Vapes/E-ciggarettes

Started by Ghost, February 28, 2023, 01:21:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

trailer

Quote from: Upandover on March 01, 2023, 08:33:34 AM
Quote from: Main Street on February 28, 2023, 05:50:14 PM
Quote from: Upandover on February 28, 2023, 05:39:43 PM
Was vaping for about a year, off them 3 weeks, withdrawal has been like coming off heroin, absolutely brutal.
What made it brutal?
Was it nicotine withdrawal symptoms plus extra vape related stuff?
Did you try and wean yourself off? weaning off  nicotine is a masochistic method.
Going cold turkey is by far the best method to kick the nicotine addiction, it gets easier by the day

Anxiety, feeling low all the time, lethargic, irritable, headaches, it was an absolutely brutal experience tbh.
It was cold turkey, just stopped.
Im a nurse in local hospital and consultants are saying that 5-10 years we will see untild health complications related to vaping.

Good man, stay with it. I gave up the smokes nearly 5 years ago. Haven't looked back and easily best decision I ever made. Once you break the habit it's wee buns.
I think we haven't seen the full effects of vaping yet. It's actually mad that nicotine and tobacco products are legal.

johnnycool

Quote from: trailer on March 01, 2023, 09:03:31 AM
Was vaping for about a year, off them 3 weeks, withdrawal has been like coming off heroin, absolutely brutal.
What made it brutal?
Did you try and wean yourself off? weaning off  nicotine is a masochistic method.
Going cold turkey is by far the best method to kick the nicotine addiction, it gets easier by the day

Anxiety, feeling low all the time, lethargic, irritable, headaches, it was an absolutely brutal experience tbh.
Im a nurse in local hospital and consultants are saying that 5-10 years we will see untild health complications related to vaping.