Laois Senior Hurlers 2021

Started by mcwregor, January 28, 2021, 09:52:00 PM

clonadmad

Quote from: town1980 on July 13, 2021, 12:34:53 AM
Last year running tipp close this year it's unreal to beat Antrim ffs it's no different than jumping around the place after winning the joe mcdonagh cup jeez Christ simple as Eddie is a v v v bad loss to Laois hurling know disrespect to cheddar but we have. Regressed totally

running tipp close is getting bet by 10 points?

and no we havent "regressed totally" when at times during the league,we were missing up to 11 starters.

No county could sustain that level of injuries never mind a county with such a small playing base as Laois.

blueandwhite1

Quote from: clonadmad on July 13, 2021, 12:41:34 PM
Quote from: town1980 on July 13, 2021, 12:34:53 AM
Last year running tipp close this year it's unreal to beat Antrim ffs it's no different than jumping around the place after winning the joe mcdonagh cup jeez Christ simple as Eddie is a v v v bad loss to Laois hurling know disrespect to cheddar but we have. Regressed totally

running tipp close is getting bet by 10 points?

and no we havent "regressed totally" when at times during the league,we were missing up to 11 starters.

No county could sustain that level of injuries never mind a county with such a small playing base as Laois.

Don't rise to that clueless inarticulate idiot.

SpeculativeEffort

County Board basically saying the hurlers will be bet on saturday by fixing 2020 games for following week. Be great if they could upset the apple cart.

burdizzo

Eh? The first 2020 hurling final is 13th August, isn't it?

redsetanta

This craic about supporting the weaker counties. Why wasn't Laois given home advantage for the game Saturday?
The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. VinceLombardi

blueandwhite1

Best of luck to Laois tomorrow. Hopefully they fight and tackle like animals and can make amends for the Wexford performance. Waterford won't need any incentive, they will be out for a big confidence win.

burdizzo

Ben Conroy back? He'll hardly play tomorrow, but should be a boost coming up to Westmeath. Don't know how many years he has left in him.

redsetanta

A similar performance as Clare last year will do rightly. How many of the Waterford injured players are back?
The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. VinceLombardi

redsetanta

Bookies giving Laois +14 points at 10/11. Can't see Laois being beaten by 14 points more than.

AnGaelGearmanach

Quote from: redsetanta on July 16, 2021, 03:31:17 PM
Bookies giving Laois +14 points at 10/11. Can't see Laois being beaten by 14 points more than.

Do you have it backed?

redsetanta

I do.

Can't see them being beaten by that amount.

I think the spread is generous but then again fools and their money.

Still if the same fight is in Laois as against Antrim they won't be losing by that score.

Joeythelips

Waterford scored a very lucky goal, Laois have come out in the second half and are battling like their lives depend on it. Purcell with a goal to get us within touching distance 3 points in it now. Keep it going lads!!!!

Joeythelips

Laois a point ahead at the 2nd half water break, and its deserved. They have hounded waterford constantly and a goal just before the water break has given them the edge.Whatever happens, fair play to them as it crazy hot day and they are giving every last drop for the cause.

Joeythelips

FT Waterford 3-23 Laois 2-21 - Waterford's second goal proved decisive as Laois just could not get back in front. Hats off to the lads, they gave it everything and think they only hit 9 or so wides. Waterford hit 20 wides but Laois hassled and harried them for the full 70. For a brief moment I thought it was going to be a huge scalp but it was not to be. Well played lads.

Silkyskillssunshinee

Serious effort from the Laois men this afternoon. Back to back strong performances against Antrim and Waterford. Big boost after a poor league campaign.

And with plenty of talent in the U-20 hurling set-up, there is definitely a bright future here. Laois Abu