NFL Division 1 2024

Started by Blowitupref, January 16, 2023, 08:23:27 PM

Quote from: inroundthesquare on January 12, 2024, 11:29:57 AMLast year in Division 2:

Dublin - 2023
Derry - 2023
Roscommon - 2022
Galway - 2022
Mayo - 2021

Tyrone - 2016
Monaghan - 2014

Kerry - 2002

Jesus, Monaghan are under-appreciated.

Quote from: ONeill on January 13, 2024, 09:48:27 PM
Quote from: inroundthesquare on January 12, 2024, 11:29:57 AMLast year in Division 2:

Dublin - 2023
Derry - 2023
Roscommon - 2022
Galway - 2022
Mayo - 2021

Tyrone - 2016
Monaghan - 2014

Kerry - 2002

Doing seriously well for such a small county. They're a running joke (don't mean in a negative way) now as the Houdini team winning on the last day to stay up.

'At christmas 1951 Galway and Mayo had three all irelands "

Id actually dispute that and the farcical championship of 1925 . Mayo were declared all ireland champions after beating wexford in semi final with cavan and kerry been turfed out for fielding illegal players at the time in the other semi final . Galway subsequently played Mayo in a cònnacht final in 1926 and won  as there was no conncaht championship played in 25 for reasons i am unaware of , Mayo were nominated to represent connacht that year and rightfully won the all Ireland , how anyone can strip Mayo of the 1925 all ireland when they were the only county to compete within the rules of said year and won their all ireland series match , were declared champions at the time . Absolute skullduggery of the highest order to strip Mayo of that all ireland victory .

This is where the riding of Mayo started and i say this with a straight face ,we were also robbed of the chancce of a replay in  1948 all Ireland , when the worst decision ever made in a final was made , Mayo were awarded a free kick on the 14 to tap over the bar but bizzarely the referee blew for full time not allowing the kick to be taken even though he awarded the free and cavan take sam  . This treatment by HQ has continued right into the modern era ,one day the truth will be known on cormac reillys cheating in limerick in 2014 , a venue our CB should of refused to travel to in the first place .

To address mr Manning and his disingenuous sniping about bulmers and boot cut jeans , kiss my mayo hole , we beat ye again when it counted sin e . Maybe you will get the upper hand this year , tbh i think we are a year or two away yet from reaching that elite group of competing at the latter stages but the pressure on PJ must be huge with the lolly alone thats been thrown at Galway football .

Derryman forever

Quote from: larryin89 on January 14, 2024, 11:17:02 AM'At christmas 1951 Galway and Mayo had three all irelands "

Id actually dispute that and the farcical championship of 1925 . Mayo were declared all ireland champions after beating wexford in semi final with cavan and kerry been turfed out for fielding illegal players at the time in the other semi final . Galway subsequently played Mayo in a cònnacht final in 1926 and won  as there was no conncaht championship played in 25 for reasons i am unaware of , Mayo were nominated to represent connacht that year and rightfully won the all Ireland , how anyone can strip Mayo of the 1925 all ireland when they were the only county to compete within the rules of said year and won their all ireland series match , were declared champions at the time . Absolute skullduggery of the highest order to strip Mayo of that all ireland victory .

This is where the riding of Mayo started and i say this with a straight face ,we were also robbed of the chancce of a replay in  1948 all Ireland , when the worst decision ever made in a final was made , Mayo were awarded a free kick on the 14 to tap over the bar but bizzarely the referee blew for full time not allowing the kick to be taken even though he awarded the free and cavan take sam  . This treatment by HQ has continued right into the modern era ,one day the truth will be known on cormac reillys cheating in limerick in 2014 , a venue our CB should of refused to travel to in the first place .

To address mr Manning and his disingenuous sniping about bulmers and boot cut jeans , kiss my mayo hole , we beat ye again when it counted sin e . Maybe you will get the upper hand this year , tbh i think we are a year or two away yet from reaching that elite group of competing at the latter stages but the pressure on PJ must be huge with the lolly alone thats been thrown at Galway football .

Can I nominate this for post of the year.

Roscommon and Sligo had a 4 or 5 game *marathon in Connacht in 1925,draws, replays, objections, replays and so on so the whole thing was held up allowing Galway a false AI at the expense of Mayowestros.

*It was all spelled out in a CF programme years ago.

Manning18

Quote from: larryin89 on January 14, 2024, 11:17:02 AM'At christmas 1951 Galway and Mayo had three all irelands "

Ah amazing 😂

Larry, your local piss stained bar stool merchant has uncovered a conspiracy at the top of the GAA.

Mayo, a county famous for leaving everyone else alone and never once stealing a bit of land has been absolutely SHAFTED since 1925. Who can forget that disgraceful referee performance in 1948? Il never forget it. Mayo hadn't a TV in the county until 1984 yet it's still picture clear in everyone's minds

How dare Kerry win a game in 2014 by a full 3 points, in a venue James Horan himself proposed more than once

The conspiracy started in 1924 when Patrick Breen of Wexford took the presidency of the GAA. How many All Ireland's have Wexford? 4

Who's been trying to catch Wexford's All Ireland total for the last 150 years? MAYO (3).

Sin E

Ciarrai_thuaidh

Good god almighty - Tin foil hat stuff.
"Better to die on your feet,than live on your knees"...

I used to care about stuff like this until i had children. The only AI that matters is the next one. The rest are in the past and their glories are there too. Nice to look back at, but living off past glories is dangerous.

For a local piss stained bar stool merchant ,you seem to concern yourself with my comments a lot . Not very nice to throw out personal insults like that now tbh . Mrs  larryin had to console me after i read your reply and my mary is going to give you an earful if she finds you in salthil sunday week .

Quote from: Manning18 on January 14, 2024, 07:44:47 PM

Ah amazing 😂

Larry, your local piss stained bar stool merchant has uncovered a conspiracy at the top of the GAA.

Mayo, a county famous for leaving everyone else alone and never once stealing a bit of land has been absolutely SHAFTED since 1925. Who can forget that disgraceful referee performance in 1948? Il never forget it. Mayo hadn't a TV in the county until 1984 yet it's still picture clear in everyone's minds

How dare Kerry win a game in 2014 by a full 3 points, in a venue James Horan himself proposed more than once

The conspiracy started in 1924 when Patrick Breen of Wexford took the presidency of the GAA. How many All Ireland's have Wexford? 4

Who's been trying to catch Wexford's All Ireland total for the last 150 years? MAYO (3).

Sin E

Getting back to the actual football , listening to boyler and co on mayo news podcast they were very impressed with the shape rossies were in v london , seems they have a few big units added to the panel too , 25/1 to win the league , might be the best value .

Quote from: ONeill on January 13, 2024, 09:48:27 PM

Dublin - 2023
Derry - 2023
Roscommon - 2022
Galway - 2022
Mayo - 2021

Tyrone - 2016
Monaghan - 2014

Kerry - 2002

Monaghan horsed Galway out of Division 1 on 2021 , the hoors.

An Watcher

Actually think Tyrone could very easily go down this year.  I think monaghan are certs without beggar and then either Tyrone or Roscommon.  First game is crucial

An Watcher

Tyrone lads, what's Kelly's Inn Garvaghy like?
Considering spending the night of the League game somewhere among ye?