Table Quiz

Started by Mayo4Sam, October 14, 2008, 12:59:31 PM

Lads,
          I'm running a table quiz this Thursday nite in the Iveagh Grounds in Crumlin, in aid of the gaa club there. Paying for the buses and gear for the underage teams.
I've managed to organise a fair few prizes, gear for football & golf, a DVD recorder etc.

Probably in excess of €700-800.

If anyone is around Dublin and likes a quiz it starts at 8pm (ish), will be a bit of craic and will have a whole round dedicated to GAA.

Croi, you'll be happy to hear i'm the quizmaster this year so you might have a chance!

The 1st prize can be confirmed as 2 wall mounted speaker system, 2 hi-fis and 2 cd alarm clocks
girls prize of ceramic hair straightners

Plenty of drink as well as prizes & the DVD recorder as raffle prize

maggie

man im fecking deadly at quizzes-raging i live so far away  >:(

So I'd need to find two female team members? With ceramic hair?

well 3 more Hardy & a sex change!

But theres people of good prizes for urself!

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on October 16, 2008, 06:53:04 PM

But theres plenty of good prizes for urself!

Handcuffs, truncheon, notepad and paper, hairdryer, siren and shiny buttons.

Only seeing this now, had work anyway, wouldn't have been worth it if I wasn't beating your cheating ass...

Its next thursday Croi, enough of ur excuses!

Guys

running a few quizes for the craic, does anyone have any quizes they have used and could, well let me have them? I had a few but I cant find the bloody things.

Quote from: hardstation on December 28, 2008, 12:21:38 AM
Irish News, today (really yesterday). Page 22 and 23.
Hopefully nobody read it.
Bob's your ma's new boyfriend.
The missus saw a card in one of the shops before xmas 'For Daddy and Boyfriend'. As Prince would say it's a sign o the times.

anyone with a spare quiz?

Here's one to throw the professional quiz goers...

..how many slices in a Brennans pan loaf?

Dus anyone know how to save this as an MP3 file or can it be done?

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=-G9mionv_KE

Quote from: under the bar on December 31, 2008, 01:12:06 PM
Here's one to throw the professional quiz goers...

..how many slices in a Brennans pan loaf?

18 plus the heels?

Mac hinery

Quote from: Bud Wiser on December 31, 2008, 02:13:08 PM

Dus anyone know how to save this as an MP3 file or can it be done?

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=-G9mionv_KE

Bud, if you're using Firefox get the video download add on that will let you save You Tube clips in .flv format.  Then use a converter program, I use Bitcomet FLV converter, to save out to MP3.