Started by GrandMasterFlash, May 25, 2014, 12:23:31 PM

Quote from: Maguire01 on June 20, 2014, 11:39:01 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on June 20, 2014, 11:23:03 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on June 20, 2014, 11:20:12 PM
Clearly not.

So, what have you actually won?  ::)
I'm not talking about Monaghan. I'm making reference to the fact that the poster who claimed: "Monaghan don't beat Tyrone" now reckons that "Us Tyronnies are well aware of our limitations...."

Jesus. You boys are actually serious.

Clearly not.

I'm not talking about Monaghan. I'm making reference to the fact that the poster who claimed: "Monaghan don't beat Tyrone" now reckons that "Us Tyronnies are well aware of our limitations...."

Over your head is right then, really.

Shouldn't be so sensitive, that's what it's all about, and at the end of last Sunday, Monaghan were still in the Ulster and we weren't -- well done, and big deal.

You have another game coming up, which I would have expected your (collective) energies to have been more focused on. But no, you'd rather dwell on this 'momentous' victory. Get over it.

Quote from: ONeill on June 20, 2014, 11:45:58 PM
Clearly not.

Jesus. You boys are actually serious.

I don't doubt you were having a laugh Oneill but I'm pretty sure the rest of the comments quoted were serious!!! A couple of those lads have previous in terms of being deluded about their team ...

Quote from: screenexile on June 21, 2014, 12:02:34 AM
I don't doubt you were having a laugh Oneill but I'm pretty sure the rest of the comments quoted were serious!!! A couple of those lads have previous in terms of being deluded about their team ...

So only ONeill was in jest, and all the rest weren't, even though only "a couple" of them have previous -- all we need, an innumerate Derryman in the mix!  :P

Schkite

Funny the Tyrone lads going on about us being ungracious and having no class. I don't agree, but you're going to get a bit of slagging when you write us off easily in the build-up. I'm sure a few of those were on the wind up and that's all good craic, but equally I've no doubt others were serious and dismissed our chances.

So unfortunately you're going to get this reaction afterwards. Suck it up lads, we've had to take enough defeats to ye hoors in the last decade!  ;) You'll regroup in the back door and there's every chance we'll meet again down the line. I've been more focused on the Armagh game for a few days now, but it's hard to forget about this, especially when this thread has been near the top of the page every time I look in here.

Quote from: Maguire01 on July 04, 2014, 05:07:25 PM
So, Darren Hughes has had his black card overturned. McCurry's overturned as well.

http://hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=219727

Maybe it's time they just overturned the decision to introduced the black card?

Quote from: BennyHarp on July 04, 2014, 08:22:43 PM
So, Darren Hughes has had his black card overturned. McCurry's overturned as well.

"they" can't. Would have to be done at Congress  ;)

Quote from: Rossfan on July 04, 2014, 09:12:54 PM

Who would want to go back to the days when every Tom, Dick and Sean thought it was ok to drag down players any time they broke into anything approaching space? The cost-benefit of that decision has hugely changed now and players are far less willing to risk seeing the line unless they feel it is absolutely necessary.

You can argue the unevenness of the application but as a tool for scaring defenders into behaving better it has been a huge success.

GrandMasterFlash

Quote from: Syferus on July 04, 2014, 09:20:33 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on July 04, 2014, 09:12:54 PM

Who would want to go back to the days when every Tom, Dick and Sean thought it was ok to drag down players any time they broke into anything approaching space? The cost-benefit of that decision has hugely changed now and players are far less willing to risk seeing the line unless they feel it is absolutely necessary.

You can argue the unevenness of the application but a tool for scaring defenders into behaving better it has been a huge success.

I agree, I think the evenness will come with time and perhaps tuning.. The principle is correct, the application arguably not.