David Clifford protection

Started by Kingdom37, January 25, 2020, 11:38:26 PM

tyrone08

Quote from: tonto1888 on February 09, 2020, 04:51:42 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on February 09, 2020, 04:38:52 PM
Kerry no 2 battered McShane when he came on too.
McShane done well not to react

Ah you see as its done to a tyrone player no one seems to care. As soon as a tyrone defender does it everyone is up in arms

Kingdom37

Jason Foley done nothing wrong.  He was just laying down a marker getting into McShane head. Didnt resort to the thuggery which Clifford was subjected to.

tyrone08

Quote from: Kingdom37 on February 09, 2020, 05:06:39 PM
Jason Foley done nothing wrong.  He was just laying down a marker getting into McShane head. Didnt resort to the thuggery which Clifford was subjected to.

Ah constantly shouldering an man off the ball when kerry do it is called laying down a marker. When anyone else does it is called cynical. Gotta.

Quote from: tyrone08 on February 09, 2020, 05:08:06 PM

Ah constantly shouldering an man off the ball when kerry do it is called laying down a marker. When anyone else does it is called cynical. Gotta.

They're some boyos Kerry fans aren't they

The footage I saw would suggest that the Tyrone player was the aggressor. I have no idea why Harte was sent off.  Last night there were handbags at halftime in the Armagh v Kildare game. Numerous players were involved yet Jamie Clarke is the only one to get a yellow -and it didn't start with him and I havent seen what he did. For his second yellow the Kildare player appealed to the linesman to get him sent off. 3 of the best players in the country and they get no protection. I am sure other counties see the same with their best players. These are the players you want to see. Not the diving mouthy players that always seem to walk away without censure.

Kingdom37

Didnt  see any off the ball shouldering from our lads

"Laying down a marker" ? Jesus wept! Are you seriously complaining about Clifford not getting protection then come out with this shit?

Quote from: Kingdom37 on February 09, 2020, 05:14:40 PM

Didnt  see any off the ball shouldering from our lads

Did you actually read your own post in this before you quoted it

Quote from: hardstation on February 09, 2020, 05:45:48 PM
Quote from: larryin89 on February 09, 2020, 04:54:05 PM
Do Tyrone people ever wonder why it's always them involved in the big controversy, the off the ball sh ite etc. Why don't ye just go and play football
It's not though. Dublin were involved the last time. If anything, Kerry & Clifford are the common denominators.

Laying down a marker!!

Jesus would you look at the state of this!!  ;D ;D

You boys are fairly rattled the day. Don't like losing to them aul nordies do ye?  ;)

The epitome of sanctimony, right there!

Kingdom37

Quote from: RedHand88 on February 09, 2020, 05:46:19 PM
Do Tyrone people ever wonder why it's always them involved in the big controversy, the off the ball sh ite etc. Why don't ye just go and play football
It's not though. Dublin were involved the last time. If anything, Kerry & Clifford are the common denominators.

Laying down a marker!!

You boys are fairly rattled the day. Don't like losing to them aul nordies do ye?  ;)

Only horrified challenge game. Our lads in middle of heavy training.

Quote from: Kingdom37 on February 09, 2020, 05:59:38 PM
Quote from: RedHand88 on February 09, 2020, 05:46:19 PM

Laying down a marker!!

Only horrified challenge game. Our lads in middle of heavy training.

My apologies for replying to you earlier. I hadn't realised you were twelve.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on February 09, 2020, 05:55:53 PM

The epitome of sanctimony, right there!

Some craic alright.

All teams are at it.

The cameramen very clearly focused on Kerry #2 shoving and elbowing McShane in the back right after coming on - McShane had the wit not to react.

Anyone who thinks there was no wrong doing in that should maybe rewind the game and have another look.

Think he was booked for diving. That's the information I have anyway.

Quote from: BennyHarp on February 09, 2020, 04:36:23 PM
I don't know what Clifford or Harte did but Refs have to start having an element of common sense. The likes of Clifford and Harte aren't going around hitting people for no reason. These are the players we want to see on the pitch, not the dirty f**kers who are pulling and dragging them all over the place. By the way though, if Kerry lads are whinging about refs costing you games, I'd suggest you should watch last years all Ireland semi final.

Is Petey Harte an innocent victim every time he gets himself sent off?

The man walks off a pitch early ever fecking summer.