Ulster Championship 2021

Started by J70, June 21, 2021, 12:14:42 PM

Quote from: Armagh18 on July 16, 2021, 05:09:05 PM
Quote from: 5times5times on July 16, 2021, 03:48:55 PM
Looks like Armagh's keeper Hughes is out with Covid. Big big loss.
What on earth would he get tested for in championship week??

Yes he should have let it run rampant through the squad and backroom team first, what exactly was he thinking!!!

Do we even know if he has Covid, apart from people putting two and two together.   

Quote from: yellowcard on July 16, 2021, 05:32:06 PM

Yes he should have let it run rampant through the squad and backroom team first, what exactly was he thinking!!!

Do we even know if he has Covid, apart from people putting two and two together.   

Well we know what the Armagh county board said
""A player of our senior football team has tested positive for Covid-19. We can confirm after strictly following the public health advice and with the support of our experienced medical team, this is an isolated case.

"We wish the player a full and speedy recovery, and we extend our best wishes to the team and management in their preparations for the USFC semi-final against Monaghan tomorrow.

There will no further comment at this time."

Was this player in close contact with other players or do they train separately?

Why on Earth would somebody post this???

Schkite

Hughes and McManus both named in Monaghan's starting lineup, though it goes without saying that any teamsheet from Banty should be taken with a pinch of salt.

I do get the impression both lads will be able to play a part anyway, whether they start or not. And that will be important tomorrow in that heat.

Quote from: tonto1888 on July 16, 2021, 05:49:52 PM

Why on Earth would somebody post this???

I would suspect (or at least hope) Armagh18 is a young lad.

Quote from: Schkite on July 16, 2021, 06:07:27 PM
Hughes and McManus both named in Monaghan's starting lineup, though it goes without saying that any teamsheet from Banty should be taken with a pinch of salt.

I do get the impression both lads will be able to play a part anyway, whether they start or not. And that will be important tomorrow in that heat.

It will be the same with the Donegal team they release.

Bonner will have Murphy in there at 14, regardless of whether he's going to start or even feature.

In the past, managers use to downplay the chances of injured players lining out.

Now its full steam ahead, no matter what the real story!

Half time in the Ulster Under 20 semi finals

Donegal 0-9 Monaghan 1-1
Down 1-9 Fermanagh 0-6

Both matches live on the TG4 YouTube channel

GiveItToTheShooters

True, madness.
Even if he has it you don't want to know, or have it confirmed, so you miss out. Schoolboy error

Donegal 0-10 Monaghan 2-6 at the water-break.

Scarcely believable that Monaghan are in the lead given how little of the ball they've had.

They did have 2 lads black carded in the first half and Donegal had 1 player over half-time.

Should be an interesting last quarter.

Schkite

Jaysus that's some turnaround from Monaghan. I didn't see the first half at all but we must have been pure shite by the looks of it.

Quote from: Schkite on July 16, 2021, 09:08:24 PM
Jaysus that's some turnaround from Monaghan. I didn't see the first half at all but we must have been pure shite by the looks of it.

Weren't really that bad but had very little of the ball.
Donegal kicked some very nice scores from distance.
The two black cards had an impact.

Late goal sealed the win for Monaghan 3-10 to 1-11. A good 2nd half performance by them.

Down 1-13 Fermanagh 0-10 in the other semi final

Monaghan 3-10 Donegal 1-11

Monaghan won the 2nd half 2-9 to 1-2.

A game of two halves as the man says.

Swinburne with a hat-trick for Monaghan.

Schkite

Great second half performance by Monaghan, big impact off the bench too. Day to remember for Swinburne with the hat trick.