Recent posts

GAA Discussion / Re: Ulster Senior football cha...
Last post by Armagh18 - Today at 07:52:07 AM
Quote from: tonto1888 on Today at 07:47:02 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on Today at 07:33:53 AM
Quote from: J70 on Today at 12:10:39 AMI don't know. I just have visions of Rian O'Neill giving a Tohillesque tour de force, driving Armagh on to win through sheer force of will.

Pundits leaning Armagh from what I've heard so far. "It's their time!" seems to be the consensus.

O'Neill will do well to see out the game!

on what basis?
He didn't bury Shane McGuigan for biting him last year so I'm sure the Donegal boys won't be able to goad him into anything.
General discussion / Re: Eurovision final here we c...
Last post by Look-Up! - Today at 07:47:03 AM
Act not really my cup of tea, and the song itself without the visuals, is not exactly easy on the ear. But I get why it's popular at Eurovision. It's not a song contest anymore. Acts that are a bit "Eurotrashy" or a bit out there have generally done well since the days of Dana and Jonny Logan.

Didn't realise she identifies as a witch though, act makes more sense now I guess. Don't know what the big deal is, we're as much from pagan stock as christian stock.
Last post by tonto1888 - Today at 07:47:02 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on Today at 07:33:53 AM
Quote from: J70 on Today at 12:10:39 AMI don't know. I just have visions of Rian O'Neill giving a Tohillesque tour de force, driving Armagh on to win through sheer force of will.

Pundits leaning Armagh from what I've heard so far. "It's their time!" seems to be the consensus.

on what basis?
Last post by Armagh18 - Today at 07:39:33 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on Today at 07:36:14 AMWell, truthsayer, you say the satanism is just young ones dressing up and having a but if craic, but it is more than that in Bambi Thug's case. She literally self-identifies as a witch.

Some lads here love to think they are awfully progressive and trigger happy smearing other people as narrow minded bigots. Whatever makes you feel good about yourselves. Personally, I think a grown adult actually believing herself to be a witch and running about in plastic horns, chrome nails and covered in body paint looks absolutely f**king ridiculous.

I saw some of the clips of "celebs" arriving at the met gala the other day in the most ridiculous outfits you could imagine. One was a woman wearing a dress that she was wrapped so tight in that she literally couldn't walk into the venue and had to be lifted and carried, upright, by her minders. I thought she looked f**king ridiculous but I suppose she's just really progressive and I'm a closed minded bigot.
Ever watch the hunger games?
Last post by Snapchap - Today at 07:36:14 AM
Well, truthsayer, you say the satanism is just young ones dressing up and having a but if craic, but it is more than that in Bambi Thug's case. She literally self-identifies as a witch.

Some lads here love to think they are awfully progressive and trigger happy smearing other people as narrow minded bigots. Whatever makes you feel good about yourselves. Personally, I think a grown adult actually believing herself to be a witch and running about in plastic horns, chrome nails and covered in body paint looks absolutely f**king ridiculous.

I saw some of the clips of "celebs" arriving at the met gala the other day in the most ridiculous outfits you could imagine. One was a woman wearing a dress that she was wrapped so tight in that she literally couldn't walk into the venue and had to be lifted and carried, upright, by her minders. I thought she looked f**king ridiculous but I suppose she's just really progressive and I'm a closed minded bigot.
Last post by JoG2 - Today at 07:33:53 AM

Last post by imtommygunn - Today at 07:30:40 AM
Honestly think Donegal will be too good here. I would like to see Armagh win for Geezer as I think is a decent sort but Armagh thus far in championship haven't really set the world alight and Donegal are a decent team. Armagh will really need to up their game.
General discussion / Re: The far right
Last post by tonto1888 - Today at 07:07:01 AM
what laws arent being enforced again?
Last post by tonto1888 - Today at 06:59:57 AM
I dont see us winning but I live in hope
General discussion / Re: European Leagues.
Last post by Nanderson - Today at 06:45:37 AM
Quote from: Main Street on May 08, 2024, 10:54:07 PM
Quote from: square_ball on May 08, 2024, 10:49:14 PMLinesman shouldn't have flagged but Madrid players had stopped playing before the ball ended up in the net so who knows how it would have panned out.
The linesman flag carries no weight, players should only play until they hear the ref's whistle.
In any VAR the linesman's flag would be ignored.
The linesman isn't meant to put their flag up until the end of the play even if there is suspicion of offside. It was a massive error. The player does look marginally offside but it's hard to know for sure unless they use the technology. Also the champions League offside system is vastly superior to the prems