What’s your specialty?

Started by Milltown Row2, March 13, 2020, 11:38:50 AM

With all the experts on here it be interesting to hear what people's actually specialty is!

Job description would be good start

Degree course they covered

Pastime they have great knowledge of

Sporting background

Medical ailments that they've had (which gives them insight)

I generally talk shite on here, I don't care about that, I'll freely admit that  :D but the amount of experts on here that are able to give better information that real experts is baffling.

Solo_run

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 13, 2020, 11:38:50 AM
With all the experts on here it be interesting to hear what people's actually specialty is!

Started a PhD in mental health and work for a pharmaceutical company P/T

Psychology

Mental health/Psychology/Personality traits

Sporting background

GAA - use to be interested in Rugby, Ice Hockey, Soccer and Baseball.

None that I am aware of.

GetOverTheBar

I'll give you a go Milltown

Working in Chemical/Pharmaceutical arena at the moment, believe it or not.

Law

Pastime they have great alright knowledge of

GAA/Football/Rugby/Boxing

Sporting background

Still playing a bit of Football, unfortunately I wasn't blessed with the natural flair of an Eoin Mulligan so it's unlikely my exploits would be worth boasting over

Had a torturous case of achilles tendonitis once, took me about 3 or 4 months to shake. Sometimes in the mornings my teeth hurt I must grind badly some nights.

GetOverTheBar

Would be worth asking for general age range too I think - just so we know what we are dealing with at times.

I'm in the not 18-30 but under 40 range. I haven't bought a sports car so I think I'm doing fine.

Quote from: GetOverTheBar on March 13, 2020, 12:43:20 PM
Would be worth asking for general age range too I think - just so we know what we are dealing with at times.

I'm in the not 18-30 but under 40 range. I haven't bought a sports car so I think I'm doing fine.

Now if you start talking crap about anything outside of the above I'll dismiss it  ;)

Job
Export Manager for a Pharmaceutical Company (Totally commercial have no knowledge of medicines at all)

Degree
Management & Information Systems
PGCE (Never got into teaching as there were no jobs when I got back and I wasn't really a fan of secondary teaching)

Pastimes
Films/Politics/Business/Basically any sport I will watch most things/TV/Coaching

Medical Ailments
3 ACL injuries... got over the first one great but never recovered from the second and just had the 3rd done last year and it hasn't improved things much

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 13, 2020, 12:46:45 PM
Quote from: GetOverTheBar on March 13, 2020, 12:43:20 PM

Now if you start talking crap about anything outside of the above I'll dismiss it  ;)

I'll be highly upset if you don't throw it in my face over the coming weeks  ;D

Solo_run

Wonder if we work for same pharma companies  :o

Job
Operations Manager in Medical Device Company

Degree
Masters in Business, Engineering Degree

Pastimes
Coaching in GAA & Soccer, Club executive

Medical Ailments
Never did more than a few muscle pulls thankfully

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: Solo_run on March 13, 2020, 12:55:56 PM
Wonder if we work for same pharma companies  :o

No chance - We have a respectable post count.

Milltown is the bluffer at the top it looks like.

All ye heures workin for medical firms should yis naw be away tryin to save us all insteado on here spoutin shizzle

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2020, 02:24:59 PM
All ye heures workin for medical firms should yis naw be away tryin to save us all insteado on here spoutin shizzle

Its a f**king English Teacher you need.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 13, 2020, 11:38:50 AM

Sporting background

I generally talk shite on here, I don't care about that, I'll freely admit that  :D but the amount of experts on here that are able to give better information that real experts is baffling.

You're just a nosey hoor

Quote from: Itchy on March 13, 2020, 02:32:04 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2020, 02:24:59 PM

Its a f**king English Teacher you need.

Ive been learning Ulster Scots Itchy. Bear with me im naw perfect but im tryin

Speciality - used to be able to give mesel bjs. About 2 ribs and 3 stone ago