Kevin Lynch's festival of hurling

Started by Owenbeg, July 16, 2008, 12:12:34 AM

Owenbeg

Kevin Lynch's/ St Patrick's Hurling club Festival of Hurling
(N.B All events will take place at Kevin Lynch Park)

Monday 21st July to Friday 25th July
Annual Summer camp with top class coaches including Derry Captain Kevin Hinphey, Antrim Star Ciaran Herron, U16 all Ireland camoige winners Rachel Bradley, Aine Kelly, Mary B McGilligan and many more top coaches. The camp will start each morning at 10am and finish at 1.30pm. The week will be rounded off on Friday afternoon with fun events including a BBQ. Could all Kids please bring a packed lunch with them, and could all parents please collect the kids again at 1.30pm.  With over 100 kids, between 6-14, signed up, it is sure to be a fun filled week.

Friday 25th July

6pm- U8, u10 and  U12 blitz Camoige Blitz

9pm-12pm Underage Disco with DJ Ned Kelly @ Community Hall. £3.  Tuck shop, Disco fully supervised

Saturday 26th July

10.30 am Coffee Morning- Come along and try some of the delicious treats provided by the ladies. All funds raise go to Underage Development

10 am Ulster U12 Blitz- Can the Lynch's defend the title they won last year. This year the Competition has been expanded to included representatives from all 9 Counties. Check website for Details

5.30pm Paul Gillan Cup- Can the minors win back the Paul Gillan cup from last year winner Eire Og Carrickmore.

7pm Married men V Single Men- can the single men win back the crown from the past masters after they were cheated out of it last year. Past masters including Martin Bradley, Mickey McGonigle, the Mullan brothers, Davy Harry and many more.

9pm to late, Big band night with Lenard Stone followed by Disco from Ned Kelly. Admision £5. All proceeds to Underage development

Sunday 27th July

12 noon-U14 camoige match

1 pmU16 camoige match

2.30pm The Ulster Feile winners take on Setanta (Donegal)

3.45 pm Under 8/under 10 games

4.30pm The Under 16 County Champions take on Ballinascreen

6pm- Senior Hurling Challenge Game-

Tuck shop, Bouncy castles and Speed Ball all weekend

Should be a good weekend

Special guest appearance by Lynch boy

Quote from: Owenbeg on July 16, 2008, 12:12:34 AM

Are ye not inviting Evil Genius,MW,Solomon Kane,ChrisOWC ...etc? ::)

Quote from: Rossfan on July 17, 2008, 01:55:29 PM

Are ye not inviting Evil Genius,MW,Solomon Kane,ChrisOWC ...etc? ::)

Everyone is invited Rossie
its just that some people exclude themselves through glass barriers and ceilings

in time this will be a cross community event supported by all sides.

sure the 'new' pitch was obtained from a protestant farmer who attends the odd game himself.

Quotesure the 'new' pitch was obtained from a protestant farmer who attends the odd game himself.

Fair play to ye for keeping it quiet about eating yer young long enough to get the field off him. Cute hoors!

Doire abú

Monday 21st July to Friday 25th July
Annual Summer camp with top class coaches including Derry Captain Kevin Hinphey, Antrim Star Ciaran Herron, U16 all Ireland camoige winners Rachel Bradley, Aine Kelly, Mary B McGilligan and many more top coaches. The camp will start each morning at 10am and finish at 1.30pm. The week will be rounded off on Friday afternoon with fun events including a BBQ. Could all Kids please bring a packed lunch with them, and could all parents please collect the kids again at 1.30pm.  With over 100 kids, between 6-14, signed up, it is sure to be a fun filled week.

Friday 25th July

6pm- U8, u10 and  U12 blitz Camoige Blitz

9pm-12pm Underage Disco with DJ Ned Kelly @ Community Hall. £3.  Tuck shop, Disco fully supervised

Saturday 26th July

10.30 am Coffee Morning- Come along and try some of the delicious treats provided by the ladies. All funds raise go to Underage Development

10 am Ulster U12 Blitz- Can the Lynch's defend the title they won last year. This year the Competition has been expanded to included representatives from all 9 Counties. Check website for Details

5.30pm Paul Gillan Cup- Can the minors win back the Paul Gillan cup from last year winner Eire Og Carrickmore.

7pm Married men V Single Men- can the single men win back the crown from the past masters after they were cheated out of it last year. Past masters including Martin Bradley, Mickey McGonigle, the Mullan brothers, Davy Harry and many more.

9pm to late, Big band night with Lenard Stone followed by Disco from Ned Kelly. Admision £5. All proceeds to Underage development

Sunday 27th July

12 noon-U14 camoige match

1 pmU16 camoige match

2.30pm The Ulster Feile winners take on Setanta (Donegal)

3.45 pm Under 8/under 10 games

4.30pm The Under 16 County Champions take on Ballinascreen

6pm- Senior Hurling Challenge Game-

Tuck shop, Bouncy castles and Speed Ball all weekend

Should be a good weekend

Aren't we 27 odd years late?

Quote from: Doire abú on July 30, 2008, 02:01:25 AM
that bit should read 'Kevin Lynch's Hurling Club and St. Patricks Camogie Club...'

Hope to see you all up there during the weekend, it wont be hard to get direcions to the 'oul lad living in Dublin that only comes up for the big games !' - so come over and inroduce yourself to me!

Looking forward to a great weekend of Hurling and craic - whch you are all welcome to attend and enjoy !

Quote from: MAGPIE on July 31, 2008, 11:41:40 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on July 31, 2008, 04:43:39 PM
Quote from: Doire abú on July 30, 2008, 02:01:25 AM
that bit should read 'Kevin Lynch's Hurling Club and St. Patricks Camogie Club...'

Hope to see you all up there during the weekend, it wont be hard to get direcions to the 'oul lad living in Dublin that only comes up for the big games !' - so come over and inroduce yourself to me!

Looking forward to a great weekend of Hurling and craic - whch you are all welcome to attend and enjoy !
it was last weekend
Aren't  I a smart lad and got the fecking week wrong!

oh well, will have to just make do with the championship games then.
Hopefully a Derry final and more...