The Late Late show

Started by T O Hare, January 30, 2009, 01:50:33 PM

Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 15, 2022, 09:50:28 PM
Why are the audience STILL wearing masks?
Why is the Late Late still wheeling out these country music "stars"

Quote from: laoislad on April 15, 2022, 10:30:37 PM

That's the target audience anymore!

That was some craic with the misogynistic comment. Tubridy squirming.

Quote from: From the Bunker on April 15, 2022, 10:34:57 PM

Could have been worse at least they left Philomena Begley at home tonight.
Anyone see that Derry Girl wan with her snowflake feminist bullshite 🙄 Misogynist me hole.

Quote from: laoislad on April 15, 2022, 10:38:17 PM

Anyone see that Derry Girl wan with her snowflake feminist bullshite 🙄 Misogynist me hole.

There is only so much that the Irish audience can take of stories of Covid, Cancer, Chronic illness and general health hardship on a Friday night after a weeks work!

Where is The LLS in relation to TAM Ratings anymore? Or do they still do that Sh1t?

Mary McAleese is paid a pension of €137,749.14

Didn't watch it, what's this about?

Mourne Red

Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on April 16, 2022, 08:56:31 AM
Tubridy asked her age. She stopped short of burning her bra.

He could do some research on his guest instead of being a shite presenter

I don't watch the show but I read about this. Yes he's a bollix all right but clearly so is she. Her age is public knowledge on Wikipedia so I can't understand why she made such a song and dance about it.

Quote from: Dougal Maguire on April 16, 2022, 04:15:40 PM
I don't watch the show but I read about this. Yes he's a bollix all right but clearly so is she. Her age is public knowledge on Wikipedia so I can't understand why she made such a song and dance about it.

Trying to be relevant

Actually no, her age isn't recorded on Wikipedia, she's an ageless wonder.
She came out of it quite well I thought
In this instance it was Tubridy who acted the maggot, said it might be a rude question to ask but asked it anyway and even after she clearly didn't want to answer it to his satisfaction, he pursued it regardless. He just couldn't give up on his prepared follow-up line from the clipboard.
It's about the only clip from the LLS that I've watched since an 80 year old Big Tom had the whole LLS audience up on their feet dancing in the aisles.

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Embarrassed for her tbh, as we say in Derry she needed to wise up and wind her neck in

Fear Bun Na Sceilpe

Quote from: Main Street on April 16, 2022, 06:41:41 PM
Actually no, her age isn't recorded on Wikipedia, she's an ageless wonder.
She came out of it quite well I thought
In this instance it was Tubridy who acted the maggot, said it might be a rude question to ask but asked it anyway and even after she clearly didn't want to answer it to his satisfaction, he pursued it regardless. He just couldn't give up on his prepared follow-up line from the clipboard.
It's about the only clip from the LLS that I've watched since an 80 year old Big Tom had the whole LLS audience up on their feet dancing in the aisles.

Was probably aiming at saying you look fantastic for acting as teenager.  Massive chips on some women's shoulders these days

Turbidy is a tube but did nothing wrong in this instance. She will be wishing she was on the show being asked her age in 5 years time, but by then she'll be forgotten about.

Quote from: nrico2006 on April 16, 2022, 07:59:49 PM
Turbidy is a tube but did nothing wrong in this instance. She will be wishing she was on the show being asked her age in 5 years time, but by then she'll be forgotten about.

Would agree with all that, showed a lack of class playing the feminist misogyny card, I wouldn't have her back if I was Tubs. Dope of the highest order & an irrelevant nobody.