Weather

Started by Lucius Fox, August 07, 2008, 02:56:45 PM

Quote from: theticklemister on January 03, 2014, 03:17:36 PM
I shit myself on the Belfast to lpool ferry last night.Threw up everywhere.

:-\

Quote from: 5 Sams on January 03, 2014, 03:18:57 PM

Both ends - nasty!!

Quote from: johnneycool on January 03, 2014, 03:26:41 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on January 03, 2014, 03:25:19 PM

Both ends - nasty!!

Bad Burger?

fecking irish sea. the boat rocked for 10 hours, up, down ,back and front. had to head to the middle of the boat. didn't get much better. The ferry today was cancelled so I had to rush up to get last nights. bad times.

All of a Sludden

Blackrock, Co Louth at midday.

I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Cork city council has encouraged people to be vigilant. It's climate change, boy.
There is more energy in the atmosphere so the storms get bigger. It is not good.

Quote from: theticklemister on January 03, 2014, 03:31:13 PM

Both ends - nasty!!

Bad Burger?

fecking irish sea. the boat rocked for 10 hours, up, down ,back and front. had to head to the middle of the boat. didn't get much better. The ferry today was cancelled so I had to rush up to get last nights. bad times.

Was caught up in a storm on that ferry a few years ago. Was desperate for a shite and all the toilets were blocked with vomit.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on January 03, 2014, 06:00:45 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on January 03, 2014, 03:31:13 PM

Both ends - nasty!!

Bad Burger?

Was caught up in a storm on that ferry a few years ago. Was desperate for a shite and all the toilets were blocked with vomit.

so did you do this?

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 03, 2014, 03:11:43 PM

Jaysus Gabe but that is proper cold. I'm yapping here in NYC as its -13 and heading to -20 for the night. we had about 8 inches last night (fnaar fnaar). Can't get warmed at all...

I didn't know East Belfast was lower lying than the rest of the city and therefore more vulnerable to flooding. King Billy was Dutch so he would have been familiar with the problem.

How bad was the flooding in Ballina?

This is what happens when you shoot boiling water from a water pistol in -40 degree weather

Was shot here over the weekend

Beautiful morning here. A lot to be said for the irish weather when you see how the rest of the world are suffering.