4father

He took a good right there, balls of steel the wee man has

4father

Good finish to the fight

Sandino

Shit this is very close.
"You can go proudly. You are history. You are legend''

That fight is too close to call maybe a draw?

I'd say beat, didn't do enough, great finish though

Gonna be a tight one. Prescott by a nose I reckon. Good second half from McCloskey - good call from Atticus as Prescott tired towards the end.

4father

Home town decision, bit hard on the Prescott i think

Home town decision alright. The judges must have been in the bar for the first half of the fight. Good to see regardless. Well done McCloskey.

tyroneboi

Don't think that was a unanimous decision but fair play to mccloskey didn't think he could turn that round after the 8th!

Atticus_Finch

"The one thing that doesn't abide by majority rule is a person's conscience."

Dudey didn't even look as if he won it. Very tough on Presscott. Dudey did have a good second half but thought Prescott did more than enough, be good to hear Atticus's verdict later

Even when Prescott tired McCloskey hardly hit him.

Lucky boy.

Home town decision just like the All Ireland Final 1995.

The Claw

Lads that's a disgrace. Don't get me wrong I'm delighted but there is no way Dudey won the fight.

Was surprised at that result. I thought yer man even won the last round.

Abble

Quote from: ONeill on September 10, 2011, 10:00:09 PM
Was surprised at that result. I thought yer man even won the last round.

jaysis nah, now come on there....dudey totally out on his feet for the final 30secs but dudey totally controlled the last