Euro 20/21

Started by rodney trotter, May 19, 2021, 08:11:03 PM

Yet the diving cry baby elements of the Italian game still linger, 4 pathetic dives in the 2nd half.

Belgium never lived up to there best team in the world tag in this competition. Liked the look of Italy since game one, no real superstars, a team of togetherness and full work rate.

Petered out at end had been good up to then. Big lukaku inches away from a couple, thems the breaks. Chiellini and Bonucci are some operators

StPatsAbu

Best team by a mile won. Italy also the best team by a mile in the competition. Injury to Spinnazzola a shame. Looks like his tournament is over. On tonight's performance they would rip England a new one, whether at Wembley or not.

f**k me Lukaku is overrated. Shite at Utd and shite tonight. Belgium got what they deserved... f**k all. Italy were attacking, really aggressive. Brilliant to watch them.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

I've always liked Italy . Aggressive feckers , lean , skin heads and studs in

The Italians should never have given away that penalty in the extreme corner of the penalty box your man was not likely to get a goal anyway. Probably Italian refs would not give that anyway.

You need a few hard teams to make sure the English don't sneak through.

straightred

Quote from: armaghniac on July 02, 2021, 10:40:15 PM
The Italians should never have given away that penalty in the extreme corner of the penalty box your man was not likely to get a goal anyway. Probably Italian refs would not give that anyway.

You need a few hard teams to make sure the English don't sneak through.
You need the strongest and most clever team to come out of that side of the draw and I think it is the Italians. They've looked the part right from the first game. Weren't great vs Austria in particular but they got the job done. The Belgians have loads of talent but seemed destined not to win a major trophy. This teams best years are probably behind them now.

There's no doubt the Italians do look the strongest, best balanced team left.  Looking more like an Italy England final.  Couldn't see England beating them.

What a cross there. A Kevin O'Callaghan special.

Fair play to Denmark into the last four. Will they be able to beat England in the expected semi final? Will need to make the most of their 4 day rest as they looked very leggy in that 2nd half.

No quarter taken or given there - hopefully Danes not gassed for semi as that was a tough match. Now hope to see the first primrose and blue win of the weekend.

macker15

England should be resting Maguire and other lads on yellow til the final. Two handy games against Denmark and Ukraine.  Pickford finally playing to his potential and no goals conceded in 6 games for the english.

🇺🇦💪🇺🇦

That didn't take long.