NFL Division 1 2024

Started by Blowitupref, January 16, 2023, 08:23:27 PM

Quote from: Rossfan on January 15, 2024, 08:07:08 PMTyrone lads, what's Kelly's Inn Garvaghy like?
Considering spending the night of the League game somewhere among ye?

Can't tell you much about the actual place, apart from that it's in the middle of nowhere. Halfway from everywhere in Tyrone, making it handy for nowhere.

It's a grand spot. Simple, clean. Food relatively good, as long as you're not looking for fine dining. But fair few mile out of town if you were looking a few pints. Silver birch is beside the pitch and a short dander into town. Usually a few about it before and after the game.

Quote from: From the Bunker on January 14, 2024, 09:42:35 PMI used to care about stuff like this until i had children. The only AI that matters is the next one. The rest are in the past and their glories are there too. Nice to look back at, but living off past glories is dangerous.

I hear ya. Having kids definitely puts a different perspective on things.
Can't feck off every single weekend to a multitude of club and county football matches anymore either now.
Have to pick and choose a bit :-)

Quote from: trueblue1234 on January 15, 2024, 11:09:58 PMIt's a grand spot. Simple, clean. Food relatively good, as long as you're not looking for fine dining. But fair few mile out of town if you were looking a few pints. Silver birch is beside the pitch and a short dander into town. Usually a few about it before and after the game.
Is there no bar in it?

Quote from: Rossfan on January 16, 2024, 09:51:44 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on January 15, 2024, 11:09:58 PMIt's a grand spot. Simple, clean. Food relatively good, as long as you're not looking for fine dining. But fair few mile out of town if you were looking a few pints. Silver birch is beside the pitch and a short dander into town. Usually a few about it before and after the game.

Is there no bar in it?
There is but wouldn't do a big trade afaik. Haven't been it in for a pint in years.

TG4 live matches

Round 1

Dublin v Monaghan
Galway v Mayo
Tyrone v Roscommon

Round 2

Derry v Tyrone

Round 3

Tyrone v Galway

Round 4

Kerry v Dublin

Round 5

Mayo v Roscommon
Kerry v Tyrone

Round 6

Tyrone v Monaghan
Mayo v Derry

Round 7 TBC

Re hotels -is all of the Tyrone a country and western zone or are there pockets of other music?

Quote from: seafoid on January 17, 2024, 06:20:35 PMRe hotels -is all of the Tyrone a country and western zone or are there pockets of other music?
Like what????

Quote from: Armagh18 on January 17, 2024, 06:24:04 PM
Quote from: seafoid on January 17, 2024, 06:20:35 PMRe hotels -is all of the Tyrone a country and western zone or are there pockets of other music?
Like what????

Surely there is some rockabilly somewhere?

Like what????
trad, pop, house, anything else

Quote from: seafoid on January 17, 2024, 06:34:50 PM
Like what????
trad, pop, house, anything else
Get the brown boots on ye boy

Manning18

Quote from: larryin89 on January 15, 2024, 08:54:40 AMFor a local piss stained bar stool merchant ,you seem to concern yourself with my comments a lot . Not very nice to throw out personal insults like that now tbh . Mrs  larryin had to console me after i read your reply and my mary is going to give you an earful if she finds you in salthil sunday week .

Ah Lar. When you've set down the tin foil hat for a sec you must surely realise that repeated unprompted pops at your richer, better looking and more storied neighbour is going to elicit the odd response in return?

Btw, "Kiss my mayo hole" might be satisfying to blurt out in the immediate term but is a little more of a self-own than you realise. You don't tend to hear "kiss my Somalian hole" or "kiss my Iraqi hole". Il leave that one for you to ponder

Quote from: Manning18 on January 20, 2024, 07:00:30 AM
Quote from: larryin89 on January 15, 2024, 08:54:40 AMFor a local piss stained bar stool merchant ,you seem to concern yourself with my comments a lot . Not very nice to throw out personal insults like that now tbh . Mrs  larryin had to console me after i read your reply and my mary is going to give you an earful if she finds you in salthil sunday week .

Ah Lar. When you've set down the tin foil hat for a sec you must surely realise that repeated unprompted pops at your richer, better looking and more storied neighbour is going to elicit the odd response in return?

Btw, "Kiss my mayo hole" might be satisfying to blurt out in the immediate term but is a little more of a self-own than you realise. You don't tend to hear "kiss my Somalian hole" or "kiss my Iraqi hole". Il leave that one for you to ponder

Boring me now

@Milltown Row2 might be getting a call to fill in?

QuoteTop GAA inter-county referees fail tough new fitness tests in record numbers

Top officials such as All-Ireland final referee last year, David Gough, plus the likes of David Coldrick, Niall Cullen, Anthony Nolan, and Derek O'Mahoney were among those who came up short in pre-season tests
Top GAA inter-county referees fail tough new fitness tests in record numbers
TESTING: The country's top football referees struggled in pre-season testing.

SAT, 20 JAN, 2024 - 09:47
TONY LEEN

GAA chiefs are facing a serious referees' issue ahead of the opening round of the Allianz Football League after record levels of fitness test failure by the country's top match officials.
Only 19 of the 42 inter-county referees succeeded in meeting tough new pre-season fitness levels in tests conducted on Friday at Abbotstown. It leaves Croke Park with an insufficient number of certified officials for the opening weekend of 16 National League football games in a weeks' time. Strictly speaking, each venue must have a standby referee, which would require 32 officials for the opening round of League games

Odds for this weekend matches

Kerry 4/9 Derry 9/4 draw 15/2
Dublin 1/4 Monaghan 7/2 draw 9/1
Galway 4/5 Mayo 11/8 draw 13/2
Tyrone 1/2 Roscommon 2/1 draw 15/2