Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 05, 2021, 02:33:09 PM
Casa Nostra on the Ormeau road was another ropey joint!!

Esperantos on Botanic and Lisburn Road.....

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 05, 2021, 02:33:09 PM
Casa Nostra on the Ormeau road was another ropey joint!!

They did a tasty enough pizza if you weren't too fussy

Quote from: tbrick18 on May 05, 2021, 02:16:51 PM
Quote from: bigarsedkeeper on May 05, 2021, 12:10:08 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on May 05, 2021, 11:51:10 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 05, 2021, 11:47:42 AM
Crowd o rich basturts. Pizzas for a pound in the Empire 😎

Pizza and pint for £1.50 or something like that.

Microwave yolks all the same but safer than the Julies Kitchen just down the road on Botanic, you were taking your life in your hands by eating in there..

Known as Julies Knickers in my time

Did a good chicken fillet burger :)

The best

Wharrabout the wee chinese on the Ormeau then lads.....SUSANNNNNN

Youd be in bein all polite waitin yer turn then a wee 12yr old local would barge in and order for the family but ye darent say a word

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 05, 2021, 03:05:06 PM
Quote from: tbrick18 on May 05, 2021, 02:16:51 PM
Quote from: bigarsedkeeper on May 05, 2021, 12:10:08 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on May 05, 2021, 11:51:10 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 05, 2021, 11:47:42 AM
Crowd o rich basturts. Pizzas for a pound in the Empire 😎

Pizza and pint for £1.50 or something like that.

Microwave yolks all the same but safer than the Julies Kitchen just down the road on Botanic, you were taking your life in your hands by eating in there..

Known as Julies Knickers in my time

Did a good chicken fillet burger :)

The best
A Julie's chicken burger with Thousand Island dressing....first class.

Nothing could beat a 1 on chips out of Sphinx's on Stranmillis....had one the night my eldest lad was born!  That's another story ;D

And the rest of your hoors can go f**k yourselves. I lived the shit hole life!

Harold Disgracey

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on May 05, 2021, 03:15:14 PM
Wharrabout the wee chinese on the Ormeau then lads.....SUSANNNNNN

Youd be in bein all polite waitin yer turn then a wee 12yr old local would barge in and order for the family but ye darent say a word

Now there's a blast from the past. The kebab van outside the Bot and the Egg used to be some craic.

GetOverTheBar

Is the Emerald still going? Nothing like you absolutely blocked with some dame you just met that night at 0300 having a romantic sit in meal.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 05, 2021, 03:53:47 PM
Nothing could beat a 1 on chips out of Sphinx's on Stranmillis....had one the night my eldest lad was born!  That's another story ;D

The Stinks!
Julie's Kitchen, we called it Julie's Armpit.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 05, 2021, 03:53:47 PM

Is Maggie Mays still on Botanic?

That was were all the rich students funded by Mammy & Daddy ate

JohnDenver

Quote from: Taylor on May 05, 2021, 05:16:34 PM

Still there surely, and a facelift recently. They even opened up another place at the end of stramillis close to queens!

Quote from: JohnDenver on May 05, 2021, 05:39:20 PM

Still there surely, and a facelift recently. They even opened up another place at the end of stramillis close to queens!

The one at stramillis is where my daughter meets us for lunch, hopefully when she's older she'll be me lunch!

Quote from: JohnDenver on May 05, 2021, 05:39:20 PM

No wonder - considering their prices.

Julies Armpit or Empire pizza were much better value back in the day