The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - Salah says goodbye

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 25, 2026, 09:26:43 PMWhat a player. Should have had many more EPL medals in his back pocket. 

Yes was a few league titles that was Liverpools to lose and wasn't won. Then you had players not a patch on Salah for example Raheem Sterling who ended up with twice as many Premier League medals

Ah jaysus lads,  he's just described about half of Salahs goals!!!!

I remember the one against Chelsea as I was sitting in Tomneys in the Moy and I was the only Liverpool fan amongst a crowd of plastics!!!

Favourites ones though were the goal he scored against City where he dinked his way around them and the goal against United when Allison assisted....

Some great ones alright.

There was one against Southampton where he ran the length of the pitch and the whole time you were shouting greedy basturt and to pass it as someone was in a better position (firmino?) then he stuck it in for a late winner lol

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 26, 2026, 09:23:33 AMAh jaysus lads,  he's just described about half of Salahs goals!!!!

I remember the one against Chelsea as I was sitting in Tomneys in the Moy and I was the only Liverpool fan amongst a crowd of plastics!!!

Favourites ones though were the goal he scored against City where he dinked his way around them and the goal against United when Allison assisted....
Think that was my favourite also, purely because it was the first time I actually believed they were going to win the League. The fans in the ground that day broke into "Now you're gonna believe us" for the first time that season also as soon as that goal went in.
Good times. 
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on March 26, 2026, 10:16:14 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 26, 2026, 09:23:33 AMAh jaysus lads,  he's just described about half of Salahs goals!!!!

Think that was my favourite also, purely because it was the first time I actually believed they were going to win the League. The fans in the ground that day broke into "Now you're gonna believe us" for the first time that season also as soon as that goal went in.
Good times. 

Oh and the other one I forgot was against West Ham,  counter from a corner,  Robbo headed clearance,  Trent first time cross field 50 yarder to Shaq,  Shaq first time 50 yard cross to Mo,  back of the net!!

statto

Frimpong away off after ten minutes of Holland game injured.

Fella in work selling a pair of tickets to Fulham match. Main Stand with access to Dugout Lounge before and after. He's being cagey about how much he's looking. What would these go for?

Ash Smoker

Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 01, 2026, 09:26:02 PMFella in work selling a pair of tickets to Fulham match. Main Stand with access to Dugout Lounge before and after. He's being cagey about how much he's looking. What would these go for?
Anything with lounge access would be 200 or 300?

Quote from: Ash Smoker on April 01, 2026, 10:21:57 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 01, 2026, 09:26:02 PMFella in work selling a pair of tickets to Fulham match. Main Stand with access to Dugout Lounge before and after. He's being cagey about how much he's looking. What would these go for?
Anything with lounge access would be 200 or 300?
Face value is over £200 each

Started very well but once the peno was scored City took over.
Hard to see a way back for Liverpool.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Didn't want to win it anyway 😂

PSG during the week will be fun.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on April 04, 2026, 01:47:47 PMStarted very well but once the peno was scored City took over.
Hard to see a way back for Liverpool.

They played all right for 35 minutes, but have completely fallen apart since the penalty. Defending is shocking. This could end up six or seven.

Quote from: laoislad on April 04, 2026, 02:03:30 PMDidn't want to win it anyway 😂

PSG during the week will be fun.

I'll be amazed if Slot sees out the month.

gawa316

Some of the defending and the effort is just shocking