Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: SouthArmaghBandit on June 04, 2007, 07:49:19 AM

Title: Liverpool fans the worst in Europe - Official!
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on June 04, 2007, 07:49:19 AM
According to an official independent report commissioned by UEFA, Liverpool have the worst behaved fans in Europe. Now there's a surprise!  :-\

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/6717793.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/6717793.stm)
Title: Re: Liverpool fans the worst in Europe - Official!
Post by: Great Leap Forward on June 04, 2007, 12:09:56 PM
Obviously everybody is scared to reply to this in cause the mods start producing the red cards.

This is obviously UEFA'S riposte to Liverpool blaming them for the ticket problems which forced their fans to steal tickets from one another.
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 12:14:35 PM
Quote from: Great Leap Forward on June 04, 2007, 12:09:56 PM
Obviously everybody is scared to reply to this in cause the mods start producing the red cards.

This is obviously UEFA'S riposte to Liverpool blaming them for the ticket problems which forced their fans to steal tickets from one another.

The report actually points to 25 incidents that Liverpool fans have been involved in since the independent report was commissioned.
Granted the incident at the Champions League final may not have been all Liverpool's fault but what of the other incidents?
Worst behaved fans in Europe is certainly a title no club wants to have
Post by: hoganstandman on June 04, 2007, 12:21:15 PM
iTS A SAD DAY TO BE A lIVERPOOL FAN .
Post by: Great Leap Forward on June 04, 2007, 12:25:29 PM
Quote from: full back on June 04, 2007, 12:14:35 PM
Quote from: Great Leap Forward on June 04, 2007, 12:09:56 PM

The report actually points to 25 incidents that Liverpool fans have been involved in since the independent report was commissioned.
Granted the incident at the Champions League final may not have been all Liverpool's fault but what of the other incidents?
Worst behaved fans in Europe is certainly a title no club wants to have

No doubt the English media will portray this as a witch-hunt against their clubs despite the fact that another Hillborough could have been caused by fans trying to get into a match for nothing.

In fairness I would say the majority of the other incidents mentioned are very minor but their behaviour in Athens was out of order.
Post by: Over the Bar on June 04, 2007, 01:25:20 PM
Having been in the away end at Anfield I see no surprise in this.  They threw p*ss & sh*t down from the stands above.

I d/k if any of you saw thei pics of what they did to the toilets at Old Trafford during the Liverpool v Chelsea FA cup semi.  Completely destroyed!  Apparently ManU weren't at all surprised and stated that a certain amount of the ticket price is set aside to restore the damage each time Liverpool are allowed into the stadium!
Post by: Long time dead on June 04, 2007, 01:32:25 PM
If that happens each time why not just ban the scummy bastards?
Post by: J70 on June 04, 2007, 01:32:30 PM
Great, another sanctimonious United supporters thread.

Did UEFA release any kind of list? Any context with this statement at all? Did they define "incident"? Does an idiotic kid breaking a toilet at OldTrafford qualify as an "incident"? Were the other English clubs close behind on 20 or 21? Clubs from other countries? Or are Liverpool the only club whose supporters cause trouble?
Post by: full back on June 04, 2007, 01:43:22 PM
Grasping at straws there J70
The kids from Liverpool must be a lot bigger & stronger than other kids
UEFA have said
"Uefa says Liverpool fans have been involved in more incidents in Europe during the past four years than any other club.

The report, which will be handed to sports minister Richard Caborn on Tuesday, allegedly paints a shocking picture of the Liverpool supporters' behaviour at the Champions League final against Milan in Athens.

"We know what happened in Athens, and Liverpool fans were the cause of most of the trouble there," said Uefa spokesman William Galliard.

"There have been 25 incidents involving Liverpool fans away from home since 2003 and these are in the report - most teams' supporters do not cause any trouble at all."

This isnt a 'sanctimonious United thread' J70
These are simply the facts
Post by: J70 on June 04, 2007, 01:49:52 PM
Of course its sanctimonious. If it wasn't Liverpool, or if it was your own club, most of you probably wouldn't be saying a word. And I'm not grasping at straws, I'm simply asking for a bit of context. Do you know what an "incident" is or not? What are the figures for other clubs?
Post by: mooncatiii on June 04, 2007, 02:01:38 PM
classic case uefa tryin to deflect critism of itself before a meetin with the british autorites this week.  lets take into account the same man who is sayin this came out th eve of the champions league and stated liverpools fans have history of "well behaved"  and where praised by plaitini after the chelsea game and after teh game in istanbul not to mention recieved a joint award for the best fans in europe in 2001 withe alaves after the uefa cup final!!

this is just uefa tryin to make themselves look better after the shambles of security in Athens
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 04, 2007, 02:17:03 PM
Lads - don't rise to the bait
Post by: Great Leap Forward on June 04, 2007, 02:59:41 PM
Jesus lads, you can't blame everthing on Man U fans and UEFA!

Do you not agree that stealing match tickets off children is a bit low?

Post by: Caitlin on June 04, 2007, 06:07:03 PM
Context is important. I would suggest that Liverpool have played more games in Europe than any other British team, including two finals of the CL in the last three years. Surely that increases the likelihood of' incidents'. Lies, damned lies and stats
Post by: J70 on June 04, 2007, 08:15:05 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on June 04, 2007, 01:25:20 PM
Having been in the away end at Anfield I see no surprise in this.  They threw p*ss & sh*t down from the stands above.

I d/k if any of you saw thei pics of what they did to the toilets at Old Trafford during the Liverpool v Chelsea FA cup semi.  Completely destroyed!  Apparently ManU weren't at all surprised and stated that a certain amount of the ticket price is set aside to restore the damage each time Liverpool are allowed into the stadium!

Its a good job you're here to tell us about these things Over the Bar. I don't think those two incidents have ever been discussed or even mentioned on this board before. ;)
Post by: J70 on June 04, 2007, 08:17:19 PM
Quote from: Great Leap Forward on June 04, 2007, 02:59:41 PM
Jesus lads, you can't blame everthing on Man U fans and UEFA!

Do you not agree that stealing match tickets off children is a bit low?

Who's blaming anything on United fans? Who is blaming everything on UEFA?

There were numerous posts on this board by Liverpool fans condemning the low-lifes who were stealing the tickets.
Post by: ExiledGael on June 04, 2007, 08:33:19 PM
Jesus does this have to be rehashed.
Numerous arguments about this, but Liverpool fans have accepted that some of their support behaved terribly. None of them dispute the bad acts of a few so stop saying calling for all their heads, and I'm a United fan.
There were Scouse scumbags to blame for certain things, but UEFA are behaving much worse here, refusing to accept any responsibility for the disgraceful scenes outside the ground. They are supposed to be the sports governing body on the continent, total joke the way the final was organised, and it was countless real Liverpool fans that lost out so give over, I know people who still have scars and bruises after being battered outside the ground when they had proper tickets and had been to every European game this year
Post by: Square Ball on June 04, 2007, 08:34:58 PM
The entire report will be handed over to the sports minister Richard Caborn tomorrow by Platini, only then will anyone know the substance of it, or what "incidents" they are referring to.
Post by: J70 on June 04, 2007, 09:31:29 PM
Quote from: Caitlin on June 04, 2007, 06:07:03 PM
Context is important. I would suggest that Liverpool have played more games in Europe than any other British team, including two finals of the CL in the last three years. Surely that increases the likelihood of' incidents'. Lies, damned lies and stats

Let's see what the report says first. Does anyone know at this point what "25 incidents" actually means or what the distribution of "incidents" per game per club is?
Post by: J70 on June 05, 2007, 02:55:35 AM
As we await the breakdown of the 25 incidents, here's an (obviously partisan) editorial from the Liverpool Echo on the matter...

Editorial:

RESIGN

Jun 4 2007 Liverpool Echo

Liverpool's fans today stand accused of being the worst behaved in all of Europe.

It is an accusation without basis in fact and is given life by the weasel words of a maverick Uefa executive with an agenda against English football.

William Gaillard is supposed to be a Uefa spokesman. His job is to articulate the policies and thoughts of his bosses at European football's governing body.

Is he doing this now or is he spouting personal opinion and slinging mud?

But ever since the organisation of the Champions League final proved to be the shambles which so many inside football feared and indeed predicted, this is exactly what Gaillard has done.

Today, Liverpool fans find themselves in the firing line simply because so many of them either witnessed or fell victim to the chaotic organisation of the Athens final.

Gaillard knows the truth and as such he is frantically creating smokescreens to mask Uefa's pathetic shortcomings and attempting to shift the blame.

There are, of course, those Liverpool supporters who brought nothing but shame on themselves, their club and their city in Athens.

All those who bunked into the stadium, knowingly used forged tickets or stole tickets from fellow fans are culpable for what went wrong that night.

Their actions are indefensible and the ECHO and Liverpool FC condemn those responsible.

But they were in the minority.

There was no mass outbreak of disorder and in total there were just seven arrests out of the estimated 40,000 Liverpool fans in Athens.

And those who did make it into the stadium deserve praise for the way they accepted defeat and the sporting manner in which they greeted AC Milan's victory.

Despite this, they are today having to fend off accusations that they are Europe's worst.

When you consider some of the outrageous and downright evil incidents committed by hooligans throughout Europe in recent years, you realise quite how ridiculous Gaillard's position really is.

# On February 2 a police officer was killed in Sicily when fans rioted during a derby match between Catania and Palermo.

# On November 24, 2006, a French police officer shot dead a Paris-Saint Germain football fan after being turned on by a mob during racist violence that followed the team's defeat by Israeli side Hapoel Tel-Aviv.

# On Saturday night a referee was attacked on the pitch during an international match between Sweden and Denmark. The game had to be abandoned.

# On September 15, 2004, Anders Frisk was forced to abandon the Champions League match between AS Roma and Dinamo Kiev after he was felled by a lighter thrown from the stands.

# On April 4 this year 12 Manchester United fans ended up in hospital after Italian Ultra hooligans ran riot around the Roma v United Champions League quarter final.

Do incidents like these not pose a far greater threat to the very fabric of the game than those fans who Gaillard claims stole banners from the Olympic Stadium in Athens?

Is Galliard suggesting that the snatching of tickets, although morally reprehensible and clearly criminal, is in anyway near the same league as riots resulting in death?

Tomorrow, Gaillard says Uefa will present a dossier to sports minister Richard Caborn which details 25 incidents of disorder over the last four years involving Liverpool fans.

Today Mr Caborn has told the ECHO he expects to give the report short shrift.

It is interesting that somebody chose to leak the story – bereft of any detail whatsoever – to the international news agency Reuters three days before it was due to be published.

Twenty-five incidents? What incidents? Give us the details and let us assess it against the excesses of Europe's real thugs – the ones Uefa continually fail to address.

Cynics could argue, with some justification, that Uefa was behind the leak at a time when it is under threat of legal action from furious fans, many with tasty bank balances and even tastier contacts, who failed to get into the Athens final, despite having tickets.

It could also be seen as a smokescreen while Uefa are under fire over the final arrangements.

Gaillard would have been wise to keep his opinions to himself until these allegations are made public. He leaves himself accused of self-serving spin and a flat-out agenda against English football.

No wonder many Liverpool fans – and a good deal of Everton supporters who flooded phone-ins yesterday in support of the Reds fans – are today suggesting Gaillard is merely trying to get Uefa off the hook.

We ask why Uefa isn't getting tough on the massive hooligan problem in Italy, or the sickening and overt displays of racism.

Uefa is an organisation which has failed to get its own house in order and yet its glorified press officer takes the moral high ground, instead of ordering a full inquiry into Athens.

In the absence of an inquiry we have the one-eyed findings of the Lord High Executioner himself, William Gaillard.

The man is out of control and out of excuses. This is the man who, pre-Athens, told the ECHO the stadium was "unsuitable" and after the shambles told the BBC it was "perfectly suitable".

Just two years ago, the Liverpool supporters won international acclaim for their exemplary behaviour in Istanbul when not a single Reds fan was arrested.

Four years before that, they won a special Uefa award for their outstanding behaviour during the Uefa Cup final in Dortmund.

Are we to believe that in the intervening years, they have gone from award winners to the being the worst behaved in all of Europe?

Disturbingly, there are those within the English game who believe Gaillard has an agenda against English clubs and that he will actually go out of his way to cause trouble for them.

Whatever his motives, it is clear that Gaillard is unfit for the office he currently occupies.

His slurs on Liverpool FC and its fans are a disgrace to both himself and Uefa and he should apologise and resign immediately.

It is the unwritten law of public relations that when a spokesman becomes the story it is time for him to go.

He should quit.

And if his once-lauded boss Michel Platini won't sack him, it means he supports him. So he should quit too.
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 05, 2007, 09:43:39 AM
That was such a stupid and dangerous statement to make... liverpool should have the lawyers on the case asap because that type of publicity will be broadcast all over the World.
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 05, 2007, 09:48:12 AM
i see Stevie G has jumped to their defence...wise move Stevie, since you are in Estonia and your house is empty  ;)

i wonder does Reina agree with UEFA?!

''dont take the bait lads''

bait me hole, its fact.
Post by: Syd on June 05, 2007, 09:53:45 AM
Quote from: The Real SlimShady on June 05, 2007, 09:48:12 AM
i see Stevie G has jumped to their defence...wise move Stevie, since you are in Estonia and your house is empty  ;)

Will Missus G not be there with her bouncer friend ???  ;)
Post by: mooncatiii on June 05, 2007, 01:11:02 PM

i wonder does Reina agree with UEFA?!

''dont take the bait lads''

bait me hole, its fact.

aye cos the people that broke into reinas house where liverpool supporters?!! that happened when liverpool playin chelsea so all liverpoool fans would have been watchin that.

its also fact that the same man praised liverpool fans on a few occasions callin them well behaved and its the same organisation presented them with the "best supporters in europe" award in 2001!  this is just uefa tryin to take the blame of themselves after Athens! 

id liek to see what these 25 incidents are, probably littering or smoking in a public place or somehtin stupid like that
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 05, 2007, 01:18:32 PM
or trying to stove in a barmans skull with a paving slab.... oops, that was Istanbul!
Post by: johnneycool on June 05, 2007, 01:22:06 PM
Quote from: Syd on June 05, 2007, 09:53:45 AM

Will Missus G not be there with her bouncer friend ???  ;)

Ha Ha, beat me to the draw there Syd.
Post by: full back on June 05, 2007, 01:25:10 PM
I think a lot of people are missing the point here
The report is an independent one - Gaillard didnt do it - he is simply reporting what it says
It was carried out by people acting undercover & followed fans from around 2003
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 05, 2007, 01:28:10 PM
Quoteor trying to stove in a barmans skull with a paving slab.... oops, that was Istanbul!

at least try and make the bait decent Slim - it was in Bulgaria that happened - not Istanbul

::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)
Post by: magpie seanie on June 05, 2007, 02:35:14 PM
Congrats to Liverpool on finally winning something this season.
Post by: SammyG on June 05, 2007, 02:53:11 PM
Quote from: full back on June 05, 2007, 01:25:10 PM
The report is an independent one - Gaillard didnt do it - he is simply reporting what it says

And the report doesn't make any claims that Liverpool (or anybody else) are the worst supporters, that was a phrase made up by Galliard to cover his own arse and which he has since backtracked on. The report is simply a list of incidents, from various European matches and includes such hideous 'crimes' as urinating in public and even nicking the official UEFA flags, which Galliard has since admitted all teams do, not just Liverpool.
Post by: An Fear Rua on June 05, 2007, 03:00:15 PM
Gaillards comments were ill advised, inflammatory and given the current climate changes downright dangerous
Post by: AZOffaly on June 05, 2007, 03:02:09 PM
Anyone see the judgement on the inquiry into West Ham?? They've been fined 5.5 million and the registration of Tevez is terminated. Does that mean he is available on a free????
Post by: mooncatiii on June 05, 2007, 03:05:26 PM
where they not already fined 5.5 million? i thought his contract had been cancelled during the season but they re-signed him again before the wigan game
Post by: AZOffaly on June 05, 2007, 03:08:29 PM
Ah. Maybe I'm a hundred miles behind mooncat. I was looking for next seasons fixtures on the FAPL site, and saw this statement. It could be old. Sure I suppose that's why Sheff Utd were talking about lawsuits.

Ignore my last post. :D
Post by: mooncatiii on June 05, 2007, 03:26:32 PM
yea they want a point deduction instead of a fine!  sour grapes i think on their behalf!

but if it does happen and west ham go down Tevez will be goin cheap neway, either way he has to be a target of rafa's
Post by: Norf Tyrone on June 05, 2007, 04:45:06 PM
Guillard should've resigned when he called Mourinho 'the enemy of football', even though Jose- in this instance- was right. Regardless no UEFA official should refer to any member of it's organisation as that.
Post by: deiseach on June 05, 2007, 06:27:33 PM
I think the title of this thread needs changing . . .

Liverpool had been furious at Uefa spokesman William Gaillard's criticism of their fans after he said that made them the worst in Europe.

[Michel] Platini retracted that statement, saying: "Not they are not. It's official, they aren't the worst behaved in Europe."

William Gaillard being hung out to dry by Uefa - Official! (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/6721545.stm)
Post by: Over the Bar on June 05, 2007, 06:54:23 PM
Poor choice of words indeed. I know Liverpool fans from Armagh who are actiually OK other than liking the odd bottle of Buckfast. 

What Galliard should actually of said is "Scouse Liverpool fans are cockroaches who will rob from the weak and the poor to further their own end." 
Post by: Over the Bar on June 05, 2007, 10:55:17 PM
QuoteIts always good to get the opinion of readers of The Sun.

Well let's face it.  It was hardly the Liverpool fans from Armagh or Derry who stole the tickets out of the kids hands!  Scouse Liverpool fans have been at this sort of stuff for years.  The portable cash machine outside Whitehart lane is only removed once per year and that's when Liverpool play there.  Strange but true!
Post by: J70 on June 06, 2007, 01:51:40 AM
Quote from: SammyG on June 05, 2007, 02:53:11 PM
Quote from: full back on June 05, 2007, 01:25:10 PM

And the report doesn't make any claims that Liverpool (or anybody else) are the worst supporters, that was a phrase made up by Galliard to cover his own arse and which he has since backtracked on. The report is simply a list of incidents, from various European matches and includes such hideous 'crimes' as urinating in public and even nicking the official UEFA flags, which Galliard has since admitted all teams do, not just Liverpool.

Urinating in public! Stealing official UEFA flags!

Despite these traumas however, I'm sure the numerous places Liverpool have visited since 2003 are doing their best in the slow processes of restoring their towns and cities to their former glory!

Seriously though, is there anything in the report to support Gaillard's comments?
Post by: J70 on June 06, 2007, 02:02:11 AM
Quote from: Over the Bar on June 05, 2007, 10:55:17 PM
QuoteIts always good to get the opinion of readers of The Sun.

Well let's face it.  It was hardly the Liverpool fans from Armagh or Derry who stole the tickets out of the kids hands!  Scouse Liverpool fans have been at this sort of stuff for years.  The portable cash machine outside Whitehart lane is only removed once per year and that's when Liverpool play there.  Strange but true!

Is that really true? You didn't just read that on Red Cafe or Football 365? Or make it up?

In that case you should have no bother pointing us to a legitimate source.
Title: UEFA BACKTRACKS ON LIVERPOOL FANS!!
Post by: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 07:04:43 AM
so contrary to another thread that says liverpool are the worst behaved fans in europe, uefa president Michael Platini has been quoted in todays news as sayin

"No they are not the worst behaved in Europe," said Platini. "It's official, they are not the worst behaved."

"This is an old story. We know about this, it is just that more English fans follow their clubs than those from other countries.

"It is not as if one set of fans are good or one set bad. This is not the question in the end. We cannot go around saying that."

so for all the mancs that jumped on the bandwagon and started slaggin of liverpool supporters, jus use stick to your prawn sandwichs cos u only dream of creating types of atmosphere liverpool supporters create week in week out
Post by: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 07:10:40 AM
interesting article on the bbc website,

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/6721545.stm

worth a look for all readers of this thread
Title: Re: UEFA BACKTRACKS ON LIVERPOOL FANS!!
Post by: stephenite on June 06, 2007, 08:00:03 AM
And you couldn't keep it to the one thread? ???
Post by: Hank Everlast on June 06, 2007, 08:28:48 AM
Good to see, bet it doesnt get as much publicity as the worst fans statement did!
Post by: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 08:39:25 AM
Quote from: stephenite on June 06, 2007, 08:00:03 AM
And you couldn't keep it to the one thread? ???

no i cudn because th other thread immediately looks bad with the title, so i created another!  And no Hank i doubt it will get as much publicity but at least the truth as came out
Post by: lynchbhoy on June 06, 2007, 10:13:54 AM
uefa obv realised they had forgotten about rangers ! :D
Post by: blast05 on June 06, 2007, 10:25:35 AM
Of course theres no doubt that the report is as was originally presented but it was bad PR to be labelling 1 team in that manner hence Platinis backtracking
Post by: full back on June 06, 2007, 11:01:44 AM
Alright mooncat
Any chance you could stop typing in text or shorthand or whatever it is

As blast said it is moronic for UEFA to say something like this, but it makes for good reading to see the Scousers squirm & grasp at every straw going :)
Post by: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 11:12:04 AM
FULL BACK no chnce tht i cud stp writin in txt spk so u may fuckin get use 2 it!  ;D

and who is squirming and grasping at every straw going?!  merely stating a "fact" as labelled by the UEFA president

and BLAST suppose u seen th report as it was originally presented?! i doubt u did, galliard or whatever his name is was wrong with his comments in very inaccurate,  hence platini comin out to backtrack on them, i would be very surprised if galliard is still there in 6 months
Post by: magpie seanie on June 06, 2007, 11:55:39 AM
Platini is a cute hoor. Being all nice to Liverpool now and then he'll take their 4th place Champions League spot away next year.
Post by: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 12:17:42 PM
wont affect us as we'll be top of the pile next year, probably be united who'll miss out
Post by: full back on June 06, 2007, 12:25:54 PM
Quote from: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 12:17:42 PM
wont affect us as we'll be top of the pile next year, probably be united who'll miss out

Course you will ::)
No doubt you are basing this assumption on your success in the Premiership so far ;)
Post by: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 12:35:08 PM
love it the way united fans call it premiership as if anything before it does matter, dnt have me to compare records with u now, u will be shamefully embarrased!!

18 Top flight league titles
5 european cups
5 Uefa cups
7 FA cup
7 league cups

we're a different class when it comes to history so dnt try and compare it!
Post by: J70 on June 06, 2007, 01:13:50 PM
Quote from: blast05 on June 06, 2007, 10:25:35 AM
Of course theres no doubt that the report is as was originally presented but it was bad PR to be labelling 1 team in that manner hence Platinis backtracking

Yes, it has to be that way, doesn't it? All that mouthing off over the past few days by rival fans can't have been in vain. UEFA changed the report at the last minute.

Let me guess - the political influence various United fans are always complaining about Liverpool possessing came into play here. Meetings were held in dark corners, pressure was brought to bear, threats were made, Gaillard was hung out to dry...

Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 01:21:27 PM
Quote from: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 12:35:08 PM
love it the way united fans call it premiership as if anything before it does matter, dnt have me to compare records with u now, u will be shamefully embarrased!!

5 european cups
5 Uefa cups
7 FA cup
7 league cups

you're damn right there. Hysel, Theft, drug abuse, Cilla Black, Ken Dodd, The Diddy Men, the list is endless.... definitely a different class!
Post by: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 01:31:03 PM
Quote from: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 01:21:27 PM

you're damn right there. Hysel, Theft, drug abuse, Cilla Black, Ken Dodd, The Diddy Men, the list is endless.... definitely a different class!

theres always one ** Edited by Mod3** , talkin about heysel theft drug abuse! catch yourself ya *** Edited by Mod 3**
Post by: Syd on June 06, 2007, 01:33:09 PM
Quote from: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 12:35:08 PM

5 european cups
5 Uefa cups
7 FA cup
7 league cups

Theft, drug abuse. Surely it must be Toome we are speaking about Slimfast. How is your twincam keeping?
Post by: full back on June 06, 2007, 01:42:48 PM
Quote from: mooncatiii on June 06, 2007, 01:31:03 PM

theres always one w**ker, talkin about heysel theft drug abuse! catch yourself ya tit

No doubt moondog,
You are the biggest waste of space I have seen in a long long time ::)
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 01:56:46 PM

the sooner the wee lads get back to school the better. these planks arrive at every break in term!
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 06, 2007, 02:00:37 PM
Maybe you should head back Slim and do a bit of history and Geography - based on your Michael Shields statement yesterday  ::)
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:03:24 PM
who mentioned Michael Shields? not i.

never heard of him... who is he?
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on June 06, 2007, 02:07:08 PM
Slim. Again with Heysel?
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:08:52 PM
like it or not Mod, its part of 'their' history. has it got to the stage now where no reference can be made about any unfortunate event?

oh, and what of mooncatii calling United 'scumbags' and the like? or Hurl bringing up Michael Shields? No? didnt think it.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 06, 2007, 02:09:20 PM
Who were you talking about here then?

(http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/193/untitledtk7.jpg)
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:10:47 PM
a friend of a friend.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 06, 2007, 02:11:51 PM
 ::) ::) ::) ::)
Post by: magpie seanie on June 06, 2007, 02:12:51 PM
Quote18 Top flight league titles
5 european cups
5 Uefa cups
7 FA cup
7 league cups

You're obviously in a different class when it comes to telling lies.

It's also obvious to most that there is more to history than trophies won. There's certainly a lot more to United's history that the many trophies they have won.
Post by: Syd on June 06, 2007, 02:13:00 PM
Ban Shady ** Edited by Mod 3 ** just to see what alias he would reincarnate himself as.....
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:13:56 PM
Quote from: Syd on June 06, 2007, 02:13:00 PM
Ban Shady the p***k just to see what alias he would reincarnate himself as.....

personal abuse Mod? No? didnt think so.
Post by: magpie seanie on June 06, 2007, 02:14:47 PM
QuoteBan Shady the p***k just to see what alias he would reincarnate himself as.....

My, oh my!
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on June 06, 2007, 02:16:48 PM
Slim, I was just noting that you were using Heysel to score points again against Liverpool fans. That is exactly the type of thing that is mentioned in the Standards thread.

I didn't see mooncatiii calling united fans scumbags. Report the post and I'll deal with it.

And it was you who brought up Michael Shields, not hurl. Shields is the fella in jail for that attack you mentioned.

Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:18:45 PM
na, don't think it. the guy I'm talking about lives in Cookstown.

me thinks the Moderator is a Liverpool fan. Funny how i can get all sorts thrown at me and still be the one getting the rap.
Post by: Syd on June 06, 2007, 02:20:22 PM
Quote from: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:18:45 PM
na, don't think it. the guy I'm talking about lives in Cookstown.

me thinks the Moderator is a Liverpool fan. Funny how i can get all sorts thrown at me and still be the one getting the rap.

Slim for the chair......
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on June 06, 2007, 02:20:52 PM
Holy Jaysus lads. Ye are typing abuse quicker than I can moderate.

Look. No more personal abuse on this thread or it is locked.  

Slim - Enough of the relentless digs about Heysel or any other tragic events. Everyone knows Heysel happened.

Syd - I've edited the personal abuse in your post. Please read the Standards. Any more and you're gone.

mooncatiii - Same as that.

come on lads. I swear to Jaysus it's always the soccer threads that cause the most agro. Whether its Liverpool, United or Shamrock Rovers Ultras.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 06, 2007, 02:22:06 PM
Quotena, don't think it. the guy I'm talking about lives in Cookstown.

So it's all just an amazing coincidence then?

Your mate from Cookstown was a barman in Istanbul who nearly got his head cracked in by a Liverpool supporter in 2005 around the time of the Champions League final?

Jesus it is a small world indeed

made that post as mod was typing his
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on June 06, 2007, 02:22:40 PM
Slim, I've told you before. If there is abuse being hurled at you, report the post. I have no bias in this at all. Any posts about Munich will be dealt with in the same way.
Post by: full back on June 06, 2007, 02:25:39 PM
Everyone has been on their best behaviour recently, then moondog got off on his Summer holidays & the whole place goes t1ts up
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:26:21 PM
no, my mates mate was the one who tried to attack the barman, can't you read.

Mod, i couldnt give a flying f**k about personal abuse- I am not easily offended, however- whats good for the goose and all that. I was called a p***k by Syd on the last page. it seems to me you enjoy it up there on your high horse and, as was pointed out before, have at least a little bias towards certain posters and certain sides of arguments.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on June 06, 2007, 02:27:30 PM
Lock away, Mod
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on June 06, 2007, 02:32:34 PM
QuoteMod, i couldnt give a flying f**k about personal abuse- I am not easily offended, however- whats good for the goose and all that. I was called a p***k by Syd on the last page. it seems to me you enjoy it up there on your high horse and, as was pointed out before, have at least a little bias towards certain posters and certain sides of arguments.

Alright Slim, I will explain this again.

1) If there is a report you feel I should act on then Report It. I am not here to read every single post that is put up, every day.
2) I have edited Syd's post, and warned him in a post above this. Mooncatiii also.
3) I have absolutely no bias. I couldn't care less about your 'arguments', that's part of a discussion board. Were I come in is trying to make sure there is no personal abuse, and everyone debates the topic without turning it into Hogan Stand on steroids.
4) I do not enjoy any of this craic at all to be honest, but it has to be done, or this board will become a joke of a place. We've already lost enough good posters because of the antics of some on here.
5) Again, for the last, last time. If I spot a post that contains personal abuse, I WILL edit it. Regardless of who posted it, or about whom.  However, I WILL NOT see all posts in every thread, and that is what the 'report to moderator' is there for. If you can't be bothered reporting the abuse, you can't sulk if I don't see it.

Hope that explains my position in this.
Post by: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 02:35:04 PM
1. as i said, personal abuse and name calling doesnt bother me in the slightest.

and

2. this place has gone to f**k a long time ago now.

Slán
Post by: magpie seanie on June 06, 2007, 05:21:20 PM
I have a novel suggestion - when you ban someone and they resurrect themselves using a similar handle.....just ban them again! Otherwise - why bother in the first place? If they set themselves up under a different handle and behave then they're just like a new member.

Am I making sense?
Post by: mooncatiii on June 07, 2007, 07:46:34 AM
Quote from: The Real SlimShady on June 06, 2007, 01:56:46 PM

the sooner the wee lads get back to school the better. these planks arrive at every break in term!

well your hardly a regular poster with 98 posts!  your probably a school kid yourself,  i may have only came on here recently but im out of school a long long time ago mate! but it feel like being at school with the amount of muck your writng