Places to go for a lads weekend

Started by qwerty123, May 29, 2011, 06:50:31 PM

qwerty123

Anyone any ideas on places to go for a lads weekend somewhere in Ireland? 

We're thinking of water sports - never tried it but looks like good craic - any good places to go for water sports?

Any other good activity based centres throughout the country?

Thanks in advance for any ideas!

Quote from: qwerty123 on May 29, 2011, 06:50:31 PM

We're thinking of water sports - never tried it but looks like good craic - any good places to go for water sports?

Was in Galway a few weeks back on a stag do. Great spot to head out in and there's an excellent activity centre out towards Salthill - pureskill. It an indoor centre where you attempt different spots eg golf chipping, putting, rugby penalty kicks, soccer penalties, hurling, gaelic football free kicks, baseball, tennis returns etc. www.pureskill.ie is the website, its well worth a look.

Cold tea

Armagh swimming pool has lessons on a Sunday morning, you could also try the bullets and hit the shambles for a real wile bit of craic.

andoireabu

http://www.toddsleap.com/

Very good place for outdoor stuff and not far from omagh for the session afterwards.  They have accomodation also so you woudn't need to book anything else
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!

Heard good things about this place. 

http://www.discoverireland.ie/Activities-Adventure/kippure-adventure-centre/86325

Kippure Estate is one of Ireland's most experienced providers of outdoor adventure activities. Whether you are looking for adventure and fun, for an educational experience, or if you prefer to relax and tune into the natural surroundings, Kippure Adventure Centre offers a range of exciting activities to suit everybody and every occasion.

Kippure Adventure Centre offers Adventure High and Low Ropes Courses; Climbing & Abseiling Tower; Sky Trek & Zip-Line; The Monster Swing; Hen & Stag Weekends; Treasure Hunts; Orienteering, Archery; Bushcraft Survival & Mountain Skills; Geocaching; Activity Weekend Breaks; Teambuilding Events; Hill Walking; Environmental Field Study & Outdoor Education; Family Fun Days & Kids Parties.

Quote from: andoireabu on May 29, 2011, 09:32:49 PM
http://www.toddsleap.com/

Very good place for outdoor stuff and not far from omagh for the session afterwards.  They have accomodation also so you woudn't need to book anything else

It's closer to Monaghan for a better session!

Don't you have turf to be turning? 

There's a crowd down in Achill that run a mighty activities weekend, another one at Delphi that is apparently excellent also. If yis were looking for somewhere a bit different either of these could be a goer

mournerambler

http://www.eastcoastadventure.com/index.html

Check this out, you won't be disappointed & the drink is a lot cheaper up here than it is in the 26.

http://www.avonri.com/

Was up at this spot a few years ago for a stag, good spot in blessington.  I think Conal Keaney was their marketing man back then.

Has various water sports on the lakes, 5-aside pitch, shooting, archery, tennis courts etc, plenty of golf nearby and you stay in self-catering accommodation in the grounds.

Quote from: Bogball XV on May 30, 2011, 10:48:37 AM
http://www.avonri.com/

Was up at this spot a few years ago for a stag, good spot in blessington.  I think Conal Keaney was their marketing man back then.

Has various water sports on the lakes, 5-aside pitch, shooting, archery, tennis courts etc, plenty of golf nearby and you stay in self-catering accommodation in the grounds.

That's where we stayed for our golf weekend. Great spot.

The Subbie

Prague.