Laois GAA Podcast

Started by Lovely Lovely Laois, September 20, 2025, 05:22:18 PM

redsetanta

Just listened to the first 3 podcasts and they were very informative. There appears to be lots of work going on with both primary schools and 1st and 2nd year in secondary schools. Posters on here have been crying out for this kind of thing to be happening in schools for a long time.
Jaysus some of ye are just bitter having a snipe at the podcast. It's 30 minutes long FFS. In fairness their contact numbers are there and Keegan said himself you can call him if you have any feedback - good or bad.
The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. VinceLombardi

KyleExile

Quote from: redsetanta on October 02, 2025, 05:43:09 PMJust listened to the first 3 podcasts and they were very informative. There appears to be lots of work going on with both primary schools and 1st and 2nd year in secondary schools. Posters on here have been crying out for this kind of thing to be happening in schools for a long time.
Jaysus some of ye are just bitter having a snipe at the podcast. It's 30 minutes long FFS. In fairness their contact numbers are there and Keegan said himself you can call him if you have any feedback - good or bad.

You must be joking? none of these lads would ever dream of calling up someone and discussing an issue, not when you can just take a cut off them on a faceless messaging forum. Lifes easier that way for them.

Lovely Lovely Laois

🎧 New Episode – Laois Games & Gaels Podcast (Ep. 4)

Shane Keegan and Dean Malone are back this week with another packed episode, chatting about the upcoming Cumann na mBunscol finals, the Heritage Flag programme in schools, blitzes at the Centre of Excellence, new coaching initiatives, and the brand new Coach Recognition Awards 🏐🏑

Tune in now and have a listen ⬇️
🔗 https://open.spotify.com/show/6BCoFHX4U56H01l2v84pZ7

clonadsane

Quote from: Lovely Lovely Laois on October 30, 2025, 12:07:19 PMLaois Games & Gaels Podcast Episode 5️⃣

https://open.spotify.com/episode/66gJxWeLzN8YPTO7633e2E
Does the episode break the exclusive of our games manager heading to the yellow bellies?

Ogie

Good piece in the Examiner I think this week about the GAA's own staff taking on coaching jobs in other counties, Jack Cooney, Dermot McCabe, Pat O Shea and many more
So it has been done before

But .. Does'nt sit right

Leixman

In fairness fhe arricle is about the GAA putting plans to ban these sort of moves happening. Keegan is mentioned in same

Lovely Lovely Laois

In Episode 6 Shane & Dean discuss:

* Primary Schools Activity

* Athletic Development Course

* Academy's up and running

* Post Primary Coaching & Games

* Hurling Nua Program

* Club Surveys

https://open.spotify.com/episode/7gL9mReCPeu1tVQfoOvEol