The Dubs on TV

Started by Jinxy, October 23, 2008, 07:31:36 PM

Documentary about the Dubs down through the years on TV3 at 9pm tonight. Cue Ulster scorn! :D

Quote from: Jinxy on October 23, 2008, 07:31:36 PM
Documentary about the Dubs down through the years on TV3 at 9pm tonight. Cue Ulster scorn! :D

Not at all Jinxy, it's good that TV3 follow some of the minnows of football ;)

Quote from: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 07:47:34 PM

I hadn't realised it was about that team with three AI's in 125 years?? ;)

Football was invented in 2002, didnt you know that ffs

ah the great days of the 70's..... when we put manners on heffo & co ;)

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on October 23, 2008, 08:20:36 PM
Football was invented in 2002, didnt you know that ffs

Wasn't it 2003?

Quote from: heffo on October 23, 2008, 08:12:44 PM

Shouldn't u be in "de nell"???

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 23, 2008, 08:27:01 PM
Quote from: heffo on October 23, 2008, 08:12:44 PM

Shouldn't u be in "de nell"???

Nah, duty for club and county more than done for the week, miserable night, no love for either club & don't fancy a two hour trek over the M50 ;)

If it was in Croker yous would all be out in force...  :P

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 23, 2008, 09:01:56 PM

If it were my county rather than two clubs employing culchie mercenaries, then a tsunami wouldn't keep me away  :)

Quote from: heffo on October 23, 2008, 09:03:56 PM

If it were my county rather than two clubs employing culchie mercenaries, then a tsunami wouldn't keep me away  :)

What culchies have Plunketts got??? All we hear about is the "brilliant" Jackeen full forward line...

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 23, 2008, 09:09:43 PM
Quote from: heffo on October 23, 2008, 09:03:56 PM

What culchies have Plunketts got??? All we hear about is the "brilliant" Jackeen full forward line...

Conor Evans from Offaly off the top of my head, nearly had a deal done with a high profile player from the West, signed two players from other clubs are were quite 'proactive' in trying to get others..

Where did you hear about this 'brilliant' FF line? How would you rate the two Brogans and Gareth Smith in terms of club level?

All the papers today were harping on about Jayo & the 2 Brogans. Jayo was the only high profile acquisition I was aware of...

Did it show the greatest goal ever scored against them?

Osama bin Dublin

Even as a Dub i find it hard to understand what these f**king programmes are about anymore.it just frustrates me listening to fellas talk about the glory days,dublin needs to get its act together & stop looking to the past.Ah fcuk this. :'(