Twink Twink bitter star

Started by muppet, April 26, 2007, 07:02:04 PM

Quote from: gallsman on November 17, 2014, 03:18:20 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on November 17, 2014, 02:49:03 PM
Quote from: seafoid on November 16, 2014, 12:26:44 PM
Poor Twink is in the wars again

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/theatre-arts/quit-oh-no-i-didnt-they-fired-me-30747962.html

What an absolutely sycophantic, bullshit article. It's like a little microcosm of what's wrong with that paper.

The Indo is a complete joke.

A good start would be a name change.

I think these articles are so tongue-in-cheek that you would have to laugh. There is no way no journalist worth their salt (bar that gobshite Barry Egan) take her seriously. Twink thinks we all love her and that her travails are our travails.

We are not sympathising with her - we are laughing at her and making snide remarks

I'm doing neither. I'm vomiting in my mouth every time I see her silly face, never mind reading puke articles like that sort of piss.

Quote from: AZOffaly on November 17, 2014, 04:24:05 PM
I'm doing neither. I'm vomiting in my mouth every time I see her silly face, never mind reading puke articles like that sort of piss.

I take it you are not the sort of fella who would name his dog Teddy Bear:D

To think back in the early 80s she was alright. Did backing vocals on one or two Horslips albums. I think she began to lose plot after the FG Ard Fheis fiasco in 1993 or thereabouts

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on November 17, 2014, 04:29:55 PM
To think back in the early 80s she was alright. Did backing vocals on one or two Horslips albums.

There's the problem right there, she's away with the fairies.

Quote from: muppet on November 17, 2014, 04:24:57 PM

Not really. I'd tend to name teddy bears 'Teddy Bear' and give a dog a f**king dog's name!

Quote from: AZOffaly on November 17, 2014, 04:48:35 PM
Quote from: muppet on November 17, 2014, 04:24:57 PM

Not really. I'd tend to name teddy bears 'Teddy Bear' and give a dog a f**king dog's name!

What,  like Twink or some name like that?

turk

To think back in the early 80s she was alright.

No, absolutely not, she wasn't, never. No!

Quote from: turk on November 17, 2014, 08:46:19 PM
To think back in the early 80s she was alright.

No, absolutely not, she wasn't, never. No!

Oh yes she was!

Not!

TBF she brought a wee bit of glamour to Telly Eireann in the early 80s on the Live Mike. Some of us lads back then thought any blonde female yoke that appeared on the telly was exotica.
She could be marginally funny at times on this but that was as good as it got.

She became a total RTÉ "in person" then -they couldn't have any show of any sort without her being planked in the middle of it.
She was always painful but as time wore on the pain got so much worse.

Quote from: Rossfan on November 18, 2014, 11:02:53 AM
She became a total RTÉ "in person" then -they couldn't have any show of any sort without her being planked in the middle of it.
She was always painful but as time wore on the pain got so much worse.
She's like a female version of Spillane or Harry Crosby