China Coronavirus

Started by lurganblue, January 23, 2020, 09:52:32 AM

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on May 03, 2021, 08:51:48 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 01, 2021, 11:42:52 PM
Quote from: skeog on May 01, 2021, 10:57:15 PM
A lockin was held in Fintona  last night according to reports.
Seen that earlier. Load of weans it seems and some 17 year old arrested for knocking out a peeler. Owners will be fucked over.

Outsiders shitting on Fintona's rep yet again. Barely anyone from the village among the "patrons" involved.  >:(

If your a policeman and you got KO'd by a 17 year old there is more questions to be asked than which village they were from.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Rudi on May 04, 2021, 11:53:31 AM
Quote from: fearbrags on May 04, 2021, 04:41:48 AM
https://twitter.com/dubslife1/status/1388957881194717186

Doesn't look good at all, must be more of a back story. Na Gardai involved here look clueless, sort of lads who failed all their exams & had an uncle in the guards & got in to Templemore. Telling your man to get his solicitor to phone Tulsa to find out where his kids are, guards chasing the young fella around the garden for 15 minutes. Didn't appear to be much wrong with the man in question. Why were so many known far right lads involved in assisting the arrested man? Has to be some sort of back story to justify the guards actions. If not it looks like classic abuse of power.

latest from twitter is he aducted( refused to return them after visit in October) the kids from their mother in France as the youngest who have to wear a mask at school...

fearbrags

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on May 04, 2021, 01:55:01 PM
Quote from: Rudi on May 04, 2021, 11:53:31 AM
Quote from: fearbrags on May 04, 2021, 04:41:48 AM
https://twitter.com/dubslife1/status/1388957881194717186

Doesn't look good at all, must be more of a back story. Na Gardai involved here look clueless, sort of lads who failed all their exams & had an uncle in the guards & got in to Templemore. Telling your man to get his solicitor to phone Tulsa to find out where his kids are, guards chasing the young fella around the garden for 15 minutes. Didn't appear to be much wrong with the man in question. Why were so many known far right lads involved in assisting the arrested man? Has to be some sort of back story to justify the guards actions. If not it looks like classic abuse of power.

latest from twitter is he aducted( refused to return them after visit in October) the kids from their mother in France as the youngest who have to wear a mask at school...

If so why hadn't  the cops paperwork or even knowledge  about  adduction ?  Why raid at 3 oclock in the morning?  So the this guy videoing from the church  is just  a consequence?  Reminds me Of The whistle blower ""Mccabe"" all of a sudden being accused of abusing his own children, This episode  doesn't  sit right with me from start to finish ,  And then all the cops knowing nothing,  It is a joke   at least tell the man what is really going on ,  it is ridiculous

Dire Ear

Jim_Murphy_74

Quote from: Rossfan on May 04, 2021, 03:24:41 PM
https://roscommonherald.ie/2021/05/04/court-rules-children-kept-in-ireland-over-facemask-issue-must-be-returned-to-france/

I see in court case that there has been a lot of over and back by phone and text with partner in France.  I wonder if impatient with proceedings she called guards to say he had sent some odd texts or said something.  She was complaining last March he was into conspiracy stuff.   She may have escalated and implied to Guards and Tusla that he was an immediate danger to kids.

I certainly have suspicions about why this is being played out by National Party on social media.  It's a  bit of a jump to bypass any effort through legal channels and go immediately to the i"t's a setup and conspiracy" . 

I would guess the kids were moved pretty quick to the mother, even though National Party are claiming that is a result of their pressure.

/Jim.

GiveItToTheShooters

Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on May 04, 2021, 03:46:33 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on May 04, 2021, 03:24:41 PM
https://roscommonherald.ie/2021/05/04/court-rules-children-kept-in-ireland-over-facemask-issue-must-be-returned-to-france/

I see in court case that there has been a lot of over and back by phone and text with partner in France.  I wonder if impatient with proceedings she called guards to say he had sent some odd texts or said something.  She was complaining last March he was into conspiracy stuff.   She may have escalated and implied to Guards and Tusla that he was an immediate danger to kids.

I certainly have suspicions about why this is being played out by National Party on social media.  It's a  bit of a jump to bypass any effort through legal channels and go immediately to the i"t's a setup and conspiracy" . 

I would guess the kids were moved pretty quick to the mother, even though National Party are claiming that is a result of their pressure.

/Jim.
It's a discussion board, not an email.
You don't need to sign your name at the end of your posts  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Bloody Hell!

The UK (population 67.9m) has reported 4 Covid deaths for today:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-51768274
Their 7 day moving average of Covid deaths to 03 May is 15:
https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/uk/

Whilst France (pop. 65.3m) reported 311 Covid deaths yesterday, bringing their 7 day moving average to 03 May to 265 deaths:
https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/france/

And there are still vaccine doubters out there?

While I think the vaccines are a no brainer I don't think it's as clear cut on this. Different places seem to hit peaks at different times. I don't know exactly where France were at the start of the year but I don't think it was as bad as here.

Quote from: imtommygunn on May 04, 2021, 06:19:52 PM
While I think the vaccines are a no brainer I don't think it's as clear cut on this. Different places seem to hit peaks at different times. I don't know exactly where France were at the start of the year but I don't think it was as bad as here.

Ah but France are going through their yearly seasonal flu period, this is when flu hits France the hardest. So I'd look at those Covid cases and deaths and just say, it's flu

Quote from: imtommygunn on May 04, 2021, 06:19:52 PM
Fair point, but in the end, the UK had a far worse 1st and 2nd wave than France during 2020, yet has managed to avoid a 3rd wave completely this year, whilst France hasn't. With much the same going for Germany, Spain and Italy etc,

And while we've all had lockdowns to one extent or another, it's the Vaccine figures which show the starkest difference: 
UK - 50m (33.5m 1st dose + 16.5m 2nd dose);
France - 23m (16.1m + 7m).

Whilst Germany, who've finally got their vaccination programme into full swing, are also beginning to see the benefits:
https://www.dw.com/en/germanys-covid-vaccine-campaign-showing-effect/a-57426369

You could be right. I hope you are.

Neil Ferguson now confident we are on the way back to normality

Im not so confident after hearing this...

I see the Guards have launched a Covid breach hotline for Donegal. I saw the report on the RTE news. They interviewed a few locals. Not a lot of intelligent people interviewed. One guy babbling about his democratic human rights. A really dangerous level of stupidity.

Here's the report https://www.rte.ie/news/ulster/2021/0504/1213676-donegal-covid-cases/

Quote from: trailer on May 04, 2021, 09:17:08 PM
I see the Guards have launched a Covid breach hotline for Donegal. I saw the report on the RTE news. They interviewed a few locals. Not a lot of intelligent people interviewed. One guy babbling about his democratic human rights. A really dangerous level of stupidity.

Here's the report https://www.rte.ie/news/ulster/2021/0504/1213676-donegal-covid-cases/
Probably not too surprising that only 1 of the 5 interviewed said they'd use the hotline. But the babbler took the biscuit. It's his 'democratic right as a human being' to have parties during a pandemic!