Leinster Senior Championship 2026

Started by Dunneroyal, April 05, 2026, 10:18:25 AM

Kildare were so flat in the league match and I know it's only the league, but they will be stronger and quicker on the harder ground. I'd call it to say they are 5+ a better outfit.

I don't know why I had it in my head that Fenton might come back, but the Sunday Game announcement was a curveball! With all the Ger Brennan craic and them not really flying, I'd fancy Louth a bit more.

They were missing a lot of lads in that last league game, so if they get them back they are a solid outfit who are more settled than the Dubs.

On second thoughts from an earlier post I'd prefer the Louth v Meath pairing again and the colour it will bring.

Half time Offaly 0-8 Laois 2-7

Anothet 1-1 for Laois to lead by 9 points now. 2,841 the attendance

Result Offaly 0-12 Laois 3-12

Bad year to date for the Biffos!
That's them and London in the TC.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Great win. Always good to beat the BIFFOS.
Nordie Tayto is shite

pjm

Most famous Biffo getting a hole in one makes up for loss

Dunneroyal

Said Offaly were bad. Kildare may improve on better ground (if we get it ) but honestly I don't think they will bother this Meath team
Hon the royal

Quote from: laoislad on April 11, 2026, 08:22:13 PMGreat win. Always good to beat the BIFFOS.
Obviously not too  many of ye too bothered 2,841 attendance!
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Whats happened Offaly? Looked like a team ready to push on from what I saw of them in last years league, but results have ben awful since. Have injuries been that bad?