Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: An Fear Rua on February 13, 2009, 11:47:23 AM

Title: Calling all Bards - Alternative Valentines messages
Post by: An Fear Rua on February 13, 2009, 11:47:23 AM
Heres one to start, do your worst.....

Oh Carol, my heart is full of dismay
On Channel 4's Countdown why didn't you stay?
Two from the top and one from below
You're the mathematicians' Marylin Monroe
Title: Re: Calling all Bards - Alternative Valentines messages
Post by: gawa316 on February 13, 2009, 12:20:44 PM
Anyone got anything good to write on a card (that isn't about carol Voderman)
Post by: lfdown2 on February 13, 2009, 12:32:34 PM
to (insert <their> name)

from (insert <your> name)
Post by: SidelineKick on February 13, 2009, 12:36:28 PM
To <insert her / his name>

The time I have spent with you has been the most wonderful time of my life.  The thought of being without you crushes my heart, a pain I would never want to feel.  You are my everything and I want to grow old with you. I love you so much.

Touch my willy.
Post by: An Fear Rua on February 13, 2009, 12:38:45 PM
Dear <insert her name if you remember it>

last weekend was one of the best of my life, but there is something I need to tell you

call me urgently on 1850 44 44 44

Post by: illdecide on February 13, 2009, 12:41:14 PM
Roses are red and violets are blue go f**k yourself you ugly hoor
Post by: SidelineKick on February 13, 2009, 12:44:13 PM
Quote from: illdecide on February 13, 2009, 12:41:14 PM
Roses are red and violets are blue go f**k yourself you ugly hoor

:D :D :D

Bust out laughin in work, again had to disguise it as a cough!
Post by: armaghniac on February 13, 2009, 12:59:45 PM
a GAA one

Langers wear red, Jackeens wear blue
but I prefer Orange in bed, when having a screw. when hugging with you!
Post by: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:01:04 PM
Do any men actually write corny messages in a valentines card? Thats a serious question by the way
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 13, 2009, 01:05:26 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:01:04 PM
Do any men actually write corny messages in a valentines card? Thats a serious question by the way

Do men actually buy Valentines cards  ???
Post by: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:07:12 PM
Well i dont mind them buying cards but the man who would write all that corny shyte would turn me  :-\
Post by: Minder on February 13, 2009, 01:07:51 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on February 13, 2009, 01:05:26 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:01:04 PM

Do men actually buy Valentines cards  ???

Just bought one, £3.95. Broke my f*ckin heart.........
Post by: An Fear Rua on February 13, 2009, 01:08:00 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:07:12 PM
Well i dont mind them buying cards but the man who would write all that corny shyte would turn me  :-\
turn you what?
 :o
Post by: corn02 on February 13, 2009, 01:08:15 PM
corny shyte would turn me 

Raw dog!  ;)
Post by: ONeill on February 13, 2009, 01:13:09 PM
My love is like a red red rose.
She is a perennial flower shrub or vine of the genus Rosa, within the family Rosaceae, that contains over 100 species. The species form a group of erect shrubs, and climbing or trailing plants, with stems that are often armed with sharp thorns. Most are native to Asia, with smaller numbers of species native to Europe, North America, and northwest Africa. Natives, cultivars and hybrids are all widely grown for their beauty and fragrance.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:16:48 PM
Well a cards nice but dont want a load of rubbish written inside it. He can show me his love in other ways.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 13, 2009, 01:17:46 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:16:48 PM
Well a cards nice but dont want a load of rubbish written inside it. He can show me his love in other ways.

Your some little minx...  :)
Post by: ONeill on February 13, 2009, 01:20:52 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:16:48 PM

A) Helping you to dry the dishes after you've washed them.
B) Thank you for getting him the beer instead of a grunt/silence.
C) Pat on the head and 'you're a good'un'.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:29:11 PM
Well my car needs taxed maybe he could go do that for me, and pay for it too. Thats better that something stupid. And i wouldnt feel obliged to give him anything in return. After all valentines is for the girls  :P
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 13, 2009, 01:31:37 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:29:11 PM
After all valentines is for the girls  :P

Thats where your wrong..
Valentines is for the places like Hallmark and Interflora
Post by: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:42:40 PM
So Laois Lad what do u get ur girlfriend?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 13, 2009, 02:11:15 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 01:42:40 PM
So Laois Lad what do u get ur girlfriend?

Honestly,hand on heart for Valentines I don't get anything,never have never will...
Its a complete joke of a day IMHO
I think you can show love any day, a special day is not needed.
Anyways if I came home with a bunch of flower's for her she would get suspicious and think I was after doing something wrong  :D
Anyway I have a garden full of the stuff,if she wants flowers I'll go out and pick her some..
Post by: illdecide on February 13, 2009, 02:12:56 PM
That buying card thingie is a load of crop...and sending flowers is for pansies (did you like that pun) but seriously flowers/cards and all that soppy sh1t is not for me and i'd guess 90% of the rest of us...(i hope)

Post by: An Fear Rua on February 13, 2009, 02:26:45 PM
card oxfam 99p
two bunches of tulips at Marks & sparks £5
and not a hint of valentine off either
job done.

I wont get a card as she knows I hate the day, she likes it and wanted a card, so I get one for her.
Post by: SidelineKick on February 13, 2009, 02:28:38 PM
Same as me. I couldnt give a shit if she never gave me a card, its a load of balls. I get her a card because she wants one, why rock the boat?
Post by: blewuporstuffed on February 13, 2009, 02:29:47 PM
THIS'LL DO
Post by: The Corporal on February 13, 2009, 02:53:43 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on February 13, 2009, 12:36:28 PM

The time I have spent with you has been the most wonderful time of my life.  The thought of being without you crushes my heart, a pain I would never want to feel.  You are my everything and I want to grow old with you. I love you so much.

Touch my willy.

:D :D

Roses are Red
Veins are Blue
There's 1 in my c**k
Just waiting for you
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on February 13, 2009, 03:23:06 PM
QuoteWell i dont mind them buying cards but the man who would write all that corny shyte would turn me  Undecided

To paraphrase Elvis  "you're an MS in disguise oh yes you are, an MS in disguise hmmmm."
Post by: tyrone girl on February 13, 2009, 03:31:56 PM
 :o :o :o Im deeply offended
Post by: Puckoon on February 13, 2009, 03:40:22 PM
Just got this in a pm!

Roses are red
But the price is just silly
So forget all that shite
Just show me yer willy!

Post by: An Fear Rua on February 15, 2009, 08:27:42 PM
The local butcher had a special on sat, Strawberry and Cava sausages.

They were very very good, but the wife didnt appreciate the fact that I had got her  sausages for vals day.
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 15, 2009, 08:35:00 PM
I give nothing, in fact it wasnt even mentioned.

Think after five years she's learning. 
Post by: An Fear Rua on February 15, 2009, 08:39:05 PM
Quote from: hardstation on February 15, 2009, 08:37:04 PM
Pints, is this 'she', 'housemate' etc a hamster?

I don't know how you manage it otherwise.

Can of worms
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 15, 2009, 08:40:56 PM

Manage what? 
Post by: Orior on February 15, 2009, 08:43:04 PM
I had a table booked for Valentine's night after the match in the Athletic grounds.

It was a waste of time - she's crap at snooker.
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 15, 2009, 08:51:45 PM
Quote from: hardstation on February 15, 2009, 08:46:05 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 15, 2009, 08:40:56 PM

Manage what? 
Not getting the head ate of ye.
Because she knows there isn't room in any relationsip for two moaners!
To be fair 95% of the time she's extremely easy going (think polar opposite to me) and knows I wouldnt listen to shite even if she did go on with it! 
Post by: An Fear Rua on February 15, 2009, 08:57:27 PM
im picturing the most stunning deaf mute in history.
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 15, 2009, 10:49:37 PM
Only a mug would spend a fortune on flowers that will be dead in a few days. I used to be that soldier until I caught myself on.

Card and small bunch from marks and spencers this year and a feed that the missus cooked and I ate with the baby slung over my shoulder!

Children are a natural and very effective contraceptive!
Post by: The Gs Man on February 15, 2009, 11:27:14 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on February 13, 2009, 12:36:28 PM

Touch my willy.

Used that one Sideline!!  Didn't work though!
Post by: Eoghan Mag on February 16, 2009, 02:00:14 AM
Er...When's Valentines day?
Post by: ziggysego on February 16, 2009, 02:09:02 AM
Next year
Post by: Derry Dolly on February 16, 2009, 11:27:32 AM
Quote from: noeldebrun on February 15, 2009, 11:23:30 PM
roses are red
violets are blue
i saw a cow
and thought of you

lol i bet you got far with that one! ::)
valentines to be honest is a pile of sh1t, im a girl an dont c the point of it (and no before any "ur just bitter etc" quotes come my way!)im not available  ;) :-*
trying to eat out on that nite, its like a cattle market!
Post by: Orior on February 16, 2009, 12:54:44 PM
10. I admire your strength, I admire your spunk
   But the thing I like best, is getting you drunk.

9. Our love will never become cold and hollow
   Unless, one day, you refuse to swallow

8. I bought this Valentine's card at the store
   In hopes that, later, you'd be my whore.

7. This feels so good, it feels so right
   I just wish it wasn't £250 a night.

6. You're a woman of style, you're a woman of class
   Especially when I'm spanking, your big-round-fat ass.

5. Before I met you, my heart was so famished
   But now I'm fulfilled. . . SO MAKE ME A SANDWICH!!!

4. Through all the things that came to pass
   Our love has grown. . . but so's your ass.

3. You're a honey. . . and you're a cutie
   I just wished you had J-Lo's "booty".

2. I don't wanna be sappy or silly or corny
   So, right to the point, let's do it, I'm horny!

1. If you think that hickey looks like a blister
   You should check out the one that I gave to your sister!
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 16, 2009, 01:41:15 PM
Quote from: Derry Dolly on February 16, 2009, 11:27:32 AM
Quote from: noeldebrun on February 15, 2009, 11:23:30 PM
roses are red
violets are blue
i saw a cow
and thought of you

lol i bet you got far with that one! ::)
valentines to be honest is a pile of sh1t, im a girl an dont c the point of it (and no before any "ur just bitter etc" quotes come my way!)im not available  ;) :-*
trying to eat out on that nite, its like a cattle market!
That's Derry for you. You should try somewhere more civilised - like Antrim or Armagh.
Post by: T O Hare on February 16, 2009, 02:04:39 PM

who was telling you ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 09:38:23 AM
What u on about now?  ::)
Post by: illdecide on February 17, 2009, 11:17:52 AM
Quote from: T O Hare on February 16, 2009, 02:04:39 PM

who was telling you ;D ;D ;D ;D

T women see that as a formula...lol write it down for them to understand it
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 11:51:19 AM
Hmm formulas from him?  :o
Post by: illdecide on February 17, 2009, 12:03:36 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 11:51:19 AM

Well my reading of it was how would you know as nobody would send you any cards...

But thats a bit unfair as he doesn't know if your a fox or a wildebeast...
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:07:35 PM
Hmmm well if i was single maybe i wouldnt get any  ::)
Post by: illdecide on February 17, 2009, 12:28:16 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:07:35 PM
Hmmm well if i was single maybe i wouldnt get any  ::)

Jasus i don't know about that...the first sign of fluff on the board here and guys are sending PM's to the females checking them out so i'd say you might have got a few cards from lads here if you'd have played your cards right...(if you'd have been single)
Post by: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 12:36:49 PM
Quote from: illdecide on February 17, 2009, 12:03:36 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 11:51:19 AM

Well my reading of it was how would you know as nobody would send you any cards...

But thats a bit unfair as he doesn't know if your a fox or a wildebeast...

:D :D :D :D
Tyrone girl is a foxy mucksavage ;) ;)
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:38:32 PM
Like u would know   :P
Post by: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 12:45:41 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:38:32 PM

have you changed ;)
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:48:01 PM
Nope but i bet you have  :D
Post by: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 12:49:11 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:48:01 PM
Nope but i bet you have  :D

I got better looking ;)
Post by: illdecide on February 17, 2009, 12:49:53 PM
Quote from: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 12:45:41 PM

have you changed ;)

From when???

Last week at the BOT with the Tyrone top on...lol
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:51:51 PM
Behave ildecide i had no tyrone top on!!

U got better looking, well maybe id look twice at u this time then  ;) :D
Post by: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 12:54:22 PM
Quote from: illdecide on February 17, 2009, 12:49:53 PM
Quote from: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 12:45:41 PM

have you changed ;)

From when???

Last week at the BOT with the Tyrone top on...lol

Does she still wear the top ;) ;) In 2003 i heard she had WJ Dolan tattoed on her stomach.. Alright Alright calm calm ;D ;D ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:58:02 PM
Yeh rite i did. If that was the case u must been a closet tyrone fan, mauling me in the bot and begging me to take u home  ::)
Post by: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 01:03:06 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 12:58:02 PM
Yeh rite i did. If that was the case u must been a closet tyrone fan, mauling me in the bot and begging me to take u home  ::)

i was attacked by you, i am only a Down reserve star ;D ;D i would hate to see what Sean Cavanagh would get, i bet a few Tyrone players have restrianing orders on you..Philomena Begley and yourself  are Queens in your respective fields.... Country music and Mucksavagery ;D ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 01:04:25 PM
Were u heck attacked by me!!! Was other way around and u know it.
Post by: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 01:07:19 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 01:04:25 PM
Were u heck attacked by me!!! Was other way around and u know it.

I was in the bot, probably after an all day session and a carry-out, I was mauled, !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 01:10:18 PM
Whatever, u keep telling yourself that. You must have been on constant sessions then when my fone kept ringing etc etc etc . p***k
Post by: T O Hare on February 17, 2009, 01:20:18 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 01:10:18 PM
Whatever, u keep telling yourself that. You must have been on constant sessions then when my fone kept ringing etc etc etc . p***k

and you must have accidentely walked to my house.... TYRONE D**K ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 17, 2009, 01:23:20 PM
Nope u made me walk there
Post by: mrsandman on February 17, 2009, 01:39:28 PM
It takes two to tango...get over yourselves. ;)
Post by: illdecide on February 17, 2009, 02:47:39 PM
FFS obviously you 2 have history that we were not aware of so whatever happened that night get over it (thats to whoever was the most disapointed with it) and i'm just glad it's tyrone and down at it and not Armagh stuck in the middle...