Ulster Championship 2021

Started by J70, June 21, 2021, 12:14:42 PM

Score line flattered Donegal. Ref kept them in it for the large part. Tyrone bate 16 men today. Bigger tests lie ahead.

We were barely hanging on through that second half, and Langan's missed free, which would have brought it back to a point with a couple of minutes to go, ended it. Not trying to be harsh on Langan - it was a tough enough free. Tyrone deserved it on the day anyway.

Ban had a great second half, really driving at Tyrone, winning frees and setting up the goal, but there were too many others who struggled with the packed defense.

Can't miss a penalty and get your best player, half-fit or not, sent off and expect to win a game like that.

Hard to see Neil McGee coming back again. Unfortunate for him if it has to end like that.

Spillane and Cavanagh constantly jibing at each other petty stuff.

Quote from: trailer on July 18, 2021, 03:43:14 PM
Score line flattered Donegal. Ref kept them in it for the large part. Tyrone bate 16 men today. Bigger tests lie ahead.

What a pile of shite.

Schkite

McGeary being interviewed on RTE now, I'm guessing he'll choose his words more carefully  ;D

I turned it off.

What's a bother to McGeary?

laceer

Tyrone made hard work of that but finished strong. The Langan missed free to make it a 1 point game after McGeary black card was a massive moment. Donegal didn't lie down. Good to get a win over Donegal as they've had our number this past while.

Quote from: J70 on July 18, 2021, 03:47:19 PM
I turned it off.

Dropped an F bomb on BBC, he apologised. They cut to studio. It was arse clenching cringe.

I turned it off.

Said Fu*k by accident. MR very offended.

Quote from: Schkite on July 18, 2021, 03:46:29 PM
McGeary being interviewed on RTE now, I'm guessing he'll choose his words more carefully  ;D

Yeah was thinking the same! Jesus followed by f**k!  ;D ;D

Quote from: trueblue1234 on July 18, 2021, 03:48:34 PM
I turned it off.

Not offended at all! Embarrassed for him, as he was himself

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 18, 2021, 03:49:39 PM
I turned it off.

Not offended at all! Embarrassed for him, as he was himself
Really? I'd say he's forgotten already.

I turned it off.

That's all?

In one word Kieran........ah jesus f*ck aye

😂😂

Quote from: J70 on July 18, 2021, 03:51:14 PM
I turned it off.

That's all?

Mickeys saying a rosary for him. Be grand.