Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 09:13:16 AM
Quote from: tonto1888 on March 11, 2021, 08:29:17 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 06:58:07 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on March 10, 2021, 10:07:05 PM
Quote from: johnnycool on March 10, 2021, 04:58:46 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on March 10, 2021, 04:54:48 PM
https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/politics/arid-40241705.html

Leo is making a bit of a dick out of himself recently.

The more you see the less likeable he is. What's that saying - if he was a lollipop he'd eat himself? Comes across very ego centric all about me.

(I know most politicians are but he is definitely up there...)

Undoubted tube at times, but let's be honest must be very very few protestants on island supporting SF. And I think it's becoming more widely accepted now that SF can't be leaders on unity push if we are to convince unionists. I'm telling you most Shinners( and others) sectarianise about protestants every single day. It's often cloaked in poor tasting humour. I can pretty much guarantee that most northern nationalists have  been involved in a conversation over the last week where something bad was said about protestants.

Is this a serious post?

Yes. Who hasn't heard the word "Hun", "black/orange bast%%ds", "f**k them , hell rub it up the feckers with Brexit etc" used recently. Stop lying lads. You know its true. Sectarianism and division underpins almost everything we do in the north. Suck it up. People are so cute about this stuff, ach sure its only a bit of craic etc

Definitely a Derry thing.

No normal people hear this sort of stuff on a weekly basis about 'protestants'

You need to broaden your horizons

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Franko on March 11, 2021, 10:05:47 AM

The more you see the less likeable he is. What's that saying - if he was a lollipop he'd eat himself? Comes across very ego centric all about me.

Undoubted tube at times, but let's be honest must be very very few protestants on island supporting SF. And I think it's becoming more widely accepted now that SF can't be leaders on unity push if we are to convince unionists. I'm telling you most Shinners( and others) sectarianise about protestants every single day. It's often cloaked in poor tasting humour. I can pretty much guarantee that most northern nationalists have  been involved in a conversation over the last week where something bad was said about protestants.

Is this a serious post?

Yes. Who hasn't heard the word "Hun", "black/orange bast%%ds", "f**k them , hell rub it up the feckers with Brexit etc" used recently. Stop lying lads. You know its true. Sectarianism and division underpins almost everything we do in the north. Suck it up. People are so cute about this stuff, ach sure its only a bit of craic etc

Ach I know, you are right, that's why there are virtually only a handful of prods on here, we generally don't go to school together, we broadly don't play sport together, we don't worship together, we broadly don't socialise together, we broadly don't LIVE together. All them normal people that love prods so much and never say anything bad go to massive lengths to stay away from them in nearly every aspect of their lives. Very odd that

Snapchap

Maybe it's just that you're right, and EVERYONE else here is wrong, Fear  ::)

I live in a deeply republican community and I can say, hand on heart, that I don't know one single person here who disparages Protestants for their religion. Literally, not one.

Sounds like you have fallen into the deliberately and carefully crafted British narrative that the conflict here is a religious one, and not a political one.

ThroughTheLaces

Would love to know the research you've done into this. This is probably one of the most ridiculous things I've seen posted on here, and that's saying something. Is it a pisstake?
The apple never falls far from the tree.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Snapchap on March 11, 2021, 10:12:46 AM

I live in a deeply republican community and I can say, hand on heart, that I don't know one single person here who disparages Protestants for their religion. Literally, not one.

Sounds like you have fallen into the deliberately and carefully crafted British narrative that the conflict here is a religious one, and not a political one.

Gone away and boil yer head man, its not about religion ,hasn't been for a long time, its about politics and associated values

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: ThroughTheLaces on March 11, 2021, 10:13:56 AM

Would love to know the research you've done into this. This is probably one of the most ridiculous things I've seen posted on here, and that's saying something. Is it a pisstake?

No and I can see I have hit a nerve here. Wrong thread probably for it. Btw you are a newbie

Snapchap

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 10:20:29 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on March 11, 2021, 10:12:46 AM

Gone away and boil yer head man, its not about religion ,hasn't been for a long time, its about politics and associated values

It's not about religion? So why did you then claim that the nationalist community is inherently sectarian about Protestants?
I'm telling you most Shinners( and others) sectarianise about protestants every single day. It's often cloaked in poor tasting humour. I can pretty much guarantee that most northern nationalists have  been involved in a conversation over the last week where something bad was said about protestants.

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 10:00:14 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on March 11, 2021, 09:56:40 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 09:50:19 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on March 11, 2021, 09:38:21 AM
QuoteI can pretty much guarantee that most northern nationalists have  been involved in a conversation over the last week where something bad was said about protestants.

Can you explain the above statement?

Forget SF for a post. I don't care about them and you have a made a statement about northern nationalists and not SF. What is that statement about? Where has it come from?

Based on what I see and hear every single week, most nationalists will quite willingly engage in conversations that are negative about protestants, its engrained in us all, we don't like to admit it

I don't see that at all.

Occasionally anti DUP sentiments.

That's a fairly broad brush statement which tbh is nonsense.

Probably work with women

I work in IT. Barely a woman in the place.

Tbh that statement is absolute nonsense.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: imtommygunn on March 11, 2021, 10:28:58 AM
QuoteI can pretty much guarantee that most northern nationalists have  been involved in a conversation over the last week where something bad was said about protestants.

Forget SF for a post. I don't care about them and you have a made a statement about northern nationalists and not SF. What is that statement about? Where has it come from?

Based on what I see and hear every single week, most nationalists will quite willingly engage in conversations that are negative about protestants, its engrained in us all, we don't like to admit it

I don't see that at all.

Probably work with women

IT-more or less women then lol. All yous brainy boys wile mild mannered

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 10:11:39 AM

Is this a serious post?

Ach I know, you are right, that's why there are virtually only a handful of prods on here, we generally don't go to school together, we broadly don't play sport together, we don't worship together, we broadly don't socialise together, we broadly don't LIVE together. All them normal people that love prods so much and never say anything bad go to massive lengths to stay away from them in nearly every aspect of their lives. Very odd that

Anyone who goes to massive lengths to stay away from protestants is certainly not normal

If this is something that is normal to you then you should probably be looking a bit closer to home when trying to find the problem

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Franko on March 11, 2021, 10:55:01 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 10:11:39 AM

Is this a serious post?

Anyone who goes to massive lengths to stay away from protestants is certainly not normal

If this is something that is normal to you then you should probably be looking a bit closer to home when trying to find the problem

Explain our demographics then please, in a sentence if you can, because as far as can see we have peace and we have not changed any of the above

Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 10:29:43 AM

I don't see that at all.

Probably work with women

I would work in what I assume is a completely mixed environment where I would assume most people wouldn't even know what religion most other people are. It doesn't come up as no one cares.

Main hobby outside work is running and that is the same. Never comes up.

I guess it depends on your environment. Also where I live is completely mixed.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 11, 2021, 11:02:52 AM
Trying marrying a prod!

I did, she didnt like my prod jokes and dumped me, I was looking forward to cakes and a tidy garden

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: imtommygunn on March 11, 2021, 11:00:05 AM
Quote from: Fear Bun Na Sceilpe on March 11, 2021, 10:29:43 AM

I don't see that at all.

Probably work with women

I would work in what I assume is a completely mixed environment where I would assume most people wouldn't even know what religion most other people are. It doesn't come up as no one cares.

Main hobby outside work is running and that is the same. Never comes up.

I guess it depends on your environment. Also where I live is completely mixed.

snob, you probably shop at Marks and Sparks and meet up with your muckers for "coffee" and a quick flick though the FT, there are literally no working class mixed areas(probably a few but very very little). PLus we all know  religion within 3-4 questions, where u from, what school you go to, whats your name, what sport u play?