team mate Ronan Curran.

O'Sullivan had said he would be quitting the game after it was made compulsory to wear helmets from 1 January.

But Curran, speaking at the launch of Mycro's range of hurling helmets and gloves, said O'Sullivan had changed his mind and ordered a helmet.

Speaking at Croke Park as a representative of Mycro, Curran said: 'Sully will be wearing a helmet. He only rang me two days ago to put in his order.

'There are another few years left in Sully. He's going to play away in the forwards with Cloyne.'

Curran said that Mycro were working on a design to make the helmet more acceptable to defenders and goalkeepers, who tend to find them most problematic as the helmet gets in the way when fielding high balls.

'We're working on something and hopefully towards the end of the year we'll have something out,' he added.

Post by: Bud Wiser on November 18, 2009, 03:31:33 PM
Well on the long running thread about the strikers I said that O'Sullivan was the only one of them I had time for so I am not jumping on the bandwagon here and whether he goes or whether he stays I won't be changing.  One of my favourite players and his contribution to the GAA has been huge. In the thread where I paid compliment to the man I refered to an article that was in a paper where he was coaching the full back line of his club during a juvenile game and where on several occasions he went on the field to coach the opposition in how to score against his own team ! . If he does go then another chunk of tradition will go with him in hurling terms but he owes nobody anything as they say.
Post by: Reillers on November 18, 2009, 05:39:51 PM
He's playing on the wing for Highfield, looking excellent, but as per last year it's just back with the club. He has no interest in playing in the back for Cork, he'll play up front no bother, but Walsh doesn't want him to play up front, and I suppose with Sully so near the end of his career, and he owes Cork nothing, there's not much to be said. He's a legend of a player, will be interesting to see him playing in a helmet though. Lol.
Post by: milltown row on November 18, 2009, 07:23:22 PM
They'll have to make his helmet in the Shipyard!!

some dome
Post by: thejuice on November 20, 2009, 10:50:20 AM
Great to hear he's back playing hurling. Great man, great player. Wouldnt like to be up against him, put ya into next week. I thought his decision to depart just because of the helmet rule was a bit premature. No reason why Goalies and defenders cant wear a visor like they do in the NFL.
Post by: INDIANA on November 20, 2009, 12:35:15 PM
Not overly surprised- cork have precious few full backs so he probably sees a real opportunity there. Cadogan wasn't really the answer last year and he looks a much better footballer to me. Rock still has probably 2 years left at that level if he avoids injury and I think he has a greater physical prescence there than anybody else Cork have.
Post by: johnneycool on November 20, 2009, 01:39:52 PM
Quote from: thejuice on November 20, 2009, 10:50:20 AM
Great to hear he's back playing hurling. Great man, great player. Wouldnt like to be up against him, put ya into next week. I thought his decision to depart just because of the helmet rule was a bit premature. No reason why Goalies and defenders cant wear a visor like they do in the NFL.

in the NFL they're trying to catch a ball a damn sight bigger than a sloithar
Post by: Galwaybhoy on November 21, 2009, 07:33:22 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on November 20, 2009, 01:39:52 PM
Quote from: thejuice on November 20, 2009, 10:50:20 AM

in the NFL they're trying to catch a ball a damn sight bigger than a sloithar

Even more reason for a visor I would have thought?  It would look weird seeing them on a helmet in a hurling match though.
Post by: Tony Baloney on November 21, 2009, 08:06:07 PM
I'm sure he'll get a nice wee sponsorship deal out of it anyway.
Post by: nrico2006 on June 09, 2010, 01:45:46 PM
I was wondering does anyone have any links to the clip from the All Ireland Final a few years ago when The Rock shouldered 3 or 4 Kilkenny players one after the other.  Been trying to find it to no avail.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 09, 2010, 04:39:27 PM
was at the match and that has always stuck with me. pure class ;D
Post by: Ash Smoker on June 10, 2010, 08:39:14 AM
This was some point!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XyfEyKTM2Qo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XyfEyKTM2Qo)