Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

Quote from: michaelg on April 26, 2021, 04:54:30 PM
Quote from: Itchy on April 26, 2021, 04:06:08 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on April 26, 2021, 03:16:24 PM
Thought I had strayed to the Newsletter site.....

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/sinn-fein-td-to-commemorate-evil-and-sectarian-killer-who-tried-to-murder-arlene-fosters-father-in-terrorist-gun-attack-40356347.html

Or Sinn Fein Commerate Irishman executed in cold blood by British Army, if you actually read the shite that is in that article instead of just reading the Indo headline.
Surely the old 'live by the sword, die by the sword' adage would apply when your are shot dead on "active service"?

Declared unlawfully killed by the brits themselves. Personally I have no qualms with an ira man getting shot on active duty, comes with the territory but I was simply pointing out to "vote turf no 1" man there that he should read the indo with a seriously health warning.

They fucked up badly in Derry last time out surprised it took them so long to change things up there to be honest!

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/politics/arid-40275416.html

Quote from: screenexile on April 27, 2021, 09:40:06 AM
They fucked up badly in Derry last time out surprised it took them so long to change things up there to be honest!

Fear will be happy now.  ;D

JohnDenver

Quote from: johnnycool on April 27, 2021, 09:53:12 AM

He'll maybe return to supporting his first love now with these changes  ;D

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

And there we go lads and ladies. To those uninformed and brainwashed people  on here that accused me of being on a 1 year unfounded rant. Well BEAT IT UP YOUS. FECK SF.

Get rid of the paedos, thugs, crooks, landlords, slabbers and coke heads..

Onwards and upwards to a UI without these people at the helm.

AONTÚ ABÚ

Snapchap

Just looking back through your last few posts. You genuinely sound like you're drunk.

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 27, 2021, 10:27:51 AM
Well BEAT IT UP YOUS. FECK SF.

AONTÚ ABÚ

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 26, 2021, 11:58:22 AM
Lolololololololololol.

OMFG

Feck SF and beat it up yous!

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 26, 2021, 11:18:31 AM
Trying to do me a favour? Don't talk shite sur, you are saying im mad you p%*ck.

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 26, 2021, 09:45:13 AM
Lol lol lol. GIMP!!

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on April 27, 2021, 10:27:51 AM

And there we go lads and ladies. To those uninformed and brainwashed people  on here that accused me of being on a 1 year unfounded rant. Well BEAT IT UP YOUS. FECK SF.

Get rid of the paedos, thugs, crooks, landlords, slabbers and coke heads..

Onwards and upwards to a UI without these people at the helm.

AONTÚ ABÚ
Where's the moderators? Surely this lad needs a wee break, he's either on the drink or trolling or both.

That's an interesting read. Fear it always struck me you were a reasonable sort unless SF were involved - maybe now there's an explanation lol.

Does this mean you will be voting for them in the future lol.

Louther

Quote from: trailer on April 27, 2021, 11:10:48 AM
https://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2021/0427/1212323-david-byrne-murder/

Not the first time this boy has been before the courts. Already behind bars it would appear for prior torture charges.

Got a chance to watch MON on the LL yesterday. I would not be a fan of her or her leadership, but I was impressed at her performance. I am disposed not to like Turbidy, whilst he is not a great interviewer he was not as bad as some suggested. In relation to some comments regarding SF and their economic policies, I have said before SF in opposition will not be the SF of government. Whilst they may be relatively inexperienced I'd guess they could be no worse than FF/FG and a lot better than the Tories in Britain. In dealings with SF up North I've found them very receptive to the needs of business and keen to help.

Welcome back Angelo. I assume you're drafting your considered response to this?
Macker, are you on holidays?
Where is everyone?

Kidder81

The entire leadership of Derry Sinn Féin has been asked to stand aside, the Irish Examiner can reveal.

Multiple sources within the party North and South have confirmed that a number of individuals in the Derry Comhairle Ceantair were stood aside last week after a long investigation into the local group regarding election performance and governance.

The investigation focused heavily on elections after two disastrous days at the polls. In the most recent local elections for Derry and Strabane council, the party lost five seats and its position as the largest party. In the UK general election, then-MP Elisha McCallion lost the Foyle seat to the SDLP's Colum Eastwood by more than 17,000 votes.

Ms McCallion, who was later appointed to the Seanad, then stood down after it emerged she had received £10,000 in a Stormont Covid-19 grant for which she was ineligible.

Her resignation was seen at the time as "the final nail in the coffin" for the party's hopes in Derry and an in-depth investigation was launched.

'Implementation plan'

It is understood "the leadership" of Sinn Féin, which included MLA Gerry Kelly, spoke to the group on Friday about an "implementation plan" and asked the leadership of the Derry group to step aside, according to one elected representative.

Some of those asked to stand down are family members of Sinn Féin elected officials in Stormont. It is understood that all were requested to keep the decision out of the public eye.

A senior source in the party said that Derry, once a former heartland for Sinn Féin, would need "a generation" to improve.

"This has been coming a long time. There's a clique that has run the place into the ground effectively," they said.

"There are people on the leadership who aren't responsible, and that's unfair if they've been forced to stand aside, but it needed a clear-out in order to bring about the change that's needed to build up confidence and trust locally, and it'll take a considerable amount of time.

"There was a core group making decisions about controlling power as opposed to progressive politics.

If those governance issues aren't addressed, people don't hang around.

"Head office is sending an important signal, they're taking it seriously, but what replaces it now? There's very little confidence in the party in the town (Derry). I've never heard it as bad, it ranges from questioning decisions to complete hostility, some people are hated and it's a sad reflection on everyone in the party."

A Sinn Féin elected official told the Irish Examiner: "After the last election results, council and general, we need an election plan to get things right with the (Stormont) Assembly elections coming up possibly May next year. We knew Elisha would lose the seat but we didn't expect to take such a thrashing."

A Sinn Féin spokesperson said: "Sinn Féin established a review group in the Foyle constituency in the context of next year's Assembly election. Derry Sinn Féin has accepted a recommendation from that review to set up an electoral strategy group to oversee preparation for those elections."

Snapchap

Quote from: Tubberman on April 27, 2021, 11:59:54 AM

Where is everyone?

What has the story actually got to do with SF?

Reminds me of the two recently convicted fraudsters in Cork. Former FG councillors, but not one news outlet (as far as I can see) referenced their past political party affiliation in their headlines on the case. So far, seemingly every news headline that I've seen on today's story has managed to include the "former SF councillor" bit into their headline. Funny that.

Quote from: Snapchap on April 27, 2021, 12:35:32 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on April 27, 2021, 11:59:54 AM

Where is everyone?

What has the story actually got to do with SF?

Reminds me of the two recently convicted fraudsters in Cork. Former FG councillors, but not one news outlet (as far as I can see) referenced their past political party affiliation in their headlines on the case. So far, seemingly every news headline that I've seen on today's story has managed to include the "former SF councillor" bit into their headline. Funny that.

Big jump from fraud to murder.