Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 06, 2010, 01:51:44 PM

Title: Raoul Moat
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 06, 2010, 01:51:44 PM
...........or whatever ye call him; could we not have a heated debate about this man??

apologies if thread already started....
Title: Re: Raoul Moat
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 01:52:35 PM
Who?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 06, 2010, 02:05:05 PM
thon headcase thats on the run up round newcastle man;
killed one man, shot the ex girlfriend, then shot a policeman;
its only been headlne news past 3/4 days.....

tink theyre closing in on him there.....
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:09:47 PM
Ah yes, know who you're on about now. Seems a bit of a nutter, but don't know the ins and outs of it all.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 02:15:52 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:09:47 PM
Ah yes, know who you're on about now. Seems a bit of a nutter, but don't know the ins and outs of it all.
Very judgemental. 
Post by: Overthebar! on July 06, 2010, 02:17:32 PM
think they are closing in on him now,found the car or something. was reading there that he was with the ex for over 6 years, she jus turned 22 and he is 37...they should have copped onto him before now!
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:17:43 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 02:15:52 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:09:47 PM
Very judgemental.

How? I said at first glance he appears like that. However I was reserve judgement until I know all the facts.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 06, 2010, 02:23:00 PM
yes, this is what i wanted, *sits back, and watches the row unfold* :)

aye, keepin in touch with the story myself; definitely a loose cannon, dont wanna be too rude in case he comes after me lol;
he's alo had 2 people held hostage over past couple of days, that the police are now charging with accessory to murder or something;friens of his or something;
keepin an eye on developments, tho not condoning anything hes done obv....
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:25:33 PM
In my own personal opinion, there's more to this that meets the eyes. Not that it excuses his actions up to now in any way. I'm just wondering what drove him to it.
Post by: Bensars on July 06, 2010, 02:30:06 PM
He was locked up in jail. Realised his girlfriend changed her profile on facebook from in a relationship to single, got paranoid.

Got a notion in his head that a policeman was sliding her the truncheon. He now doesnt like policemen. Or karate teachers. He'd be a bit on the possesive side thon boy !
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 02:31:34 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:25:33 PM
In my own personal opinion, there's more to this that meets the eyes. Not that it excuses his actions up to now in any way. I'm just wondering what drove him to it.

Maybe he just needed a hug. Some understanding.
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:32:42 PM
One of them moods today, eh Pints?

That's me out of this thread then.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 02:34:03 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:32:42 PM

aye I'm in the mood for a row  :P

I''ve to go do something now but we'll continue the row later. 

Longrunsthefox probably thinks he's a hero.
Post by: Overthebar! on July 06, 2010, 02:36:40 PM
think he was a bouncer in liquid in newcastle. any of yous been there?
Post by: Minder on July 06, 2010, 04:46:41 PM
Quote from: Overthebar! on July 06, 2010, 02:36:40 PM

Was in it about a month ago, I wouldn't have been too hard to bounce out that night.
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 06, 2010, 04:53:57 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 06, 2010, 04:46:41 PM
Quote from: Overthebar! on July 06, 2010, 02:36:40 PM

Was in it about a month ago, I wouldn't have been too hard to bounce out that night.
At least you made it!

News must be scarce these days if there is wall to wall coverage of some bloke who has killed one person! People get killed every day. I think the news crews are itching for another Derrick Bird.
Post by: EC Unique on July 06, 2010, 04:58:13 PM
Can some one not just be a nutjob now a days? He will be in a bodybag by the end of the day I would guess.
Post by: Orior on July 06, 2010, 08:43:13 PM
Raoul's Facebook page

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1353612193 (http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1353612193)
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 08:48:47 PM
I see he wrote a 49 page letter, does anyone think he might be Evil Genius?
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 08:54:25 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 08:48:47 PM

Depends, did he quote much?
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 08:56:07 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 08:54:25 PM

Depends, did he quote much?
according to reports police were alseep after half a page so I don't know.
Post by: Hoof Hearted on July 06, 2010, 08:56:38 PM

well he is bitter enough !
Post by: DennistheMenace on July 06, 2010, 11:54:52 PM
 Sam Stobbart   loves Raoul Moat 83%
Valentine's Day Love Calculator
See how much you love your friends with the Valentine's Day Love Calculator.
February 15 at 6:05pm via Valentines Day Love Calculator · View Feedback (3)Hide Feedback (3) · Try it now
Sam Stobbart
must be love eh pmsl x
February 15 at 6:18pm
Raoul Moat
Raoul Moat
It must be hahahahaha. And might i say that you are beta than trunks full of toy soldiers while jumping on the spot
February 15 at 8:46pm
Sam Stobbart
lol.
February 16 at 8:16pm

:-\
Post by: whiskeysteve on July 08, 2010, 08:32:58 PM
This boy is still going!

If Tyneside police dont catch him this week the 10k award will be increased to 20k in a raoulover
Post by: Hereiam on July 08, 2010, 08:54:41 PM
The should smuggle him over here he can shot all the police he wants, I'm sure a few lads would give him a helpin hand  ;)
Post by: delboy on July 08, 2010, 09:08:11 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on July 08, 2010, 08:32:58 PM
This boy is still going!

If Tyneside police dont catch him this week the 10k award will be increased to 20k in a raoulover

Gonna have to pinch that one  :)
Post by: gerry on July 08, 2010, 09:37:37 PM
i see the psni have gave the english cops some armoured cars to use
Post by: Geoff Tipps on July 08, 2010, 09:39:15 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on July 08, 2010, 08:32:58 PM
This boy is still going!

That's not raoulmoatly funny  ;D I'll get my coat
Post by: Minder on July 08, 2010, 09:39:29 PM
You would think it is a cross between Terminator and Rambo John J. they are chasing.
Post by: clarshack on July 09, 2010, 12:54:40 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 08, 2010, 09:39:29 PM
You would think it is a cross between Terminator and Rambo John J. they are chasing.

its a very similar scenario. must be a whole army after him.

he's done well to evade capture this long though.
Post by: Doogie Browser on July 09, 2010, 01:01:46 PM
I hear Raoul Moat has declared war on the Police, I support him 100%, that Sting cnut is one pretentious fcuker
Post by: johnneycool on July 09, 2010, 02:07:23 PM
Quote from: clarshack on July 09, 2010, 12:54:40 PM
Quote from: Minder on July 08, 2010, 09:39:29 PM

its a very similar scenario. must be a whole army after him.

he's done well to evade capture this long though.

Either that or the cops are inept.

How long should it take to find someone in a small woods unless the thermal imaging equipment isn't working as he's watched predator and covered himself in mud!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 09, 2010, 02:13:12 PM
Raoul Moat is currently holed up in a castle surrounded by a trench filled with water.
Post by: ziggysego on July 09, 2010, 03:23:55 PM
There's an open letter to Raoul in today's papers.

Dear Mr Moat.

It has come to my attention that John Terry has been shagging your missus while you were in prison.

Yours sincerely
Wayne Bridge.

Many City have also made a £45 million bid for Raoul Moat. They don't know who he is, but heard that everyone is after him.
Post by: JimStynes on July 09, 2010, 03:29:19 PM
What's the difference between Ashley Cole and Raoul Moat? Raul Moat is stiill messing around in a Geordie Bush
Post by: southdown on July 09, 2010, 03:33:15 PM
Current score from the Seriel Killer UK Golf Open Championship:

Cumbria - 12 under
Ipswich - 5 under
Bradford - 3 under
Newcastle - 1 under (still on the course, currently in the woods)

Post by: 45 metres on July 09, 2010, 03:33:26 PM
I'm sick of watching all this rubbish on the news about some killer, I would turn it off but no one can find the dam Raoulmoat.
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 04:58:55 PM
RAF tornado fighter jets now deployed...........

Is he man or machine?
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on July 09, 2010, 05:04:21 PM
The Police are on the case.

(http://forum.planet-rugby.com/index.php?t=getfile&id=24112&private=0)
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on July 09, 2010, 05:09:09 PM
He's fucked now.

(http://wedofunny.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/dog-bounty-hunter-tv-12.jpg)
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 05:11:19 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on July 09, 2010, 05:04:21 PM
The Police are on the case.

(http://forum.planet-rugby.com/index.php?t=getfile&id=24112&private=0)

I saw that, I just hope that oul biddies phone didn't ring and she didn't reach for it. At the police news conference there a female police officer read out a card from some local children thanking them for their hard work and saying they wanted to join the police. Wtf?
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 09, 2010, 05:19:27 PM
has any one got MacGyver s mobile phone number ? i'm sure he would come out of retirement to catch this moat geezer
Post by: AZOffaly on July 09, 2010, 05:26:59 PM
This buck is probably in Benidorm or somewhere laughing his arse off at the search in Northumberland.
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 09, 2010, 05:30:31 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on July 09, 2010, 05:26:59 PM
This buck is probably in Benidorm or somewhere laughing his arse off at the search in Northumberland.

aye himself and bin laden are probably singing karaoke as we type, probably something ironic like i fought the law and the law won
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 05:32:50 PM

Exactly what a fella in work said to me today.
Post by: ross4life on July 09, 2010, 05:34:01 PM
(http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/6260/raoulmoat.gif)
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 06:16:09 PM
(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3229/2451075678_5edbe06e95.jpg)

(http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:40VySEf4O9DsJM::lcjb.cjsonline.gov.uk/Northumbria/2729.html&t=1&usg=AFrqEzfshFMX1E-uiKsn5slYol98XXOjjQ)

Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 07:13:16 PM
You would like to think they're very sure he hasn't left the area
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 07:43:16 PM
"Armed police in armed confrontation with Moat and Moat has a gun to his head" - Sky News
Post by: magickingdom on July 09, 2010, 07:50:04 PM
its all happening now
Post by: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 07:55:32 PM
bbc reporting it now
Post by: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 07:59:31 PM
Ummmm, police advise residents to stay inside and lock the doors, well from what I can see they are all outside and watching what is happening
Post by: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 08:03:38 PM
so they are now talking with him, thats nice  :o
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:06:39 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 08:03:38 PM
so they are now talking with him, thats nice  :o
sure they'll be getting him a feed from the chippy anytime now
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:08:14 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 07:59:31 PM
Ummmm, police advise residents to stay inside and lock the doors, well from what I can see they are all outside and watching what is happening
There's a few people looking out the windows there.
Post by: Family guy on July 09, 2010, 08:13:24 PM
Im giving him 25 mins before hes shot,wat yous think??
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:15:07 PM
I'll give him another ten minutes before I'm putting back on the xbox
Post by: ross4life on July 09, 2010, 08:18:08 PM
why doesn't the news reporters ask Paula who is gonna win the World Cup?
Post by: The Gs Man on July 09, 2010, 08:18:36 PM
He has 13 mins to get the second installment of Coronation St.
Post by: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 08:19:27 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:15:07 PM
I'll give him another ten minutes before I'm putting back on the xbox

away to tescos for beer
Post by: Family guy on July 09, 2010, 08:20:06 PM
Sure its a bit like modern warefare this,only cant get playing,sum1 talk 2 raoul and tell him they have him surrounded
Post by: Family guy on July 09, 2010, 08:21:29 PM
So there waiting on denzel to come in now and do the negoatiating
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:22:12 PM
Anyone watching sky news? this was wasn't long getting dolled up and out to the cameras to tell them what her ma was watching.
Post by: ross4life on July 09, 2010, 08:22:36 PM
So witness do you think it's raoul moat?

No...

They're zooming in on the phone ffs
Post by: muppet on July 09, 2010, 08:23:06 PM
The BBC guy is talking to confused old dear who is probably hiding from the TV license man who was holding a blue folder to head.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:25:19 PM
Why do all the reporters on the phones seem to be able to hear what's going on but haven't said they can see?

Can they not shoot him in the arm or something.
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 08:29:38 PM
Moat is gonna get drained.
Post by: gerry on July 09, 2010, 08:32:14 PM
show over i guess
Post by: gerry on July 09, 2010, 08:34:47 PM
Manchester City have officially bid £45m for Raoul Moat tonight.

They've no idea who he is, but they've heard everyone's after him.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:35:18 PM
Quote from: gerry on July 09, 2010, 08:34:47 PM

was funnier the first time
Post by: gerry on July 09, 2010, 08:35:31 PM
Raoul Moat negotiates with police " Ow mate i'm not givin up until I get a canny bag of Tudor"
Post by: gerry on July 09, 2010, 08:37:34 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 08:35:18 PM
Quote from: gerry on July 09, 2010, 08:34:47 PM

was funnier the first time

glad it was
Post by: muppet on July 09, 2010, 08:42:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SREed7TT5_s (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SREed7TT5_s)

The Lonesome Moatman.

Post by: Catch the high ball on July 09, 2010, 08:53:00 PM
Funny how times have changed.

Years ago you would have felt safe about having a Moat around your village.
Post by: upmonaghansayswe on July 09, 2010, 08:55:50 PM
And who said reality tv was over!!
Post by: Catch the high ball on July 09, 2010, 09:15:27 PM
I'm a PC and hiding from Rauole Moat was my idea!
Post by: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 09:18:11 PM
Quote from: Catch the high ball on July 09, 2010, 08:53:00 PM
Funny how times have changed.

Years ago you would have felt safe about having a Moat around your village.

very good, right I have the beer now, ready for a long night
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 09:21:02 PM
Media are getting fucked out !
Post by: ross4life on July 09, 2010, 09:23:13 PM
If he dies I'm sure minder will be the first to report....
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 09:25:54 PM
I hate the way the media keep repeating he's holding a shot gun to his neck as if it's breaking news - we heard that a hour ago - go and find out something we didnt know. 
Post by: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 09:30:50 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 09:25:54 PM
I hate the way the media keep repeating he's holding a shot gun to his neck as if it's breaking news - we heard that a hour ago - go and find out something we didnt know.
Agree POG, its the same items reshown to fill the void until they get another witness or something happens
Post by: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 09:33:06 PM
Is it still a manhunt?
Post by: gerry on July 09, 2010, 09:36:39 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 09:30:50 PM
Agree POG, its the same items reshown to fill the void until they get another witness or something happens

I'm sick of this Sky News coverage, but I can't find the raoul-moat Control.
Post by: Square Ball on July 09, 2010, 09:40:15 PM
Paula back on BBC news channel again
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 09, 2010, 09:40:43 PM
Quote from: gerry on July 09, 2010, 09:36:39 PM

He's a big girls blouse. He threatened to do in loads of peelers and did nothing of the sort. I fully expect him to eventually come quietly.

That's the end of the overtime for the peelers.

And Gerry, once again it was funny the first time.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 09:46:43 PM
I'm bored but I dont want to turn over in case I miss something.
Post by: magickingdom on July 09, 2010, 09:52:15 PM
this guy is scum, he slaughtered someone a few days ago then tried it a second time and i couldnt care less if the cops paid him back in full tonight. but i will play a tune for him

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Df_K7gAT7eA
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 09:56:53 PM
It's my favourite song that I'm reminded of...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HxZKa4NwGo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7HxZKa4NwGo)
Post by: gerry on July 09, 2010, 09:59:23 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 09, 2010, 09:40:43 PM
Quote from: gerry on July 09, 2010, 09:36:39 PM

He's a big girls blouse. He threatened to do in loads of peelers and did nothing of the sort. I fully expect him to eventually come quietly.

That's the end of the overtime for the peelers.

And Gerry, once again it was funny the first time.

thats whay i get for not reading all the posts
Post by: give her dixie on July 09, 2010, 10:06:19 PM
(http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:-gmb0LwGbKuwdM:http://nitro.biosci.arizona.edu/courses/EEB208-2008/Lecture20/pics/oj.bronco.jpg)

He has now left the scene.....
Post by: tyroneboi on July 09, 2010, 10:25:05 PM
What the fcuk is Gazza doing there??
Post by: Atticus_Finch on July 09, 2010, 10:29:12 PM
Gazza is the voice of reason in this whole unfortunate scenario ... i say give Gazza teh opportunity to speak to Raoul and see what happens
Post by: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 10:31:48 PM
Gazza plastered?
Post by: tyroneboi on July 09, 2010, 10:36:06 PM
He didnt stick around too long

From the BBC website

2222 BST: The BBC's Fiona Trott says former footballer Paul Gascoigne appeared a short while ago at the police cordon. She says he posed for some pictures with children before driving off.
Post by: DuffleKing on July 09, 2010, 10:37:02 PM
Is he deed?
Post by: orangeman on July 09, 2010, 10:37:13 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 10:31:48 PM
Gazza plastered?

Wrote aff !!
Post by: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 10:37:42 PM
The footballer, who arrived with a can of lager, some chicken, a fishing rod and something to keep him warm, said he hoped the stand-off would end peacefully and referred to the gunman as "Moaty".

He described the former nightclub bouncer, who is wanted for murder, as "a good lad", adding: " I just want to give him some therapy and say come on Moaty, its Gazza.

"He is alright - simply as that and I am willing to help him. I have come all the way from Newcastle to Rothbury to find him, have a chat with him.

"I guarantee, Moaty, he won't shoot me. I am good friends with him. I knew him years ago when he was a bouncer in Newcastle."
Post by: DuffleKing on July 09, 2010, 10:41:47 PM

unbelievable
Post by: paco on July 09, 2010, 10:43:08 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 10:37:42 PM
The footballer, who arrived with a can of lager, some chicken, a fishing rod and something to keep him warm, said he hoped the stand-off would end peacefully and referred to the gunman as "Moaty".

He described the former nightclub bouncer, who is wanted for murder, as "a good lad", adding: " I just want to give him some therapy and say come on Moaty, its Gazza.

"He is alright - simply as that and I am willing to help him. I have come all the way from Newcastle to Rothbury to find him, have a chat with him.

"I guarantee, Moaty, he won't shoot me. I am good friends with him. I knew him years ago when he was a bouncer in Newcastle."

:D :D That's class. "Come on Moaty, it's Gazza", some boy to be giving therapy!
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 10:43:29 PM
Never mind "Moaty", Gazza should be locked up.
Post by: orangeman on July 09, 2010, 10:45:45 PM
Moaty is a gentleman - someone must have said something to him to wind him up, says Gaza !! lol
Post by: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 10:48:25 PM
Paul Galvin has turned up with some spuds, the Golden Years DVD and a duster.
Post by: give her dixie on July 09, 2010, 10:49:27 PM
Any sign of Ant and Dec yet?
Post by: orangeman on July 09, 2010, 10:50:21 PM
Jimmy Fivebelllies en route !
Post by: theskull1 on July 09, 2010, 11:03:38 PM
police believe this is the man moat is still looking for

(http://www.thenorthernecho.co.uk/resources/images/172674/?type=display)
Post by: Minder on July 09, 2010, 11:41:22 PM
(http://dl.dropbox.com/u/360189/webz/Mobile%20Photo%209%20Jul%202010%2023%2003%2019.jpg)
Post by: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 11:41:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOWVVoC64wY - Gazza the therapist
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 09, 2010, 11:43:49 PM
"he kills someone which is not nice really"

gazza needs help!
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 09, 2010, 11:46:48 PM
Reacting with shock to the news Gascoigne was in Rothbury, his agent Kenny Shepherd said: "He's doing what? I am sitting having an evening meal in Majorca. I'm speechless."

Classic! :D
Post by: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 11:49:15 PM
Surreal interview - he bought a fishing rod cos he heard he was by the river and they could do a bit of fishing.
Post by: paco on July 09, 2010, 11:51:55 PM
Wonder if Gazza has considered the possibility of something like this happening...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bwlQ0qJxaGo
Post by: give her dixie on July 10, 2010, 12:11:14 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 09, 2010, 11:41:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZOWVVoC64wY - Gazza the therapist

You just couldn't make this up. Priceless....
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 10, 2010, 12:14:58 AM
wonder would he let me go to bed for say 8 hours and then let the finale happen when i get up again?

jfk; 9/11; michael jackson, we'll all remember this nite too in the yrs to come lol
Post by: paco on July 10, 2010, 12:21:25 AM
After listening to that interview I think it's fair to say we know where the rest of those cans of lager went to!
Post by: Shamrock Shore on July 10, 2010, 12:23:06 AM
Why hasn't Hurricane Higgins appeared?

Or David Icke?
Post by: longrunsthefox on July 10, 2010, 12:31:32 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 06, 2010, 02:34:03 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 06, 2010, 02:32:42 PM

aye I'm in the mood for a row  :P

I''ve to go do something now but we'll continue the row later. 

Longrunsthefox probably thinks he's a hero.

Why would I think he's a hero? did he not kill some innocent civilian. When have I described murderers as 'heroes?' You are as obsessed with me as you are with Michael Jackson. Away and beat some children Pints  :-\
Post by: Minder on July 10, 2010, 12:36:03 AM
Just waiting for Cheryl Cole to appear," You have been on a great journey pet and you have made this manhunt your own but it's time to surrender".
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on July 10, 2010, 12:59:33 AM
all that rain and not one moat joke..............im away tae bed..
Post by: Square Ball on July 10, 2010, 01:20:30 AM
is he taidie bread? one shot heard... apparently
Post by: Square Ball on July 10, 2010, 01:27:21 AM
bbc and sky reporting one shot
Post by: Brick Tamlin on July 10, 2010, 08:53:09 AM
Looks like he is dead. John Rambo he aint.
Post by: EC Unique on July 10, 2010, 09:22:21 AM
In a bodybag where he belongs.
Post by: Tony Baloney on July 10, 2010, 09:23:58 AM
What will Sky News do with themselves now?
Post by: Minder on July 10, 2010, 10:30:19 AM
I think he let everyone down with his behaviour last night and I would like some sort of apology from Sly News on his behalf.
Post by: ONeill on July 10, 2010, 10:30:28 AM
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/5/20100710/video/vuk-raoul-moat-kills-himself-after-stand-37e89e1.html

Probably the cops but sounded like yer man saying let go of me after the shot.
Post by: Gaffer on July 10, 2010, 10:34:38 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 10, 2010, 10:30:28 AM
http://uk.news.yahoo.com/5/20100710/video/vuk-raoul-moat-kills-himself-after-stand-37e89e1.html

Probably the cops but sounded like yer man saying let go of me after the shot.

" Put the gun away"
Post by: Puckoon on July 10, 2010, 10:38:06 AM
What's the point in killing yourself at this stage? A country with no capital punishment and a cushy time in the clink. What do these idiots be thinking?
Post by: Minder on July 10, 2010, 11:51:40 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 10, 2010, 09:23:58 AM
What will Sky News do with themselves now?

They aren't finished yet, they are interviewing whatever locals want their 15 minutes. Anna Botting was interviewing a woman that saw him standing at the river before the police came and asked her "did he look contemplative?".................
Post by: Bud Wiser on July 10, 2010, 12:54:43 PM
I see that Paul Gascoigne made a fair old effort to save Moaty!

"He is willing to give in now. I just want to give him some therapy and say 'come on Moaty, it's Gazza'. He is alright – simply as that and I am willing to help him. I have come all the way from Newcastle to Rothbury to find him, have a chat with him. I guarantee, Moaty, he won't shoot me. I am good friends with him."

That is what he wanted to tell him but when he arrived he was so drunk he couldn't speak. :D

Wouldn't you think when they were sending over the PSNI jeeps that they would have sent Mickey Jesus Harte, or even Mick O'Dwyer instead of sending Paul Gincoigne with twenty cigarettes and a fishing rod.  Imagine having frig all to eat for six days and Gazza arrives out of his tree and hands him a fishing rod, instead of say, a hamburger or for that matter, even a fish. Micko or Mickey, or, Micko and Mickey would have got those tactics right at least. Maybe bring Francie Bellew out of retirement and instead of a fishing rod give him an hour with Francie in learning how to get your own back on the field of play without taking to the shooting pole.

The police were what they are, a laugh and they are as streetwise as the Penguin that was strolling around Ruthland Street during the week.  I sat bolt upright in the bed dother morning and I sez to myself, here goes another three of them at least, when they were planning on how to inspect the farmers house.  There are three jeeps and six of them and as if they were TV licence inspectors they all march up to the front door and open it with only one fella standing back (or refusing to subscribe to the insanity of the other five) while the Sky chopper and me waiting for the first volley from Gazzas fishing mate.

The only ones I felt sorry for in this whole saga was the small shop keepers who were terrorised, not by Rambo Moat, but by a young one who spent every day going around shoving a microphone, and her tits into every ones face that would listen to her ask the same question and trying to suggest that there was a King Kong liable to come around the corner standing on top of a seventy ton Tiger Tank blazing away at anything that moved. Maybe the shop keepers were as stupid as the news reporter lassie , or Gazza, because there are a few questions I would have liked to asked her, apart from if she was afraid to be out after dark where would she like to stay, for example:

Did the not think the mounted police would get through the terrain quicker on horse back through woods than jeeps that were brought from NI and parked in the field?

When I look at COPS on TV every time they are bullshitting about the Infrared on the Helicopter and how it can detect body heat.  For jasus sake, the fisherman with the screw loose not alone was in open terrain for nearly a week, he even lit fires for them and had a little barbecue. Body heat? He sent them frigging smoke signals and lit a fire and even with the geniuses from West Midlands and the Met they still could not get their man.  Can't be careful enough these days I suppose, that pic of Moat going into B&Q did have similarities with Gazza and it would be a terrible travesty of justice if poor Gazza got locked up in Steel House Lane for 16 years only to be found innocent later.

From the first day this story broke, if it were ever a story, it was a joke.  Plain and simple a prison gate was opened and a lunatic set free and he hadn't gone the length of Croke Park down the road when the prison service rang Plod and told them he was going to do harm to his ex girlfriend.  They, like they did with Paddy Joe Hill, Hugh Callaghan, Richard McIlkenny, Gerry Hunter, Billy Power and Johnny Walker, did absolutely nothing - until it was too late.
Post by: orangeman on July 10, 2010, 01:11:42 PM
Leave it to Bud - excellent piece ( again ).
Post by: Bud Wiser on July 10, 2010, 01:31:34 PM
Did you see on SKY now where, just in case he didn't blow a hole in his head, the police held a press conference yesterday and Mr. Moat was sitting beside the old barbecue watching the news on his 3G Mobile phone and as he was watching the police read out a message 'from a little girl' that said she wanted to support their efforts and hoped "that this nutter would be caught soon".  As if he wasn't mad enough.

Now they don't know if they fired the TAZER before or after he pulled the trigger (after is my guess) and they 'jumped on him' when he was about as dangerous as the entire Kilkenny football team.
Post by: Minder on July 10, 2010, 01:52:35 PM
Sue Sim, the female peeler in charge, said the other day "it's not as if he is going to walk down Rothbury high street with a loaded gun". That's exactly what he did.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 10, 2010, 02:45:58 PM
Quote from: orangeman on July 10, 2010, 01:11:42 PM
Leave it to Bud - excellent piece ( again ).

Really?
Post by: ONeill on July 10, 2010, 03:00:49 PM
Ach now Bud, get the facts straight. Gazza had a lump of chicken with him. Give the great man a break.
Post by: Dannymcfella on July 10, 2010, 07:33:38 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 10, 2010, 03:00:49 PM
Ach now Bud, get the facts straight. Gazza had a lump of chicken with him. Give the great man a break.
And a fishing rod
Post by: Bensars on July 11, 2010, 12:47:48 AM
And a dressing gown
Post by: upmonaghansayswe on July 11, 2010, 05:17:06 AM
Ah now in fairness he had no remoat chance of gettin out of there alive..
Post by: ross4life on March 01, 2012, 08:17:57 PM
Policeman shot by Raoul Moat found dead

The policeman who was shot and blinded by gunman Raoul Moat has been found dead at his home.
The body of 44-year-old David Rathband was discovered in Blyth, Northumberland, last night after officers received a report of concern for his welfare.
A Northumbria Police spokesman said no-one was being sought in connection with the incident.
The father-of-two lost his sight after being shot at close range in July 2010 during the hunt for Moat.
Former bouncer Moat was the subject of a huge manhunt in July 2010 as he evaded capture for a week before shooting himself dead after a stand-off with police in the market town of Rothbury, Northumberland.
He had shot and injured his former partner Samantha Stobbart, 22, and killed her new boyfriend, Chris Brown, 29.
He also shot Mr Rathband in the face and shoulder.
After the attack, Mr Rathband launched his own charity, the Blue Lamp Foundation, which aims to help emergency service personnel injured in the line of duty.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0301/moatr.html
Post by: seafoid on March 01, 2012, 08:28:18 PM
That is very sad news. The authorities were unable to support him for whatever bureaucratic reason and now he is dead.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2012/mar/01/david-rathband-struggle-blindness
Post by: seafoid on March 01, 2012, 08:50:52 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-17217104
Post by: Minder on March 01, 2012, 08:54:16 PM
Quote from: seafoid on March 01, 2012, 08:28:18 PM
That is very sad news. The authorities were unable to support him for whatever bureaucratic reason and now he is dead.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2012/mar/01/david-rathband-struggle-blindness

Theres not much anyone can do when someone decided to top themselves.